HONDA CIVIC Club V4, Keep the VTEC revving~

jenatic
post Sep 26 2007, 05:51 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Sep 26 2007, 05:37 PM)
fyi, sports springs in the market are all lowering springs...  smile.gif
brembo if not mistaken is around RM10k, correct me if i'm wrong.. i heard it from a fren of mine..
plus brembo only 4-pot, where else VTTR is 6-pot..  drool.gif
if its too far then i send to u lorr.. lowering springs will make ur rims more outstanding, and fiercer looks..
VTTR i can get cheaper bcuz i'm going direct to the main distributor..
but dont expect unbelievable prices..
pls, dont fit those calipers.. its just a cosmetic display, waste of money.. moreover, one glance ppl know ur using just the cover...  sweat.gif
bro junv, thanks for the advice. but do u mind letting me know how much the whole VTTR set would cost me? as well as the details such as warranties by distributor? if u send to me, who install for me? tongue.gif u install for me at my hse meh? ehehehe. about lowering my car, that's a very kinky idea but its not top of my mod list as im concerned with the road bumps and all as i frequent sunway pyramid/city area.

thanks for ur time dude.
moon*
post Sep 26 2007, 05:59 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

hehe thanks mate..

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Sep 26 2007, 05:49 PM)
where got alot.. i try ask for u laa..
one day i intro my fren in initial-d to u, he got more jalan.. i'm just a noob wif a noob car  tongue.gif
JuNz-V
post Sep 26 2007, 06:00 PM

Talk to the Stars!!
2,085 posts

QUOTE(jenatic @ Sep 26 2007, 05:51 PM)
bro junv, thanks for the advice. but do u mind letting me know how much the whole VTTR set would cost me? as well as the details such as warranties by distributor? if u send to me, who install for me? tongue.gif u install for me at my hse meh? ehehehe. about lowering my car, that's a very kinky idea but its not top of my mod list as im concerned with the road bumps and all as i frequent sunway pyramid/city area.

thanks for ur time dude.
sure thing.. u want the whole set means front n rear?
then look for one day ur free, come over, i'll arrange installation for u as well lor smile.gif

u should look into lowering as well, bcuz u'll get more aero dynamics for ur car and thus more stability..
its not really that stiff though.. percentage wise, its around 25-30% stiffer than your standard setup..
btw, my advise to u is not bcuz i wanna do business,
but bcuz since u got sport rims, it'll look funny when ur car is not lowered..
moon*
post Sep 26 2007, 06:05 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

jst the front.. i got quote b4 around 5k
mebbe jun can get u cheaper.

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Sep 26 2007, 06:00 PM)
sure thing.. u want the whole set means front n rear?
then look for one day ur free, come over, i'll arrange installation for u as well lor  smile.gif

u should look into lowering as well, bcuz u'll get more aero dynamics for ur car and thus more stability..
its not really that stiff though.. percentage wise, its around 25-30% stiffer than your standard setup..
btw, my advise to u is not bcuz i wanna do business,
but bcuz since u got sport rims, it'll look funny when ur car is not lowered..
JuNz-V
post Sep 26 2007, 06:08 PM

Talk to the Stars!!
2,085 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Sep 26 2007, 06:05 PM)
jst the front.. i got quote b4 around 5k
mebbe jun can get u cheaper.
i'll try my best.. dont be upset if i can't.. tongue.gif
coz i havent been selling this product yet biggrin.gif
andyjyneo
post Sep 26 2007, 06:10 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

hoho, JUN, i heard you're selling VTTR ah?
hehe, so got lobang for my accord?
i'm thinking of changing disc brake lah...
because my rear is running on drum
JuNz-V
post Sep 26 2007, 06:13 PM

