258 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

OnePlus OnePlus 6/6T Discussion Thread V2, The Speed You Need / Unlock the Speed

mudkipryan94
post Sep 10 2018, 11:37 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

TSOM now A6000 unit also starting dropped liao laugh.gif
from srp 19xx to 1799 [refering 6G RAM/64GB storage units] was quickly hahaha

btw i got my Otterbox commuter cases and some random case from 9.9 sales as well

will got my unit on next month cry.gif

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Sep 10 2018, 11:37 PM
kehadapan
post Sep 11 2018, 12:20 AM

490 posts

finally get a hold of this phone

twitter and discord are crashing on the latest OS patch sad.gif
TSEiraku
post Sep 11 2018, 12:22 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kehadapan @ Sep 11 2018, 12:20 AM)
finally get a hold of this phone

twitter and discord are crashing on the latest OS patch sad.gif
Latest OS patch meaning OOS 5.1.11 or OOS Open Beta?
kehadapan
post Sep 11 2018, 12:33 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 11 2018, 12:22 AM)
Latest OS patch meaning OOS 5.1.11 or OOS Open Beta?
OOS 5.1.11, however im using magisk mod xxx no limits

but when i remove the module, the apps keep crashing
TSEiraku
post Sep 11 2018, 12:36 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kehadapan @ Sep 11 2018, 12:33 AM)
OOS 5.1.11, however im using magisk mod xxx no limits

but when i remove the module, the apps keep crashing
Personally not using discord or twitter myself (I'm using Talon for Twitter), no issues so far. Also Magisk-ed and Xposed, but no XXX no limit module on.

Lemme try discord and report back.
kehadapan
post Sep 11 2018, 12:39 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 11 2018, 12:36 AM)
Personally not using discord or twitter myself (I'm using Talon for Twitter), no issues so far. Also Magisk-ed and Xposed, but no XXX no limit module on.

Lemme try discord and report back.
yeah mine is magisked as well, the XXX is magisk rom not full rom

i tried twitter lite, other 3rd party twitter client, crashing as well lol
TSEiraku
post Sep 11 2018, 12:46 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kehadapan @ Sep 11 2018, 12:39 AM)
yeah mine is magisked as well, the XXX is magisk rom not full rom

i tried twitter lite, other 3rd party twitter client, crashing as well lol
Just tried Discord. No issues at all. Talon, again no issues.

Anything else running in Magisk besides XXX? And did you unload (uninstall) the module as per instructions from the XDA thread? Sometimes some of these modules need specific uninstall steps. Also, anybody else on the mod thread having similar issues?

And yeah I do get that the XXX isn't a full ROM. I have tried one of those before (Magisk mod module, but I can't remember which one), but I didn't really like the experience so I ended up going back to Substratum and Xposed (specifically GravityBox) for my modding needs.

Which probably also means I'm gonna be stuck on Oreo for a while lol. Too many useful Xposed Mods to give up.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 11 2018, 12:49 AM
kehadapan
post Sep 11 2018, 12:47 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 11 2018, 12:46 AM)
Just tried Discord. No issues at all. Talon, again no issues.

Anything else running in Magisk besides XXX? And did you unload (uninstall) the module as per instructions from the XDA thread? Sometimes some of these modules need specific uninstall steps.

And yeah I get that the XXX isn't a full ROM. I have tried one of those before (Magisk mod module, but I can't remember which one), but I didn't really like the experience so I ended up going back to Substratum and Xposed (specifically GravityBox) for my modding needs.
the uninstall module is from magisk itself yes? just tap the bin icon and reboot.

i did that and it is back to stock rom, however the problem still persist.
TSEiraku
post Sep 11 2018, 12:51 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kehadapan @ Sep 11 2018, 12:47 AM)
the uninstall module is from magisk itself yes? just tap the bin icon and reboot.

i did that and it is back to stock rom, however the problem still persist.
Well as long as that's the way it's "supposed" to be done (as in that's how the XDA thread on the mod tells folks to uninstall), yeah. For some modules, you need to run an "uninstall" zip to uninstall unfortunately.

And I'm not sure how else to fix as I really don't have those issues. Zilch. Facebook/Shazam does crash on me sometimes, but it's not a recurring thing.

Uninstall reinstall the apps themselves? I know a system wipe would work but that's the Nuclear Option, so let's try other methods first. Any other Mods / Programs that are NOT Magisk (but are still Root) that you have running that might be related? Unified Adblockers maybe?

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 11 2018, 12:55 AM
kehadapan
post Sep 11 2018, 12:57 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 11 2018, 12:51 AM)
Well as long as that's the way it's "supposed" to be done, yeah. For some modules, you need to run an "uninstall" zip to uninstall unfortunately.

And I'm not sure how else to fix as I really don't have those issues.

