Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)
ClarenceT
Aug 4 2025, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(silverong @ Aug 4 2025, 12:03 PM) does MBB Amex 2 Cards or Ikhwan Amex eligible for cashback for etiqa insurance (both house and car)? How about roadtax renewal? Etiqa M2 Amex - Yes if "Transaction Date" is Sat or Sun. No CB if Jompay/FPX. Ikhwan Amex - Yes if transaction date is by Online (with secure2u verification). No CB if Jompay/FPX/M2U or direct debit. JPJ No CB for government-related transactions. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Aug 4 2025, 12:10 PM
ClarenceT
Aug 4 2025, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(silverong @ Aug 4 2025, 12:16 PM) Thanks for fast reply, for cashback for insurance only etiqa right? other insurance is excluded from cb right? Not limited to Etiqa / Etiqa Takaful. But can you find another insurance accept Amex (not via Jompay/FPX)? But some insurers may accept Spaylater, then use Amex to pay Spaylater (aka Seamoney). Try Tune, Generali etc. Or buy insurance at Shopee App. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Aug 4 2025, 12:24 PM
ClarenceT
Sep 1 2025, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(socratesman @ Sep 1 2025, 01:19 PM) Curious. What if the fraud (assuming already posted) is big amount? Would Bank expect us to pay first while they Investigate & refund later? Pay 5% of statement balance to avoid "1" at CCRIS. Maybank will reverse the fraudulent transactions and interest. But may gain (just keep quiet) or lose (complain to CS) in monthly CB, if the fraud and reversal fall in different month, not really a bad thing. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Sep 1 2025, 01:43 PM
ClarenceT
Sep 2 2025, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(k2017 @ Sep 2 2025, 10:34 AM) Is it true that for Maybank’s cashback, if a transaction is made and posted on the same day (like 31 August), it won’t be counted in August’s cashback calculation? Anyone here can confirm? Posted on 31/8/25 -> Aug CB Posted on 1/9/25 -> Sept CB Check the posted date at MAE app.
ClarenceT
Sep 23 2025, 07:58 AM
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Sep 23 2025, 07:17 AM) Shell app itself doesn’t allow AMEX … So have to perform 2 steps to pump petrol going forward? 3 steps - IC - credit card - bonuslink Not complicated.
ClarenceT
Sep 23 2025, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(Matchy @ Sep 23 2025, 08:49 AM) yea.. i thought, how is it that harder now? just cucuk the ic only. Cucuk I/C only when I want RON95 at RM1.99/L. No need I/C if I pump Diesel (RM2.15/L) for another vehicle.
ClarenceT
Oct 20 2025, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 20 2025, 09:44 AM) i am just checking, becos got property agent on youtube shared that recently a lot of home loan not approved. and if u use 70% of credit limit or more it will hurt ur scores. e.g. if one is using average 40% of the credit limit for each statement monthly, and bill due date is almost one month later. so by then u really pay ur bill in full, plus ur current month of usage (maybe another 30 to 40%) until u paid off the bill, u may already used more than 70% of credit limit. If you are going to apply for a new loan in the following month, better pay all outstanding balances (not only statement balance) 1-2 days before month end (monthly closing balance for CCRIS). This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Oct 20 2025, 10:16 AM
ClarenceT
Nov 11 2025, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(propusers @ Nov 10 2025, 01:42 PM) hi, may I know anyway to pay Hotlink pospaid with Amex to get 5% cash back? Try to use "Search Topic" "Enter Keywords": Hotlink
ClarenceT
Nov 15 2025, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(kyleen @ Nov 15 2025, 12:35 PM) Hi sifus, I'm long time user of M2P Amex, still with measly 15k limit, but I don't mind since I only use for weekend cashback. Lately I'm always way over the 1k spending limit, thanks to the convenience of spaylater. Hence I would like to add the Ikhwan Amex. My question is what is the most hassle-free way to apply for Ikhwan Amex ? I saw some posts about splitting credit limit with M2P. I don't mind going to the branch to apply if I can get it done fast. Write a letter to Card Centre requesting to convert part of existing credit line from Malayan Banking Bhd to Maybank Islamic Bhd. Together with application form, I/C, Income documents. Email to Card Centre. If your income has been improved substantially since last credit review, Card Centre will give a new credit line for Islamic CC instead of conversion. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 15 2025, 01:15 PM