18 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

e-Wallets you use most, Survey of APP you use most

Which APP you installed or interested and your experiences?

WeChat Pay [ 13 ] ** [2.12%]
PayPal [ 11 ] ** [1.80%]
Maybank QR Pay [ 26 ] ** [4.25%]
GrabPay [ 87 ] ** [14.22%]
Touch 'n Go [ 175 ] ** [28.59%]
Vcash [ 1 ] ** [0.16%]
Boost [ 163 ] ** [26.63%]
FavePay [ 9 ] ** [1.47%]
AliPay [ 2 ] ** [0.33%]
BigPay [ 59 ] ** [9.64%]
MPay [ 2 ] ** [0.33%]
Payfy [ 1 ] ** [0.16%]
Samsung Pay [ 33 ] ** [5.39%]
TaPay [ 1 ] ** [0.16%]
Others [ 29 ] ** [4.74%]
Total Votes: 612
Guests cannot vote 

cybpsych
post Sep 27 2019, 05:27 PM

---------------------
65,260 posts

QUOTE(dyzr @ Sep 27 2019, 05:14 PM)
until 29 leh. almost end d..
you were late
spreeeee
post Sep 27 2019, 05:42 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

why no FavePay discussion topic is opened/available? lol..
adele123
post Sep 28 2019, 10:13 PM

4,719 posts

I voted for Samsung Pay.

I think i missed the boat on all the Boost promotion. So i use samsung pay for convenience.

I was too lazy to figure out Boost despite being frequent visitor to credit card thread.
kclamtarc
post Sep 29 2019, 09:47 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Sep 28 2019, 10:13 PM)
I voted for Samsung Pay.

I think i missed the boat on all the Boost promotion. So i use samsung pay for convenience.

I was too lazy to figure out Boost despite being frequent visitor to credit card thread.
no worries. Boost's rewards no longer good as before. Me myself have not been using it for 2 months.
ClarenceT
post Sep 29 2019, 10:12 AM

14,903 posts

Sabah Pay.

https://www.theborneopost.com/2019/09/28/sc...llet-sabah-pay/
xperiaDROID
post Sep 29 2019, 12:26 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 29 2019, 10:12 AM)
Hopping onto the trend without thinking of the consequences...

These people never learn...
cybpsych
post Sep 29 2019, 05:35 PM

---------------------
65,260 posts

QUOTE(hazlin @ Sep 29 2019, 02:34 PM)
if youre lucky you might win...you dont need to submit many tokens. Just spending on everyday things like paying bills, shopping
QUOTE(hazlin @ Sep 29 2019, 02:37 PM)
when you spend with boost, you collect tokens, rm10= 1 token. then you place the token on what you want to win
i know what is supershake.
harrishkrishna1
post Sep 29 2019, 07:48 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(hazlin @ Sep 29 2019, 03:25 PM)
what do you mean no good? super shake boost offers first prize proton x70, phone, victoria secret 500 voucher, iphone rm2500 voucher and so much interesting prizes. today is the last day you should totally join
I think what he means to say is that this whole super shake thing is highly unpredictable. Your odds of winning something via super shake is slim to nothing. In other words, it's basically impossible to win unless you're extremely lucky! Placing your eggs in this basket in its entirety is not a sensible thing to do. Don't get me wrong, boost is great. i use it very regularly. On the contrary, it isn't an e-wallet in which you can build onto something bigger and that's the underlying issue with boost for me!
adele123
post Sep 30 2019, 12:56 PM

4,719 posts

QUOTE(harrishkrishna1 @ Sep 29 2019, 07:48 PM)
I think what he means to say is that this whole super shake thing is highly unpredictable. Your odds of winning something via super shake is slim to nothing. In other words, it's basically impossible to win unless you're extremely lucky! Placing your eggs in this basket in its entirety is not a sensible thing to do. Don't get me wrong, boost is great. i use it very regularly. On the contrary, it isn't an e-wallet in which you can build onto something bigger and that's the underlying issue with boost for me!
Your input intriguing.

Do you think other ewallet can be towards something bigger?

I agree with you though. Do you think you will be still be using boost regularly?
cybpsych
post Sep 30 2019, 01:49 PM

---------------------
65,260 posts

QUOTE(hazlin @ Sep 29 2019, 02:21 PM)
omg true. lagi lagi bila ada yang super shake boost tu. macam macam valuable prize boleh menang
QUOTE(hazlin @ Sep 29 2019, 02:25 PM)
what do you mean no good? super shake boost offers first prize proton x70, phone, victoria secret 500 voucher, iphone rm2500 voucher and so much interesting prizes. today is the last day you should totally join
QUOTE(hazlin @ Sep 29 2019, 02:27 PM)
yea but guess they missed out of getting the rewards from all these e\wallet especially super shake by boost. i mean who doesnt want free prizes??
QUOTE(hazlin @ Sep 29 2019, 02:30 PM)
c'mon lets try our luck with Boost’s Super Shake and get great weekly prizes. last may a couple already win proton x70! just spend with boost to collect tokens
QUOTE(hazlin @ Sep 29 2019, 02:34 PM)
if youre lucky you might win...you dont need to submit many tokens. Just spending on everyday things like paying bills, shopping
QUOTE(hazlin @ Sep 29 2019, 02:37 PM)
when you spend with boost, you collect tokens, rm10= 1 token. then you place the token on what you want to win
next time learn to multi-quote >> https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=10

harrishkrishna1
post Sep 30 2019, 05:19 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Sep 30 2019, 01:56 PM)
Your input intriguing.

