423 Pages « < 407 408 409 410 411 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V34, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

darkdante
post Sep 17 2018, 07:29 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Sep 17 2018, 07:19 AM)
wow, just used ZTE ur download got full speed. no need new router. awesome.😍😍
yes.i have friends in TM. actually this is 2nd hand vdsl modem. My friends said this also can support 800mbps and i have seen it. My wifi only get 2++mbps using 5ghz. maybe limitations of my phone.
amirul hafizz
post Sep 17 2018, 07:33 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(darkdante @ Sep 17 2018, 07:29 AM)
yes.i have friends in TM. actually this is 2nd hand vdsl modem. My friends said this also can support 800mbps and i have seen it. My wifi only get 2++mbps using 5ghz. maybe limitations of my phone.
u no need changed router or btu. when i used zte, my speed very slow and router blink2. i live high rise.πŸ˜”
Isky
post Sep 17 2018, 07:36 AM

94 posts

I'm currently on Unifi50, but planning to switch to the new 100MB plan (I only found this out today). Does anyone know if the 24months contract still applies for existing accounts?
amirul hafizz
post Sep 17 2018, 07:46 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(Isky @ Sep 17 2018, 07:36 AM)
I'm currently on Unifi50, but planning to switch to the new 100MB plan (I only found this out today). Does anyone know if the 24months contract still applies for existing accounts?
tm refresh ur contract to 24 month, if u downgrade.
nuel92
post Sep 17 2018, 07:50 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Sep 17 2018, 07:25 AM)
what unifi plan u get.
Upgrade from 30mbps to 100mpbs.
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 17 2018, 07:57 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Sep 17 2018, 07:19 AM)
wow, just used ZTE ur download got full speed. no need new router. awesome.😍😍
No surprise though. It have gigabit ports, so it can support up to 1000Mbps.

QUOTE(darkdante @ Sep 17 2018, 07:29 AM)
Good for you. Maybe limitations of router too.
PJng
post Sep 17 2018, 08:44 AM

12,039 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Sep 17 2018, 03:24 AM)
Terminated my 50Mbps @ RM249+sst..... mad.gif

You should apply TIME 300Mbps (as me)....RM168+ sst.... rclxm9.gif
No TIME on here

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Sep 17 2018, 07:23 AM)
very expensive, only 30mbps RM199. u need go tm point n changed plan. downgrade 30mbps RM139 or 100mbps RM129.
My current cable using old streamyx cable,
Can support 100mbps?
nill
post Sep 17 2018, 08:59 AM

366 posts

Started at RM179 (doesn't include GST)
30Mbps + Forced TV package + no free calls
At 13 September 2017, free upgrade by Thank You Campaign 2017 to UniFi Advance Plus 50Mbps
50Mbps + TV package remains + no free calls
At 16 September 2018, free upgrade by Turbo Upgrade 2018 to
UniFi 500Mbps
500Mbps + TV package remains + no free calls

dnfflrz
post Sep 17 2018, 09:08 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Sep 16 2018, 10:22 PM)
Read 1st page, 1st post, green text, for a lesson in basic home networking. Then, you will understand the different terms in this thread.
QUOTE(shen1716 @ Sep 16 2018, 10:14 PM)
turn off for 10 mins, then only turn on back, for both btu and router.

did this method but to no avail, still the same. Based on what I read from the first post, the BTU I'm currently using should be able to support turbo upgrade...not sure about the router configuration because the technician who setup the router last time didn't give us the password for the tp-link page...
dnfflrz
post Sep 17 2018, 09:12 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(darkdante @ Sep 17 2018, 07:09 AM)
just got a upgrade last night.sweet.thanks TM

Im using VDSL type router

this seems nice, can ask from them to upgrade to this thing for free? drool.gif drool.gif
GamerKid
post Sep 17 2018, 09:22 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(shahie @ Sep 16 2018, 11:05 PM)
if they temporary lower down yours to Rm139, than you can't push them to bring you to 800mbps than. better they stick you to what you pay now so that you can every day or every week chase them for the turbo. lol....btw, i'm from miri and got turbo-ed on last 2 days for 300mbps, after making about 4 complaints + visiting Tm to change the plan.
teach me your ways of complaining.
nymerine
post Sep 17 2018, 09:22 AM

920 posts

Staying at my aunt's today, noticed the speedtest were symmetrical, went to iemt sure enought it's turbo'd up to 500Mbps, sadly none of my aunt's infra supports this new turbo upgrade, only managed to get up to 70Mbps up and down using some old asus router. It's a bit sad, but that's another 330Mbps wasted away sad.gif
shahie
post Sep 17 2018, 09:24 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(joehann @ Sep 17 2018, 01:54 AM)
Last Friday (14.9.2018) go to TM point to change my existing plan of RM179 50mpbs to RM129 100mpbs speed and the change is successful on the same day (14.9.2018). Weekend go back to kampung and today reached home I felt the internet speed is a bit fast, check unifi care, Baamm received turbo upgrade of 500mpbs on 15.9.2018.

Anyone has the same "issue" like me? so what do you do? Btw, I only can reach 400mpbs download 100mbps upload using the 5ghz line.
we are the same, on 14 sept, but mine to turbo 300mbps....lol
nill
post Sep 17 2018, 09:25 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(dnfflrz @ Sep 17 2018, 09:12 AM)
this seems nice, can ask from them to upgrade to this thing for free?  drool.gif  drool.gif

if you can get it too, can update here?
Interested to get new equipment for free.

colins
post Sep 17 2018, 09:32 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(darkdante @ Sep 17 2018, 07:09 AM)
just got a upgrade last night.sweet.thanks TM

Im using VDSL type router

Wow...is there 500Mbps plan for VDSL? I was told by TM that only 50Mbps maximum for VDSL?

This post has been edited by colins: Sep 17 2018, 09:33 AM
joehann
post Sep 17 2018, 09:41 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(shahie @ Sep 17 2018, 09:24 AM)
we are the same, on 14 sept, but mine to turbo 300mbps....lol
Oo u change from what plan to what plan? On what date and when the turbo kick in?
nuel92
post Sep 17 2018, 09:43 AM

361 posts

What is PONR?

Doraku
post Sep 17 2018, 09:45 AM

Old threads digger
1,155 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Sep 17 2018, 09:43 AM)
What is PONR?
Lol i still can see your order number clearly sweat.gif sweat.gif
jusbella
post Sep 17 2018, 09:48 AM

3,032 posts

What is PONR?
Order already completed and installed, and waiting system to update COMPLETE in 24 hours.
Mazda9
post Sep 17 2018, 09:49 AM

535 posts

What is PONR?
It means TM has detect you as PORN Addict πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸ˜œ

Lol! Just joking it means β€œPoint of No Return”. It’s associated with turbo upgrade it means one way upgrade and no turning back.

423 Pages « < 407 408 409 410 411 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:57 PM