7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

I want a BMW 328i M sport so BADLY, Please advise

kevyon6
post Aug 24 2018, 12:09 PM

179 posts

you are still young so you still can afford to restart...if you really desire it, go ahead and buy it and if it doesn't really work out in maintaining it then just sell it off..of course you will lose the money but it is not the end of the world...you are still young you can afford to earn them back.
TSStanleySAPBasis
post Aug 24 2018, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Aug 24 2018, 11:40 AM)
Hehehe, I'm certainly still pretty far from being that old but old enough to know how dumb and superficial kids nowadays are. I'm just emphasizing EXACTLY what YOU said, so if you don't like it, then next time think before acting up like some young hot shot.  laugh.gif Anyway typical of people who started this kind of topics, if still asking like this then actually they cannot really afford it. People who can really afford it NEVER need to ask such things coz have enough confidence to just go ahead and buy whatever they want, that's the real mindset of people who got money.  smile.gif
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

TMI..... I'm still earning and probably same or higher as yours. You're just having what you have at your age. Don't jealous because I'm younger and having whatever you don't when you're 20s. Woops... You can't afford it when you're 20s doesn't mean everyone don't.

Ps: Asking is for planning. I planned well so I have whatever I'm having today. Again.... Don't jealous that I'm younger.. 20 yrs later you'll know how the young one would take over your place, and you're queueing for the Wheel.

SOWEEEYY.. devil.gif devil.gif
TSStanleySAPBasis
post Aug 24 2018, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Aug 24 2018, 11:55 AM)
I am pretty sure you meant 'advice '!  laugh.gif  Young ppl should be humble enough to accept criticism la!
QUOTE(6UE5T @ Aug 23 2018, 02:18 PM)
Kids nowadays, just want to show off and enjoy with fancy cars despite such low income level.
Humble is fine, asking is not showing off. But who says we need to accept criticism? We are here to replace the old fish my friend.

rclxms.gif

PS: Buying a dream car isn't showing off. Especially it's just a F30... he's poor enough to have one.
6UE5T
post Aug 24 2018, 01:43 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(StanleySAPBasis @ Aug 24 2018, 12:27 PM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

TMI..... I'm still earning and probably same or higher as yours. You're just having what you have at your age. Don't jealous because I'm younger and having whatever you don't when you're 20s. Woops... You can't afford it when you're 20s doesn't mean everyone don't.

Ps: Asking is for planning. I planned well so I have whatever I'm having today. Again.... Don't jealous that I'm younger.. 20 yrs later you'll know how the young one would take over your place, and you're queueing for the Wheel.
SOWEEEYY..    devil.gif  devil.gif
Hehehe, jealous of you??? laugh.gif Naah, jealousy is for the weak and will kill from the inside. You don't even have a clue of what I have and how much I'm earning then you assume you are making the same or higher than me?? I know how much you're making though from the sources of income you mentioned earlier. Again showing lack of logic there from your arguments, or are you just being too cocky eh? You really reminded me of one of my tenants from Pakistan who boasted that he'd buy all sorts of nice cars here, including some supercar, and yet he had shown me his income level and that really made my day! laugh.gif

Anyway I have enough poking fun at you as you also has made my day, young pup. So never mind, just go ahead and buy your dream car, hopefully it lives up to your dream. Have a good day!
19 Degree South
post Aug 24 2018, 02:02 PM

1,682 posts

QUOTE(Lion Cut @ Aug 24 2018, 12:03 PM)
ur saving and income is more than enough to cover for loan and installment
go for it...nothing to lose, u still young

dont be bogged down by other who tell u not to buy.
probably they drive myvi only
How did u know they drive myvi?
xemoboyx
post Aug 24 2018, 02:11 PM

109 posts

biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

SOWEEEYY..     devil.gif  devil.gif
bro... careful for what u wish for. some people earning 150k+ a year still is finding hard to make ends meet, while some earning 60k+ a year is living happily.

U can be smart in earning money, but can't spend wisely.. no difference.

personally, i only buy my car cash. From what i see, if you can't afford a car cash, you can't afford it at all. A car is the 2nd highest purchase in life,after a house.. and it is one of the most depreciating item. On paper, it a luxury car should be a NEED, not a necessity....