Do you think other ewallet can be towards something bigger?

I agree with you though. Do you think you will be still be using boost regularly?
I assume that you're referring to e-wallets becoming more appealing to consumers on the first part. I think they can! However, i do not think that they will. This is because, that involves fundamentally altering their approach towards their entire business model. To illustrate, Boost isn't as rewarding toward their consumers as they used to be once before. This trend is somehow inevitable when it comes to a fast-growing business platform such as Boost. Understandably, this is to enable them to sustain their approach and to preserve their ecosystem. This is precisely why Boost isn't my top choice payment method. Nevertheless, i will still be using Boost regularly due to reasons mentioned previously. Boost is basically still and in my opinion, will always be a member of the apex group in a long and never-ending chain of e-wallets!
cybpsych
post Oct 11 2019, 05:55 PM

---------------------
65,260 posts

To encourage adoption of e-wallets, the government will give adults with an annual income of less than RM100,000 a one-off RM30 credit in their e-wallet. The money can be redeemed between Jan 1, 2020 and Feb 29, 2020.

About 15million of Malaysia’s population will get this

cucikaki
post Oct 11 2019, 09:27 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 11 2019, 05:55 PM)
To encourage adoption of e-wallets, the government will give adults with an annual income of less than RM100,000 a one-off RM30 credit in their e-wallet. The money can be redeemed between Jan 1, 2020 and Feb 29, 2020.

I wonder what will the mechanism be. Since there’s a lot of eWallet nowadays. Some people might have Boost but not TnG and vice versa.
andrekua2
post Oct 11 2019, 10:57 PM

13,461 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Oct 11 2019, 09:27 PM)
I wonder what will the mechanism be. Since there’s a lot of eWallet nowadays. Some people might have Boost but not TnG and vice versa.
They might even launch their own ewallet.
xperiaDROID
post Oct 11 2019, 11:36 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Oct 11 2019, 10:57 PM)
They might even launch their own ewallet.
Hell no...

Why not just invest in Boost and TnG instead?
sms2u
post Oct 13 2019, 06:30 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Oct 11 2019, 11:36 PM)
Hell no...

Why not just invest in Boost and TnG instead?
why need to invest, They should encourage more merchant to join by forcing these provider offer lower MDR
cybpsych
post Oct 16 2019, 12:23 PM

---------------------
65,260 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 11 2019, 05:55 PM)

Khazanah to deliberate e-wallet stimulus payment

https://themalaysianreserve.com/2019/10/16/...imulus-payment/

KHAZANAH NASIONAL Bhd said it will announce the implementation details of a one-time RM30 e-wallet payment after deliberation with the relevant stakeholders.

“We welcome the government’s initiative on greater digital participation. Implementation details will be announced at an appropriate time after consultations with relevant stakeholders,” Khazanah’s spokesperson told The Malaysian Reserve (TMR) yesterday.

The spokesperson responded when asked whether the sovereign wealth fund has determined which company would be involved in the disbursement of RM450 million, meant to provide the one-time stimulus to qualified Malaysians above 18 years old with an annual income below RM100,000.

Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng said in the tabling of Budget 2020 that RM450 million will be allocated to Khazanah to implement the digital stimulus, which is expected to benefit up to 15 million Malaysians.

jefftan4888
post Oct 16 2019, 01:12 PM

2,600 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 16 2019, 12:23 PM)
Khazanah to deliberate e-wallet stimulus payment

https://themalaysianreserve.com/2019/10/16/...imulus-payment/

KHAZANAH NASIONAL Bhd said it will announce the implementation details of a one-time RM30 e-wallet payment after deliberation with the relevant stakeholders.

“We welcome the government’s initiative on greater digital participation. Implementation details will be announced at an appropriate time after consultations with relevant stakeholders,” Khazanah’s spokesperson told The Malaysian Reserve (TMR) yesterday.

The spokesperson responded when asked whether the sovereign wealth fund has determined which company would be involved in the disbursement of RM450 million, meant to provide the one-time stimulus to qualified Malaysians above 18 years old with an annual income below RM100,000.

Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng said in the tabling of Budget 2020 that RM450 million will be allocated to Khazanah to implement the digital stimulus, which is expected to benefit up to 15 million Malaysians.

Even HSBC is doing a better job. You know what I mean. Haha.
jefftan4888
post Oct 18 2019, 08:49 AM

2,600 posts

MCash - Top up via CC FPX

If FPX, I don’t think any CC will give CB.

sms2u
post Oct 22 2019, 12:08 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Oct 18 2019, 08:49 AM)
MCash - Top up via CC FPX

If FPX, I don’t think any CC will give CB.

u tried? u can update after next statement come,

18 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0480sec    1.20    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:14 AM