Time to upgrade my TWRP and Rooted phone.
https://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...8&postcount=411
Asus Asus Zenfone Max Pro M1 Discussion V2, SD636 | 5000mAh Battery | 10H SOT
Nov 2 2018, 03:44 PM
10,429 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Time to upgrade my TWRP and Rooted phone.
https://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...8&postcount=411 |
Nov 2 2018, 04:33 PM
Updated to .334. Let's see tonight what is the battery drain like.
Nov 3 2018, 08:20 AM
Last night sleep drain is 1% only with WiFi on. No point posting my battery usage because I flashed the firmware at 85% battery. Will do a full charge later and then see how it goes.
Nov 5 2018, 11:24 AM
Hmm...just wondering if battery is under warranty because it is wear and tear.
Nov 5 2018, 02:31 PM
I hope I do not need to go to Asus service center. Cause they are known to provide appalling customer service. Read a lot of complains online about how sucky is Asus Malaysia's service. Before I buy this phone, after sales service is one of the thing that I did consider.
Nov 7 2018, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(Green_HT @ Nov 6 2018, 02:28 PM) 11.11 is coming , 3gb rm499 & 4gb rm699, tht make a sense 3gb for the offer priced coz 3gb should be in 2016 & 2017 territory Get the 4gb phone. It is worth it at that price as it has more storage and better camera as well.Well then the 4gb for rm699, it should be rm599 instead lol There not much review on the 4gb aka 6gb camera department, it gain a less priority as mostly will be preffered the 3gb , so it has less update on camera software update and tuning for the 4gb aka 6gb Crap it will be likely i will have to grab the 3gb but im torn for the 4gb |
Nov 7 2018, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Nov 7 2018, 09:35 AM) In India, they have same camera for 3gb and 4gb version. However, later Asus decided to put better camera for the 4gb version. I think ZB602KL have better camera for the 4gb version. However, it is really not that much better judging from the lack of review on it. The same advice goes for Zenfone Max Pro M1. If camera is important to you, just stay away. |
Nov 7 2018, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Nov 7 2018, 02:09 PM) Haha...don't fall into the new tech cycle trap. A new and better tech is always about to launch. Just get it if you need it. If you can wait then just wait. M2, M3, M4 is always on the horizon. |
Nov 7 2018, 02:40 PM
Anyone notice the fingerprint is much better now? Since a few firmware revision ago. However, after a month or so, it becomes a little sluggish again. So when I flashed to latest firmware, again it become fast. It's been a week now and still performing fine. Just wondering is anyone is seeing this cycle. Not a complain as I don't really mind waiting 0.5secs longer to unlock. Just curious.
To those who are not M1 owner yet, the fingerprint sensor is actually working much better now then when it was initially launched. Asus really worked hard to get it fixed. |
Nov 7 2018, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Nov 7 2018, 04:30 PM) Shopee 11/11 sale Yes, worthy competitor cause the price is good for a SD660. Camera on this phone is better than ZMP M1 too. Damn...so many phones launching.Realme 2 Pro 4GB RAM + 64GB storage – Realme 2 Pro 6GB RAM + 64GB storage – Realme 2 Pro 8GB RAM + 128GB storage – worthy competitor? why all these phones dun wan to include 5k batt |
Nov 7 2018, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(Green_HT @ Nov 7 2018, 05:30 PM) Realme its an Oppo Sub brand, its oppo by nature, how much frequently they do the update or fix the bugs, we dont know tht Just read in xda-developers forum that Realme does not release bootloader unlocking yet. So you cannot do custom firmware and root the phone. A phone that cannot be rooted is useless to me. Hahaha...that is why I am slowly switching to Android even though I like IOS very much. Jailbreaking is getting harder and harder.Asus Mobile they can do the update and fixing bugs even though Asus known to be clumsy, slow in action and troublesome or lost in action |
Nov 8 2018, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Nov 7 2018, 11:45 PM) i root all my android devices You can unlock bootloader of the phone using the unofficial method. This will not void the warranty because it is reversible.except for my zenfone 5 unlocking the bootloader literally throws away the warranty since asus is giving such a good stable rom, i wont be rooting it soon i hope the realme is the same situation having lots of updates, incremental ones is useless if they release a good, stable rom to begin with |
Nov 9 2018, 12:32 PM
My phone has around 40% left last night. This morning it is totally flat, switched off and warm to the touch.
Don't remember what happened. Maybe I fell asleep and left a game running. Though I do remember exiting the game and pressing the power button to turn off the phone. Wait it's not turn off. Put to sleep. Wait it's not sleeping mode. Damn...what mode do you call it when you press the power button on the phone after using it? Anyway...this is what I hate about androids. Iphone handles instances like this much better. |
Nov 12 2018, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Nov 10 2018, 10:13 AM) https://forum.xda-developers.com/asus-zenfo...loader-t3786698 |
Nov 12 2018, 11:06 AM
Nov 12 2018, 11:33 AM
Nov 12 2018, 02:11 PM
Nov 12 2018, 03:49 PM
That's what two factor authentication is for. Use that if you are going to use public internet for banking and other important stuffs.
Nov 14 2018, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(Green_HT @ Nov 14 2018, 12:01 AM) Bought an Imak TG & Case via shopee it took 3 days pending on verifying the bank-in from Maybank (saving a/c) to Maybank (Shopee A/C) , crap the same bank should do transfer instantly , and after that they will process the order, crapoopooo how many days to wait now for the oversea shipping Bro, that's what buying online is about. Waiting. If you can't wait then you can buy from local sellers or buy from gadget shops. I notice there are a lot of gadget shops that has opened now. Can go straight and buy from them. Price definitely higher. Up to you.Anyway, thankfully the phone comes with a transparent jelly case. I used that for a few weeks while waiting for my case to arrive from China. No problems. Only problem is no screen protector and I felt so scare using the screen. I don't like having my screen scratched. For over gazillion years of using smart phone, I never had a cracked screen! |
Nov 14 2018, 11:10 AM
| Change to: | 0.0825sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:02 AM |