Umobile Thread V11, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

idoblu
post Nov 15 2018, 06:02 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Is it just me or is UMobile’s Free 1gb Fast speed internet unusable? Not only slow but completely unusable.

Here I still have plenty of quota. Can’t even open google.com. It’s not even trying to load the page

The moment I subscribed to UMI. Everything works again.

This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 15 2018, 06:06 AM

MakNok
post Nov 15 2018, 07:35 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 15 2018, 06:02 AM)
Is it just me or is UMobile’s Free 1gb Fast speed internet unusable? Not only slow but completely unusable.

Here I still have plenty of quota. Can’t even open google.com. It’s not even trying to load the page

The moment I subscribed to UMI. Everything works again.
Did you call up the Customer Service ?

idoblu
post Nov 15 2018, 07:45 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Nov 15 2018, 07:35 AM)
Did you call up the Customer Service ?
no. happened yesterday evening
its impossible to speak to them and when you do, they give you so stupid answer
MakNok
post Nov 15 2018, 08:12 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 15 2018, 07:45 AM)
no. happened yesterday evening
its impossible to speak to them and when you do, they give you so stupid answer
yup.
that sum up everything about UMobile Customer Service.

Their plan is value for money BUT hor their Customer Service is shiiiit.
I have done complaining so many times until i gave up on them
Even purposely sub to their corporate plan and complaint also shiiittt

Ended up...will never touch UMobile unless want to bypass their speed capped limitation for their latest plan GX30 or GX50
Yea...going to leech them hard on their network whenever possible.
hahaha

So...all UMObile prepaid subscriber...
Enjoy the bypass until last.
thumbup.gif
idoblu
post Nov 15 2018, 09:11 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Nov 15 2018, 08:12 AM)
yup.
that sum up everything about UMobile Customer Service.

Their plan is value for money BUT hor their Customer Service is shiiiit.
I have done complaining so many times until i gave up on them
Even purposely sub to their corporate plan and complaint also shiiittt

Ended up...will never touch UMobile unless want to bypass their speed capped limitation for their latest plan GX30 or GX50
Yea...going to leech them hard on their network whenever possible.
hahaha

So...all UMObile prepaid subscriber...
Enjoy the bypass until last.
thumbup.gif
whats the bypass all about? sorry im not up to date on this
MakNok
post Nov 15 2018, 06:00 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 15 2018, 09:11 AM)
whats the bypass all about? sorry im not up to date on this
Bypass is off the book.
Hehehe
zher4883
post Nov 15 2018, 06:19 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Nov 15 2018, 06:00 PM)
Bypass is off the book.
Hehehe
That bypass is regarding the trick to bypass the video onz speed cap? That's quite simple actually brows.gif
MakNok
post Nov 15 2018, 06:19 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Nov 15 2018, 06:19 PM)
That bypass is regarding the trick to bypass the video onz speed cap? That's quite simple actually  brows.gif
Nope bypass the 3Mbps speed capped lo.
zher4883
post Nov 15 2018, 08:45 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Nov 15 2018, 06:19 PM)
Nope bypass the 3Mbps speed capped lo.
Now that"s something juicy brows.gif
veron208
post Nov 17 2018, 08:11 AM

702 posts

Trying to get the phone bundle for p20 but seems to be out of stock for quite sometime.
Anyone managed to get it from their center ?
raul88
post Nov 18 2018, 03:14 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

Im at KL major dota event where umobile is their sponsor
Irony how umobile line sucks here inside the arena

Oh well
I dont choose umobile for its quality and reliability
Its the cheapest
hirano
post Nov 18 2018, 08:54 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,333 posts

Why is my line tonight like shiet. 2 bar in the middle of KV. Once in a while will show no network. Kns. checked UM twitter got nothing
cococonutseller
post Nov 18 2018, 09:43 PM

195 posts

Can i port out when im on 28 postpaid? Provided all fees paid
pandailako
post Nov 19 2018, 01:24 AM

376 posts

Hi guys, may i ask something. I activated the sim card already. After topup everything, the bar coverage is there but can't use the data at all. As in the 4g or 3g didn't appear. But actually i just bought it 3 hours ago. How long does it take normally, for me to be able to use the data?
jVIPERs2
post Nov 19 2018, 09:12 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Nov 18 2018, 03:14 PM)
Im at KL major dota event where umobile is their sponsor
Irony how umobile line sucks here inside the arena

Oh well
I dont choose umobile for its quality and reliability
Its the cheapest
Yup...usual problem for Umobile...
Line congested when there’s a crowd
saitong09
post Nov 19 2018, 10:27 AM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(pandailako @ Nov 19 2018, 01:24 AM)
Hi guys, may i ask something. I activated the sim card already. After topup everything, the bar coverage is there but can't use the data at all. As in the 4g or 3g didn't appear. But actually i just bought it 3 hours ago. How long does it take normally, for me to be able to use the data?
Which SIM package you using? Btw, pls check the mobile network setting as well
pandailako
post Nov 19 2018, 12:13 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 19 2018, 10:27 AM)
Which SIM package you using? Btw, pls check the mobile network setting as well
It is working already 😊
saitong09
post Nov 19 2018, 12:23 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(pandailako @ Nov 19 2018, 12:13 PM)
It is working already 😊
Good, so it's setting issue?
pandailako
post Nov 19 2018, 02:50 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 19 2018, 12:23 PM)
Good, so it's setting issue?
I had to manually insert the apn. After that, it works just fine.
komtugeder
post Nov 20 2018, 12:30 PM

now topping up got sst ah?

Just tried to top up for rm5 only get around rm4.5

This post has been edited by komtugeder: Nov 20 2018, 12:30 PM

493 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:01 AM