307 posts

Cahill
post Jul 3 2007, 12:04 PM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jul 2 2007, 05:37 PM)
oh yea speaking of which,
i m planning to DIY something similar to a CAI but.. not really CAI.. wat m i sayin lol..

if possible, i will wanna try to find a b16b or b18cr the air filter black box, cover my current air filter, drill a hole connect a pipe to the grill of the bumper there for fresh air?

wat ya think?
No need to redrill anything, i got the the DC2 whole set, it directly fit into ur fender and connect to the filter box. it will draw cold air from outside into the air filter.

I'll find the whole set and give it to u when i go over again. meet at same place ok?

QUOTE(moon* @ Jul 2 2007, 05:47 PM)
ehh.. ok.. intake its a "i tink u call it open pod" apexi mushroom filter.
exhaust is.i tink from the extractor is 4-2-1;2.3, bullet, 2.5,bullet, 2.3, 2, s flow muffler.

yes yes i know this combination is super the rojak, i have no idea why it was done this way. rclxub.gif  hmm.gif

but hell, it gives me super good FC & super quiet car laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

anyway, if u were to use the open pod air filter, i feel the engine bay can get quite hot n the filter jst keep sucking in hot air, which will decrease the performance.

so i thought get the filter box, covering the air filter; DIY a similar cold air intake.
connect a silicon hose to the black box and place the end of the hose to take in fresh air.

i tink tats reasonable.
that set up wont be good. for b16a, go for 2.5" collector > 2.3" piping > 2.3" straight flow. u will feel instant power. rclxms.gif
andyjyneo
post Jul 3 2007, 12:26 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Jul 3 2007, 09:59 AM)
So far only seen ONE blinged accord, with ths weird blue neon light at the GT spoiler...  biggrin.gif
sounds like my car ehh?
haha
blue.taxi
post Jul 3 2007, 01:14 PM

251 posts

zNiPeR,
That is the best price for open track day.... no discount for car's club. Unless we book it on the week day, where ppl work we go (ular) track day lah... hehe... but will be cheap too...
easyzuddin
post Jul 3 2007, 01:28 PM

Nadi Ikhwani Safaa
539 posts

heard this type R coming...

see in my attachment!

This post has been edited by easyzuddin: Jul 3 2007, 01:42 PM
fillet
post Jul 3 2007, 01:52 PM

1,925 posts

Any idea on

8th GEN CIVIC 2.0S - STOCK 0-100KM/H Time?

i reckon it to be around 9 Seconds?

anyone tested? or any official results?
moon*
post Jul 3 2007, 04:42 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

ZOMFG!! wats happening to my net.. lyn not loading properly.

hehe do let me know cahill when u get back.

gonna try the DIY stuff n see if it helps tongue.gif
Cahill
post Jul 3 2007, 04:47 PM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

QUOTE(easyzuddin @ Jul 3 2007, 01:28 PM)

see in my attachment!
i saw this type R before in Zurich last year. the car looks much nicer than the pic.
moon*
post Jul 3 2007, 04:57 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

okie dokiee .. meet at same place.

i thought of 2.5, 2.3 n den all the way 2.0

or 2.5 den 2.0 all the way tongue.gif

QUOTE(Cahill @ Jul 3 2007, 12:04 PM)
No need to redrill anything, i got the the DC2 whole set, it directly fit into ur fender and connect to the filter box. it will draw cold air from outside into the air filter.

I'll find the whole set and give it to u when i go over again. meet at same place ok?
that set up wont be good. for b16a, go for 2.5" collector > 2.3" piping > 2.3" straight flow. u will feel instant power.  rclxms.gif
zNiPeR
post Jul 3 2007, 04:58 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(blue.taxi @ Jul 3 2007, 01:14 PM)
zNiPeR,
That is the best price for open track day.... no discount for car's club. Unless we book it on the week day, where ppl work we go (ular) track day lah... hehe... but will be cheap too...
then we all go ular la.... laugh.gif

Added on July 3, 2007, 5:04 pm
QUOTE(Cahill @ Jul 3 2007, 12:04 PM)

that set up wont be good. for b16a, go for 2.5" collector > 2.3" piping > 2.3" straight flow. u will feel instant power.  rclxms.gif
i thought it will be better if we put wider diameter as we go all the way to rear...i mean like 2.2" collector--->2.3" piping---->2.5" straight flow muffler?

This post has been edited by zNiPeR: Jul 3 2007, 05:04 PM
fillet
post Jul 3 2007, 05:14 PM

1,925 posts

QUOTE(easyzuddin @ Jul 3 2007, 01:28 PM)

see in my attachment!
i've seen this in malaysian roads near cheras..

plate starts with

WP? XXXX
moon*
post Jul 3 2007, 05:25 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

ehm.. my mech say u gotta keep some air inside so when u tekan still got the feel.

if all the air straight away keluar, den it will have some lag. gotta store some inside wo..

wtf m i mixing my bahasa together.. -.-"
zNiPeR
post Jul 3 2007, 05:30 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jul 3 2007, 05:25 PM)
ehm.. my mech say u gotta keep some air inside so when u tekan still got the feel.

if all the air straight away keluar, den it will have some lag. gotta store some inside wo..

wtf m i mixing my bahasa together.. -.-"
moon, u're talking about what?exhaust or ur stomach? laugh.gif lol
moon*
post Jul 3 2007, 05:42 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

lol ofcourse the exos, y would i talk abt my stomach? lol..

QUOTE(zNiPeR @ Jul 3 2007, 05:30 PM)
moon, u're talking about what?exhaust or ur stomach? laugh.gif lol
climacool
post Jul 3 2007, 10:17 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

I heard also Civic Type-R is coming and might selling in Malaysia..currently i dont have any source to prove it maybe soon smile.gif
nVidiaFX
post Jul 3 2007, 11:51 PM

you can't handle the truth.
4,880 posts

Anyone got any lobangs for original Honda civic 06 Red emblem?
Cahill
post Jul 4 2007, 09:22 AM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jul 3 2007, 04:57 PM)
okie dokiee .. meet at same place.

i thought of 2.5, 2.3 n den all the way 2.0

or 2.5 den 2.0 all the way tongue.gif
its still bottle neck, high revving vtec dont need much back pressure, the free flowing will release the actual power, esp after vtec kick in. Maybe below 3k rpm will suffer a little with less back pressure, what i doubt u going to drive at that rpm. tongue.gif
actually a 2.5" collector inside piping is around 2.3", so pair with 2.3" piping all the way out is the best. 2.5" piping will be over size for B16A, even my B18C using 2.3" as well.
just my 2 cent.
moon*
post Jul 4 2007, 09:37 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

lol.. i daily driving only ma tongue.gif

oh yea.. i also heard that the type r is coming to town..

QUOTE(Cahill @ Jul 4 2007, 09:22 AM)
its still bottle neck, high revving vtec dont need much back pressure, the free flowing will release the actual power, esp after vtec kick in. Maybe below 3k rpm will suffer a little with less back pressure, what i doubt u going to drive at that rpm.  tongue.gif
actually a 2.5" collector inside piping is around 2.3", so pair with 2.3" piping all the way out is the best. 2.5" piping will be over size for B16A, even my B18C using 2.3" as well.
just my 2 cent.
Cahill
post Jul 4 2007, 09:51 AM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

but u will love the extra smooth power, even in daily driving. for daily drive (& stuck in traffic jam) just avoid those extreme hard clutch.

125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:41 AM