Uninstall reinstall the apps themselves? I know a system wipe would work but that's the Nuclear Option, so let's try other methods first. Any other Mods / Programs that are NOT Magisk (but are still root) that you have running that might be related? Unified Adblockers maybe?
okay i already solve the problem

it turns out that if the XXX magisk rom produce some error, user have to update the android system webview (need to disable chrome 1st).

so what i did is i enabled the chrome (installing chrome back in the phone), since i have no error with the XXX so far, and both app running normal.

pheww
TSEiraku
post Sep 11 2018, 12:59 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kehadapan @ Sep 11 2018, 12:57 AM)
okay i already solve the problem

it turns out that if the XXX magisk rom produce some error, user have to update the android system webview (need to disable chrome 1st).

so what i did is i enabled the chrome (installing chrome back in the phone), since i have no error with the XXX so far, and both app running normal.

pheww
Means that you NEED to disable System Webview for XXX but that breaks apps so you need to re-enable it again?

hmm.gif

Well, at least it's good that you've solved the issue \ (•◡•) /

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 11 2018, 01:01 AM
kehadapan
post Sep 11 2018, 01:05 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 11 2018, 12:59 AM)
Means that you NEED to disable System Webview for XXX but that breaks apps so you need to re-enable it again?

hmm.gif

Well, at least it's good that you've solved the issue \ (•◡•) /
since system webview is disabled since Android Nougat and latter controlled by Chrome itself
prolly those apps are relying on system webview to work properly

well I just disabled it just in case it gives me error
TSEiraku
post Sep 11 2018, 01:13 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kehadapan @ Sep 11 2018, 01:05 AM)
since system webview is disabled since Android Nougat and latter controlled by Chrome itself
prolly those apps are relying on system webview to work properly

well I just disabled it just in case it gives me error
Hmm. Funnily, I actually had Android Webview frozen/disabled on my phone the whole time while testing Discord for you... not sure who disabled it as it wasn't one of the things I disabled myself while spring cleaning OOS post rooting. Maybe FKernel or something.

But yeah, Discord still worked with it disabled for me... hmm.gif

*dun dun dun dun*

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Sep 11 2018, 01:21 AM
kehadapan
post Sep 11 2018, 01:45 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 11 2018, 01:13 AM)
Hmm. Funnily, I actually had  Android Webview frozen/disabled on my phone the whole time while testing Discord for you... not sure who disabled it as it wasn't one of the things I disabled myself while spring cleaning OOS post rooting. Maybe FKernel or something.

But yeah, Discord still worked with it disabled for me... hmm.gif

*dun dun dun dun*

actually it is already disabled as chrome itself have their own webview.

so if you uninstall chrome, u can update it in playstore
TSEiraku
post Sep 11 2018, 03:07 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(kehadapan @ Sep 11 2018, 01:45 AM)
actually it is already disabled as chrome itself have their own webview.

so if you uninstall chrome, u can update it in playstore
Ahh, ok dokey. I thought it was something along those lines.
post Sep 11 2018, 08:43 AM

Workaholic
2,744 posts

Official: the OnePlus 6T will have an in-display fingerprint reader

That is one serious upgrade for the 6T.
but how reliable/sensitive is in-screen fingerprint hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
sepulse
post Sep 11 2018, 12:59 PM

434 posts

in display fingerprint reader is slower right?
TOMEI-R
post Sep 11 2018, 04:39 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Sep 11 2018, 08:43 AM)
Official: the OnePlus 6T will have an in-display fingerprint reader

That is one serious upgrade for the 6T.
but how reliable/sensitive is in-screen fingerprint  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
QUOTE(sepulse @ Sep 11 2018, 12:59 PM)
in display fingerprint reader is slower right?
I have read there are no issues with reliablity and sensitivity. But to accomodate the on screen finger print sensor, the phone needs to be slightly thicker. The OP6T would be 0.45mm thicker than the OP6.
TSEiraku
post Sep 12 2018, 09:34 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 11 2018, 04:39 PM)
I have read there are no issues with reliablity and sensitivity. But to accomodate the on screen finger print sensor, the phone needs to be slightly thicker. The OP6T would be 0.45mm thicker than the OP6.
To be fair, it should be STILL a split second slower then "conventional" FPSes, even WITH OnePlus optimisations... but faster than what we generally have at the moment.

The tech is still not up to par to conventional FPS, but at the same time OnePlus is OnePlus and they won't let a "slow" FPS out of the gate for sure.

Problem is though, will apps be updated quickly enough to take advantage of the in-screen nature of the FPS (because the app needs to "know" that the FPS is under the screen, or else it would just treat it as your typical screen touch), especially local banking apps. Last I checked even M2U still doesn't really work with the Nex S FPS.
doppatroll
post Sep 12 2018, 09:47 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 12 2018, 09:34 AM)
To be fair, it should be STILL a split second slower then "conventional" FPSes, even WITH OnePlus optimisations... but faster than what we generally have at the moment.

The tech is still not up to par to conventional FPS, but at the same time OnePlus is OnePlus and they won't let a "slow" FPS out of the gate for sure.

Problem is though, will apps be updated quickly enough to take advantage of the in-screen nature of the FPS (because the app needs to "know" that the FPS is under the screen, or else it would just treat it as your typical screen touch), especially local banking apps. Last I checked even M2U still doesn't really work with the Nex S FPS.
In the article, seem there will be 2 finger print scanner... one is in display, another is at the back... hmm.gif

258 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0153sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:33 PM