493 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

tympg
post Oct 31 2018, 03:40 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 31 2018, 03:34 PM)
The VOLTE wifi seems like not very user-friendly.
During the call, it automatic use VOLTE wifi while I'm connecting wi-fi.

Because I use my digi broadband (wifi hotspot connections), the line not very stable.
Something very clear, something no voice...

And I turn off Wi-Fi, so it won't consume the VOLTE wifi..
I though that it will automatically switch to normal under U Mobile network, but who knows straight away "End-call".. shocking.gif

Seems like this technology have bad and good one.. sweat.gif
VoLTE and WiFi Calling are two separate things. What you're describing there is WiFi Calling.
JuneResources
post Oct 31 2018, 03:45 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Oct 31 2018, 03:40 PM)
VoLTE and WiFi Calling are two separate things.  What you're describing there is WiFi Calling.
So should I describe VoWiFi?
Sorry, I am confuse both things..

Is it won't automatic change from VoWiFi to VoLTE?
Not very known how it functions.. sweat.gif
tympg
post Oct 31 2018, 03:54 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 31 2018, 03:45 PM)

I'm not sure you can change from or to VoLTE/VoWiFi in the middle of a call; from your description, probably doesn't work.

By the way Digi Broadband by default block Voice over IP calls, maybe that's why it's not handling VoWiFi calls very well.
JuneResources
post Oct 31 2018, 04:27 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Oct 31 2018, 03:54 PM)
I'm not sure you can change from or to VoLTE/VoWiFi in the middle of a call; from your description, probably doesn't work.

By the way Digi Broadband by default block Voice over IP calls, maybe that's why it's not handling VoWiFi calls very well.
That why I don't realize until I see the signal looking so good, but during phone conversation quite blur..
I turn off wifi because I know broadband cannot support VOIP.. Who know end call unexpectedly..

People thought I'm already angry, and then straight away end call.. sweat.gif
MGM
post Oct 31 2018, 05:22 PM

18,399 posts

I forgot to reload my dormant umobile number which has been inactive since 4August, 86 days ago. Is there anyway to activate the number?
matt1998
post Oct 31 2018, 07:49 PM

33 posts

Hey guys , i'm currently using u28 plan from years ago. And now i wanted to change to another plan, is gx30 or umi26 better? Im nt a heavy data user, the max i used was 2.5gb if i'm not wrong, and i do make calls sometimes when needed but most of the time i dont call. Is the speed for umi26 and gx30 data the same? I'm planning on taking umi26 but i don't knw whether is has hidden cost like sst or not. Any sifus please enlighten me?
saitong09
post Oct 31 2018, 08:35 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 31 2018, 05:22 PM)
I forgot to reload my dormant umobile number which has been inactive since 4August, 86 days ago. Is there anyway to activate the number?
You may try to appeal over the customer service counter
MGM
post Oct 31 2018, 08:40 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Oct 31 2018, 11:23 AM)
Yes, the GX30 data subscription will still be usable even if your line lapses into inactive state. Of course, you won't be able to make or send outgoing calls and sms.

Provided your credit is sufficient, the GX30 will likely auto-renew too (despite what the website tnc says).
Once subscribed gx30, how to unsubscribe b4 auto-renew?
dgboy
post Oct 31 2018, 10:58 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 31 2018, 08:40 PM)
Dial *118*1#, item 5

This post has been edited by dgboy: Nov 1 2018, 08:13 PM
TSstephantsen
post Oct 31 2018, 10:59 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 31 2018, 08:40 PM)
what i know is umobile do allow user to stop auto renewal on their plan through ussd. correct me if i am wrong smile.gif

This post has been edited by stephantsen: Oct 31 2018, 10:59 PM
prosibu
post Nov 1 2018, 12:04 AM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 31 2018, 03:45 PM)

Volte can move to vowifi or vice versa
as long as the target has better signal strength
Hence, dun walk here n thr when ur phone are connected to wifi
Else, just disable vowifi if there is option in ur phone

QUOTE(tympg @ Oct 31 2018, 03:54 PM)

I dun think voip n vowifi/volte related... One is via data apn
One is via ims apn
tympg
post Nov 1 2018, 12:21 AM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Nov 1 2018, 12:04 AM)
I dun think voip n vowifi/volte related... One is via data apn
One is via ims apn
Not supposed to be, but something's not right with Digi's BB.
jian5481
post Nov 1 2018, 09:07 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 28 2018, 02:15 PM)
In my view, last time it was still ok for the speed under umobile. In my previous plan p78 it still ok, the hotspot given also in considerate speed.

However since the newest plan like gx50 n 30 come out, it getting worst. Even 480p youtube are buffering at my home which was ok last time. Sometimes have to settled with 240 quality. Lately i also facing the intermittent data lost, which until now is not resolved
I'm facing the intermittent data loss issue in Mid Valley. Few times a day, but the one I always notice happening at almost the same time everyday is around 8am to 9am. Just normal line is available, no 4G, no H+, no H, no 3G, no E.
ayamxxx
post Nov 1 2018, 11:11 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(jian5481 @ Nov 1 2018, 09:07 AM)
I'm facing the intermittent data loss issue in Mid Valley. Few times a day, but the one I always notice happening at almost the same time everyday is around 8am to 9am. Just normal line is available, no 4G, no H+, no H, no 3G, no E.
U try complaint to the cs, i end up asking me to change my sim card. But i dont believe its due to sim, their network congested is wat I believe what happened
JuneResources
post Nov 1 2018, 11:45 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Nov 1 2018, 12:04 AM)
Volte can move to vowifi or vice versa
as long as the target has better signal strength
Hence, dun walk here n thr when ur phone are connected to wifi
Else, just disable vowifi if there is option in ur phone

Ya, that why I finally learn about this Vo functions..
Anyway for me, not very user-friendly..

Perhaps might suit for those people who are strong internet connections at Wifi there (example fiber internet) but weak at network signal..

anoobist
post Nov 1 2018, 08:21 PM

74 posts

Is it normal to be charged for a missed call while we are oversea? I got charged rm5 for a bloody missed call.
dgboy
post Nov 1 2018, 11:00 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(anoobist @ Nov 1 2018, 08:21 PM)
Is it normal to be charged for a missed call while we are oversea? I got charged rm5 for a bloody missed call.
It's quite normal to be charged if the unanswered call got diverted to voicemail.

anoobist
post Nov 2 2018, 01:36 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Nov 1 2018, 11:00 PM)
It's quite normal to be charged if the unanswered call got diverted to voicemail.
Yea but I turned off my voicemail a long time ago...

MakNok
post Nov 2 2018, 07:34 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(anoobist @ Nov 2 2018, 01:36 AM)
No harm to check again.
!@#$%^
post Nov 2 2018, 07:47 AM

Safe Trader
17,496 posts

QUOTE(anoobist @ Nov 1 2018, 08:21 PM)
QUOTE(anoobist @ Nov 2 2018, 01:36 AM)
why don't u just call and ask what was charged?

493 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:50 PM