16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Bracesians' Place, Bracesians' Support Group

kentcp
post Mar 22 2009, 01:13 AM

37 posts

Congrats, Green apple !! i am waiting mine..
"keep in touch" ah..

This post has been edited by kentcp: Mar 22 2009, 01:14 AM
kentcp
post Mar 29 2009, 01:10 AM

37 posts

yo man.. you're back to here.. glad that your "going" to de-braces on another 9 months time. smile.gif

Will visit Dr. How on next Tuesday.. a bit afraid of re-position..it painful.

ok la..take care, nite.
kentcp
post Mar 30 2009, 10:37 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(aprilcoco @ Mar 30 2009, 07:27 PM)
looking here i think i got mine quite cheap dr reuben at times square he charge only RM 5400 looking back at all my receipts he didn't charge for my retainer!!!!!!!!!!!!! wonder if he made a mistake ha ha...
fyi, I had checked his website. He is not using Damon system, that's why is more cheaper. smile.gif

Anyhow, is up to the person of choice to choose the brand. If you seach on google, you will notice Damon system is most famous and other company just follow Damon technology with cheaper prices. However, they can't copy the exact same design due to patent issue. Just google, you will get lots of info... This is what i researched from net before i get to know the brand of Damon system for my braces. I recall, i even found a comparision with different brand and Damon is the most efficient..but the different is not a big gap with other brand. Hence, those with budget constaint, can opt for other brand. smile.gif Those who looking the best, can pay a little more and opt for Damon 3 lo..

Added on March 31, 2009, 5:20 pmJust visit Dr on this morning. He told me the Damon release new product, called Damon Q (http://www.ormco.com/index/damon-products-damonq-2)

He already place the order but will only receive on next year! Due to some of the making of braces process still need human makes, that's why take times on productions.

Just news..

Added on March 31, 2009, 5:20 pmJust visit Dr on this morning. He told me the Damon release new product, called Damon Q (http://www.ormco.com/index/damon-products-damonq-2)

He already place the order but will only receive on next year! Due to some of the making of braces process still need human makes, that's why take times on productions.

Just news..

This post has been edited by kentcp: Mar 31 2009, 05:20 PM
kentcp
post Mar 31 2009, 09:48 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(leng_leng @ Mar 31 2009, 09:22 PM)
Damon Q? would it be better and more exp than Damon 3?

I think I've made the right decision for taking Damon as the pain is so less from what ppl have told me...although is more exp but worth it! tongue.gif
According to the ormco website, it claimed that Damon Q is smaller and better (improve the treatment time).

Dr was told me, he rather to advice patient to use Damon system than transditional type nowaday. Transditional type is painful, take longer time and difficult to make the teeth perfect.
Assume Damon system can achieve 100%, transditional can only achieve ~60%, other brand of self-ligating system is ~80%-90%. The result is vary depend on the skill of orthodontist to use the braces system.
Conclusion: a good braces system must have good exprienced orthodontist to achieve a best result.

So, if you looking best result, better compare $, system to be use and orthodontist exprience.

kentcp
post Apr 2 2009, 10:24 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(whizzy43 @ Apr 2 2009, 02:33 AM)
hi, i am wearing braces for the time being. have you ever encounter any "GESEL" for the tooth? my dentist have gave me option whether to plug the tooth for the gap or "gesel" the tooth which can make about only 2mm for the gap. What is gesel? is it like cutting the tooth? Please enlighten me..  cry.gif
Can't find any about GESEL in the internet. You should ask your Dr to elaborate the meaning of GESEL. I suspect it is just a small o ring to place between your teeth. See my last photo on the Pages 1, the blue stuff in between my teeth. The purpose is to expand the gap of teeth. It will drop itself after few month once the teeth/jaw is expanded.

