this thread also got vtec kick in??!! V4 already rclxms.gif
Cahill
post May 31 2007, 09:18 AM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ May 30 2007, 09:26 AM)
wah.. nxt sat ah?? ehm.. hope can kua

wei call our penang bro to come along oh

zomg.. yesterday when i cod for the ITR Strut. zomg the owner owns a EK hatch with dc 5 k20a!
moon, so what itr strut bar u got? actually anti roll bar more effective than strut bar, but anyway it does help too. but after u install type r anti roll bar then u will be addicted to whack corner tongue.gif

let me know if the owner of the k20a got any itr rear strut bar?
Cahill
post May 31 2007, 12:12 PM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ May 31 2007, 09:43 AM)
eheh.. i got the silver aluminium ITR strut bar with the ITR wording there.
but i will still install the antiroll bar. my mech is jst missing the bracket he says.. any idea where i can find it?

ITR got REAR strut bar wan ah? i didnt know tat. to me it seems like non of the type r has the rear strut other den after market ones.

he has a spoon tho i tink tongue.gif

oh yea n the re enforcment thingy
the k20a owner is using somebrand by the name of ASR or ARS.. heard of it? he got it back from the US.

oh yea again.. cusco adjustable can fit ek? tongue.gif
just get the bracket from the shop at ss14 i mentioned before. RM40 per bracket.

yup ITR got rear strut bar, very rare and freaking expensive.

i think is ARS, lots of usa forum did mentioned. actually u can custom make the supporting piece, i made my own too even though mine is not neccessary to fit, want to be safe rather than sorry tongue.gif just used 1.5-2mm thick metal to give extra support.

my cusco still havent try n ek, but one of my friend here also interested to get from me. haha. or can u confirm with ur mech or friend, the two bolt @ top of rear absorber of eg & ek is the same distance or not? if same then can fit.
Cahill
post Jun 5 2007, 10:47 AM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

QUOTE(-JfD- @ Jun 5 2007, 12:16 AM)
Yeah man, this fler on a modding spree... its almost like mine, whereas im on a maintenance spree  laugh.gif

My car done wei, feels great. Tried testing with a friend of mine, GSR-T Gti.... bloody fast wei ... 3rd gear i leave him, 4th gear can seem him pulling towards me ... 5th gear already 1 car behind me bugger.. but when it came to a corner, he had to jam brake. Neova 1 , G3 0 hahaha. Turbos are indeed serious business.  nod.gif
jfd, u r running b16b?
Cahill
post Jun 5 2007, 11:12 AM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

btw, anyone know how much advan neova cost for 215/45/16?
Cahill
post Jun 5 2007, 12:48 PM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

moon, show ur cusco bar here rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

b16a can out run a gsr-T, not bad. guess jfd sure have huge ball going into corners tongue.gif
Cahill
post Jun 5 2007, 01:20 PM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

if go straight line gsr T is quite fast. saw few b4.

come on show the cusco lar, if installed must show show tongue.gif this sunday not sure if in kl or not.
Cahill
post Jun 17 2007, 02:22 PM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jun 15 2007, 05:38 PM)
well.. i was planning to change to ORI ek9 windows instead of tinting.

cos the 2nd hand unit cost slightly higher only.

but the thing tats kacau me is that if kena road block.. how ah?

i cant remove the tint cos its not tinting. will they issue me JPJ letter n go for inspection?

OH BTW.. other den thinking of gettint the ori ek9 rear window

http://www.llumar.com.my/main.htm
ori jap imported car with ori black window is illegal as well now. most of the dealer just swap the window when go for puspakom test, after that they still fit back the ori dark window. but it still considered illegal if kena block.

Added on June 17, 2007, 2:23 pmbtw, anyone want type R (23-24mm thick) rear anti roll bar? come with all the fitting & bush.

This post has been edited by Cahill: Jun 17 2007, 02:23 PM
Cahill
post Jun 19 2007, 10:07 AM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

QUOTE(chenluun @ Jun 18 2007, 09:24 PM)
Guys, i need your help!! i am driving Honda Civic ES 2.0 I-vtec year 2005.today i found that my front and rear's lower arm bushes crack and spoilt already.. so may i know any good and professional workshop to recommended??? i am staying in P.J, so any workshop can recommend?? and i understand there are 3 types of bush available in the market, one is local made, one is thai made and one in japan made ( the expensive most)... so anyone here can comments me??? i am just a normal driver, not those racer... and i expected a comfortable and silent driving....! meanwhile my front absorber also leaking too, so if choosen monroe is it ok???? roughly how much i need to spent to fix all this ??
just buy back the original honda. check out my previous post on the address of honda parts supplier "exceptional" at ss14
Cahill
post Jun 19 2007, 10:40 AM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jun 19 2007, 10:29 AM)
lol.. u know wat.. we should post the supplier shop at the front page..

ppl can go refer tongue.gif
btw, to clear up, i didnt have any commission from the shop...haha biggrin.gif

just he had all the good parts. now he got the mugen 4-1, spoon 4-2-1 as well drool.gif
Cahill
post Jun 19 2007, 11:00 AM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

used one, if u interested do let me know, can get special pice from another guy biggrin.gif

no, just extractor alone, both 2.5" collector. for ur car, better use 2.3" piping instead of 2"
Cahill
post Jul 3 2007, 12:04 PM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jul 2 2007, 05:37 PM)
oh yea speaking of which,
i m planning to DIY something similar to a CAI but.. not really CAI.. wat m i sayin lol..

if possible, i will wanna try to find a b16b or b18cr the air filter black box, cover my current air filter, drill a hole connect a pipe to the grill of the bumper there for fresh air?

wat ya think?
No need to redrill anything, i got the the DC2 whole set, it directly fit into ur fender and connect to the filter box. it will draw cold air from outside into the air filter.

