Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V34, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

joehann
post Sep 14 2018, 09:25 AM

430 posts

currently on advance 50mbps speed with RM179 monthly which is due to 500mbps turbo upgrade. Still haven't got the upgrade though. is it worth to wait for the upgrade or better downgrade my plan to 100mpbs for RM129? btw my current contract already ended.
joehann
post Sep 14 2018, 09:37 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Sep 14 2018, 09:29 AM)
ur situation same as mine but i already get the turbo.

its depend on ur usage. do u need those 500mbps and do ur devices support that speed ?

even i as frequent downloader ( games + movies), 100mbps just enough for me.
plus my wifi on AC dual band only support up to 300mbps, but can get 500mbps on LAN ( which only connect to my PC and NAS)
and the internet only shared between me and my wife, so 100mbps more than enough.

extra money can be use for other things
Lucky you already got the upgrade, at least you can make an actual check on the usage whether the 500mbps is sufficient or more than enough. So you opt for the 100mpbs? how long it take to downgrade and you need to go to the tm point for the downgrade?
joehann
post Sep 14 2018, 11:10 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(alfredhow78 @ Sep 14 2018, 10:26 AM)
going to get a termination authorization letter from MCMC today or tomorrow to terminate my unifi.

feel so stupid when others already get their turbo upgrade, paying RM189/199 for 800mbps, while I am still paying RM229(242.75 including SST) for this bloody 100mbps.

even unifi has 129 100mbps but I am not paying even RM1.00 more to TM anymore....  mad.gif  mad.gif  bangwall.gif

Ive made a complaint(request) to TM via live chat to update my router and equipment info and request them to speed up my upgrade. after so many days, and this is the stupid reply that I get from them vmad.gif
Just ask them through live chat also and received mostly the same comment. Its not fair la TM. for example I pay for RM179 for 50mbps speed and then if I received the turbo upgrade on 31.12.2018, then I pay extra from now to 31.12.2018 for what?? I already subscribe the plan for 2year+ and living in KL, why there is no hint of been upgrade? someone from kuching also already received his upgrade. It is totally a wrong move for them to introduce the new 30mpbs and 100mbps plan now. But what to do, Maxis already responded and how come maxis that use TM facilities can offer much more cheaper plan.
joehann
post Sep 14 2018, 11:21 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Sep 14 2018, 11:14 AM)
go tmpoint nearest u, and make downgrade 100mbps for RM129. don't live chat.
No la, I do the live chat to ask when are the ETA for my upgrade because if I actually will get it sooner than no need to downgrade. but she just reply a standard answer LOL. TM as a monopoly provider are very cruel to us as customer. How come they introduce new plan before they actually turbo-ed all the existing customer 1st. then how about the customer that paying much more expansive plan that yet to received the upgrade. bangwall.gif ranting.gif vmad.gif
joehann
post Sep 14 2018, 12:00 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(CustomKids @ Sep 14 2018, 11:47 AM)
We willing to wait for the turbo..but the time frame given is too vogue..If 1 month u pay extra 100, 10 month (Julai 2019) already RM1000. We as consumer just want an answer from Unifi, so that we can plan either to wait or downgrade to the RM129 package.

What make us mad is
1.Customer service keep ask us to wait but no information given.
2. Old subscriber are not given the priority for the turbo upgrade while they focus on RM129 package to maintain their customer from jump ship to MaXis which they can avoid without their messy management system. Bullshit Random algorithm excuse while they can just change the setting on their end. ranting.gif  ranting.gif
3. Keep saying that they cant check because they dont have the data, then why eligible checking system for the turbo upgrade exist in the first place.  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
4. Lagi2 when some forumer say TMpoint can help us submit report for priority upgrade while we waiting like an idiot waiting for bus that will or never come.
5. Those who are not receive turbo email from UNIFI been turbo while those receive still waiting. Then what is the purpose for that email?
6. Different price for the same package. Eg: 100mbps (RM139, RM159, RM179, RM189, RM 229, RM329)
you right bro. currently paying 189 for 50mbps plan that are not even 100mbps. Plan to head to TM point today. Asking for the upgrade or simply downgrade to 129 with 100mpbs speed. I'm sure next year TM will offer the 300/500/800 plan but 100mbps is enough for now.
joehann
post Sep 14 2018, 12:01 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(wkc @ Sep 14 2018, 11:58 AM)
I'm also paying the same package as you. Yesterday went to TM and change to RM129 100Mbps package. Within 1 or 2 hours,
they already change the speed and unifi portal will show 100Mbps package.

You need to go TMPoint to change it.
You also eligible for the turbo upgrade? cannot tahan la wait la stupid for the upgrade. will try to go TM point today!
joehann
post Sep 14 2018, 12:13 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(pisces1529 @ Sep 14 2018, 12:06 PM)
Since paying more for less and dunno when turbo will come, better downgrade to 100mbps since sufficient for majority of us and save a lot $$ in a long run.

Who knows, TM might offer free upgrade to 300mbps in future like previous promo offered to us.

Only downside is contract will be renew to 24 months.
Yeah probably they will offer that because people paying 139 for 30mbps are due to 300mpbs upgrade, that time people paying 129 for 100mpbs speed sure will flip the table and fight for 300mpbs. haha.

yeah 24 contract. but got no choice since I'm not living in high rise building, sure will not get TIME. The best one is maxis, but with same price, the hassle to terminate unifi and go subscribe maxis, better renew 24 month with new price and speed.
joehann
post Sep 14 2018, 12:21 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Sep 14 2018, 12:15 PM)

I can understand your frustration but they have already stated it's phase by phase and has given an estimated time frame til June 2019.

