Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V34, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

Mazda9
post Aug 18 2018, 10:55 PM

535 posts

Update from Maxis:

Maxis will be releasing press statement on Monday noon and its expected to be fibre related announcement. Apparently, their package and pricing will be better than unifi including their future model support structure.

Let’s wait for the official announcement! 😁
Mazda9
post Aug 22 2018, 01:47 PM

535 posts

Inside info: Apparently TM CEO will be holding press conference on 30th Aug and likely they are gonna revamp their products in line with maxis latest offering.

This post has been edited by Mazda9: Aug 22 2018, 02:03 PM
Mazda9
post Aug 24 2018, 10:55 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(lansi_raju @ Aug 24 2018, 10:49 PM)
Unifi portal ok for me, but can't login, always wrong password/email.

same pattern that i've faced few days ago
Same issue here. Can’t login to unifi portal it says credentials incorrect
Mazda9
post Aug 27 2018, 08:11 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(yoda @ Aug 27 2018, 06:24 PM)
can somebody whose paying 169-189 for 100mbps, would be kind enough to post their dashboard to show the discount part or their front bill. u can PM me also if u dont like the idea of posting in public.

I went to TMpoint to get discount from 249 i am currently paying. the best they can do is 219.

Any request for price below that need to back to TM marketing with some "proof".

Thanks in advance
Im on Unifi 100 MBPS + Ultimate Package + Varnam + Free calls paying RM189 initially. However, I was only charged RM181 instead of RM189 last month.

Last Month, I manage to remove Varnam pack as Ultimate pack has all the channels already with no penalty. My new charges was suppose to be RM159 but I was charged RM136.31 instead.

* Due for turbo upgrade before end of this year.

FYI, My discount is perpetual meaning it will remain till I don't terminate unifi.

This post has been edited by Mazda9: Aug 27 2018, 08:20 PM
Mazda9
post Aug 27 2018, 08:32 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Aug 27 2018, 08:24 PM)
So this means you have 100Mbps with Ultimate pack oaying only RM136 ?🤔 Can you also screenshot the Unifi package ?

You are also eligible to upgrade to 800Mbps right ? And what's your initial package ? Previously I tried to remove my rubypack to make my monthly bill RM159, but they say if I remove my perpetual discount will be removed, and I will end up paying RM170 more.
Current Package: 100 MBPS + Ultimate Pack + Free Calls = RM136

Im eligible for Turbo upgrade before end of this year. My initial package was RYE.

I removed varnam and my discount remain.

Mazda9
post Aug 27 2018, 08:33 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 27 2018, 08:28 PM)
The 1st difference of rm189 n rm181 was probably due to prorated GST.
U were charged rm136 because u have overpaid in advance for varnam which has been cancelled.

fruitee another one suceeded.
Ah no wonder... Thanks for the clarification. notworthy.gif
Mazda9
post Aug 27 2018, 08:41 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 27 2018, 08:37 PM)
I did the same thing but few believed me.
Same here. I tried explaining to some and they said its to good to be true. Hence, today i officially share my screenshots as my bill after varnam removal was out and discount remained rclxms.gif

Mazda9
post Aug 27 2018, 08:44 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Aug 27 2018, 08:41 PM)
thanks a lot for the info, gotta complain mine on this, the CS always tell me it's a promotion etc cannot remove blah blah blah. Straight complain to MCMC should be better.
Trust me the process isnt easy. Hint: I got MCMC involved as well wink.gif

All this was done before TM CEO announcement on price reduction and turbo announcement.

Mazda9
post Aug 27 2018, 08:46 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Aug 27 2018, 08:45 PM)
hmm what's the process be like ? and how long it takes ? thanks a lot.
See my post on V33. I did share I there.
Mazda9
post Aug 28 2018, 12:21 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Aug 28 2018, 12:00 AM)
please don't tell us that you're also opting to go for maxis RM89/30Mbps just to cut down your spending..  laugh.gif

as mentioned before, i just wish that i can also #PotongHyppTV since i don't utilize it.
installed HyppTV Everywhere on my phone, tried one time and that's it.  blush.gif
There is no reason for me to complain or swap to other telco. I’m happy with what I’m being offered and will surely remain with Unifi rclxm9.gif
Mazda9
post Aug 28 2018, 12:46 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Aug 28 2018, 12:21 AM)
Thanks for sharing your screenshots. I wonder how long did it takes for TM to contact you after you log a complaint with MCMC. It have been more than a month and they still refuse to adjust my price, keep trying to close the case by sending some bullshit email. Luckily I have no contract left, but if I were to reapply I would have to wait until next year for turbo.
They contacted me within 48 hours of my Mcmc complaint. As it was a complaint + legal matter involved and I copied the ministry on all my replies as well.
Mazda9
post Aug 28 2018, 12:48 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(btfan @ Aug 28 2018, 12:31 AM)
Wow so is your monthly payment now RM136 or RM159?