Talk to the Stars!!
2,085 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Sep 26 2007, 06:10 PM)
hoho, JUN, i heard you're selling VTTR ah?
hehe, so got lobang for my accord?
i'm thinking of changing disc brake lah...
because my rear is running on drum
laugh.gif news spread quite fast around here..
i'm actually not selling, but i got contacts to get it...
i'll try my best to cope to fellow civic's demand..
andyjyneo
post Sep 26 2007, 06:14 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(JuNz-V @ Sep 26 2007, 06:13 PM)
laugh.gif news spread quite fast around here..
i'm actually not selling, but i got contacts to get it...
i'll try my best to cope to fellow civic's demand..
let me know
wish to change because i don't want my 2.0 accord run on drum leh sad.gif
JuNz-V
post Sep 26 2007, 06:20 PM

Talk to the Stars!!
2,085 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Sep 26 2007, 06:14 PM)
let me know
wish to change because i don't want my 2.0 accord run on drum leh sad.gif
awrite, i'll discuss wif my fren first..
but dont expect too low, bcuz as i know, this product came in with a high costs..
so maybe a little cheaper than market.. smile.gif
andyjyneo
post Sep 26 2007, 06:46 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

anyone know how much is a'pexi RSM meter?
what kind of status shown on the display?

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Sep 26 2007, 06:49 PM
moon*
post Sep 26 2007, 06:51 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

eh.. 500?800??

ask egiewan. he used to have 1

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Sep 26 2007, 06:46 PM)
jeremy0
post Sep 26 2007, 08:36 PM

This
2,095 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Sep 26 2007, 06:46 PM)
LOL...apexi RSM display speed/rpm, timer and speed cut function only....i got 1 installed in another car....
depends on which one u want oso....i got the black one for roughly around rm600 plus installation

Alternatively, u can get pivot speed meter V which is much smaller and cun oso....i got one installed today for RM330 on my coupe right after finishing my engine conversion works....can't wait to break into my new engine tomorrow....

moon*
post Sep 26 2007, 09:32 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

new engine? wat engine? drool.gif b16B? b18cr? b20b k20AR?>>????

QUOTE(jeremy0 @ Sep 26 2007, 08:36 PM)
LOL...apexi RSM display speed/rpm, timer and speed cut function only....i got 1 installed in another car....
depends on which one u want oso....i got the black one for roughly around rm600 plus installation

Alternatively, u can get pivot speed meter V which is much smaller and cun oso....i got one installed today for RM330 on my coupe right after finishing my engine conversion works....can't wait to break into my new engine tomorrow....
This post has been edited by moon*: Sep 26 2007, 09:32 PM
jeremy0
post Sep 26 2007, 10:13 PM

This
2,095 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Sep 26 2007, 09:32 PM)
new engine? wat engine?  drool.gif b16B? b18cr? b20b k20AR?>>????
b18c normal one only tongue.gif .....still dreaming of b18cr .... drool.gif drool.gif
moon*
post Sep 26 2007, 10:22 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

WAH!!!

b18c still can add parts n make it better den b18cr wan ma..

shiok wo.. heheh wah.. tomrrow getting.. tonite cannot sleep..

QUOTE(jeremy0 @ Sep 26 2007, 10:13 PM)
b18c normal one only  tongue.gif .....still dreaming of b18cr .... drool.gif  drool.gif
jeremy0
post Sep 26 2007, 10:31 PM

This
2,095 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Sep 26 2007, 10:22 PM)
WAH!!!

b18c still can add parts n make it better den b18cr wan ma..

shiok wo.. heheh wah.. tomrrow getting.. tonite cannot sleep..
thats why lar...tonite will be a long nite...sigh...dreaming of vtec
moon*
post Sep 26 2007, 10:32 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

ur ride is?? eg ek?

hey how much u got it for? b18c is the gsr ones right?? engine kosong?

QUOTE(jeremy0 @ Sep 26 2007, 10:31 PM)
thats why lar...tonite will be a long nite...sigh...dreaming of vtec
Jackie Leong
post Sep 26 2007, 10:35 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

eh.. this thread reaching maximum post limit liao .. need new thread!!

eh, jeremy0... urs is the eg coupe or ek coupe? blink.gif
moon*
post Sep 26 2007, 10:36 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

hehehe!!

1 more post to go!!!

n v5 here we COME!!

i already call reon to create a v5 thread liau thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by moon*: Sep 26 2007, 10:39 PM
moon*