113 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona IAFM Owners Club V55-+♠+-, The besi buruk counting it's days.

h@fiz
post Jun 11 2019, 10:35 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jun 10 2019, 05:38 PM)
i'm afraid using kertas pasir sanding is the only way.
I've used kertas pasir 1000 > 1500 > 2000 > spray clear coat > polish > wax to "renew" my yellow faded headlamp.
ok, tu yg malas tu smile.gif
powerwoot
post Jun 11 2019, 11:36 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

I am looking for replacing my current radio upgrading into android device, and must include the rev cam. I am having neck problem to turn my head. Anyone already done this?

This post has been edited by powerwoot: Jun 11 2019, 11:36 AM
wklow28
post Jun 11 2019, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jun 11 2019, 10:14 AM)
knocking sound at the iafm, done by the doris racing at the valve side.
U from Melaka?

I change the IAFM unit, RM520 as they said the fuel intake already lose n broken~ bye.gif
powerwoot
post Jun 11 2019, 02:32 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(wklow28 @ Jun 11 2019, 01:51 PM)
U from Melaka?

I change the IAFM unit, RM520 as they said the fuel intake already lose n broken~ bye.gif
Mine only at RM180, as what I can see they just did some adjustment, took out something and put it back, without replacing any new parts. A 15 mins job and no longer have knocking sound.
abekage
post Jun 11 2019, 03:40 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Feb 22 2019, 07:08 PM)
I would suspect engine mounting?
Thanks bro!
inferno_17_85
post Jun 11 2019, 10:11 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jun 11 2019, 10:14 AM)
knocking sound at the iafm, done by the doris racing at the valve side.
Oh the IAFM intake.... Now i get it. Yeah it's lucky our still can repair.
dragonteoh
post Jun 11 2019, 10:56 PM

711 posts

hi guys , just wonder anybody change passenger side door lock actuator before?

how much will it cost ? and is it easy to change ?

Mine sometime ok sometime not ok. Already unplug the socket and plug back tight, but still the same.
powerwoot
post Jun 12 2019, 04:21 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Jun 11 2019, 10:56 PM)
hi guys , just wonder anybody change passenger side door lock actuator before?

how much will it cost ? and is it easy to change ?

Mine sometime ok sometime not ok. Already unplug the socket and plug back tight, but still the same.
Changed mine at about RM70+ at the SC, the old actuator sometime cannot engage or disengage to the door latch.
anakMY
post Jun 17 2019, 08:03 PM

1,450 posts

Those who are having rattling noise from driver side door, try this method, I just tried it, will update later.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k9VsDZcpVSQ

I can confirm that this method has solved the rattling sound from driver’s door. Anybody who has this rattling issue can try this method.

This post has been edited by anakMY: Jun 18 2019, 11:07 AM
powerwoot
post Jun 18 2019, 04:23 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

Seen that video before, just don't have enough time to open up the door cover yet.
Recently a bit busy removing the small black ants under my dashboard, was looking at the nest.
Sona8
post Jun 18 2019, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jun 11 2019, 11:36 AM)
I am looking for replacing my current radio upgrading into android device, and must include the rev cam. I am having neck problem to turn my head. Anyone already done this?
Hi guys, I just bought a Persona 2009 today (2nd hand car dealer Sg Besi) and I will take delivery coming Friday. brows.gif

Can i get some help just like powerwoot above,

1) Where to buy front lights ( brand new ) and the round lights at front bumper
2) Sport rims - (it comes with plastic cover now) I want 5 spoke stainless steel vossen type rims
3) Engine mounting - (proton glenmarie said they only have bottom pce only, the left and right no more selling )
4) HU - what is the best android Hu you guys are using - and where to buy the bracket
5) Raytech cs series quote today rm1200 front windscreen 85% heat rejection and rest 75% or (is cannycool ok for half the price?)

6) where do you guys buy spare parts for persona in subang or usj

First time posting. Thank you very mucchie thumbup.gif

p/s - pls tell me the 2009 persona is relatively problem free... whistling.gif

powerwoot
post Jun 18 2019, 08:27 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(Sona8 @ Jun 18 2019, 08:15 PM)
Hi guys, I just bought a Persona 2009 today (2nd hand car dealer Sg Besi) and I will take delivery coming Friday.  brows.gif

2) Sport rims - (it comes with plastic cover now) I want 5 spoke stainless steel vossen type rims
3) Engine mounting - (proton glenmarie said they only have bottom pce only, the left and right no more selling )
4) HU - what is the best android Hu you guys are using - and where to buy the bracket
5) Raytech cs series quote today rm1200 front windscreen 85% heat rejection and rest 75% or (is cannycool ok for half the price?)

wow, you got a huge budget over there. But I would recommend to give priority to any engine parts first rather than any comestics. I believe 2009 is a gen2 version am I right?
Sona8
post Jun 18 2019, 08:39 PM

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jun 18 2019, 08:27 PM)
wow, you got a huge budget over there. But I would recommend to give priority to any engine parts first rather than any comestics. I believe 2009 is a gen2 version am I right?
umm not sure, its a full sized sedan gray color. Not gen 2.

