598 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10

benblitz
post Sep 26 2018, 01:04 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 25 2018, 04:02 PM)
You can refer to https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4660251/+80#, see the pictures and screenshots attached by nordingh.
MCB like this also got, why dont they just steal the tire to use it on their bike and be done with it?
SUSnordingh
post Sep 26 2018, 01:26 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(holymushroom @ Sep 26 2018, 12:45 PM)
oh shit, how much is that cable and it is easy to install myself?
For FL from RM80 - 120. For me very easy to install, no tools required, just need to open glove box. 4-5 minutes done. Last month I sent 2 cables to Johor and Terengganu, both installed themselves.

QUOTE(benblitz @ Sep 26 2018, 01:04 PM)
MCB like this also got, why dont they just steal the tire to use it on their bike and be done with it?
Give them spare tire, at least smaller.

Now I thinking about giving my spare tire to my uncle. He is very active and creative modifying/creating custom bike.
babylon52281
post Sep 26 2018, 01:33 PM

2,711 posts

QUOTE(holymushroom @ Sep 26 2018, 12:45 PM)
oh shit, how much is that cable and it is easy to install myself?
Can ownself install but not so easy. Easiest way is to remove the HU and do the connections from the back. There are 2 connectors that you need to disconnect and re-connect with bypass cable.

Another way is to go thru the glove compartment area. Here is how I did it https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=86142546

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Sep 26 2018, 01:33 PM
babylon52281
post Sep 26 2018, 01:38 PM

2,711 posts

QUOTE(benblitz @ Sep 26 2018, 01:04 PM)
Frustrated with these kinda people right? If they steal food or baby milk powder, that one I can understand. This one steal just to bling their bikes which nobody gives a fcuk, for what.

Anyways, different people have different opinions about this and I respect that.

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Sep 26 2018, 01:39 PM
SUSnordingh
post Sep 26 2018, 01:58 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 26 2018, 01:33 PM)
Can ownself install but not so easy. Easiest way is to remove the HU and do the connections from the back. There are 2 connectors that you need to disconnect and re-connect with bypass cable.

Another way is to go thru the glove compartment area. Here is how I did it https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=86142546
I have installed 150++ bypass to City, Jazz and HRV. Only 2 City need to remove the HU first because the owner already added Amp and Subwoofer, so many wire behind the HU. Jazz is the easiest, more space behind HU. HRV need to remove the HU first for sure.

I saw the pic showing your arm... hahaha... that always happen in first try... and second.. and third... after that, you will know how to avoid the sharp edges already.
holymushroom
post Sep 26 2018, 02:18 PM

366 posts

i prefer better not to remove the hu, afraid the shinny area around the hu might get starched.

then it is time to install another diy project, if compared to side step led which used around 1hr... i think this should be easier.

QUOTE(nordingh @ Sep 26 2018, 01:26 PM)
For FL from RM80 - 120. For me very easy to install, no tools required, just need to open glove box. 4-5 minutes done. Last month I sent 2 cables to Johor and Terengganu, both installed themselves.
Give them spare tire, at least smaller.

Now I thinking about giving my spare tire to my uncle. He is very active and creative modifying/creating custom bike.
i see, why is the price range from 80-120? any difference between 120 and 80?
SUSnordingh
post Sep 26 2018, 03:14 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(holymushroom @ Sep 26 2018, 02:18 PM)
Different shop different price. Some shop add installation charges to the price already. Some shop sell cheap but the installation charges almost same as the cable price or higher.
grinnfrownin
post Sep 26 2018, 03:36 PM

44 posts

That's very surprising. I order a cable and impatiently waiting for it, and I 100% plan to just do it through the glove box. Looks very simple.
So many TV series unwatched waiting to be watched.
babylon52281
post Sep 26 2018, 03:48 PM

2,711 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Sep 26 2018, 01:58 PM)
I have installed 150++ bypass to City, Jazz and HRV. Only 2 City need to remove the HU first because the owner already added Amp and Subwoofer, so many wire behind the HU. Jazz is the easiest, more space behind HU. HRV need to remove the HU first for sure.

I saw the pic showing your arm...  hahaha... that always happen in first try... and second.. and third... after that, you will know how to avoid the sharp edges already.
Haha! I'm amateur so I only need to install for one time. Did took me half hour to do it, mostly trying to wiggle out the connectors from the HU rear.

