113 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona IAFM Owners Club V55-+♠+-, The besi buruk counting it's days.

anakMY
post Aug 7 2019, 11:30 AM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(shakku @ Aug 6 2019, 04:27 PM)
Check the thermostat. If the thermostat KO, you'll see the temperature rise more than half when the car is idle.
But when moving, it's okay.

Since the water pump is powered by the engine, faster you go, the air pressure will push open the valves.

Replaced mine recently for 2009 car  flex.gif
Not necessary thermostat KO, if ur radiator leaking u will get this symptom also. Better go visit a trustable foreman and do a thorough diagnosis of the problem.
shakku
post Aug 7 2019, 12:32 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Aug 7 2019, 11:30 AM)
Not necessary thermostat KO, if ur radiator leaking u will get this symptom also. Better go visit a trustable foreman and do a thorough diagnosis of the problem.
Leaking is very easy to detect

If there's green liquid on the floor after overnight park --> rad leaking
While engine running, with cooled rad cap is open, no water flowing --> water pump kaputz
Engine idle / off, fan blow like crazy. While driving, fan is okay --> thermostat
wklow28
post Aug 9 2019, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(anakMY @ Aug 7 2019, 11:26 AM)
I had this problem when my radiator is leaking coolant , it means the cooling system is not that efficient. After changing new radiator, never had such problem already.
Ya, thanks for your advice.
My radiator still okay. cool2.gif

anakMY
post Aug 9 2019, 02:34 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(wklow28 @ Aug 9 2019, 02:31 PM)
Ya, thanks for your advice.
My radiator still okay.  cool2.gif
So hv u solved ur problem ? If radiator ok, might be other probs , changed before the water pump ?
wklow28
post Aug 9 2019, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(anakMY @ Aug 9 2019, 02:34 PM)
So hv u solved ur problem ? If radiator ok, might be other probs , changed before the water pump ?
Water pump never change.
I will check it with the technician tomorrow since this few days the issue never happen~~ whistling.gif
dares
post Aug 9 2019, 06:29 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Aug 7 2019, 09:00 AM)
I found there're 2 variant of Proton thermostat... 78'c and 82'c, which one you using now? 4'c temp difference got huge effect or not?
Actually I'm surveying low temp thermostat, but very rare for campro engine. Wira Mitsubishi got a lot low temp thermostat selling in market.
4c not alot of difference.

when driving the coolant temp fluctuations can be as much as 10c or more (OBD reading) especially when driving in slow traffic on a hot day.

Don't trust the stock temp gauge on the instrument cluster, many times my ECU temp reading sampai 90c but the gauge still happily sitting on 80 lol
MjMax15
post Aug 11 2019, 08:12 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

Hello guys
Glad to see old persona thread still strong
Im drving for 13years now
My question;
1: recently i changed timing belt. But the gasket for cover was broke already. Can see the belt inside. Should i replace the rubber gasket?

2: when we put the key at start there will beep sound. Mine was muted already. How to replace that buzzer?

Many thanks
xandras
post Aug 13 2019, 04:32 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Aug 11 2019, 08:12 PM)
Hello guys
Glad to see old persona thread still strong
Im drving for 13years now
My question;
1: recently i changed timing belt. But the gasket for cover was broke already. Can see the belt inside. Should i replace the rubber gasket?

2: when we put the key at start there will beep sound. Mine was muted already. How to replace that buzzer?

Many thanks
Hello MjMax15. Active but not so active la, gone are the days where we can go through a whole thread within a few days or weeks. I'll try my best to help you here. Bored, got nothing to do.

1. If I understand you correctly, you're talking about the rubber seal around your timing belt cover. That thing is cheap, you can get it for like RM 10-15 bucks. To replace or not that's up to you, it shouldn't impact your car much other than some annoying knocking sound coming from the loose cover.

2. The key-in-ignition beep that comes on to remind you to remove your key when the driver door is open? First, check if the spring-loaded switch at the driver door is still in good condition. When you open your driver door, does the indicator on the dashboard instrument light up? If not, you may have a faulty switch. Try pressing the spring loaded switch and see if it is still working well.

If the switch is working well, then the buzzer kaput already. The buzzer is located behind the glovebox. Price, I'm not so sure.
MjMax15
post Aug 13 2019, 07:53 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 13 2019, 04:32 PM)
Hello MjMax15. Active but not so active la, gone are the days where we can go through a whole thread within a few days or weeks. I'll try my best to help you here. Bored, got nothing to do.

1. If I understand you correctly, you're talking about the rubber seal around your timing belt cover. That thing is cheap, you can get it for like RM 10-15 bucks. To replace or not that's up to you, it shouldn't impact your car much other than some annoying knocking sound coming from the loose cover.

2. The key-in-ignition beep that comes on to remind you to remove your key when the driver door is open? First, check if the spring-loaded switch at the driver door is still in good condition. When you open your driver door, does the indicator on the dashboard instrument light up? If not, you may have a faulty switch. Try pressing the spring loaded switch and see if it is still working well.

