QUOTE(Ramses_II @ Nov 12 2020, 11:58 AM)
.I tried. The RM 5 discount voucher dapat but shipping voucher kena minimim RM11.So had to add another RM6 if don't want pay shipping fee.
SHOPEE DEALS,CODE AND DISCUSSION Version 2.0!, Anything about shopee can be shared here
Nov 12 2020, 12:54 PM
2,548 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Nov 12 2020, 01:14 PM
791 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
Nov 12 2020, 02:55 PM
4,952 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Dear All, I bought an item from Shopee Mall seller but realised I bought wrong item. I tried to cancel but seller has rejected it, saying item has been packed.
Unlike Lazada, we cannot reject parcel at door step, so I'm thinking of initiating a return without opening the packaging at all. Will it be a hassle-free return and refund, like Lazada? Any advice on the best way to return? It's the first time I'm returning an item at Shopee. TQ. |
Nov 12 2020, 03:00 PM
1,327 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
QUOTE(mushigen @ Nov 12 2020, 02:55 PM) Dear All, I bought an item from Shopee Mall seller but realised I bought wrong item. I tried to cancel but seller has rejected it, saying item has been packed. https://help.shopee.com.my/s/article/What-i...y-1542971631532Unlike Lazada, we cannot reject parcel at door step, so I'm thinking of initiating a return without opening the packaging at all. Will it be a hassle-free return and refund, like Lazada? Any advice on the best way to return? It's the first time I'm returning an item at Shopee. TQ. |
Nov 12 2020, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(Matchy @ Nov 12 2020, 03:00 PM) Thank you for the link.I have studied this page before posting my earlier question. The reason I'm asking whether it will be a hassle-free return and refund is because I want to know about others' experience, since it is my first time returning a Shopee item. For Lazada, it's really hassle free after dropping it off, and full refund is initiated right after the worker at MBE scanned the parcel. |
Nov 12 2020, 03:13 PM
1,327 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
QUOTE(mushigen @ Nov 12 2020, 03:09 PM) Thank you for the link. Never experience with return item, but cancelled item. You need to get the seller approval before they refund you. So this step really depend on whether the seller is easy to work with or not. For my case, the seller never take action, so it automatically approved after x days.I have studied this page before posting my earlier question. The reason I'm asking whether it will be a hassle-free return and refund is because I want to know about others' experience, since it is my first time returning a Shopee item. For Lazada, it's really hassle free after dropping it off, and full refund is initiated right after the worker at MBE scanned the parcel. |
Nov 12 2020, 03:17 PM
4,381 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
The seller still can reject your return because it is buyer fault ordered wrong items which doesn't meet any of the listed reasons for return. "Change of Mind return policy is applicable only to certain categories and restricted to certain sellers only."
QUOTE(mushigen @ Nov 12 2020, 03:09 PM) Thank you for the link. I have studied this page before posting my earlier question. The reason I'm asking whether it will be a hassle-free return and refund is because I want to know about others' experience, since it is my first time returning a Shopee item. For Lazada, it's really hassle free after dropping it off, and full refund is initiated right after the worker at MBE scanned the parcel. |
Nov 12 2020, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(Matchy @ Nov 12 2020, 03:13 PM) Never experience with return item, but cancelled item. You need to get the seller approval before they refund you. So this step really depend on whether the seller is easy to work with or not. For my case, the seller never take action, so it automatically approved after x days. Yup, seller rejected the cancellation. Thinking back, I should not have messaged seller to ask him to approve the cancellation.QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Nov 12 2020, 03:17 PM) The seller still can reject your return because it is buyer fault ordered wrong items which doesn't meet any of the listed reasons for return. "Change of Mind return policy is applicable only to certain categories and restricted to certain sellers only." I have read this too. However, unlike Lazada which product page will state "change of mind is/is not applicable", Shopee's doesn't so I don't know for sure. So the next question is: at what point does Seller reject/approve the return? After they receive the item or before I drop off the item at Poslaju (I understand we have to drop off within 7 days from raising return request? And if they reject the return after receiving them, it will be sent back to me at no cost, right? |
Nov 12 2020, 03:36 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
24 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Your pickup attemp has failed on 2020-11-11.Please rearrange for shipment.(POSLAJU:PL8539791755
if happen like this who wrong seller or poslaju |
Nov 12 2020, 04:00 PM
14,936 posts Joined: May 2015 |
Nov 12 2020, 04:33 PM
107 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
Nov 12 2020, 04:43 PM
5,529 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Nov 12 2020, 06:24 PM
2,548 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(rko0504 @ Nov 12 2020, 01:14 PM) I mean;-Buatan malaysia voucher..RM5..min spend 0/1(?) FREE shipping- minimum spend RM11 I was surprised a forummer managed to get free shipping for a RM5 purchase. Perhaps there were free shipping (no minimum spend) vouchers. ONLY SAW those RM 0 SPEND free shipping from mostly China sellers |
Nov 12 2020, 08:48 PM
417 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Nov 12 2020, 08:59 PM