Either way, it's a much better deal than what I'm paying for now; RM159/month for a 30Mb/s package (due for Turbo upgrade to 300Mb/s), Voice STD20 and Ultimate Pack. Almost feel like I got cheated here  dry.gif
Supposedly Rm159 but as I terminated varnam pack hence that’s why came as rm136 (pro-rated) charges.
Mazda9
post Aug 28 2018, 11:12 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Aug 28 2018, 10:35 AM)
are you still in contract ?
Now currently No longer.
Mazda9
post Aug 28 2018, 06:09 PM

535 posts

Unifi portal not accessible currently.
Mazda9
post Aug 29 2018, 05:25 PM

535 posts

To those who got upgraded to 800mbps, did TM supply you with their stock router. According to TM insider, the process upgrade to 800 mbps is slow as TM has to make sure you have the compatible router as per their system and then only the will push for the upgrade else you would have to wait a lil longer as TM will provide the router but this is time consuming process and the upgrade process will be delayed.
Mazda9
post Aug 29 2018, 05:35 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Aug 29 2018, 05:27 PM)
The stock router will provide the speed necessary for the 800Mbps speed, but ONLY on WIRED connection. TM does not promise you to get that speed on wireless, and it is on their terms and conditions, so if you want to find a router that will support the best you can possibly get on wireless, please refer to the 1st page for my post.
No worries bro, I’m not relying on TM router as I’m using ASUS RT-AC87U and I’m very happy with it. I’m waiting for my upgrade to 800mbps which is due before end of this year and when Tm check my account, they couldn’t find my router details as it was blank in the system. They ask my the router which I was using and I provided them the details. Then their reply was “ Ini macam, tak payah tunggu sampai Dec 2018 phase 1 upgrade, Kita akan inform turbo team Yang you Guna router sendiri Asus -87U Yang memang Sedia ada boleh support 800 mbps no problem dan kawasan you infrastructure untuk 800mbps pun boleh support”. Kita akan beritahu turbo team as we already have your router information.

He also said, if you depend Tm
To provide you their stock router for 800mbps it will take time and that’s why many haven’t got their 800mbps yet.
Mazda9
post Aug 29 2018, 05:49 PM

535 posts

[quote=SilentVampire,Aug 29 2018, 05:41 PM]
That is interesting. They seem to be aware that the stock router will not be able to support the 800Mbps. Thank you for the insight. Very good job by the way.

[/quote
Mention not. Sharing is caring.
Mazda9
post Aug 29 2018, 05:50 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Aug 29 2018, 05:47 PM)
Thanks for the information just tweeted my router information to@helpmeunifi and they acknowledged.
Mention not sharing is caring.
Mazda9
post Aug 29 2018, 06:15 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(hannchua @ Aug 29 2018, 06:08 PM)
Dear Mazda9, for my case, I'm using Asus RT-AC5300, waiting for 800mbps upgrade. BUT my modem is the Huawei Echolife HG850a which doesn't have gigabit ethernet ports.

A live chat with an agent resulted in a reply of RM500 for new modem... Will they provide it for free though?

Also, how did you make them check your account? Once u mention the word turbo, they will ask whether u have received the upgrade then all the SOP answers start flowing in...

Yes I should be patient but it really is very convenient for them call off my eligibility as I've not received any turbo email/sms and that since they act on few criterias, one having supported hardware, I don't see why I can't try to expedite my receiving of the upgrade.

P.S. Some of my neighbours got turbo-ed already so the infrastructure should be fine...
Usually TM has your router and btu information in their system and when it’s blank (like my case) it’s dangerous as they won’t be able to cater for turbo as they will not want to gamble. I contacted TM to ask them to check In their system on my router details and true enough they didn’t have them. I then told them that I’m using my own router and please update my router information in the system and within 48hours I got a call back
From them acknowledging my information on has been updated and they will inform turbo team to expedite my speed as I don’t need to depend on their hardware.

Mazda9
post Aug 29 2018, 06:24 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(may_day @ Aug 29 2018, 06:22 PM)
Bro, may I know how you contacted TM about this matter? Thanks!
Call TM support

0.0467sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:46 AM