For me, time frame has already been given. I just have to wait for it. If it's done earlier like my case then it's a bonus.
but wait to June 2019? then pay extra until that time for what? I think it depend on people spending power and also the need for that turbo upgrade. If I pay 239 for 100mpbs, even one week of waiting for the turbo-ed also will make me ranting.gif ranting.gif

joehann
post Sep 14 2018, 04:47 PM

430 posts

Just went to TM tititwangsa to downgrade my 50mpbs 179 package to 100mbps RM129 package. reach there around 3pm, but got a lot of people queuing like 30 people dry.gif . Then the jaga guy suggest me to go to TM point quill city mall and I went. Glad I went. no people at all. 3.30pm reach there and downgrade, then after finish, check the website already change to 100mbps (STB) BEST. wow so efficient. No need to change equipment (mine already AC1200) and no appointment needed.

The TM guy got mention no turbo-ed upgrade and will renew the contract but I still stick with changing my plan. His face look very displeased when he change my plan. Dunno why hmm.gif
joehann
post Sep 14 2018, 04:57 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(fli_guy84 @ Sep 14 2018, 04:54 PM)
Just wondering, do you still get HyppTV with STB without adding the RM30 package?
Dunno, I ask him, he just said still got. But I already have the STB from my previous plan. Later go back home will try whether still got or not.
joehann
post Sep 14 2018, 04:59 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Sep 14 2018, 04:56 PM)
fruitie did and she got. well almost get. ETA 2 weeks she should be turbo-ed
How did she manage to do it? when I ask them, they will only say the standard wording that the upgrade akan dilaksanakan berperingkat-peringkat bla bla bla.
joehann
post Sep 14 2018, 05:20 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(nicktaylor @ Sep 14 2018, 05:05 PM)

Perfect, just the info i needed, will headed TM point quill city mall soon for my upgrade. Thanks joehann.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Further info, open till 9 PM and also open on Saturday and Sunday.
joehann
post Sep 14 2018, 05:27 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 14 2018, 05:14 PM)
To clear the air, I didn't really ask. I just said I don't know when I will get my Turbo and some more paying RM 189 for 100Mbps when there is a plan for RM 129 only.
In that case, I don't want Turbo anymore.

So she tried to counter off me to stay with my current plan and first thing first that she said, "Kalau cik dapat Turbo dalam 2 minggu, cik boleh tunggu tak?" I asked her back, isn't it by location or something, she said she can put in request. She did jot down something and I did in HQ.

Well, eventually I failed to get RM 30 discount but I got RM 10 discount which is RM 179 and Turbo upgrade in 2 weeks time.

Whether it will happen or not, only TM will know. If it doesn't happen in two weeks time, I will go back and look for her since she said I can look for her.
Depend to the person in charge I think? just now the guy at the TM not very interested to persuade me to maintain my package and just buat muka pasrah. But you will be turbo-ed to 800mpbs? then still ok maa RM179 for 100mbps package. I pay RM179 for 50mbps woo.

Don't care about their bonus or dinner, TM already gain much from us! If the government not change, I think we all can only be dreaming of getting 800mbps package for only RM179/189/199 or even 239!
joehann
post Sep 17 2018, 01:54 AM

430 posts

Last Friday (14.9.2018) go to TM point to change my existing plan of RM179 50mpbs to RM129 100mpbs speed and the change is successful on the same day (14.9.2018). Weekend go back to kampung and today reached home I felt the internet speed is a bit fast, check unifi care, Baamm received turbo upgrade of 500mpbs on 15.9.2018.

Anyone has the same "issue" like me? so what do you do? Btw, I only can reach 400mpbs download 100mbps upload using the 5ghz line.

This post has been edited by joehann: Sep 17 2018, 02:05 AM
joehann
post Sep 17 2018, 02:25 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(cho @ Sep 17 2018, 02:10 AM)
in your dashboard unifi portal, is it unifi pro or unifi turbo ?
Where to look for it? there only mention "unifi 500Mbps (Turbo Upgrade 2018)."

joehann
post Sep 17 2018, 03:10 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(Yluxion @ Sep 17 2018, 02:38 AM)
Since Unifi bill is charge in advance, I guess you'll get to enjoy the 500Mbps for roughly a month then it will reverts to your new plan.
But the thing is, the upgrade for the 100mbps plan already successful and then TM change to the 500mbps turbo upgrade (with no email and sms). I already do the live chat just now, she mention that currently I'm on 500mpbs turbo package with old monthly fee (which is 179) and if I want to revert back to the new plan (RM129 100mbps speed), she will open a report for it.

Now, there is no extended contract period of 24 month from the change of plan to RM129 if I remain on the 500mbps turbo plan.
joehann
post Sep 17 2018, 03:47 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Sep 17 2018, 03:25 AM)
If you need the speed then just enjoy it. Else just request to change to rm129 for 100Mbps. I guess your case was it happened you went to change plan in the day the upgrade order was issued, so they overlooked.
Probably they overlook or probably the just want me to remain paying RM179 because when I went to change the plan, sure they will notice that my location/place can simply get the turbo upgrade without any upgrade of infra or home equipment.

And I changed previously because I don't know when they will turbo upgrade me and no point of me paying more until I received the upgrade. Now can just enjoy it or else just change to RM129 package if I think 100mbps is sufficient.
joehann
post Sep 17 2018, 09:41 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(shahie @ Sep 17 2018, 09:24 AM)
we are the same, on 14 sept, but mine to turbo 300mbps....lol
Oo u change from what plan to what plan? On what date and when the turbo kick in?
joehann
post Sep 17 2018, 01:35 PM

430 posts

anyone has issue when connecting to 5ghz line, downloading or updating app from playstore take a very long time? It's OK when using the 2.4 line. Any solution for it?

0.2001sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:42 AM