This post has been edited by kentcp: Apr 2 2009, 10:25 AM
kentcp
post Apr 3 2009, 10:30 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(yj718 @ Apr 3 2009, 12:06 AM)
hello!
newbie here~~
got my braces done for like 3 weeks ago??
pretty used to it already.
paid rm 210 currently cuz i did it at gov hosp which coincidentally the dr took my case as here study case..
Tranditional type or Self-ligating type ? Pain bor?
kentcp
post Apr 6 2009, 09:16 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(takanori @ Apr 6 2009, 12:07 AM)
i pulled my 2 teeth last sat..and nxt treatment is on tuesday to pull out another 2 teeth... then nxt nxt week put braces...
total for me is rm3.5k but without retainer..  is not pain of pulling the teeth... jx feel numb... and im nervous when i putting braces... isit pain? ahh....scare....@.@"
If you are using the tranditional type, immediately you will feel the effect on the fisrt day.. If you install self-ligating type, you will feel the effect from day to day in gradually.. For my case, when i install on the first times, the pain is happen on 3rd day..then maintain for few day then slowly not much feel till next visit when doc change the wire.
kentcp
post Apr 6 2009, 02:21 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Apr 6 2009, 02:13 PM)
change wire maybe?
Haha.. ya, right..only when u feel pain, means it working on it. tongue.gif Sometime we become weird because we like to feel pain tongue.gif

Leng leng, most likely will change wire to thicker a bit.
kentcp
post Apr 10 2009, 09:41 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Apr 9 2009, 08:45 AM)
oh btw, the powerchains that hangs to the screws part, on side of my screws is causing some pain. Then i found out why is bcos the edge of the powerchain is not nicely trimmed. So the rough edges irritates my gum and my upper lip. Any possible way to trim it myself?
I tried to trim that before.. just that we don't have a right shape tool to trim it. Also, we see from the mirror is in opposite way, kind of hard to doing it. Somemore afriad accidentally hurt our gum. End up, ask doc help me to trim it. sometime, i even let it be, after a week plus, your lips start get used with the sharp part..

Added on April 10, 2009, 9:51 am
QUOTE(Babypearl @ Apr 9 2009, 07:41 PM)
yea...when u piak...the rubber phewwwwwwww duno go where until cannot find it...lolz...so take another one and piak...slowly la u piak rubber band wont fly ...;p...nanti u pro dy...few secs kau tim liao... and yea...u spend even longer time in the bathroom...sigh...SIEN LAA....

cant imagine my next appt...i scare la...can i back off ah?..lolz...really scare sialz...damn pain la...damn...and doc keep saying "sorry sorry but I have to do this" ...so have to do lor...wah...pain giler...talking about it now also can feel da pain...sigh...scare la...help...uhuk uhuk....
You need to pass this kind of phaselo.. after few more visit, it will less painful..giving you "honeymoon month" then may again few pain during the fine tune phase if doc re-position your backet. Kambateh ! We can pass though the whole process.. other can, we also can biggrin.gif

Yesterday went to implant 2 screws for my missing tooth diring kids age... scared like hell..but during the process, i start clam down..as no feeling at all. After back to home, a little bit pain but still can bearable.. Today, no feeling at all.. I surprise with the process..so fast. By the way, i notice Dr using another way of approach during injection. He will slowly poke in and pump in the medicine in the same time..so, minimise the pain during injection. I like his way thumbup.gif
Anyhow, the implant of tooth is out of this topic la.. just share with you guys a little bit smile.gif Take care all. Will go to hiking tomorrow@gunung Datuk, Remban seremban tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kentcp: Apr 10 2009, 09:51 AM
kentcp
post Apr 10 2009, 11:43 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Babypearl @ Apr 10 2009, 07:55 PM)
U can actually see what the doc do?..i close my eyes during the whole process man...once lie down nia eyes close, mouth open...lolz...
same la.. just close eye.. then use my feeling..tongue.gif
kentcp
post Apr 13 2009, 07:40 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(baby_boi @ Apr 11 2009, 02:40 AM)
Had a 'premature' braces appointment today..
was supposed to be on the 28th,but since im rushin home to sabah soon..i figured id do it,rather than taking chances on missing it.

Was rebonding a bracket that got loose and repositioned one (which kinda hurt)
So i got a bad news from doc...
Whether i want to or not...i HAVE to extract 4 teeth...
for optimum results..he sez that my teeth are not protruding anymore,but in order to achive full 'perfect' results...i have to
Hes not forcing me to tho,he wants me to decide and gave me time.

