Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)
virulence
Oct 5 2024, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(hustlerism @ Sep 26 2024, 10:25 PM) Funny thing is i already applied last time for increased limit but was rejected too. The current credit limit was during my fresh graduate salary. Not sure why they wont increase it  I applied for credit limit increase a few days ago and got rejected too even though I submitted all relevant documents where as my credit limit increase application for UOB was successful. MBB even more strict than UOB
victorian
Oct 7 2024, 09:07 AM
Question:
1. My Maybank 2 just got recently renewed and I only activated my Amex card. My MC card is still in Pending Activation status and was recently charged with RM25 SST. What happens if I don't pay the SST as the status is still pending activation?
2. If I want to pay the SST, should I activate the card first or just make the payment straight.
3. I recently applied for Grab CC anticipating that I will use it frequently. The newly delivered card is still not activated until today. Will I be charged with the same RM25 SST after a while?
Thanks!
jiaen0509
Oct 7 2024, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(victorian @ Oct 7 2024, 09:07 AM) Question: 1. My Maybank 2 just got recently renewed and I only activated my Amex card. My MC card is still in Pending Activation status and was recently charged with RM25 SST. What happens if I don't pay the SST as the status is still pending activation? 2. If I want to pay the SST, should I activate the card first or just make the payment straight. 3. I recently applied for Grab CC anticipating that I will use it frequently. The newly delivered card is still not activated until today. Will I be charged with the same RM25 SST after a while? Thanks! 1. Read the FAQ, … the card is not activated within 3 months, the Service Tax will be imposed on the 3rd month. 2. Since got charged sst, why not just activate and pay? 3. Yes. Check my answer No. 1
Gabriel03
Oct 7 2024, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(virulence @ Oct 5 2024, 04:02 PM) I applied for credit limit increase a few days ago and got rejected too even though I submitted all relevant documents where as my credit limit increase application for UOB was successful. MBB even more strict than UOB  try filling up the form and send the application via email.
poooky
Oct 7 2024, 10:27 AM
Does the weekend spend also apply to online transactions? Like lazy/shoppee?
And can I only activate the MC? Will I still need to pay service charge rm25 for both? Or just one?
This post has been edited by poooky: Oct 7 2024, 10:27 AM
fruitie
Oct 7 2024, 10:42 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(poooky @ Oct 7 2024, 10:27 AM) Does the weekend spend also apply to online transactions? Like lazy/shoppee? And can I only activate the MC? Will I still need to pay service charge rm25 for both? Or just one? Yes. People will only want to activate AmEx but nope, you have to activate both now.
ClarenceT
Oct 7 2024, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(poooky @ Oct 7 2024, 10:27 AM) Does the weekend spend also apply to online transactions? Like lazy/shoppee? And can I only activate the MC? Will I still need to pay service charge rm25 for both? Or just one? 5% weekend CB only for Amex transactions including online and direct debit and m2u bill payment. Exclude Jompay, FPX, Government-related, electricity. Please note the transaction date recorded must be a Saturday or Sunday, NOT 12am Sat - 11:59pm Sun Malaysia Time. 1xTP apply to Mastercard transactions, doesn't matter weekday or weekend. NO 5% weekend CB if using M2 Visa/MC. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Oct 7 2024, 10:56 AM
cybpsych
Oct 7 2024, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(poooky @ Oct 7 2024, 10:27 AM) And can I only activate the MC? Will I still need to pay service charge rm25 for both? Or just one? sst rm25 will be auto-charged after 3 months of card inactivation meaning, no difference (to sst) whether you activate or not.
victorian
Oct 7 2024, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 7 2024, 10:55 AM) 5% weekend CB only for Amex transactions including online and direct debit and m2u bill payment. Exclude Jompay, FPX, Government-related, electricity. Please note the transaction date recorded must be a Saturday or Sunday, NOT 12am Sat - 11:59pm Sun Malaysia Time. 1xTP apply to Mastercard transactions, doesn't matter weekday or weekend. NO 5% weekend CB if using M2 Visa/MC. Please note the transaction date recorded must be a Saturday or Sunday, NOT 12am Sat - 11:59pm Sun Malaysia Time. What's the difference between the statements above?
