494 Pages « < 382 383 384 385 386 > » Bottom

Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

lambox105
post Oct 15 2022, 05:32 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Oct 15 2022, 12:26 PM)
Not really anymore, but still decently priced unlike Maxis. icon_idea.gif
I believe those who choose plans with unlimited data don't really care much about 5G, they can basically use more data as long with acceptable speed, anything above 6 Mbps should be "cukup makan" nowadays.
Ya, quota more important if you already using unlimited plan
Saya anak Malaysia
post Oct 15 2022, 07:41 PM

50 posts

how is umobile coverage compared to others? more or less the same?
lambox105
post Oct 15 2022, 07:52 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(Saya anak Malaysia @ Oct 15 2022, 07:41 PM)
The only answer to your question is get a prepaid sim and test it
Gold_Moderator
post Oct 16 2022, 11:29 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Saya anak Malaysia @ Oct 15 2022, 07:41 PM)
Coverage is Celcom,
More promotions is digi
Fastest speed is yes

jasondotcom
post Oct 17 2022, 08:39 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(omaigad @ Oct 11 2022, 01:51 PM)
Which area are you? I`m the same situation, being using unifi since webe, now want to try umobile since not travel alot for work and office and home have wifi. The line are great?
Kuching Sarawak. So far so good. So much better than Unifi Mobile

mapeyeo1
post Oct 18 2022, 06:47 PM

112 posts

Hi there, just wanna ask for GX50, the speed is 5Mbps right? idk why i went to test speed in the app and it showed 20+Mbps for download, did Umobile upgrade the speed?

lambox105
post Oct 18 2022, 08:29 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(mapeyeo1 @ Oct 18 2022, 06:47 PM)
Hi there, just wanna ask for GX50, the speed is 5Mbps right? idk why i went to test speed in the app and it showed 20+Mbps for download, did Umobile upgrade the speed?

Got receive any SMS?

GX38 got upgraded to 12Mbps (will start at 21/10)
Sotongg
post Oct 18 2022, 08:41 PM

157 posts

Try fast.com, speedtest.net bypasses the speed cap set by telcos
PRSXFENG
post Oct 19 2022, 07:54 AM

2,608 posts

telco's always do acceleration for speedtest.net

try other speedtests like fast.com, nperf, cloudflare speedtest
especially fast.com as it's by netflix, the test is done against netflix servers so they cant selectively speed up the speedtest without also speeding up real netflix traffic
mapeyeo1
post Oct 19 2022, 03:46 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(lambox105 @ Oct 18 2022, 08:29 PM)
Got receive any SMS?

GX38 got upgraded to 12Mbps (will start at 21/10)
Saw the news of upgrade to GX38, asked the customer service yesterday, they mentioned GX38 plan is tied to the old sim card, but since right now they are selling only 5g viable sim card, so i cant subscribe to GX38 unless i find pre 5g sim card outside. So unfortunate.
mapeyeo1
post Oct 19 2022, 03:47 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ Oct 19 2022, 07:54 AM)
telco's always do acceleration for speedtest.net

try other speedtests like fast.com, nperf, cloudflare speedtest
especially fast.com as it's by netflix, the test is done against netflix servers so they cant selectively speed up the speedtest without also speeding up real netflix traffic
Dang, it is as you mentioned, now the fast.com test shows 5.3Mbps. urgh, i thought i lucky, got free upgrade, haha
lambox105
post Oct 19 2022, 08:45 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(mapeyeo1 @ Oct 19 2022, 03:46 PM)
Saw the news of upgrade to GX38, asked the customer service yesterday, they mentioned GX38 plan is tied to the old sim card, but since right now they are selling only 5g viable sim card, so i cant subscribe to GX38 unless i find pre 5g sim card outside. So unfortunate.
Buy special numbers from S####E, sure is previous 4g only sim
mapeyeo1
post Oct 20 2022, 10:20 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(lambox105 @ Oct 19 2022, 08:45 PM)
Buy special numbers from S####E, sure is previous 4g only sim
Searched on ecommerce website, saw some shop offered to keep old number on new prepaid sim card (not 5g) but then the gx30/38 plan is not included, if i buy that, can i still subscribe to gx38 plan on my own?

This post has been edited by mapeyeo1: Oct 20 2022, 12:31 PM
Sotongg
post Oct 20 2022, 11:11 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(mapeyeo1 @ Oct 20 2022, 10:20 AM)
Searched on ecommerce website, saw some shop offered to keep old number on new prepaid sim card but then the gx30/38 plan is not included, if i buy that, can i still subscribe to gx38 plan on my own?
All new prepaid cannot get GX plans anymore
JLA
post Oct 20 2022, 11:26 AM

2,777 posts

Searched on ecommerce website, saw some shop offered to keep old number on new prepaid sim card but then the gx30/38 plan is not included, if i buy that, can i still subscribe to gx38 plan on my own?
go to handphone shop
ask for prepaid umobile gx30
sim card RM10 + must subscribe gx30 RM30
total RM40

mapeyeo1
post Oct 20 2022, 12:32 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Sotongg @ Oct 20 2022, 11:11 AM)
All new prepaid cannot get GX plans anymore
Yea, i know, i meant to ask if i buy the new sim card (not 5g), port my number over, i assume i still can subscribe to gx30/38 plan right?
dgboy
post Oct 20 2022, 01:21 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(mapeyeo1 @ Oct 20 2022, 12:32 PM)
Yea, i know, i meant to ask if i buy the new sim card (not 5g), port my number over, i assume i still can subscribe to gx30/38 plan right?
check the plan on the new simcard before mnp

If it has what you need, then mnp in
lambox105
post Oct 20 2022, 03:08 PM

1,443 posts

Searched on ecommerce website, saw some shop offered to keep old number on new prepaid sim card (not 5g) but then the gx30/38 plan is not included, if i buy that, can i still subscribe to gx38 plan on my own?
I mean those VIP numbers la
lambox105
post Oct 21 2022, 08:32 AM

1,443 posts

Today my plan GX38 really getting around 12Mbps
mapeyeo1
post Oct 21 2022, 10:59 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(lambox105 @ Oct 21 2022, 08:32 AM)
Today my plan GX38 really getting around 12Mbps
I wonder if GX50 will get similar upgrade or not

494 Pages « < 382 383 384 385 386 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:08 PM