TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

jjj2
post Feb 23 2024, 10:53 AM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(ludsliew @ Feb 22 2024, 08:42 PM)
I have just signed up a renewal contract with TIME and upgraded to 500mbps package.  I thought of getting a vertical type (due to space limiting issue) router, such as Asus RT-AX86U Pro or TP-link Archer BE805.  Any sifu here using it now? Any feedback on which one should i take? Furthermore, does the TIME mesh node that comes FOC can be linked to the abovementioned model router?
Go for TP-link Archer BE805. You will need to request the Installer to configure it ONT given to bridge mode, and your Router will perform the PPPOE dialing.

Thanks for your explanation, but it seems too technical for me to understand it.  But I will get the installer to do what you have advised me.  By the way, currently I'm still using the Huawei Echolife HG8042H GPON Terminal as modem, do i still need to use this Huawei device after installing the TP Link BE805 router? Or the installer will replace a new modem for me?  Thanks again for the advice again.
If you are using the HG8240H5 ONU, then you can choose to maintain it & have your BE805 Router to dial the PPPOE.

jjj2
post Feb 25 2024, 07:28 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Feb 24 2024, 04:28 PM)
100Mbps Plan
Contract Period:
02 March 2022 - 01 March 2024

TIME offer 500Mbps at RM119/month.
What will happen if I don't sign the 24-month contract renewal or upgrade?
No internet next month?

Nothing happens, the service will resume as usual.
jjj2
post Feb 25 2024, 07:31 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 24 2024, 01:04 PM)
I think it is unfair to have 30 days notice period sedangkan early termination is compounded with RM500, but still need to wait 30 days.

If everyone boycotts not to sign any package with contract, I believe the consequences will be the Meddi or StaBuc
If they already penalized you with RM500, there is no need to give 1 month notice & get charged another 1 more month.
jjj2
post Feb 25 2024, 07:31 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 24 2024, 08:17 PM)
Since it is common practice for unifi, I find it a prob.

If time follows the rest to charge remaining months of subscriptions instead of rm500 fixed penalty only I wlll be more worried.
For 2Gbps plan, it's remaining months.
jjj2
post Feb 25 2024, 07:35 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ Feb 25 2024, 01:08 AM)

seems like they have included the 2.5g onu if i were to renew my contract. question i wanna ask, if i renew my contract, how soon can i upgrade to 2gbps?
Usually it will take effect within 7 days.
jjj2
post Feb 26 2024, 10:17 AM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(ToGMochi @ Feb 25 2024, 07:44 PM)
Hi, I've a question. I've subscribed to Time 500Mbps on August last year. Now, I feel like want to downgrade to 100Mbps coz I feel like 500Mbps is way more than what I need. If I downgrade will there be any penalty? And for the router, do I need to return?
If you grab the 500Mbps promo, you are not allowed to downgrade within 6 months, after 6 months you can downgrade but the contract will reset, there's no need to return the device.
jjj2
post Feb 26 2024, 10:21 AM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(imcrazyz @ Feb 25 2024, 09:26 PM)
Hello. I'm using 100mbps package, previously downgraded from 500mbps after 6 months of subscription.

Currently there is new promotion for 500mbps that gives out a new wifi6 mesh node as part of the package, is the mesh node significantly better than the wifi5 mesh node?
Yes better but don't put high hope.

Question:
1) Am I eligible for the promo?
Check out your Selfcare Portal.
2) How can I get this promo? Through the upgrade on Self Care?
Selfcare
3) Do I get to downgrade to 100mbps afterwards after 6 months?
Check the T&Cs in the Offered Promo in the Selfcare.
jjj2
post Feb 26 2024, 10:24 AM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 25 2024, 11:18 PM)
No woh. They asked me to give 30 days notice regardless if you terminate before expiry or after expiry.

