50 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

ClarenceT
post Dec 3 2020, 05:42 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(jerebubu @ Dec 3 2020, 05:24 PM)
My statement on 7th, guess I'll have to wait then.

Btw, the posting is control by Maybank or the merchant upon charges to bank?
Coz some of my transactions like Giant and Petronas transacted on Sunday night but posting date on Monday, they are still entitled to cashback though.
Monday is 30/11 (November)

ClarenceT
post Dec 3 2020, 06:36 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(joetiew @ Dec 3 2020, 06:25 PM)
May I know anyone used to try to pay GE insurance premium online using Amex on Saturday?
Is it eligible for 5% cash back?

Every month has to pay nearly RM400 GE premium.

Thanx!
Where can you pay?
I had been using M2 Amex since 2011, paying GE insurance >10 years.
ClarenceT
post Dec 4 2020, 11:42 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ Dec 4 2020, 11:31 AM)
Where do you pay your GE insurance?
I have more than 1 policy to pay every year.
Direct debit (Visa/Mastercard) at the beginning (before 2010), then I manually paid at GE Kuching or Great Eastern Mall Ampang, now online payment is possible then I mostly use GE epay but I may pay at GE's payment counter (not online, so for additional cashback under non-online category).
ClarenceT
post Dec 4 2020, 12:45 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(NGV22 @ Dec 4 2020, 12:35 PM)
I have Maybank 2 Gold cards, and also Barcelona Visa

I have savings account with Maybank

Question:
1. What will be the bank's perception of me if i cancel ALL the cards mentioned at once?

2. What is the 'grace period' before I can reapply same or different cards again in the future?
The Tiger bank is the #1 card issuer, having >1 million CC users. Tak rasa apa if a card user want to cancel a CC facility. You can cancel and apply anytime you want.
ClarenceT
post Dec 4 2020, 02:12 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ Dec 4 2020, 01:08 PM)
Which one give you additional cashback?
RHB VS, 0.2% unlimited on "others", also spending less and higher cashback % for online, entertainment (recreation club) and shopping (departmental).

I may consider using Maybank FCB VS now.
ClarenceT
post Dec 4 2020, 08:10 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(Seth Ho @ Dec 4 2020, 08:06 PM)

Hi Sifu, i remember Cashback is base on transaction date am i right? i did my transaction date on weekends but how come my cash rebate only RM20?
did i calculate wrongly or anyone can spot what went wrong
November CB was calculated at 23:59:59 30/11.
But you had some transactions yet to be posted (settlement) right? You expected Maybank would advance you the cashbacks?
ClarenceT
post Dec 5 2020, 08:40 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Dec 5 2020, 12:35 AM)
At first i applied using official website. Rejected. I tot got error so i tried using ringgit plus. Failed jugak
Why not convert your conventional credit limit to Islamic credit limit (Maybank Islamic - Ikhwan cards)? 100% approved.

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...rsion_new09.pdf

You already have a credit limit from Maybank (Conventional). It is very unlikely you will get additional credit limit (for Islamic) from Maybank Group if your income is not improved.
ClarenceT
post Dec 5 2020, 09:00 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Dec 5 2020, 08:55 AM)
I see. The most logical explanation.
If you want to keep FCB VS (Conveniental), consult Maybank Card Centre. You may cut a part of conventional CL for Islamic CL, eg ask Maybank to reduce your CL by RM5000 and Maybank Islamic give you a credit limit of RM5000.
ClarenceT
post Dec 5 2020, 09:20 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(lowkelvin @ Dec 4 2020, 06:42 PM)
Alright.
I did found the option in MAE app, I will wait for your update.
BTW, what is "Loan or Premium Indicator" in the app?

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...tKey=ACC06.07#6

ClarenceT
post Dec 12 2020, 07:44 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ Dec 2 2020, 03:35 PM)
Thanks, good to know this. Fave was long time ago didn't appear the voucher like this.
Setel RM100 credit @ Shopee being sold at RM93 today.
Assume pay using Amex (no shipping voucher required) RM4.65 weekend cashback.
So cost RM88.35 for Setel RM100 credit (note: short validity, so must use ASAP)

Unfortunately Shopee already block any usage of discount/cashback vouchers for this Setel voucher.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Dec 12 2020, 07:46 AM
ClarenceT
post Dec 12 2020, 07:51 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(kyle46 @ Dec 12 2020, 01:21 AM)
Just like that? bank transfer to that closed CC account via IFT? Will they capture my payment, considering acc is closed?
Scared next months statement still got.
Your card is terminated, doesn't mean the account is closed. The account is still good for reversal of transaction, posting of outstanding transactions and shipping charges (eg for my case, Citibank - redemption of reward points) etc.
ClarenceT
post Dec 13 2020, 06:51 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(johnnyenglish123 @ Dec 13 2020, 02:25 AM)
Does it mean this 64 bucks will kena interest?
If you didn't pay the statement balance (RM62.11 or higher from 14/11) by 4/12, the outstanding amount and all the new transactions after 14/11 (to be billed in statement 14/12) will incur 13%-18% (p.a.) interest

