948 Pages « < 640 641 642 643 644 > » Bottom

SHOPEE DEALS,CODE AND DISCUSSION Version 2.0!, Anything about shopee can be shared here

Rhetoric
post Jan 25 2021, 09:39 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 25 2021, 08:40 PM)
This thread is pretty quiet today despite being a sale day. Managed to grab some essential items using the vouchers.
Is it really?. I just spend RM500 impulse buying some stuff because I saw few of my voucher had "expiring in 3 hours" warning. Through my calculation I just save RM100 but lets be real, in reality I just -RM500 my wallet laugh.gif

I was thinking about waiting for CNY sales but scared problem with shipping because too many people buy stuff. J&T also I already scared to choose because of recent incident.
Human Nature
post Jan 25 2021, 09:46 PM

- student of human nature -
26,521 posts

QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Jan 25 2021, 09:39 PM)
Is it really?. I just spend RM500 impulse buying some stuff because I saw few of my voucher had "expiring in 3 hours" warning. Through my calculation I just save RM100 but lets be real, in reality I just  -RM500 my wallet  laugh.gif

I was thinking about waiting for CNY sales but scared problem with shipping because too many people buy stuff. J&T also I already scared to choose because of recent incident.
I had the same thought nod.gif Bought most of the stuffs planned for 2.2 due to shipping concern.
Maxieos
post Jan 25 2021, 10:02 PM

3,756 posts

This thread is pretty quiet today despite being a sale day. Managed to grab some essential items using the vouchers.
I don't know about others but currently as for me , I will save $$$ as precaution.
Who knows tomorrow or next week full MCO ? why buy stuff you 'wanted' ? buy what you need.

- Grocery food is advice to buy fresh 1 time in 1 go once a week and not through shope.If you calculate , without all seller shipping fee , how are you going to buy multiple item ? In 1 shipping ? No way to buy vegetable on shope.Only dry food like milo , milk , some cookies and etc.

Beside , now MCO , every place are quite dangerous IMO since our current condition with the loss of contact tracing.

- Buying online is also risky , if product arrived to be defaced/faulty , you have to send back to the courier (if heavy item over 5kg will cost rm20).
Most normal seller do not have return form from shope except you are buying from mall or mart.If you bought a tin of Jacob and the biscuits are crush during the delivery , I don't think you will purposely go to the courier , fill the form , wait for weeks or weeks on MCO for refund.

- With it , became the risk of (going out to reach poslaju courier ) .Some may stay 10km away.If you tell at road block reason 'to courier' , sure got either saman or U-turn.

- IMO , some are septic on buying during Covid where product are pack at Shope warehouse with possible of Foreigner Worker involve.Product pass though multiple hub , everyone touch it from pack , state courier divide , send to your door step = multiple contact of your product.
When the product arrive , you surely need to spray some disinfection at the box.Whether the food is safe to consume , is different story.

-No attractive voucher , you just check , most voucher are 5-10% discount with max capped 1000 coins only.Only 1 voucher with 8% with 5-6000 max capped.
No free shipping for all seller and even 1 also not enough.There is no shipping pass for All seller to purchase too.

-troublesome buying.How troublesome ?
- Search for cheap items
- Calculate total item price
- Topup the least amount to shope pay
- Apply cashback but only get 1000 coins
- Have to pay shipping since there is no free shipping.Only prefer seller and mall but price is more expensive
- Wait for delivery , sometimes takes weeks because of MCO
- Sometimes need to chat with the seller to confirm order
- A covid risk when item pass around through courier especially food.( I see a lot of CNY cookies and those can food )
- A risk of Item faulty with MCO , seller may reject refund and all the trouble to call to shope to explain them.
- A risk going to pick the item from courier if you are working and some can't pick up since 10km courier location limit.

What else I miss.?

Summarize , if really Full MCO like last year , shope and laz may get higher sales order but not as high as last year since seller currently suffering from loss will increase price , buyer will reduce spending due to unknown of MCO.
IMO ,everyone want to save $ now , and some even worry of job loss , still lavishly spend ?