How do I cancel TIME services?
If there's really no turning back, please submit your request to us. TIME requires a notice period of a maximum of 30 working days before your next bill cycle.
Yes, that is the standard clause they will use for normal termination (1 month advance notice) but you already get penalized with RM500 there is no reason to force you to stay another 1 more month & get charged, do call the CS & complain.
jjj2
post Feb 26 2024, 10:43 AM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Feb 26 2024, 10:08 AM)
hello guys, i have a recontract promo from time.

so my 100mbps rm99 will be upgraded to 500mbps for rm119, with free 2 wifi 6 mesh device.
After 6 months, can I downgrade back to 100mbps for rm99? and the free device need to return?
Yes, but your RM20 promo will be forfeited & contract will be reset, you get to keep the device.

And if i choose to stick to current speed, rm99 or the wifi6 router is a better deal? My router is from 2 years ago.
If buying a new WiFi6 router by yourself is not a burden, don't get the free router & get yourself tied with another 24-months contract.
jjj2
post Feb 26 2024, 10:44 AM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 26 2024, 10:35 AM)
Let me live chat with them now and see what they say

X jadi lah
Penalize customer with RM500 & still want to charge another 1 more month, this is absolutely absurd !

This post has been edited by jjj2: Feb 26 2024, 10:44 AM
jjj2
post Feb 26 2024, 10:50 AM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Feb 26 2024, 10:47 AM)
my condo sole provider is just Time, so i think there's no alternative. So better to recontract for the rm99 cash(if maintain same speed) than getting the free router?
Recontract with RM99 cash ??
jjj2
post Feb 26 2024, 09:40 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 26 2024, 02:17 PM)
TIME called me that they will waive for the termination notice period. Hence, termination will be in effect by today. Happy!
Congrats Bro...
jjj2
post Mar 7 2024, 02:00 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(eXtreMe_cK @ Mar 7 2024, 03:01 AM)
Hi guys~ I just upgraded my package to 500mbps in Jan contract till 2026 now, but due to some unforeseen circumstances I'll need to move back east malaysia and would like to terminate it:(

is there any way I can terminate/transfer so that I can save on the pernalty fees sad.gif
Only transfer to someone who is willing to take over...
jjj2
post Mar 12 2024, 10:54 AM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Mar 10 2024, 08:56 PM)
I downgraded to100mbps thru self care portal. How long it take to change?
Within 7 working days.
jjj2
post Mar 19 2024, 11:06 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 18 2024, 10:13 PM)
Yaya u are rite. If u are ok with the current speed (100Mbps), then just stick to it and keep contract free then. Their free wireless mesh are trash, can forget it. 🤪
Can't agree more biggrin.gif

jjj2
post Mar 24 2024, 12:18 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 23 2024, 02:44 PM)
the free minutes are for local calls? if pay per use, how much does it cost?
For Local & STD, Pay Per SUe will be RM0.10/min.

jjj2
post Mar 24 2024, 01:11 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 24 2024, 12:26 PM)
Icic. Ok. Thanks.

Do u guys really connect dect phone to use the time voice pay per use plan or nowadays u guys simply use mobile phone to call which comes with unlimited calls for most plans nowadays no matter prepaid or postpaid?
For our observation, most customers no longer focus on the land line given...mobile lines are replacing land lines in many ways... only some older generations are still used to having land lines or as a backup purpose for areas where the mobile signals are pretty weak.
jjj2
post Mar 25 2024, 10:50 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Mar 25 2024, 11:15 AM)
Guys,
Is it must call TIME technical team to reconfigure the default WiFi Router to Bridge mode ?
Cannot DIY ?

Thinking to pair with better WiFi router after been used two-years of the default WiFi router..
Hi, can DIY provided you know the SuperAdmin password & you know what to configure, but we are not allowed to disclose.
So in short, better call CS to request for that.
jjj2
post Mar 27 2024, 11:23 PM

3,606 posts

Yes...
100Mbps --> 200Mbps
300Mbps --> 500Mbps
500Mbps --> 600Mbps

1Gbps & 2Gbps remain the same with no speed boost.

This post has been edited by jjj2: Mar 27 2024, 11:24 PM
jjj2
post Mar 29 2024, 12:17 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Mar 28 2024, 08:57 AM)
when will get the speed boost ?
price remain the same as before ?
It will be done automatically in stages, and price remains the same.

100 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:46 AM