If you didn't pay the minimum amount (normally RM25) as stated in your statement by 4/12, a late payment penalty (RM10 if I am not wrong) will be charged.
ClarenceT
post Dec 13 2020, 12:29 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(johnnyenglish123 @ Dec 13 2020, 10:24 AM)
By when will I see Cost of interest charged on my Maybank app?
Check on 15/12 (new statement dated 14/12)

But I found that your current outstanding balance is negative (credit balance), just curious if your outstanding balance from 14/11 to 4/12 had ever reached Negative value (credit balance), contributed by prize, incentive, cashback, reversal etc? If so, you may have settled your statement balance by 4/12, then no late payment penalty and interest.
ClarenceT
post Dec 15 2020, 04:46 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 14 2020, 11:38 PM)
Guys about the Amex 5% cash back on weekends- I wonder from what time to what time is it only can get the 5%?

I made one charge on the 30th of Nov which is already Monday at just after Sunday midnight. Surprisingly I managed to get the cash back .
The transaction date (as shown in M2U once it is posted, normally the local time at the merchant, but some merchants may use different time zone) must be a Saturday or Sunday.

You swipe at Tesco London UK, 8pm Sunday during winter (KL: Monday, 4am), the transaction date captured is a Sunday so you will get a weekend CB.

You buy something online at a US store (assume PT time zone) on KL time, Saturday 12pm (where and when you perform this transaction), the transaction date is Friday (Friday evening in California) so no weekend CB.

To be safe for online transactions, it is better you perform transaction at KL time 8pm Saturday to 8pm Sunday (7pm when NZ in summer time, GMT+13). It is very very rare the transaction is recorded at GMT+14 (Samoa). smile.gif

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Dec 15 2020, 05:04 AM
ClarenceT
post Dec 15 2020, 08:02 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 15 2020, 06:01 AM)
Thanks for the explanation
I ordered something from Apple online and don't really know when they will charge the card cause they only charge it once they are ready to ship.
Thing is China/Singapore same time zone as here
If your transaction was posted in Dec, the weekend CB will be credited on 1/1/21. You mentioned you already got a CB, then it is likely for other transactions posted in Nov or you won a prize/gift.
ClarenceT
post Dec 17 2020, 02:10 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(beyinbe @ Dec 17 2020, 01:57 PM)
Hi guys, I recently purchased an ipad from Apple store online, I received transaction alerts two times for the same amount at Apple store (5 & 14 Dec), is that normal? Why was the alert on 14th when the transaction date is 13th anyway?

5 Dec - order placed, received transaction alert
13 Dec - transaction date in m2u
14 Dec - order shipped, received another transaction alert
15 Dec - posting date in m2u
Most likely the first one on 5/12 (Sat) is for verification only but the merchant never sent for settlement. just to hold your credit limit.
Then 14/12 (Mon) the merchant debit your credit card account based on your order/invoice/shipment.

Based on my experience from other online sites, it is very common for foreign online sites.

However, for your case,
(1) The transaction date is NOT a Saturday or Sunday, so you will NOT get 5% weekend CB (M2 Amex)
(2) Maybe it is not a online transaction, so the card issuer may not give online cashback, but for M2 Amex, it doesn't matter it is online or offline.
ClarenceT
post Dec 17 2020, 03:10 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(beyinbe @ Dec 17 2020, 03:05 PM)
Transaction Date: 13 Dec 2020, since it's a Sunday, should be eligible?
If the transaction date (M2U) is a Sunday, you will get weekend CB.
ClarenceT
post Dec 18 2020, 05:32 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Dec 18 2020, 05:07 PM)
Maybank Islamic Launches First Islamic Corporate Card With Charity Feature

Maybank Islamic Berhad has launched the new Islamic Corporate Card, the first in the market with a feature that channels a percentage of customer spending to charitable causes. Maybank Islamic will contribute 0.1% of all customer spending using the Maybank Islamic Corporate Card on overseas merchants to selected charity bodies.

The overseas merchants include stores like eBay US, Amazon US, and Apple Store US. Besides the charity element, the Maybank Islamic Corporate Card offers 0.3% cashback for local spend and 0.7% cashback on overseas spend, for both retail and online purchases. The card also provides a digital Shariah-compliant payment platform to assist businesses with the management and planning of their operations.

https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/credit-card...ncGMt50V8Mio0tw
Why here? Not halal here.

ClarenceT
post Dec 22 2020, 12:35 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Dec 22 2020, 12:24 PM)

Did a Foodpanda transaction on 20th sunday about 4p.m. Why the transaction date shown is 19th Saturday.

Still got CB but want to understand why?
Different time zone, most likely Pacific Time (California) or Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Dec 22 2020, 12:39 PM
ClarenceT
post Dec 23 2020, 10:29 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(shawn9222 @ Dec 23 2020, 09:58 AM)
wanna ask, how much TP needed to waive the sst for each cards or 2 ya?
M2 Visa/MasterCard 10000 TP
M2 Amex 10000 TP

50 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:35 PM