423 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V34, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

dickybird
post Aug 17 2018, 01:59 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(x3BabyLemon @ Aug 17 2018, 01:49 PM)
using wifi?
Yes am using WiFi. Did have my HTPC attached to it for a while but it's now a stand alone PC using a usb WiFi dongle to connect to the unifi. Speed test on my iPad only reach speeds of 25 Mbps.
I'm looking for a replacement router that will handle the turbo upgrade and that is dual band 2.4/5 GHz. Any ideas?
specky94
post Aug 17 2018, 02:00 PM

126 posts

Any news about Turbo or Nitro?
lansi_raju

203 posts

Just chat with the TM Chat, she mentioned got 2 phases
Phase 1 15/8 till Dec 2018
Phase 2 Jan 2019

She asked me to check my email, and the date mentioned from 15/8 so I'm under Phase 1.

Is anyone else out there under Phase 2? so that email is standard to 15/8 just to con us?
1tanmee

~noMNom~
970 posts

How long after account overdue baru kena potong line?
jusbella
post Aug 17 2018, 02:01 PM

3,031 posts

LOL until now, anyone know what is VLAN ID for Celcom fibre?
x3BabyLemon
post Aug 17 2018, 02:08 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Aug 17 2018, 01:59 PM)
Yes am using WiFi. Did have my HTPC attached to it for a while but it's now a stand alone PC using a usb WiFi dongle to connect to the unifi. Speed test on my iPad only reach speeds of 25 Mbps.
I'm looking for a replacement router that will handle the turbo upgrade and that is dual band 2.4/5 GHz. Any ideas?
for testing speed plz use lan for test smile.gif
router can buy asus brand
TSSilentVampire
post Aug 17 2018, 02:09 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Aug 17 2018, 01:43 PM)
Is TM giving rev A1 or rev C1 for the dir-842? If rev C1 it's not too bad, got mu-mimo.
Not sure, should be C1.

QUOTE(newbienew @ Aug 17 2018, 01:43 PM)
rclxs0.gif Very true mate..

Understand quite a lot people received Nokia ONU as a replacement. Does it act as a router or modem? Can it support POE.

I might request them to change it, if all credential possible to configure in optical modem over router. Easily for me to manage ubiquiti AP router
It is not a modem, but a BTU.

QUOTE(x3BabyLemon @ Aug 17 2018, 01:48 PM)
really crap like hell after installation i terus change to asus router
I lost mine after installation, and have never bothered about it.

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Aug 17 2018, 02:00 PM)
A month after the bill is due. If it is just a few days overdue, it should be okay.

QUOTE(jusbella @ Aug 17 2018, 02:01 PM)
LOL until now, anyone know what is VLAN ID for Celcom fibre?
They should not have any VLAN ID, unlike Unifi and Maxis.

LeonTan
post Aug 17 2018, 02:10 PM

**SHINE**
2,152 posts

QUOTE(shernshen @ Aug 17 2018, 01:57 PM)
Anyone from Bandar Utama area or Tropicana area received the turbo upgrade?
I am in BU area but still havent get turbo

If highrise FTTH will get up to x10 speed but for highrise VDSL then is up to best effort speed where depends on internal wiring condition
TSSilentVampire
post Aug 17 2018, 02:10 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Aug 17 2018, 01:59 PM)
How big is your house and your budget? If you want something affordable, TP-Link Archer C7 v4 at least. If you have a bigger house and a bigger budget, go for Asus.
newbienew
post Aug 17 2018, 02:12 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Jjuggler @ Aug 17 2018, 01:53 PM)
Yes. Only a single LAN port will be dedicated from receiving /sending digital signals from/to the router.
I need 4 LAN port to receiving and sending signal. Any possible? Since I m running AP.
jusbella
post Aug 17 2018, 02:13 PM

3,031 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Aug 17 2018, 02:09 PM)
They should not have any VLAN ID, unlike Unifi and Maxis.
Are u sure? they using TM backbone too for some area.

TM also need to open LAN port for their modem. If no need then its should be like Time Fibre.

This post has been edited by jusbella: Aug 17 2018, 02:13 PM
Jjuggler
post Aug 17 2018, 02:14 PM

Narcissistic Genius
1,340 posts

QUOTE(newbienew @ Aug 17 2018, 02:12 PM)
I need 4 LAN port to receiving and sending signal. Any possible? Since I m running AP.
Buy a router bro. BTU cannot be router and vice versa unless the one supplied to you was modem+router. If you're using a separate devices modem and router, just buy a new router and you can use all the given ports in the router for your AP's.
1tanmee
post Aug 17 2018, 02:15 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Aug 17 2018, 02:00 PM)
QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Aug 17 2018, 02:09 PM)
A month after the bill is due. If it is just a few days overdue, it should be okay.
Even though total overdue is lesser than the credit limit?
fruitie
post Aug 17 2018, 02:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Aug 17 2018, 12:55 PM)
Yup.. I was wondering also, the lady keep mentioned free upgrade to 100 mbps..
You are currently on 10Mbps?
dickybird
post Aug 17 2018, 02:20 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Aug 17 2018, 02:10 PM)
How big is your house and your budget? If you want something affordable, TP-Link Archer C7 v4 at least. If you have a bigger house and a bigger budget, go for Asus.
Single storey terrace house only.
Ok will go check out the Archer. Thank you.

This post has been edited by dickybird: Aug 17 2018, 02:21 PM
newbienew
post Aug 17 2018, 02:25 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Jjuggler @ Aug 17 2018, 02:14 PM)
Buy a router bro. BTU cannot be router and vice versa unless the one supplied to you was modem+router. If you're using a separate devices modem and router, just buy a new router and you can use all the given ports in the router for your AP's.
I had enough router mate, my only concern is.

The ONU itself act as a modem already, I look into manufacturing configration. Defo you can configure the PPPoe inside. Then LAN 2-4 should be work by then.

If I bought any AP or Router . Just configure in AP mode and plug and play.
TSSilentVampire
post Aug 17 2018, 02:45 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Aug 17 2018, 02:13 PM)
Are u sure? they using TM backbone too for some area.

TM also need to open LAN port for their modem. If no need then its should be like Time Fibre.
I am not sure, but I don’t think they do have a VLAN, unless someone else can contradict me.
Jjuggler
post Aug 17 2018, 02:48 PM

Narcissistic Genius
1,340 posts

QUOTE(newbienew @ Aug 17 2018, 02:25 PM)
I had enough router mate, my only concern is.

The ONU itself act as a modem already, I look into manufacturing configration. Defo you can configure the PPPoe inside. Then LAN 2-4 should be work by then.

If I bought any AP or Router . Just configure in AP mode and plug and play.
Modem and router is not the same term my friend. Modem have different function so does router. there are certain combo modem+routers out there (only for streamyx. however, if you receive the nokia onu, unfortunately you can't access. the ppoe can be configured inside the router, not the modem.
eehong
post Aug 17 2018, 02:55 PM

218 posts

livechat & enquire about the speed upgrade, but no answer given

lansi_raju
post Aug 17 2018, 02:56 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(eehong @ Aug 17 2018, 02:55 PM)
livechat & enquire about the speed upgrade, but no answer given