I'll find the whole set and give it to u when i go over again. meet at same place ok?

QUOTE(moon* @ Jul 2 2007, 05:47 PM)
ehh.. ok.. intake its a "i tink u call it open pod" apexi mushroom filter.
exhaust is.i tink from the extractor is 4-2-1;2.3, bullet, 2.5,bullet, 2.3, 2, s flow muffler.

yes yes i know this combination is super the rojak, i have no idea why it was done this way. rclxub.gif  hmm.gif

but hell, it gives me super good FC & super quiet car laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

anyway, if u were to use the open pod air filter, i feel the engine bay can get quite hot n the filter jst keep sucking in hot air, which will decrease the performance.

so i thought get the filter box, covering the air filter; DIY a similar cold air intake.
connect a silicon hose to the black box and place the end of the hose to take in fresh air.

i tink tats reasonable.
that set up wont be good. for b16a, go for 2.5" collector > 2.3" piping > 2.3" straight flow. u will feel instant power. rclxms.gif
Cahill
post Jul 3 2007, 04:47 PM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

QUOTE(easyzuddin @ Jul 3 2007, 01:28 PM)
heard this type R coming...

see in my attachment!
i saw this type R before in Zurich last year. the car looks much nicer than the pic.
Cahill
post Jul 4 2007, 09:22 AM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jul 3 2007, 04:57 PM)
okie dokiee .. meet at same place.

i thought of 2.5, 2.3 n den all the way 2.0

or 2.5 den 2.0 all the way tongue.gif
its still bottle neck, high revving vtec dont need much back pressure, the free flowing will release the actual power, esp after vtec kick in. Maybe below 3k rpm will suffer a little with less back pressure, what i doubt u going to drive at that rpm. tongue.gif
actually a 2.5" collector inside piping is around 2.3", so pair with 2.3" piping all the way out is the best. 2.5" piping will be over size for B16A, even my B18C using 2.3" as well.
just my 2 cent.
Cahill
post Jul 4 2007, 09:51 AM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

but u will love the extra smooth power, even in daily driving. for daily drive (& stuck in traffic jam) just avoid those extreme hard clutch.
Cahill
post Jul 4 2007, 10:05 AM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jul 4 2007, 09:56 AM)
haha.. my clutch is soft le.
but sometimes still gets on my nerves when u have to move little by little.
cant imagine how jfd tahan with tat super hard clutch.

so u will suggest 2.5 - 2.3?

n not 2.5 - 2.0?
of cos 2.3". i tried 2.0" piping before, i changed it to 2.3" less than a hour after fixing. when vtec kick in cant feel the power.
2.5" collector > 2.3" bullet >2.3" piping >2.3" muffler. (2.5" muffler also can but its will be freaking loud)
Cahill
post Jul 4 2007, 02:44 PM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Jul 4 2007, 02:39 PM)
Hahaha...only true Hondarians will but the Type R FD. For that kinda money I would get a Subaru mannnnn tongue.gif  tongue.gif
honda is for those die hard NA fan. scooby evo are too common, i still prefer s2000 & dc5. Even the spec in paper look inferior to those turbo cars, but when in track then its a different stories rclxms.gif
Cahill
post Jul 4 2007, 03:48 PM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

QUOTE(zNiPeR @ Jul 4 2007, 03:06 PM)
cahill, urs is b18c or b18cr?
used to be b18c but now modded into B18CR rojak B16B rojak Jun

Added on July 4, 2007, 3:51 pm
QUOTE(egiewan @ Jul 4 2007, 03:05 PM)
Yeah laaa...but how often you hit the tracks also? Hahahaha....I'm talking about a practical and powerful car. DC5 and S2000 are my favourites too but my heart is still with a turbo-powered car rclxm9.gif It's like this la...put it simple, you buy the FD but in your heart you still dream of getting a Skyline GTR. Am I right? Oh damn...a GTR aint practical at all! Kekekeke tongue.gif
act GTR V spec also not that fast, my cousin virgin GTR running 13+ sec, now even the B20B can run around 10.5sec.

btw, u got scooby version 8 or 9? i tried 9 before, oklar the power but i still prefer my vtec screaming till 9.5k icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Cahill: Jul 4 2007, 03:51 PM
Cahill
post Jul 4 2007, 04:21 PM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jul 4 2007, 03:51 PM)
ehm.. b18cr with b16b cams izzit? or piston? i forgot

they say like tat got more power or soemthing like tat..
that one should remain a scret. haha. u should try out personally to see which set up u like best. but can tell u i'm still using a crappy 4.4 final drive. tongue.gif

for ur info, b16b piston (pct) is very high compression which is good, but need to tune and measure accurate the clearance, if not bye bye the whole engine. or for safe side, get R head.

Cahill
post Jul 4 2007, 04:32 PM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jul 4 2007, 04:26 PM)
hehehe.. everyone has their own secret tuning..
haha make them feel more.. invulnerable tongue.gif

kakakak..
actually thats the fun part of modding and tuning. u need to discover urself.
experience it -------> Priceless! biggrin.gif

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0446sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:21 AM