TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

jjj2
post Apr 21 2024, 07:38 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(rezzorix @ Apr 21 2024, 02:53 PM)
Actually the Wikipedia article of AAE-1 under incidents states AAE-1 was damaged in Feb 2024.
Links to news sources at bottom of the page:
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/AAE-1

In any case this would be a partial explanation.
We could also consider the Israel/Iran situation or the flooding in Dubai.

However:
The connection quality to Europe was already bad before these incidents.
Even my Celcom mobile has slightly better routing latency than time's.... this is really terrible !
jjj2
post Apr 21 2024, 09:31 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 21 2024, 09:16 PM)
TIME is getting crappier and crappier after COVID.

Even I'm surprised by how smooth Unifi is these days compared to TIME.
Precisely ...
jjj2
post Apr 22 2024, 01:28 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(tommylimyc @ Apr 22 2024, 11:53 AM)
hello,

finally my housing area got TIME and subscribe the 600mbps package. read comment about how lousy TIME provide the router and mesh.

I have latest wifi 6 router from Unifi, 2 unit deco m4r mesh

any recommendation which router to get to fully utilised the speed ?
Forget about M4R & those craps provided by time, go for higher end models such as XE75 if it's within your budget.
jjj2
post Apr 23 2024, 08:13 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 23 2024, 06:51 PM)
jjj2 Do the modem from TIME 2Gbps come with 2.5G port and whether TIME willing to change to bridge mode?
Hi Bro, yes it comes with 2.5Gbps WAN Port.

Model : HN8245X6S-8N-30
Specs :
3 x 1G Ethernet ports
1 x 2.5G Ethernet ports
2 POTS port
1 USB port
Dual-band 4x4 smart gateway
2.4 GHz & 5 GHz Wi-Fi 6
802.11ax (4x4 MIMO)
PON (fiber upstream)

So far we have not received any request to turn into bridge mode, but if yes, we can help customers to turn that into bridge mode.
jjj2
post Apr 24 2024, 04:48 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Apr 24 2024, 01:16 PM)
okay, this is the only way yeah need to call to request for bridge mode. make sense why cannot connect then will do it now.
Thanks you will call CS. i had a live chat with the CS

They mentioned dont need bridge mode, i can just unplug their router and use my ax20 and just plug and play.
In this case your AX20 is running in AP mode. Not Router. This is not recommended as the ONT given (router) is poor in performance.

let me try to see if i am doing something wrong or what
jjj2
post Apr 27 2024, 09:27 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(whitejack @ Apr 27 2024, 02:05 PM)
Hi all Sifu

I am using powerline adapter to extend wifi coverage for my house. In term of wifi coverage, not much a problem.
But there is a internet speed drop using powerline adapter. The internet speed is dropped to 30mbps - 50mbps at the yellow zone (my internet subscription is 200mbps).
My current setup is: HG8240H5 > EC230-G1 > Powerline adapter

I plan to upgrade the setup to improve to the internet speed at the yellow area. But i have a tight budget.

1) What is the recommended setup to improve the internet speed at the yellow area?

2) What is estimated speed drop if using mesh as compared to my current powerline adapter?
Assuming using M4 Deco, 1xxMbps should not be a problem.

3) Do i need to upgrade my current router?
Since you have the mesh router, there is no need to upgrade the router, and strictly not advisable to grab the free router offer as the new 2-year contract's premature termination will result penalty of remaining months.

Thanks to All Sifu first  notworthy.gif
jjj2
post Apr 28 2024, 06:31 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(Hummingbird @ Apr 28 2024, 06:24 PM)
May I check if time fibre broadband is giving public IP access for the 100mbps (now 200Mbps)plan?
No longer the case, as it has been CGNAT-ed. You need to call in & request ...in more harsher way !

This post has been edited by jjj2: Apr 28 2024, 06:32 PM
jjj2
post Apr 28 2024, 10:40 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 28 2024, 10:33 PM)
wah. Confirmed no public ip? Then I wonder if I should switch to 200Mbps now already? Is it hard to get the public ip if requested?
Some can get some rejected lo.... some was convinced to upgrade to 500Mbps (now 600Mbps)...

jjj2
post Apr 28 2024, 11:11 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 28 2024, 10:45 PM)
Ic. But CGnat does it cause a lot of impact for day to day usage?

I know if one needs to download things from ‘friendly’ sources will be affected. Other than that? Any major impact?
Affecting users where they need to have remote access from outside via port forwarding, usually gamers, surveillance... In terms of security, it has further jeopardized the network security.

