166 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V1, Welcome to the big screens.

StarPrimo
post Sep 20 2018, 07:56 PM

1,845 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 20 2018, 07:44 PM)
Interestingly the Xs has a slightly smaller battery than the X...
The slight reduction in capacity is unusual, considering the iPhone XS and iPhone X are the same size.

But Apple claimed that the iPhone XS offer a longer battery life, with the device capable of 30 more minutes of usage time than the iPhone X.

icon_idea.gif Perhaps due to the new chip A12 Bionic.

hmm.gif

zerohunter
post Sep 20 2018, 08:32 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 20 2018, 07:52 PM)
TL telecom hk set seems like a good deal. can use rm150 voucher also.
Indeed it is a good deal provided u can wait for the item to reach your doorstep later than SG set sold by other sellers.
westlife
post Sep 20 2018, 09:18 PM

14,313 posts

iphone xs max the screen is bigger now. but again it still cannot replace ipad mini. hope apple will still upgrade ipad mini. tongue.gif
attw
post Sep 20 2018, 09:22 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ Sep 20 2018, 07:56 PM)
The slight reduction in capacity is unusual, considering the iPhone XS and iPhone X are the same size.

But Apple claimed that the iPhone XS  offer a longer battery life, with the device capable of 30 more minutes of usage time than the iPhone X.

icon_idea.gif Perhaps due to the new chip A12 Bionic.
hmm.gif
Actually it's not unusual. They reduced the iPhone 8 Plus battery capacity to 2691mAh from iPhone 7 Plus 2900mAh, claiming the A11 was more efficient, but real life tests revealed the 7 Plus outlasts the 8 Plus.

Maybe the Xs has better efficiency since it's a single piece L shape battery vs the 2-piece setup of the X

https://m.gsmarena.com/iphone_xs_teardown_r...-news-33363.php

This post has been edited by attw: Sep 20 2018, 09:35 PM
TOMEI-R
post Sep 20 2018, 10:10 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 20 2018, 09:22 PM)
Actually it's not unusual. They reduced the iPhone 8 Plus battery capacity to 2691mAh from iPhone 7 Plus 2900mAh, claiming the A11 was more efficient, but real life tests revealed the 7 Plus outlasts the 8 Plus.

Maybe the Xs has better efficiency since it's a single piece L shape battery vs the 2-piece setup of the X

https://m.gsmarena.com/iphone_xs_teardown_r...-news-33363.php
No matter what they claim, nothing can defy physics. A bigger capacity battery will outlast a smaller capacity battery no matter what manufacturers claim. The tech here is to come up with larger capacity batteries, but in a similar size.
attw
post Sep 20 2018, 10:25 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 20 2018, 10:10 PM)
No matter what they claim, nothing can defy physics. A bigger capacity battery will outlast a smaller capacity battery no matter what manufacturers claim. The tech here is to come up with larger capacity batteries, but in a similar size.
True that. Anyways, more videos and reviews by tomorrow evening or night smile.gif
Benefon
post Sep 20 2018, 10:26 PM

4,800 posts

This camera n video reviews not as bad.

TOMEI-R
post Sep 20 2018, 10:38 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

Think you are a hardcore Apple superfan, check out the video below.

Live from AppleStore SG

Now, this is what I call Extreme dedication.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 20 2018, 10:45 PM
attw
post Sep 20 2018, 10:40 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 20 2018, 10:38 PM)
Think you are a hardcore Apple superfan, check out the video below.
Live from AppleStore SG

Now, this is what I call Extreme.
And to think I was so sure there won't be any queues this year...
TOMEI-R
post Sep 20 2018, 10:41 PM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 20 2018, 10:40 PM)
I would say many of them are scalpers. Who is going to supply Direct D and Mobile2Go their stocks? brows.gif

Pay abit more also worth it lar bro. Got blood, sweat and tears in getting it leh.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 20 2018, 11:01 PM
zerohunter
post Sep 20 2018, 11:16 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 20 2018, 10:41 PM)
I would say many of them are scalpers. Who is going to supply Direct D and Mobile2Go their stocks?  brows.gif

Pay abit more also worth it lar bro. Got blood, sweat and tears in getting it leh.
a song dedicated to them

soitsuagain
post Sep 20 2018, 11:44 PM

Let's do it together!
3,818 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 20 2018, 10:40 PM)
Of course u wish that to happen so u can get it faster here....

If not mistaken they will most likely get the XS Max
Benefon
post Sep 21 2018, 07:27 AM

4,800 posts

Anyone going to orchard road for queue to see wether it's luck or hope to grab it in first few hour.
attw
post Sep 21 2018, 07:38 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 20 2018, 11:44 PM)
Haha, not at all. Good things come to those who wait :]
TOMEI-R
post Sep 21 2018, 08:10 AM

Extraordinaire
24,227 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 20 2018, 11:44 PM)

If not mistaken they will most likely get the XS Max
It's going to be available here sooner or later. Apple also wants Malaysian Rm.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 21 2018, 08:25 AM
yclam5729
post Sep 21 2018, 09:01 AM

575 posts

My new toy, too bad I am not in Sg this year, friend help collect.

Benefon
post Sep 21 2018, 09:08 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(yclam5729 @ Sep 21 2018, 09:01 AM)
My new toy, too bad I am not in Sg this year, friend help collect.

Congratulation , how come he help u unboxing?
yclam5729
post Sep 21 2018, 09:09 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 21 2018, 09:08 AM)
Congratulation , how come he help u unboxing?
Because I asked to, to check for scratches and able to power up.
Benefon
post Sep 21 2018, 09:10 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(yclam5729 @ Sep 21 2018, 09:09 AM)
Oh that's right so
persona93
post Sep 21 2018, 09:22 AM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(yclam5729 @ Sep 21 2018, 09:09 AM)
NIB also got scratches one ah?

166 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:14 AM