166 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V1, Welcome to the big screens.

attw
post Sep 21 2018, 02:28 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 21 2018, 02:26 PM)
true that, but anything could happen here... especially resellers tend to reject anything out of the norm..... #bolehland
Ya, just that extra bit of effort to contact Apple MY might be a bit troublesome for some people.

This post has been edited by attw: Sep 21 2018, 02:28 PM
dikae
post Sep 21 2018, 02:38 PM

an apple a day
8,733 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Sep 21 2018, 02:11 PM)
here
[attachmentid=10033850]
wow, so different feedback from diff apple support? hm
zerohunter
post Sep 21 2018, 02:38 PM

M
6,990 posts

This means that if u want a real dual sim in Malaysia, u gonna opt for T&L set as they cover the apple HK warranty.
chrischiang
post Sep 21 2018, 02:39 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 21 2018, 02:38 PM)
wow, so different feedback from diff apple support? hm
i think the previous answer correct too.. "not at this time" which is correct because Malaysia not first wave... i asked few months later.. so should be able to claim here..
zerohunter
post Sep 21 2018, 02:42 PM

M
6,990 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Sep 21 2018, 02:39 PM)
i think the previous answer correct too.. "not at this time" which is correct because Malaysia not first wave... i asked few months later.. so should be able to claim here..
another question is the replacement set a dual nano sim (hk set) or dual nano/esim (my set)
dikae
post Sep 21 2018, 02:46 PM

an apple a day
8,733 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Sep 21 2018, 02:42 PM)
another question is the replacement set a dual nano sim (hk set) or dual nano/esim (my set)
if Malaysia covers hk set, either they will give esim... or they will send back to hk to get replacement...
attw
post Sep 21 2018, 02:52 PM

32,264 posts

See your happy pictures here

https://www.apple.com/newsroom/2018/09/ipho...rive-in-stores/
zerohunter
post Sep 21 2018, 02:53 PM

M
6,990 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 21 2018, 02:46 PM)
if Malaysia covers hk set, either they will give esim... or they will send back to hk to get replacement...
we'll see, hopefully non of the HK set buyers here have to go through this warranty claim tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 21 2018, 02:54 PM

Extraordinaire
23,590 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 21 2018, 02:26 PM)
true that, but anything could happen here... especially resellers tend to reject anything out of the norm..... #bolehland
Cant blame the AASPs too. They are only Apple Authorized Resellers and Service centers. If everybody buys overseas sets and be able claim their overseas sets here, there is no point in them investing and opening their showrooms and service centers here. Its a totally different situation in Singapore and Hong Kong as Apple has their own stores and service centers there.
attw
post Sep 21 2018, 03:01 PM

32,264 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 21 2018, 02:54 PM)
Cant blame the AASPs too. They are only Apple Authorized Resellers and Service centers. If everybody buys overseas sets and be able claim their overseas sets here, there is no point in them investing and opening their showrooms and service centers here. Its a totally different situation in Singapore and Hong Kong as Apple has their own stores and service centers there.
AASPs here also need to compete with Lazada these days biggrin.gif
zerohunter
post Sep 21 2018, 03:05 PM

M
6,990 posts

already hunting for XS Max TGSP
Yen8on3
post Sep 21 2018, 03:20 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 21 2018, 01:35 PM)
"At this time", I guess its because MY have not launched the XS yet?
QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Sep 21 2018, 01:36 PM)
That is probably because Malaysia is not in the first wave. Anyway claiming at SG for HK set also pointless, i doubt they have dual sim set for you as replacement
QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Sep 21 2018, 01:59 PM)
at this time, because Malaysia not official launched the iPhone XS/XS Max yet, therefore it consider no warranty at this moment.
once it official launch, then it will eligible for warranty claim.
but what we think might be correct, MY might be following SG Set, which is Nano/Esim, and when you claim your Nano/Nano set here in Malaysia / SG, they might replaced you with Nano/Esim Device.
QUOTE(chrischiang @ Sep 21 2018, 02:11 PM)
here
[attachmentid=10033850]
I do not reckon the warranty is about the iPhone XS Max not been launched in Malaysia yet.

iPhone XS and XS Max are available beginning today 21 September in more than 30 countries including Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Guernsey, Hong Kong, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, the UAE, UK, US and US Virgin Islands.

