Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

aniq8676
post May 5 2024, 09:50 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(satriaguy @ May 5 2024, 09:41 AM)
Hi all umobile user, just to seek some confirmation on Umobile Borneo Prepaid
the unlimited LOCAL call mean nationwide call ? or refer to call make in sabah and sarawak, got little confuse here.

nationwide call
satriaguy
post May 5 2024, 09:53 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ May 5 2024, 09:50 AM)
nationwide call
so i am at KL, if i subscribe to this plan for RM15, i will get 10GB 5G/4G data (un-capped) + unlimited nationwide call, this is pretty good deal right.
i did not see any other telco having such value buy plan.

adbacc
post May 5 2024, 01:12 PM

Still Here
1,952 posts

QUOTE(satriaguy @ May 5 2024, 09:53 AM)
so i am at KL, if i subscribe to this plan for RM15, i will get 10GB 5G/4G data (un-capped) + unlimited nationwide call, this is pretty good deal right.
Saw that this 10GB is listed under the 38 and 68 plans. I can't find the details for this plan. Is it also 10GB with unlimited calls?

This post has been edited by adbacc: May 5 2024, 01:15 PM
aniq8676
post May 5 2024, 03:05 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(adbacc @ May 5 2024, 01:12 PM)
Saw that this 10GB is listed under the 38 and 68 plans. I can't find the details for this plan. Is it also 10GB with unlimited calls?
datto
post May 6 2024, 05:13 PM

a.k.a. datsun turbo
1,079 posts

QUOTE(satriaguy @ May 5 2024, 09:53 AM)
Yup, it's a pretty nice deal. I've tried it on my secondary phone. Not sure it's capped or not. I get >10mbps on a very old iPhone.

I've also tried it on an ahem modem, data deducted from the 10GB hotspot nationwide. No luck getting the 2000GB in the west
Human Nature
post May 12 2024, 05:21 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

Is it possible to change from postpaid to prepaid via the app?
ahlong0180
post May 13 2024, 10:14 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 12 2024, 05:21 PM)
Is it possible to change from postpaid to prepaid via the app?
not possible.
either go to one of their service centers or port out to other telco and port in to um prepaid, whichever is the most convenient.
WhiteFlag
post May 13 2024, 01:27 PM

540 posts

hi anyone here using the old U68 plan that come with free 15gb roaming for big number of countries?
I got a question if I just choose the option "network operators select automatically" settings in my android phone, let it connect automatic to the available network for roaming, will it go and connect to some network that dont have partnership with umobile and cost me huge amount of roaming charges?
sadlyfalways
post May 13 2024, 01:59 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(WhiteFlag @ May 13 2024, 01:27 PM)
hi anyone here using the old U68 plan that come with free 15gb roaming for big number of countries?
I got a question if I just choose the option "network operators select automatically" settings in my android phone, let it connect automatic to the available network for roaming, will it go and connect to some network that dont have partnership with umobile and cost me huge amount of roaming charges?
Hello. Long time u98 user with free roaming before I switched to DiGi.

So first of all you are not able to connect to a network that is not in partner

This is because umobile doesn’t allow roaming on non partner network

So basically you can ONLY roam in 63 countries. Not just for data but call and sms too. Just says no service

I went to Norway last year and was stuck in tromso trying to call my taxi driver only to find that umobile blocks all roaming when not in the 63 countries they have

Maxis just blocks data for countries where they don’t have roaming pass or if the price is rm100 per mb

But having full block is a no go for people who don’t just visit conventional countries

Don’t worry about the additional charges, it’s designed in a way that you can get charged
WhiteFlag
post May 13 2024, 04:30 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ May 13 2024, 01:59 PM)
Hello. Long time u98 user with free roaming before I switched to DiGi.