M.A.
post Jan 26 2021, 02:17 AM

43 posts

Is the RM 10 Free shipping promo repeating? Because I've encountered it on two different days now. Would like to know if it will happen again throughout this CNY campaign.
ClarenceT
post Jan 26 2021, 06:55 AM

14,921 posts

QUOTE(M.A. @ Jan 26 2021, 02:17 AM)
Is the RM 10 Free shipping promo repeating? Because I've encountered it on two different days now. Would like to know if it will happen again throughout this CNY campaign.
18/1, 25/1, 2/2
ClarenceT
post Jan 26 2021, 06:57 AM

14,921 posts

Ya, used a lot of 88%/50%/35% capped at 500 coins each today.
miyakochan89
post Jan 26 2021, 09:13 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Who should I contact for the Shopee Express ah?
My parcel has been picked up since 23 January and until today also got no updates.
DM3
post Jan 26 2021, 09:28 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

Have u all tried cancel order,and seller rejected before they ship, Shopee staf mentioned to just not accept the goods and the refund applies later?
enterthefatdragon
post Jan 26 2021, 10:10 AM

captain cool
1,183 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jan 26 2021, 09:13 AM)
Who should I contact for the Shopee Express ah?
My parcel has been picked up since 23 January and until today also got no updates.
mine picked on 21st, then at shopee hub until 25th only at hub near my house

but cargo havent out as of now
eaglehelang
post Jan 26 2021, 10:31 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(M.A. @ Jan 26 2021, 02:17 AM)
Last Friday they had Free Shipping day. Thats for "Free RM15 Shipping" sellers.
Watch out for it this Fri I guess.

The next sales will be on 2 Feb. Same like 25 Jan, will have Free shipping

This post has been edited by eaglehelang: Jan 26 2021, 10:33 AM
Human Nature
post Jan 26 2021, 11:39 AM

- student of human nature -
26,521 posts

Attempting delivery at 6am?? Is this a tactic for them to keep at their store and not do delivery?
GSCboy
post Jan 26 2021, 12:13 PM

1,198 posts

was wondering whether can the seller not honor the price of the product by not shipping the products out ?
limfreelance
post Jan 26 2021, 01:38 PM

343 posts

hi K just wanna ask as a seller, after i sold my item out and received the money, how can i tranfer the money (in my Income) to my shopee wallet instead of withdraw to my bank account?

Tq
ClarenceT
post Jan 26 2021, 03:10 PM

14,921 posts

Placed the order yesterday, received this morning.
From KL to Kuching within 1 day, really Poslaju. Thumb up.
axoloke
post Jan 26 2021, 04:21 PM

631 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jan 26 2021, 09:28 AM)
Have u all tried cancel order,and seller rejected before they ship, Shopee staf mentioned to just not accept the goods and the refund applies later?
Yes, I got the same message from the Shopee CS when I disputed a cancelled order which the seller rejected as well.

I accepted the item for this round as it was a grocery item I could use (although slightly more expensive). But I won't buy from the same seller anymore, it was unethical for them to reject my cancellation request.

This post has been edited by axoloke: Jan 26 2021, 04:21 PM
leftycall9
post Jan 26 2021, 04:23 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

Waiting for 2.2 sales instead because alang2 I collected many shop vouchers to be used on that night only.
DM3
post Jan 26 2021, 04:49 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

QUOTE(axoloke @ Jan 26 2021, 04:21 PM)
Yes, I got the same message from the Shopee CS when I disputed a cancelled order which the seller rejected as well.

I accepted the item for this round as it was a grocery item I could use (although slightly more expensive). But I won't buy from the same seller anymore, it was unethical for them to reject my cancellation request.
My case is,seller put 1 yr warranty at their product descriptios,so i jus chat just to confirm after purchase in less than 12hrs after paid & no shipping details,but at chat he said no warranty at all,so i req to cancel order,butbhe declined 12hr later n proceed to ship .
Anyway another shoppee CS says incan receive it but iasue dispute on the misclaim info for refund with screenshots
axoloke
post Jan 26 2021, 06:22 PM

631 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jan 26 2021, 04:49 PM)
My case is,seller put 1 yr warranty at their product descriptios,so i jus chat just to confirm after purchase in less than 12hrs after paid & no shipping details,but at chat he said no warranty at all,so i req to cancel order,butbhe declined 12hr later n proceed to ship .
Anyway another shoppee CS says incan receive it but iasue dispute on the misclaim info for refund with screenshots
I would consider not accepting it at all and let it be returned/not received. It might be easier to get a refund if the item wasn't collected at all perhaps? For Lazada, the refund process is much cleaner whereas Shopee has a reputation of siding with the seller...caveat emptor. My refunds via Lazada so far has always been straightforward.
rc2x
post Jan 26 2021, 06:28 PM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

Anyone receive order from shopee mart yet? Already 1 week..
ahbenggay
post Jan 26 2021, 06:29 PM

Tra la la
1,136 posts

QUOTE(axoloke @ Jan 26 2021, 04:21 PM)

yup its stupid. always side seller.

i kena once seller cancel order said no stock then after i accept , terus seller change the price higher.

i report , shopee said the best they could do is deduct point. like WTF.

We cancel but cannot still need to accept item. Seller cancel wrong deduct point only ?

Report for what?

948 Pages « < 640 641 642 643 644 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:02 PM