4,094 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: USJ |
QUOTE(dreamfasten @ Nov 12 2020, 08:48 PM) Same issue faced. The seller asks me to click for refund. don't click refund, in fact just wait until last day, then click extend shopee guaranteeWth. All discounts gone then ask me refund to buy again you may call poslaju yourself to ask them to pick up, unless seller dun wanna ship your order also sometimes is due to poslaju too busy - not available to pick up This post has been edited by alexwsk: Nov 12 2020, 09:00 PM |
Nov 12 2020, 10:15 PM
10 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(??!! @ Nov 12 2020, 06:24 PM) I mean;- It was a last call, 8pm-11:59pm RM0 free shipping for those sellers who has entitled RM11 free shipping.Buatan malaysia voucher..RM5..min spend 0/1(?) FREE shipping- minimum spend RM11 I was surprised a forumer managed to get free shipping for a RM5 purchase. Perhaps there were free shipping (no minimum spend) vouchers. ONLY SAW those RM 0 SPEND free shipping from mostly China sellers Of course, most people are burnt off their $$, and vouchers before night. Perhaps, they continue to pay with credit cards It was at high risk that I kept Buatan M'sia RM5 until night. ??!! liked this post
Nov 12 2020, 11:46 PM
1,383 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(mushigen @ Nov 12 2020, 03:34 PM) Yup, seller rejected the cancellation. Thinking back, I should not have messaged seller to ask him to approve the cancellation. You may discuss with seller like if you placed another order with him on the product you want then return the wrong one (you pay the shipping cost), can he approve the refund after receive it back with good condition? If seller still don't want then cannot, rating part don't recommend you put low because only stupid do that since not seller fault.I have read this too. However, unlike Lazada which product page will state "change of mind is/is not applicable", Shopee's doesn't so I don't know for sure. So the next question is: at what point does Seller reject/approve the return? After they receive the item or before I drop off the item at Poslaju (I understand we have to drop off within 7 days from raising return request? And if they reject the return after receiving them, it will be sent back to me at no cost, right? If they reject you no point you send it back, and it won't be send back to you unless you pay again shipping cost. This post has been edited by apalexar: Nov 12 2020, 11:48 PM |
Nov 13 2020, 08:05 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,962 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KL |
QUOTE(mushigen @ Nov 12 2020, 03:34 PM) Yup, seller rejected the cancellation. Thinking back, I should not have messaged seller to ask him to approve the cancellation. The thing is.....this iis how the return process works.I have read this too. However, unlike Lazada which product page will state "change of mind is/is not applicable", Shopee's doesn't so I don't know for sure. So the next question is: at what point does Seller reject/approve the return? After they receive the item or before I drop off the item at Poslaju (I understand we have to drop off within 7 days from raising return request? And if they reject the return after receiving them, it will be sent back to me at no cost, right? 1. buyer file for return & refund. 2. seller approve return. 3. buyer print out return slip and ship back to seller (FOC) 4. seller received package and verified condition, approve refund. 5. buyer receive refund. So as u can see, seller has to approve return after finding out what is your reason for return.. if u simply put reason "change of mind" im sure seller will not accept and u wont be able to return it. |
Nov 13 2020, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(apalexar @ Nov 12 2020, 11:46 PM) You may discuss with seller like if you placed another order with him on the product you want then return the wrong one (you pay the shipping cost), can he approve the refund after receive it back with good condition? If seller still don't want then cannot, rating part don't recommend you put low because only stupid do that since not seller fault. I'm confused here. So I have to send out first, then it's up to the seller to approve kah? If they reject you no point you send it back, and it won't be send back to you unless you pay again shipping cost. QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 13 2020, 08:05 AM) The thing is.....this iis how the return process works. I see. This makes sense and I understand the rationale behind it.1. buyer file for return & refund. 2. seller approve return. 3. buyer print out return slip and ship back to seller (FOC) 4. seller received package and verified condition, approve refund. 5. buyer receive refund. So as u can see, seller has to approve return after finding out what is your reason for return.. if u simply put reason "change of mind" im sure seller will not accept and u wont be able to return it. Shopee should not put "we want buyers to be satisfied....15-day return..." And then add "subject to certain sellers and items" - but not specifying on product page whether that item is applicable. TQ for your clarification. Appreciate it. |
Nov 13 2020, 01:27 PM
1,383 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(mushigen @ Nov 13 2020, 12:31 PM) I'm confused here. So I have to send out first, then it's up to the seller to approve kah? Before you proceed any steps, chat with seller first and see if he agree with return or not.I see. This makes sense and I understand the rationale behind it. Shopee should not put "we want buyers to be satisfied....15-day return..." And then add "subject to certain sellers and items" - but not specifying on product page whether that item is applicable. TQ for your clarification. Appreciate it. |
| Change to: | 0.0313sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:53 PM |