ClarenceT
Oct 7 2024, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(victorian @ Oct 7 2024, 11:11 AM) Please note the transaction date recorded must be a Saturday or Sunday, NOT 12am Sat - 11:59pm Sun Malaysia Time. What's the difference between the statements above? Eg now I am in New York (Sunday 11:23pm) swipe Amex, the transaction date is 6/10/24 then I will get weekend CB. Even though it is 11:23am, Monday in Malaysia.
gclee
Oct 7 2024, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(HayateAyakasi8 @ Jul 16 2024, 12:13 AM) Hi, not sure if anyone posted this before but recently I found out you can pay your TNB, water utilities and a few other things at Pos Malaysia POS Automated Machine (POS PAM). It's open 24/7 as the ones I've been to are outside the normal post office itself. You can pay with a few eWallets, one being ShopeePay and more importantly, SPayLater (min RM10). Just entered my account number, amount and used SPayLater. Payment went through and next day TNB was cleared. Then on weekend just pay off SPayLater balance and get my 5% cashback  Video reference: TNB Payment at 2:45Pic of machine for reference:  Found this PAM at KLCC pos office, looks like a different model. Attached thumbnail(s)
gclee
Oct 7 2024, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 7 2024, 11:09 AM) sst rm25 will be auto-charged after 3 months of card inactivation meaning, no difference (to sst) whether you activate or not. What if I activate the card today? SST will auto-charge after 3 months also? Just got my new card and I do not wish to be charge before Jan2025, so what should I do?
cybpsych
Oct 7 2024, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(gclee @ Oct 7 2024, 05:07 PM) What if I activate the card today? SST will auto-charge after 3 months also? Just got my new card and I do not wish to be charge before Jan2025, so what should I do? activate today, get charged today. read https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...ardsSST_FAQ.pdfThis post has been edited by cybpsych: Oct 7 2024, 05:08 PM
XeactorZ
Oct 7 2024, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 7 2024, 10:42 AM) Yes. People will only want to activate AmEx but nope, you have to activate both now. you sure? applied my maybank amex last year, until now still didn't activate for my visa 
fruitie
Oct 7 2024, 10:38 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 7 2024, 10:03 PM) you sure? applied my maybank amex last year, until now still didn't activate for my visa   This is as per FAQ will charge RM 25 3 months later, not I sure or not. For me, I’m an old timer I can cancel Visa/MC which I have done back in 2018.
gclee
Oct 8 2024, 07:08 AM

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 5 2024, 07:02 AM) maybank updated their m2c cashback t&c yesterday.... seems to have some major changes of benefits (mostly better!)  TBC until mbb issue an official announcement*: 1) Removed Payment via JomPAY and FPX from exclusions 2) Removed govt spend & utilities exclusion table 3) Removed ewallet exclusion clause4) Added transaction date difference due to timezone into exclusions5) Explanation of min RM1.00 cb earning *Assuming min 21 days notification, likely these changes will take effect from Feb 2024. p/s: Not sure if this copy will be final or WIP prior to announcement/effective date.  Is October now, I wonder if this new TnC had been official already? Any sifu here can verify if you gotten CB for jompay & fpx by now? This post has been edited by gclee: Oct 8 2024, 07:10 AM
cybpsych
Oct 8 2024, 07:22 AM
QUOTE(gclee @ Oct 8 2024, 07:08 AM) Is October now, I wonder if this new TnC had been official already? Any sifu here can verify if you gotten CB for jompay & fpx by now? updated copy in Sep 2024
gclee
Oct 8 2024, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 7 2024, 05:08 PM) Just called to CS, their reply : Weather you activate your card or not, SST will be charged 1 month from your card approval date.
cybpsych
Oct 8 2024, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(gclee @ Oct 8 2024, 11:39 AM) Just called to CS, their reply : Weather you activate your card or not, SST will be charged 1 month from your card approval date.  good. even better than the sst faq.
gclee
Oct 8 2024, 01:48 PM

Newbie here got some question :
1. Am I able to encash my TP? Didn't see that option from the TP catalogue. 2. Saw some jargons from this thread : M2C & M2P. What are the difference?