I only have rm2500 to spend the rest will have to wait until September.

So i want to do the mounting, lights and Hu first, i cant take to see the bit of yellowish on lights biggrin.gif

oh yes the aircon blower too, its cold but a bit weak in blowing air out - Proton Glen said its Rm444 for the blower.

When i drove it today slight vibration going on the engine and dash. But very very solid sturdy car, reminds me of the polo sedan feel when driving.

is this car "'iafm"? and must i do anything in the engine area...like change something?

powerwoot
post Jun 18 2019, 09:00 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(Sona8 @ Jun 18 2019, 08:39 PM)
umm not sure, its a full sized sedan gray color. Not gen 2.

I only have rm2500 to spend the rest will have to wait until September.

So i want to do the mounting, lights and Hu first, i cant take to see the bit of yellowish on lights  biggrin.gif

oh yes the aircon blower too, its cold but a bit weak in blowing air out - Proton Glen said its Rm444 for the blower.

When i drove it today slight vibration going on the engine and dash. But very very solid sturdy car, reminds me of the polo sedan feel when driving.

is this car "'iafm"? and must i do anything in the engine area...like change something?
full sedan, I am imagine of persona gen2, smaller front grill and rounded pattern at rear lamps. IAFM is an intake tech used by proton, sometime produced tak tak sound from it. You can look from youtube about that, worst the butterfly valve broken and drop into the intake.
You can scroll few pages, many useful infos you can gather from the whole.
ask_dino
post Jun 19 2019, 11:28 AM

DS is the name
741 posts

QUOTE(Sona8 @ Jun 18 2019, 08:15 PM)
Hi guys, I just bought a Persona 2009 today (2nd hand car dealer Sg Besi) and I will take delivery coming Friday.  brows.gif

I would suggest you made an improvement to your engine drivability first

1) Check whether you need to do top overhaul which this can be done at either Proton SC (price on the high side) or Zordaq (at Subang area)
2) Replace engine mountings (EA Autoworks, Puncak Jalil or Zordaq)
3) Replace IAFM
4) Headlights and foglamps, Proton original and third party also can (the third party have many designs to choose from, can look for it at Lazada)

My humble opinion based on 9 years ownership hehe biggrin.gif
iskazulka
post Jun 19 2019, 11:59 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Sona8 @ Jun 18 2019, 08:39 PM)
i suggest clean the filter and blower first.

Sona8
post Jun 19 2019, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(ask_dino @ Jun 19 2019, 11:28 AM)
I would suggest you made an improvement to your engine drivability first

1) Check whether you need to do top overhaul which this can be done at either Proton SC (price on the high side) or Zordaq (at Subang area)
2) Replace engine mountings (EA Autoworks, Puncak Jalil or Zordaq)
3) Replace IAFM
4) Headlights and foglamps, Proton original and third party also can (the third party have many designs to choose from, can look for it at Lazada)
My humble opinion based on 9 years ownership hehe biggrin.gif
1) will take it to Proton to run diagnostics and see if it needs overhaul... its below 90k in km"age"
2) yes sure doing it
3) not sure what this thing is - will ask Proton
4) yes doing it

Thanks ask dino thumbsup.gif

Sona8
post Jun 19 2019, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jun 19 2019, 11:59 AM)
i suggest clean the filter and blower first.
Ya good idea iskazulka. Thanks.

i was excited that's why want to buy blower straight away... smile.gif

Do they have to open the whole dashboard to get to the filter and blower?

iskazulka
post Jun 20 2019, 08:15 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Sona8 @ Jun 19 2019, 05:53 PM)
Ya good idea iskazulka. Thanks.

i was excited that's why want to buy blower straight away... smile.gif

Do they have to open the whole dashboard to get to the filter and blower?
no.

ask_dino
post Jun 20 2019, 09:03 AM

DS is the name
741 posts

QUOTE(Sona8 @ Jun 19 2019, 05:48 PM)
1) will take it to Proton to run diagnostics and see if it needs an overhaul... its below 90k in km"age"
2) yes sure doing it
3) not sure what this thing is - will ask Proton
4) yes doing it

Thanks ask dino  thumbsup.gif
No problem, have fun with the car thumbup.gif

113 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:23 PM