This post has been edited by xemoboyx: Aug 24 2018, 02:11 PM
wkc5657
post Aug 24 2018, 02:34 PM

573 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Aug 24 2018, 11:40 AM)
Hehehe, I'm certainly still pretty far from being that old but old enough to know how dumb and superficial kids nowadays are. I'm just emphasizing EXACTLY what YOU said, so if you don't like it, then next time think before acting up like some young hot shot.  laugh.gif Anyway typical of people who started this kind of topics, if still asking like this then actually they cannot really afford it. People who can really afford it NEVER need to ask such things coz have enough confidence to just go ahead and buy whatever they want, that's the real mindset of people who got money.  smile.gif
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Aug 24 2018, 11:55 AM)
I am pretty sure you meant 'advice '!  laugh.gif  Young ppl should be humble enough to accept criticism la!
Sad to say that quite a lot of younger generations nowadays cannot take criticism the hard way....must be worded with a positive twist to not hurt the feelings directly.....but then the lesson just won't stay in the mind for long because it is taken lightly due to the positive twist.....

But whatever la.....it is his money, his car, his life.

SOWEEEYY..    devil.gif  devil.gif
Like the "elder" mentioned, SAP back end side is a small world. Although i don't have full details of SAP back end side of things, but from my interactions with those in such roles, it is quite true in local context. Won't be a nice impression if either met each other some day.

If want to be smug, don't put it out on surface, will attract alot of arrows. Be wise thumbsup.gif
6UE5T
post Aug 24 2018, 02:34 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Aug 24 2018, 02:02 PM)
How did u know they drive myvi?
He doesn't, just another dumb assumption! laugh.gif Even if drive Myvi, nothing wrong with that, I know many who have high income and also still drive Myvis. Or maybe they also have 5 Myvis, or 10 Myvis? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(xemoboyx @ Aug 24 2018, 02:11 PM)
bro... careful for what u wish for. some people earning 150k+ a year still is finding hard to make ends meet, while some earning 60k+ a year is living happily.

personally, i only buy my car cash. From what i see, if you can't afford a car cash, you can't afford it at all. A car is the 2nd highest purchase in life,after a house..  and it is one of the most depreciating item. On paper, it a luxury car should be a NEED, not a necessity....
Exactly! thumbsup.gif
6UE5T
post Aug 24 2018, 02:52 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Aug 24 2018, 02:34 PM)
Sad to say that quite a lot of younger generations nowadays cannot take criticism the hard way....must be worded with a positive twist to not hurt the feelings directly.....but then the lesson just won't stay in the mind for long because it is taken lightly due to the positive twist.....

But whatever la.....it is his money, his car, his life.
Like the "elder" mentioned, SAP back end side is a small world. Although i don't have full details of SAP back end side of things, but from my interactions with those in such roles, it is quite true in local context. Won't be a nice impression if either met each other some day.

If want to be smug, don't put it out on surface, will attract alot of arrows. Be wise  thumbsup.gif
It's ok bro, he said has other huge source of income so SAP Basis is maybe just a side job that he will ditch in the future. I'd just need to watch out if got some Basis guy named Stanley comes looking for a job and driving a 328i F30. biggrin.gif
TSStanleySAPBasis
post Aug 24 2018, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(xemoboyx @ Aug 24 2018, 02:11 PM)

personally, i only buy my car cash. From what i see, if you can't afford a car cash, you can't afford it at all. A car is the 2nd highest purchase in life,after a house..  and it is one of the most depreciating item. On paper, it a luxury car should be a NEED, not a necessity....
You throw cash to get a car. I take loan to get a car, and throw cash to roll for more cash in a shorter time.

DIFFERENT STYLE LA... THAT'S THE GAPS.
TSStanleySAPBasis
post Aug 24 2018, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Aug 24 2018, 02:52 PM)
It's ok bro, he said has other huge source of income so SAP Basis is maybe just a side job that he will ditch in the future. I'd just need to watch out if got some Basis guy named Stanley comes looking for a job and driving a 328i F30.  biggrin.gif
HAHAHA.... go ahead please.. google out STANLEY, YOU WILL GET THE DRILL..
ongss
post Aug 24 2018, 03:01 PM

426 posts

It's ok bro, he said has other huge source of income so SAP Basis is maybe just a side job that he will ditch in the future. I'd just need to watch out if got some Basis guy named Stanley comes looking for a job and driving a 328i F30.  biggrin.gif
Well, SAP Basis is old tech lah.. Nowadays, a lot of global companies are moving to SAP HANA
xemoboyx
post Aug 24 2018, 03:07 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(StanleySAPBasis @ Aug 24 2018, 02:53 PM)
You throw cash to get a car. I take loan to get a car, and throw cash to roll for more cash in a shorter time.
DIFFERENT STYLE LA... THAT'S THE GAPS.
ok lah.. different style.. your style is like to OWE bank..... A peasant style....

like i said, why take loan for a luxury car, when it will just depreciate? You are paying interest to bank for nothing? Just for a exchange of a BMW ride.. that will have no value after 2-3 years... since u buy a old model....

just saying... Warren Buffett isn't a billionaire because of car payments... many other millionaires and billionaires in the world doesn't have fancy car payments...

