Hi guys, i just booked Silver V-spec on last Thursday.
Wanna ask is the waiting period long?
Coz i just cancelled Myvi due to the long waiting period(waited 3 months)...
Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V10
Sep 26 2018, 10:27 AM
62 posts Joined: Aug 2017 |
Hi guys, i just booked Silver V-spec on last Thursday.
Wanna ask is the waiting period long? Coz i just cancelled Myvi due to the long waiting period(waited 3 months)... |
Sep 26 2018, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(thomasyi @ Sep 26 2018, 10:39 AM) i booked mine V spec white at early of Aug, getting my car by this week... Congrats for getting ur new car!i think after 0 gst period, queue is shorter... My SA told me their branch has delivered those booked during tax free period... Hopefully I can get before Mid of Oct... This post has been edited by abc7177: Sep 26 2018, 10:51 AM |
Sep 26 2018, 10:23 PM
Sep 26 2018, 10:24 PM
Sep 26 2018, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Sep 26 2018, 09:31 PM) Good luck to those waiting in line to get their car! My loan everything has approved, but waiting time is too long for me, straight away go Kia and bought the ready stock Cerato with damn good discount. Car will be ready by this Friday for pick up since they are doing the tinted and coating for me. Anyway, bye2 to Hybrid City, didn't get the chance to own it. But I already owned a 2015 City anyway, so didn't really missed out that much. Same goes to me, got 6k++ discount for City.so i would rather wait 1 months instead of at least 5 months for a Perodua |
Sep 26 2018, 10:31 PM
Sep 27 2018, 03:58 PM
Oct 1 2018, 08:24 PM
Oct 2 2018, 11:32 AM
Oct 3 2018, 09:38 AM
Oct 3 2018, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(2feidei @ Oct 3 2018, 10:09 AM) Sorry, I don't get it. What I understand from my SA, Honda allocate the car to all dealers on month basis. Im not sure , but your waiting period has been 3 months?So, example, based on my queue, since I booked in Jul (yeah, try to get it during GST free period, but, missed it) and confirmed by my SA, the car will be arriving in Oct, or in fact arrived. So, if I don't go collect it this month, my queue will be move to November, while one fella who suppose to collect his car in Nov will collect it this month? Correct? Is that normal? |
Oct 3 2018, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(2feidei @ Oct 3 2018, 10:51 AM) I am not sure either, coz I try to get the car during GST free period, I think mid/ end Jul if not mistaken, but, the SA say confirm unable to got it by end Sep, unless someone last minutes loan not approved. Ask me to put booking fee, rn500 first, can be refunded. Sure u can get more discount after get rid of all crappy free gifts from the SA.Then, recently he told me car is arriving. Anyway, I am in no hurry to get the car. One concern, due to whatever stupid reasoning, if u collect your car towards year end, it consider full year. Example, if u collect say, Oct/ Nov/ Dec 18, your car consider as 2018 car, even though it only 3 month old in 2018, thus, affecting your selling later (not that I intend to sell also), but, that's the usual reason why many car dealers and SA throw discount to boast sales at year end (on top of try to hit target, but, I think Honda oledi hit their target long time ago) So, I am holding on, if I can more discount than what Honda currently offering, RM5k, else, might as well get it next year. I manage to get 6k++ discount after i did those and my SA friend still going to give me half tank of fuel due to the company regulation. |
Oct 3 2018, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(2feidei @ Oct 3 2018, 11:26 AM) So far they only offer me boot tray, dashcam, rm500 tinting voucher, umbrella and full tank. Quite a nice deal, i know another seller unwilling to give any these except for half tank fuel.Ask to remove all, give me cash, said kenot. ok lah, All these quite functional one. And only dis for another 500, still ask why i dun buy from him |
Oct 3 2018, 12:27 PM
Oct 3 2018, 02:15 PM
Oct 3 2018, 02:27 PM
Oct 3 2018, 02:34 PM
Oct 3 2018, 02:50 PM
Oct 3 2018, 03:08 PM
Oct 3 2018, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Oct 3 2018, 03:15 PM) Not to criticise but Myvi and City price is a big difference. I hope you can afford going for the City and not make urself suffer later. Dont want later, gf wanna go dating no money, go movies no money, go holidays no money, wanna buy anni presents no money, straight away break relations. Haha! Its ok, im a programmer and believe me i did a lot of calculation And initially i choose Myvi is becoz its easy to get around in the city |
| Change to: | 0.3537sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:03 AM |