TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

jjj2
post Mar 1 2023, 11:24 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 28 2023, 04:09 PM)
How far does the TIME installer willing to pull the fibre cable from the riser room to my "preferred location" at zero cost ??
Generally, for standard Installation not exceeding 100m from splitter to point-of-entry.

jjj2
post Mar 1 2023, 11:27 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(rannworld @ Mar 1 2023, 11:17 AM)
Hi, Let say my contract end on 29 June 2023, can I request a termination notice on 29 May 2023 to serve the 30 days notice so that it is terminated after my contract ends?
This should be the way previously, but lately there are discrepancy in this, resulting termination request can only be triggered after you complete the 24-months contract. Anyway, just write an email to the CS & keep the reply in black & white to prevent any dispute later.

jjj2
post Mar 1 2023, 11:28 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Feb 27 2023, 10:25 PM)
Well well, guess what popped up on my shopee recommendations https://shp.ee/cw42qsi

The TPlink X95 deco model AX7800 (lmao what is this marketing). Probably comparable to the XT8 Zenwifi.
That's awesome man rclxm9.gif
jjj2
post Mar 7 2023, 09:14 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Mar 6 2023, 09:49 PM)
Anyone renew your contract with these 2 mesh?
it is a good choice?? So So... not up to the level to be ranked as good. It depends on your unit size & layout too.
do wifi quality improve after using mesh? Generally yes, the mesh nodes location placement is very important.
[attachmentid=11434474]
jjj2
post Mar 7 2023, 06:53 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 4 2023, 11:56 AM)
Anyone knows why the Select the SSID for connection extension:5Ghz is unable to click?
It's selected by default.

I want it to connect via 5Ghz only for sync.
If you want to disable 2.4GHz & just run on 5GHz, save the hassle, as after sometime, it will revert back to the default settings, this is one of the bug.
Advisable get yourself a more decent mesh system rather than using this crappy stock devices.

jjj2
post Mar 8 2023, 01:33 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(alexloon @ Mar 8 2023, 01:02 PM)
Hi guys, i have question regarding my TIME coverage at my new place. Need some input.

I'm currently with TIME 1G line for years, now moving to new condo but TIME supports told me there is no coverage at block 2 and only Block 1 is available.
Currently Block 2 have UNIFI and MAXIS but no TIME since August 2022, seriously make me wonder why.
Which project ? If it's in Penang, then we can assist you to check physically why.
jjj2
post Mar 8 2023, 01:36 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 7 2023, 09:51 PM)
How can we request the summary of payment to TIME for Lifestyle Tax Relief claim ?
For the purpose of IRB, you can contact CS to request for the summary for that particular year of interest.
jjj2
post Mar 8 2023, 06:10 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Mar 8 2023, 03:49 PM)
currently using 100mbps with stock old time router which is dir850l i think, not much issue for me. only that in my toilet the signal is weak. router is in the hall, living in a condo.

receive email upgrade to mesh huawei wa8021v5 for free on 24 months contract, maintain same price. got another one upgrade to 300mbps for extra 10/month but i dont need the speed so im not going for that.

question:
1) is this huawei wa8021v5 compatible to act as meh with dir850l router? from what i read on time selfcare, it is not listed as a compatible device?
It is not compatible to work as Mesh. Anyway it can work as repeater.
2) if not compatible, then in terms of functioning purely as a router, is this huawei wa8021v5 at least better than the dir850l? or worse performance?
On par, but it kinda buggy, frequent connection drops & auto reset issue.

if the huawei wa8021v5 performance is better than the dir850l then i think its ok to take up their 24 months contract offer, if it can improve my wifi in the toilet.
Get yourself a proper & decent mesh system such as TPLink Deco etc.

but this is low priority, so i dont need suggestion about getting a better router, etc.. Im fine with the dir850l. just want to know whether this wa8021v5 is an improvement over it or not only..
jjj2
post Mar 8 2023, 06:11 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Mar 8 2023, 03:57 PM)
ok apart from that, what are your thoughts on huawei wa8021v5 as a router? in terms of performance compared to the dir850l?

worth being tied to contract 24 months over it? Strictly NOT Worth !

but for me no issues la, as not planning to move in 24 months. and not planning to move away from time at all as well

its just the fact want to be tied to contract only or not.