So first of all you are not able to connect to a network that is not in partner

This is because umobile doesn’t allow roaming on non partner network

So basically you can ONLY roam in 63 countries. Not just for data but call and sms too. Just says no service

I went to Norway last year and was stuck in tromso trying to call my taxi driver only to find that umobile blocks all roaming when not in the 63 countries they have

Maxis just blocks data for countries where they don’t have roaming pass or if the price is rm100 per mb

But having full block is a no go for people who don’t just visit conventional countries

Don’t worry about the additional charges, it’s designed in a way that you can get charged
"it’s designed in a way that you can get charged" can get charge or cannot get charge?

im very confuse because when i was in brunei i receive the usual sms that saying connect to certain telco to get free roaming, but the telco is not available in the network list and it automatic connected to another telco which is not mention in umobile website for free roaming shocking.gif

This post has been edited by WhiteFlag: May 13 2024, 04:33 PM
sadlyfalways
post May 13 2024, 04:42 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(WhiteFlag @ May 13 2024, 04:30 PM)
"it’s designed in a way that you can get charged" can get charge or cannot get charge?

im very confuse because when i was in brunei i receive the usual sms that saying connect to certain telco to get free roaming, but the telco is not available in the network list and it automatic connected to another telco which is not mention in umobile website for free roaming shocking.gif
cant*

maybe the name is different to what is shown on website kot

when i went uk last time with maxis, maxis said can use hutchinson but infact the network name is just 3 when i landed

as long as it works itll be free

on umobile website it says unn, but unn after i google is like dnb or tm wholesale network

should work with all then

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Telecommunica...s%20in%20Brunei.
WhiteFlag
post May 13 2024, 04:47 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ May 13 2024, 04:42 PM)
cant*

maybe the name is different to what is shown on website kot

when i went uk last time with maxis, maxis said can use hutchinson but infact the network name is just 3 when i landed

as long as it works itll be free
on umobile website it says unn, but unn after i google is like dnb or tm wholesale network

should work with all then

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Telecommunica...s%20in%20Brunei.
okok
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif very nice plan for me basically covered all the countries i can even name of.
sadlyfalways
post May 13 2024, 04:55 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(WhiteFlag @ May 13 2024, 04:47 PM)
okok
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  very nice plan for me basically covered all the countries i can even name of.
yes it is great for most people,

but i like to visit hawaii a lot, and the zero call and sms in the usa ( i think now the added back ), and the only 63 countries available is a no go for me sad.gif

last year itself i kena in mexico, usa and norway
Hummingbird
post May 14 2024, 06:02 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(datto @ May 6 2024, 05:13 PM)
Yup, it's a pretty nice deal. I've tried it on my secondary phone. Not sure it's capped or not. I get >10mbps on a very old iPhone.

I've also tried it on an ahem modem, data deducted from the 10GB hotspot nationwide. No luck getting the 2000GB in the west
So even if you subscribe this RM15 plan and you use it outside of east Malaysia, there is still a 10GB data right?
Ginta0516
post May 15 2024, 07:28 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(Hummingbird @ May 14 2024, 06:02 PM)
So even if you subscribe this RM15 plan and you use it outside of east Malaysia, there is still a 10GB data right?
Yes correct
Oltromen Ripot
post May 17 2024, 04:12 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

guys,

on (any) legacy u PREPAID,

(1) are you able to pay for Google Play Store and Apple App Store using your account balance?

(2) transfer you account balance to another number?

thank you to anyone answering.
TopUpStores
post May 17 2024, 07:34 PM

61 posts

Hi all, how to activate the 5G? I am using s23 ultra with 5g mode but no 5g line
SUSlurkingaround
post May 18 2024, 04:08 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(TopUpStores @ May 17 2024, 07:34 PM)

Hi all, how to activate the 5G? I am using s23 ultra with 5g mode but no 5g line

Were you paying RM58 per month.?

Maybe you need to go change the SIM card to 5G-enabled at the SC/shop.

My SMS from U Mobile:

RM0 Frm 17/5, GX50 will auto-upgrade to GX55 w NO SPEED CAP for 4G/5G! For yr continued support, get 1st mth promo@RM50, after which RM55/mth. Info: u.my/GX55

= price increased from RM50 to RM55 per month.
1234_4321
post May 20 2024, 05:09 PM

328 posts

I'm managing the prepaid account for my parents.
Would like to know if the credit validity has been expired, but I still have x days of U25 validity, will it impact the call and internet service?

dgboy
post May 20 2024, 09:58 PM

5,076 posts

QUOTE(1234_4321 @ May 20 2024, 05:09 PM)
I'm managing the prepaid account for my parents.
Would like to know if the credit validity has been expired, but I still have x days of U25 validity, will it impact the call and internet service?
outgoing calls will be barred

internet access will continue

494 Pages « < 453 454 455 456 457 > » Top

0.0482sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:12 AM