If the switch is working well, then the buzzer kaput already. The buzzer is located behind the glovebox. Price, I'm not so sure.
Many thanks xandras for your time.
For no1 issue. So i no need to reopen the cover and apply rubber seal lah then. Because i can see the belt from the opening lol. Afraid of dust will degrade my belt. Such hassle to bring my car to foreman as i dont have proper tools.

No2 issue. No problem for indicator and door sensor. I suspect the buzzer itself kaput already. Like this, maybe i put better sound like axia. Neat tone. Possible?

Sometime i really want to customise the buzzer sound and signal sound. 13 years same sound. Bored already XD

iskazulka
post Aug 13 2019, 08:08 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Aug 13 2019, 07:53 PM)
For no1 issue. So i no need to reopen the cover and apply rubber seal lah then. Because i can see thije belt from the opening lol. Afraid of dust will degrade my belt. Such hassle to bring my car to foreman as i dont have proper tools.

No2 issue. No problem for indicator and door sensor. I suspect the buzzer itself kaput already. Like this, maybe i put better sound like axia. Neat tone. Possible?

Sometime i really want to customise the buzzer sound and signal sound. 13 years same sound. Bored already XD
for me, i think you should consider change the seal because like you said, dust will easily getting inside the cover and accumulate the timing belt. dust and oil is timing belt worse enemy.

based on my proton saga, you can diy open the cover and change the seal. what i need for my car is only spanar no. 8 (of i not mistaken) i think same for persona.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Aug 13 2019, 08:11 PM
inferno_17_85
post Aug 13 2019, 10:56 PM

14 posts

Try ask for timing belt cover of Campro CFE engine, Parts number PW811685. The seal of it is made of rubber, instead of sponge of our original timing belt cover. Price is a few ringgit dearer than our original cover. But hey, seems that you can get aftermarket silicon based seal on lazada.

It's your call.
xandras
post Aug 14 2019, 06:34 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Aug 13 2019, 07:53 PM)
For no1 issue. So i no need to reopen the cover and apply rubber seal lah then. Because i can see the belt from the opening lol. Afraid of dust will degrade my belt. Such hassle to bring my car to foreman as i dont have proper tools.

That's completely up to you. Both are not expensive fixes anyway. But if you share the same sentiments as @iskazulka then go ahead. It's not a difficult fix, if you dont have the tools for it then get the mechanic to install it for you during your next oil change.
xandras
post Aug 14 2019, 06:39 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Aug 13 2019, 10:56 PM)
Try ask for timing belt cover of Campro CFE engine, Parts number PW811685. The seal of it is made of rubber, instead of sponge of our original timing belt cover. Price is a few ringgit dearer than our original cover. But hey, seems that you can get aftermarket silicon based seal on lazada.

It's your call.
I cant recall anymore if the original one is sponge. It's been too long lol.
MjMax15
post Aug 14 2019, 07:28 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

Yeah. The ori one is sponge. My mech strip off until i can see belt naked inside lol. Thanks for input guys.

How about buzzer? Can i replace from other model?
xandras
post Aug 14 2019, 08:39 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Aug 14 2019, 07:28 AM)
Yeah. The ori one is sponge. My mech strip off until i can see belt naked inside lol. Thanks for input guys.

Should be able to. I'm just not sure where you gonna find it lol. Maybe chopshop?
inferno_17_85
post Aug 14 2019, 09:42 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Aug 14 2019, 07:28 AM)

Can try asking accessories shop see see... Sounds to me it's their field.
MjMax15
post Aug 15 2019, 11:55 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

Hahaha.
Allrite
Thx guys
wklow28
post Aug 16 2019, 06:05 PM

Anyone got any suggestion on the soundproof to the door wind sound? hmm.gif
inferno_17_85
post Aug 16 2019, 06:10 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(wklow28 @ Aug 16 2019, 06:05 PM)
Anyone got any suggestion on the soundproof to the door wind sound?  hmm.gif
I did four doors soundproofing.. Honestly cannot reach new car sound proofing level. Also don't know why... Feels like monet wasted. 😆
iskazulka
post Aug 17 2019, 08:36 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Aug 16 2019, 06:10 PM)
I did four doors soundproofing.. Honestly cannot reach new car sound proofing level. Also don't know why... Feels like monet wasted. 😆
iinm door wind noise need to do the door seal rather than do door soundproof.

door soundproofing is for reduce traffic noise, become solid, not like milo tin. and also beneficial when install speakers at doors.

and also 4 doors are not enough actually. i think you need to do full soundproof.

what is your expectations to reduce noise and what area you did is not the same.

that is why you can say money is wasted.

look back at your car, you want feel car soundproof but you only cover 4 doors only. what logic is that.

need to see again what kind of noise you want to cover then start from there.

i tell you, persona is as terrible NVH just like before my saga did full soundproof, when i sit inside my company car persona, eventhough it use CC5 tyres.

previously i sat inside my friend's saga sv, and owh man, the same annoying noise i felt with my car before do full soundproof.

if you plan to keep your car for a long time, it good to do full soundproof because persona is a good car.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Aug 17 2019, 09:14 AM

113 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:13 PM