jjj2
post Apr 29 2024, 04:51 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 29 2024, 12:37 AM)
But nowadays surveillance camera is mostly accessing via cloud and app so it should still be able to access rite?
Yes..as long as it doesn't require any port forwarding...but in network security wise, it's definitely a drawback.
jjj2
post May 1 2024, 05:50 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 1 2024, 11:29 AM)
ic.... tongue.gif

anyone else on 200Mbps can share that if u are on CGNAT or on public IP?
if u are on public IP, how did u manage to get it?
"screw" them tongue.gif
jjj2
post May 4 2024, 03:04 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(jack249 @ May 3 2024, 01:55 PM)
Hey guys how you pay the TIME bill normally?
Is there any other way to pay TIME bill rather than pay on TIME website or JOMPAY?
https://www.time.com.my/support/#payment-methods
jjj2
post May 4 2024, 03:06 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(phamtom X @ May 4 2024, 12:40 PM)
Hi TIME sifus, need help on troubleshooting. Anyone facing this error "registration with the OLT failed. Check registration parameters" in the diagnostic?
check your password.... this is normally done by SI, may I know why are you involving in this ?
jjj2
post May 5 2024, 02:57 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(phamtom X @ May 4 2024, 05:16 PM)
my home facing internet issue just this morning. it happens at random where sometimes the internet is OK and then the next minute there's no internet.

i tried rebooting the router but that helps only a little. so i run the diagnostics in the router provided by TIME to see what went wrong hence got the error message.

now the internet seems to have resume on its own as i didn't mess the ONT Authentication that set up by the TIME service engineer.
Hi, try monitor for a week or two, to see if this problem repeats, if so, then gotta report to CS to check.
jjj2
post May 5 2024, 03:01 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(YS3nsatiOn @ May 4 2024, 05:37 PM)
Hi sifus, need some advice from you guys for my new house (double storey) setup which I recently signed up for their 1Gbps package that comes with 2 Dual Band Wireless Optical Network Terminal (not sure whether to call it router or modem anymore because they're 2-in-1 now):
1. HG8245X6-8N-30
2. HG8145X6

My fibre optic point is at ground floor at the TV/ Living area, hence that would be connected to the 1st unit (HG8245X6-8N-30) and at the ground floor, I can get close to 800+Mbps which I'm fine with. But now, when I'm upstairs, I can only get about 400+ Mbps (without using the router/ 2nd unit they gave). So then, I've tried putting the 2nd unit (HG8145X6) upstairs at the common area and when I did speedtest, the speed I'm getting is only about 300 Mbps (even slower than without using this router).

My question is, how can I improve this so that I can at least get the same speed both downstairs and upstairs?

Not sure if it will help, but I have 2 RJ-45 wall ports downstairs at the TV area beside the fibre optic point and 1 RJ-45 port upstairs at the common area (picture for reference below)

Hi, you may hook up a network cable to the LAN port of HG8245X6-8N-30 & the other end connect to HG8145X6 (upstairs).
jjj2
post May 5 2024, 03:09 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(YS3nsatiOn @ May 4 2024, 07:29 PM)
I tried doing that but I got no internet connection after that…so you know if there’s any settings I need to change in the device settings via 192.168.100.1?

I plugged the 1st unit downstairs via LAN cable to the port and the 2nd unit upstairs again to the port at the common area via another LAN cable.
It should be already setup during the Installation, just hook up the network cable will do.
Just in case it doesn't, during setup, bring the HG8145X6 near to the HN8245X6S-8N-30, when the WPS indicator is stable lit on in green, press & hold the WPS button until the green light blinks, and then press the WPS button on HG8145X6, wait until the WPS indicator on HN8245X6S-8N-30 is Off, it means HG8145X6 already successfully paired.
Now you can bring it upstairs & hook up the network cable.

jjj2
post May 8 2024, 09:30 AM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(studentsurvey @ May 7 2024, 01:14 PM)
Hey all, wanted to ask. If you are staying in condo, is Time still the way to go, or should i consider others?
It no longer as good as it used to be, performance & stability drop tremendously.
jjj2
post May 8 2024, 10:38 AM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(Clavie @ May 7 2024, 09:22 AM)
Hi! Is it possible to completely disable IPv6 in the Huawei router?
I've unchecked the "Enable DHCPv6 Server" in Advanced/LAN/DHCPv6 Server but in my devices connected to the router via WiFi I see the IPv6 counterpart of Google primary and secondary DNS although I've set Google DNS addresses in DHCP server IPv4 format.
Hi, this telco customized firmware is not so flexible. You will need to recreate a new WAN Connection, under Protocol select IPv4 instead.

jjj2
post May 9 2024, 04:42 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ May 9 2024, 03:27 PM)
WTA: Relocation

Anyone knows whether the technician needs to be present inside the new house (condo) when relocating, or we just need to bring our ONT and router to plug into the existing fibre optic port (meaning they just do it at their end or at most need to be at the condo general area)?

Reason for asking is the new place will be located in another state, so kind of difficult to arrange for someone to be there.
Yes, they need to be there to change the OLT Authentication password & to make sure everything is in proper & let you sign off.

jjj2
post May 10 2024, 09:40 AM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(karenzayn @ May 9 2024, 06:24 PM)
Hi LYW, need an advice
I have a 300mbps (now 600mbps) account non-contract, I don't want to pay the penalty but i'm able to clear out the outstanding bill if i'm continue using it.

Is it ok for me to pay the outstanding bill and transfer the account to someone else? with 1 month free on me of course. bcoz my new rental house dont't have Time fiber.

Hi, first of all login to selfcare portal to check your contract period, if no longer in contract you can terminate by giving 1 month advance notice.
If it's still under contract, then you can do ownership transfer.

100 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0401sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:43 AM