And fyi, I did not trow my cash to get a car, if u know my car history, u will know i buy and sell car more often than a regular Malaysian.... The trick is, i buy it with cash, and it must be used, and when i want to upgrade, it is also from Cash money.. nothing owing.. because owing the bank for a car.. u know, u can't change it anytime u like because of residual value and loans in the way...

Like those seniors in this thread, I am also 24 before,... In fact, i am just a few years older than you. Having all that income is a new high... but using it wisely...should be your priority, especially when you're young and can earn alot... imagine taking part of your life away just to get a bmw... and in future, that investment can turn into something bigger

At my current age, i have more investments and houses than most of my peers. What i see in all my peers in that year is exactly like you... they buy expensive car, lifestyle exaggerate because of it.. find it hard to cope, and then have to keep finding a job with X amount of pay to sustain their extravagant lifestyle....For me? i can just quit my job anytime i like... and go to UK and enjoy life... i have zero debts and commitments.. only have assets.

manage your money wisely. Don't take this post as an attack to you... but honestly, if u can afford a BMW, u won't ask everyone here already.

This post has been edited by xemoboyx: Aug 24 2018, 03:09 PM
xemoboyx
post Aug 24 2018, 03:09 PM

109 posts

just check the tayar or squeaky brakepad.. he sure got no money to change those item 1.. easy to spot laugh.gif
ViNC3
post Aug 24 2018, 03:15 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Aug 23 2018, 02:08 PM)
Sure can.. with your income you no buy  F30 328i M-sport  u lugi...
buy liao imagine go yumcha with ur fren, fuuhhh u walking also got wind blow
rclxms.gif

Yang penting ada gaya

brows.gif
ferd0123
post Aug 24 2018, 03:15 PM

21 posts

The maintenance fee is damn high ~~
6UE5T
post Aug 24 2018, 03:16 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(ongss @ Aug 24 2018, 03:01 PM)
Well, SAP Basis is old tech lah.. Nowadays, a lot of global companies are moving to SAP HANA
Yup, I had mentioned this also in my earlier reply here.
TSStanleySAPBasis
post Aug 24 2018, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(xemoboyx @ Aug 24 2018, 03:07 PM)
ok lah.. different style.. your style is like to OWE bank..... A peasant style....

like i said, why take loan for a luxury car, when it will just depreciate? You are paying interest to bank for nothing? Just for a exchange of a BMW ride.. that will have no value after 2-3 years... since u buy a old model....

just saying... Warren Buffett isn't a billionaire because of car payments... many other millionaires and billionaires in the world doesn't have fancy car payments...

And fyi, I did not trow my cash to get a car, if u know my car history, u will know i buy and sell car more often than a regular Malaysian.... The trick is, i buy it with cash, and it must be used, and  when i want to upgrade, it is also from Cash money.. nothing owing.. because owing the bank for a car.. u know, u can't change it anytime u like because of residual value and loans in the way...

Like those seniors in this thread, I am also 24 before,... In fact, i am just a few years older than you. Having all that income is a new high... but using it wisely...should be your priority, especially when you're young and can earn alot... imagine taking part of your life away just to get a bmw... and in future, that investment can turn into something bigger

At my current age, i have more investments and houses than most of my peers. What i see in all my peers in that year is exactly like you... they buy expensive car, lifestyle exaggerate because of it.. find it hard to cope, and then have to keep finding a job with X amount of pay to sustain their extravagant lifestyle....For me? i can just quit my job anytime i like... and go to UK and enjoy life... i have zero debts and commitments.. only have assets.

manage your money wisely. Don't take this post as an attack to you... but honestly, if u can afford a BMW, u won't ask everyone here already.
Yours is an advise and I'm taking it. Much appreciate of this as well..

But for me, F30 is not really that fancy. At least I'm targeting a used 3 series and not a Porche which is ridiculous for my financial condition.

My practice is to own what I'm desiring with the minimal lost, that's it. We are all human and fancy with something is a natural behavior.

Don't take it like owning a BMW is like the world is ending soon. Stay positive. <--- My opinion...
TSStanleySAPBasis
post Aug 24 2018, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(xemoboyx @ Aug 24 2018, 03:09 PM)
just check the tayar or squeaky brakepad.. he sure got no money to change those item 1.. easy to spot  laugh.gif
You're just sounds like talking about million dollar of price. loll.. just few K only la...
6UE5T
post Aug 24 2018, 03:22 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(xemoboyx @ Aug 24 2018, 03:07 PM)
...... but honestly, if u can afford a BMW, u won't ask everyone here already.
Again EXACTLY! biggrin.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0215sec    0.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:25 AM