If I were to do it again, I would put thick cloth over the glove compartment edges to prevent the scratches on my arm.

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Sep 26 2018, 04:23 PM
babylon52281
post Sep 26 2018, 03:55 PM

2,711 posts

QUOTE(holymushroom @ Sep 26 2018, 02:18 PM)
i prefer better not to remove the hu, afraid the shinny area around the hu might get starched.

then it is time to install another diy project, if compared to side step led which used around 1hr... i think this should be easier.
I got mine for Rm78 plus postage to my place. Some mentioned in Mudah can find one selling for Rm55~60....
babylon52281
post Sep 26 2018, 04:19 PM

2,711 posts

QUOTE(grinnfrownin @ Sep 26 2018, 03:36 PM)
That's very surprising. I order a cable and impatiently waiting for it, and I 100% plan to just do it through the glove box. Looks very simple.
Bro, you planning to watch while you drive kah? blink.gif

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Sep 26 2018, 04:21 PM
hc7840
post Sep 26 2018, 04:36 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(grinnfrownin @ Sep 26 2018, 03:36 PM)
Babi betul. If you say install for passenger or kids to watch video still acceptable.
Cannot wait till go home only watch meh. Must watch while driving.
knskns
post Sep 26 2018, 05:19 PM

If use Anycast dongle for mirroring also need to have bypass cable?
SUSnordingh
post Sep 26 2018, 05:21 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 26 2018, 03:48 PM)
Haha! I'm amateur so I only need to install for one time. Did took me half hour to do it, mostly trying to wiggle out the connectors from the HU rear.

If I were to do it again, I would put thick cloth over the glove compartment edges to prevent the scratches on my arm.
good idea.

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 26 2018, 03:55 PM)
I got mine for Rm78 plus postage to my place. Some mentioned in Mudah can find one selling for Rm55~60....
Yes, mudah cheaper but not all are equal especially the connectors. Some connectors easy to go in but hard to take out.
SUSnordingh
post Sep 26 2018, 05:22 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(knskns @ Sep 26 2018, 05:19 PM)
If use Anycast dongle for mirroring also need to have bypass cable?
Anything to do with viewing image or video need a bypass except for video from reverse camera and wallpaper (pre-FL only)

This post has been edited by nordingh: Sep 26 2018, 05:25 PM
arza04
post Sep 26 2018, 08:38 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(abc7177 @ Sep 26 2018, 10:27 AM)
Hi guys, i just booked Silver V-spec on last Thursday.
Wanna ask is the waiting period long?
Coz i just cancelled Myvi due to the long waiting period(waited 3 months)...
Same here..myvi too long..but i booked City E only last friday biggrin.gif tomorrow only know if i secure the loan or not

sonicmaster
post Sep 26 2018, 09:20 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(abc7177 @ Sep 26 2018, 10:27 AM)
Hi guys, i just booked Silver V-spec on last Thursday.
Wanna ask is the waiting period long?
Coz i just cancelled Myvi due to the long waiting period(waited 3 months)...
I booked in August but not yet arrived
zuhaili87
post Sep 26 2018, 09:31 PM

2,098 posts

Good luck to those waiting in line to get their car! My loan everything has approved, but waiting time is too long for me, straight away go Kia and bought the ready stock Cerato with damn good discount. Car will be ready by this Friday for pick up since they are doing the tinted and coating for me. Anyway, bye2 to Hybrid City, didn't get the chance to own it. But I already owned a 2015 City anyway, so didn't really missed out that much. tongue.gif
sonicmaster
post Sep 26 2018, 10:13 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Sep 26 2018, 09:31 PM)
Good luck to those waiting in line to get their car! My loan everything has approved, but waiting time is too long for me, straight away go Kia and bought the ready stock Cerato with damn good discount. Car will be ready by this Friday for pick up since they are doing the tinted and coating for me. Anyway, bye2 to Hybrid City, didn't get the chance to own it. But I already owned a 2015 City anyway, so didn't really missed out that much. tongue.gif
What makes you.move from hybrid to petrol
abc7177
post Sep 26 2018, 10:23 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(arza04 @ Sep 26 2018, 08:38 PM)
Same here..myvi too long..but i booked City E only last friday biggrin.gif tomorrow only know if i secure the loan or not
Same, still waiting for bank to call me...
But i supposed its not going to take too long as i previously loan for the Myvi

598 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0419sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:50 PM