oh and still getting free 1 month off as well.
jjj2
post Mar 14 2023, 11:59 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Mar 13 2023, 10:19 PM)
should i change back to the older one? damn its so bad....
If your HG8145X6 is functioning as a ONT (aka fiber modem + router), then you need to turn the X6 into Bridge mode & get yourself a better router.
Strictly Not advisable to renew your contract if the considering factor is merely the equipment (routers/ONT/ONU)....
jjj2
post Mar 16 2023, 03:08 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(papyrous @ Mar 16 2023, 12:09 PM)
yes i saw that. but i saw an apartment some agent advertising Time is there but online coverage checker yields no results, wondering how up to date it is then.
Please pm me to check.
jjj2
post Mar 18 2023, 09:26 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Mar 17 2023, 11:25 PM)
Just applied and install Time 500mbps but I wasn't at home.

Installer gave two HG8145X6. One is being used as ONT right now but the other one supposed to be mesh right since the package is 1 ONT and 1 mesh? How do I set it up as a node for the ONT hat is installed?

Or did the installer gave me wrong devices?
The 2nd unit is setup to be a mesh node.
jjj2
post Mar 22 2023, 07:01 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Mar 19 2023, 01:14 AM)
Any idea how to do it? Because in my office, all I had to do is press one button on the node and the ONT.

For this, it didn't say anything in the manual and I couldn't find any info online.

Installer not answering my call but that's maybe because it's the weekend.
Hi, you need to turn teh X6 into AP mode by pressing the WPS button for 15s until you see all the lights are lit up.
Following is to place the X6 close to the ONT (within 2m), press the WPS button on the ONT until the WPS light starts blinking, when the WPS lights on the ONT is off, it means it's successfully paired.

Btw, how come the Installer did not set it up for you ?

jjj2
post Mar 22 2023, 07:05 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Mar 19 2023, 06:59 PM)
Hi, how do I swap out this HG8145X6 at another house that is also using Time broadband but with an older router that I want to replace with this one ?
You can configure it as an AP but not as an ONT.

Afterall, it's still the best to get some other models outside that for sure outperforms this one.
jjj2
post Mar 22 2023, 09:41 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Mar 22 2023, 09:14 PM)
Yep looks like every Time subscriber MUST always use their given Huawei device as the modem , and we can only add routers and meshes to it.

No option to combine a modem router that is a higher spec model (and also save electricity),

and,

No option to give the Huawei modem to someone else who may still be on an older device and could benefit from this small 'upgrade'.
Not affirmative...but it will not be discussion here & we are not allowed to discuss it.

jjj2
post Mar 24 2023, 06:23 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(biskutnutella @ Mar 19 2023, 12:52 PM)
Do you know how fast TIME handle relocation case?
For relocation, it takes 7--14 days normally.
jjj2
post Mar 30 2023, 02:37 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Isaac.2107 @ Mar 29 2023, 11:39 PM)
Did every one just got their public ip changed to private? I suddenly dont have access to mine
Only 100Mbps users get CGNAT-ed.
jjj2
post Mar 30 2023, 11:04 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Isaac.2107 @ Mar 30 2023, 04:45 PM)
To confirm publicly, we 100mbps users, can call TIME CS, and request for public IP without extra charge, correct ?
No extra charge
jjj2
post Apr 4 2023, 09:45 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(babylabbit @ Apr 3 2023, 06:32 PM)
can i signup Time while my unifi still active in condo ?
If your condo has fiber prelaid by the developer & you cant concurrently run both, viewing usually one condo unit will only have one cable going in.
If your condo does not have fiber prelaid by the developer, which means service provider will pull in their own infra, then you can have both running at the same time.

jjj2
post Apr 5 2023, 09:05 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(e_mc_square @ Apr 5 2023, 05:24 PM)
Hello JJ~ Is me! The one you help me to fix my fiber optic issue in Penang.

Damn, I self host a cloud and suddenly the public IP failed to work this morning.
And ngam ngam you guys talked about this few days back.

You mean I just make a call to Times and tell them don't CGNAT my IP because I need it for my home server is it?
Hi, just call the CS & request them to switch to Public IP as you have some apps need public IP to work tongue.gif

100 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0359sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:28 AM