Apple support indicated that Hong Kong set iPhone XS Max can only be serviced and warranty in the listed countries because of its dual sim components:
Australia, China, Hong Kong, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore and UAE

Naturally, things can certainly change in the future. However, at the moment this is what it is
You guys can consult with other Apple Supports too.

This post has been edited by Yen8on3: Sep 21 2018, 03:27 PM
TOMEI-R
post Sep 21 2018, 03:35 PM

Extraordinaire
23,590 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 21 2018, 03:01 PM)
AASPs here also need to compete with Lazada these days biggrin.gif
Right about that. Not forgetting Qoo10, Mobile2Go, Shopee, T&L and the list goes on. laugh.gif
dikae
post Sep 21 2018, 03:37 PM

an apple a day
8,733 posts

QUOTE(Yen8on3 @ Sep 21 2018, 03:20 PM)
I do not reckon the warranty is about the iPhone XS Max not been launched in Malaysia yet.

iPhone XS and XS Max are available beginning today 21 September in more than 30 countries including Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Guernsey, Hong Kong, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, the UAE, UK, US and US Virgin Islands.

Apple support indicated that Hong Kong set iPhone XS Max can only be serviced and warranty in the listed countries because of its dual sim components:
Australia, China, Hong Kong, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore and UAE

I wonder why apple support only listed those 6 countries in specific, but not other countries like Sweden, Taiwan, UK and etc...
ben3003
post Sep 21 2018, 03:43 PM

10,604 posts

QUOTE(cynicks @ Sep 21 2018, 01:56 PM)
I have just placed an order through T&L with coupon too. If you use shopback, you get another RM100 cash back. If you have Bcard points you can use all your points to convert to discount too.

And you have an option to have 0% installment.

Good deal I suppose.
how to get 100 cashback? t&l no more gold sad.gif
zerohunter
post Sep 21 2018, 03:49 PM

M
6,990 posts

my order status just updated to shipping in progress rclxm9.gif
zerohunter
post Sep 21 2018, 04:00 PM

M
6,990 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 21 2018, 03:43 PM)
how to get 100 cashback? t&l no more gold sad.gif
try mobile2go, but no rebate no cash back
ben3003
post Sep 21 2018, 04:10 PM

10,604 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Sep 21 2018, 04:00 PM)
try mobile2go, but no rebate no cash back
i wan 11street because can do installment lol..

have to go for space grey.. but oledi use space grey for long time lol.. gold was never my color but this time the gold caught my eyes. This is not champagne gold or rose gold type, this gold is classy.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Sep 21 2018, 04:12 PM
zerohunter
post Sep 21 2018, 04:14 PM

M
6,990 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 21 2018, 04:10 PM)
i wan 11street because can do installment lol..

have to go for space grey.. but oledi use space grey for long time lol.. gold was never my color but this time the gold caught my eyes. This is not champagne gold or rose gold type, this gold is classy.
wow T&L gold is complete sold out, both 64gb and 256gb. why not silver since u already used grey before.

edit: yeah the gold is really classy this time. i always go for black/dark color when i buy a phone, even the last ipX i had was grey. this time i pick the gold without a doubt

This post has been edited by zerohunter: Sep 21 2018, 04:16 PM
Benefon
post Sep 21 2018, 04:17 PM

4,727 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Sep 21 2018, 04:14 PM)
wow T&L gold is complete sold out, both 64gb and 256gb. why not silver since u already used grey before
Don't understand why Malaysia always is slower than the neighbour countries

166 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:20 AM