What do u guys think??
im totally against the idea of 'pulling Healthy teeth' out.And am totally scared of looking like i have 'less teeth' when i smile.
He sez that if i dont extract,the change on my facial esthetics wont be too noticeable,but with extraction followed by the rest of the required treatment,itll change me to that 'flat side profile'..

But then again,i got braces,why not go for a 'perfect' smile instead of staying safe?

Aaaarghh im confused...
And officially,im on braces for 7months on this coming 28th biggrin.gif..time flies soooo fast.

Sigh..
My suggestion is follow his advice lo.. he is so experienced, he had more than hundred of cases experienced.. I believe this is the best for your situation, that's he is advice to you. smile.gif Wanna "perfect" look ? especially on side view..i think u may need to decide lo..
kentcp
post Apr 19 2009, 11:24 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(baby_boi @ Apr 19 2009, 03:21 AM)
Ok...attention seniors ..
Im planning on setting a date for the extraction...
cry.gif  guess ill have to just do it...

Please gimme advice on what to expect...
ill try my best not to scare myself afterwards..
SIGH...
Just a good meal before appointment. Nothing much to worry, as the injection also not really pain (semut gigit saja). After the injection, few minute late, the area become numb. What the doctor doing, also no feeling at all. Just open your mouth big and relax. The whole process is no pain at all.

If you taken multi-vatimin or vitamin C every day, your recovery even faster than other. smile.gif
kentcp
post Apr 21 2009, 07:36 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(leng_leng @ Apr 21 2009, 12:17 AM)
I heard that if one is having protruding teeth and it will become more serious when getting older.. always wanted to ask my ortho but always forgot...

is this true?
If you keep wearing container, i believe nothing much to worry even when you are old..smile.gif
kentcp
post Apr 22 2009, 08:47 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(leng_leng @ Apr 21 2009, 01:44 PM)
haha container pulak...yaya i was asking if without wearing braces... smile.gif
nikki, leng leng, haha.. pai sei tongue.gif blur blur ady...

konspiracy, Just post your question la.. i believe some of our ex-bracesian will responses to you..
kentcp
post Apr 23 2009, 06:33 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Apr 23 2009, 05:03 PM)
ohmy.gif  i think it has nothing to do with ur braces... probably its the weather or u're heaty?

I get that too sometimes especially b4 i get braces.. sometimes, even once a month... just drink more water, apply lip balm when neccessary. it will be ok within few days.  brows.gif
talking about lotion for skin, nikki is the pro.. tongue.gif
kentcp
post May 16 2009, 09:42 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(nishie @ May 15 2009, 10:20 PM)
Hi, suddenly bum in here.

I’m having braces next coming Friday.  1st consultation, my Ortho put 8 separators to move my teeth to give way for the band. She told me to extract 7 of my teeth (3 wisdoms & 4 molars).

I’ve extracted 2 teeth last week and 4 teeth last Monday. Guess what.. There's no pain at all. Thanks to my doctor. She done a great job.

People said, separator/spacer is more hurting than braces.. is it true?
To me, the separator is hurt during the time force in between the teeth. after that, it fine. By the way, you need to extract 7 teeth, it is wow ! shocking.gif
kentcp
post May 16 2009, 11:37 PM

37 posts

The wire at the end are getting even longer..... poking me like mad.. rclxub.gif

[/quote]

That's mean your result is getting better..smile.gif
kentcp
post May 18 2009, 10:44 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(leng_leng @ May 17 2009, 02:39 PM)
Kentcp, can i have dr. How's contact number? My fren frm bangsar interested to have braces and asking me for suggestion..

Thanks!!
How's Orthodontics & Dental Surgery

64-1 Jalan Telawi Bangsar Baru 59100 Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 603-2284 5529 Fax: 603-2284 7687
Email:drhow@drhowkc.com
http://drhowkc.com/home/home.html

kentcp
post May 20 2009, 12:27 AM

37 posts

i was at dr how on monday morning. Saw 2 lady..wondering if is one of you here..
kentcp
post May 20 2009, 09:52 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ May 20 2009, 08:47 AM)
Lenglui or not? If not lenglui means not.

Just joking. But really not me. Cos my appt was on Tuesday morning. smile.gif
haha..be confident.. every lady also is leng lui..especially in this forum..all carry a good inner beauty - helpful & caring each other smile.gif

16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0583sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:37 PM