20 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona IAFM Owners Club V55-+♠+-, The besi buruk counting it's days.

inferno_17_85
post Dec 21 2023, 08:45 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(1133 @ Dec 20 2023, 02:25 PM)
I'm having a problem with my 2015 SV, the center button that controls the rear screen defog and the hazard light is malfunctioning, but the alarm button is fine.
I changed the whole panel, and it worked but after a few days, it came back again.
I try to unplug the connection cable and plug it back, and it works. however, it went again in a few days.
Any clue? The foreman also clueless.
I reckon you need a wireman to do proper check at wiring. Maybe some wire shorted. Just my guessing.
inferno_17_85
post Feb 2 2024, 09:13 PM

14 posts

Is it just me or everyone else here feels our Persona is falling apart?
inferno_17_85
post Feb 4 2024, 10:45 AM

14 posts

Yeah. Trying to get some strength to continue on Persona here. Maybe just enjoy the moment and drive it as it is.
inferno_17_85
post Feb 5 2024, 10:36 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Feb 5 2024, 12:05 AM)
Yes, mystery water accumulated and causing rust everywhere. Changed rubber still found there's water after thunderstorm.
Leaking water is the most headache to troubleshoot.

If not from rubber then maybe from light?
inferno_17_85
post Feb 5 2024, 09:20 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Feb 5 2024, 12:35 PM)
Could be, will need another round of hose down water spray check, probably do it during CNY holiday
I used to sit in car and ask any help i can get from family member to french from hose to find leak. Good to have a helper.
inferno_17_85
post Feb 26 2024, 09:58 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(monodevil @ Feb 13 2024, 12:32 PM)
hello guys.

wanna ask, my gearbox seems like jerking sometime (usually if drive long around 50 km / 30-45 minutes). its like the gear stuck at 3/4th gear and unable to go lower gear

the D will blinking. i need to off the engine, wait about 5 minutes, restart and the gearbox will be normal without jerking.

anyone got this problem and what is the solution?
Found any gearbox specialist to check for you? Blinking D light usually signals transmission error code.
inferno_17_85
post Mar 8 2024, 12:26 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Mar 8 2024, 08:53 AM)
Anyone got problem with fuel float before?
Changed together with fuel pump.
inferno_17_85
post Jun 5 2024, 04:07 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Feb 5 2024, 09:20 PM)
I used to sit in car and ask any help i can get from family member to french from hose to find leak. Good to have a helper.
Solved bro?

My turn now for rear bonnet leak. It's from the rubber seal and leakin stops after bending the rubber a bit and apply silicone grease.

Now constantly paranoid about it leak again.
inferno_17_85
post Jul 1 2024, 10:54 PM

14 posts

Anyone have rebuilt their engine? Hope can share cost here...
inferno_17_85
post Jul 22 2024, 05:37 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(novblaze @ Jul 20 2024, 09:28 PM)
I tekan honk x bunyi.

izzit fius bakar?
Last time this happened to me it was wire at honk reput and putus. No harm to check.
inferno_17_85
post Aug 18 2024, 01:11 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(getalong6165 @ Aug 16 2024, 12:10 PM)

Hi all..recently i changed the radiator cap as the mechanic informed its faulty.

Then starting 2 days ago i notice coolant leaking. Went back to workshop, they found that the radiator top silicone part as per picture is where the faulty area is.

Mechanic advice either change the top part silicone or just change to entire new oem radiator for a piece of mind.

Currently temperature didnt go crazy and often just hovering around the below just 90c
If it's original radiator, and condition still good (no rust, fins not too badly deformed), it's ok to change just the top cover, provided you are in area still got shop willing to do radiator service.

Do remember to ask your mechanic to use distilled water/ RO water, or just bring yourself to dilute the coolant if you want radiator to rust free for long term.
inferno_17_85
post Aug 18 2024, 01:12 PM

14 posts

Anyway for our Persona to be modded to have remote trunk release? B-Line here.
inferno_17_85
post Aug 19 2024, 08:58 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Aug 19 2024, 03:48 PM)
im not based in KL
but zordaq motorsport seems to be famous in proton cars. they do provide genuine parts if u reqeust
Zordaq is GOAT for Persona. OEM is good enough for me as long as genuine OEM brand.
inferno_17_85
post Sep 8 2024, 03:06 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Aug 30 2024, 11:02 PM)
Hi Guys, wanna ask any of you install 70mai dash cam with hardwire ?
if yes, can i know where is the vcc+ fuse ?

Coz i check the internal fuse box all fuse seems like ACC+
On the side wall near your accelerator pedal. Should be ACC. Try to get one fuse tapper so you don't have to mess with cutting wire. If not confident, always can get it installed in accessory shop for like RM50 to RM100 on workshmanship, depends on area and if you need to install rear camera or not.

QUOTE(Steponlego @ Sep 2 2024, 10:33 AM)
Dont have the time to go to workshop. I was about to request half day today, but now the check engine light is gone.
Can still scan for OBD. Some code will be stored in ECU without triggering check engine light. But if it doesn't comes back then never mind lo... For the record if engine knocking, check engine light will flash. Maybe next service can ask your mechanic for thorough check.
inferno_17_85
post Sep 17 2024, 03:12 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ARMI85 @ Sep 17 2024, 09:45 AM)
I check at Persona Facebook Group, original starter should be from APM brand, if you purchase other brand; OEM, very difficult to know how long it can last. Unless other have experience and can share it here. My original starter can last more than 11 years (Dec 2010 - Jul 2022)....when change new one i did miss out to look on the brand because i was outstation and just trust my regular mechanic who change it for me...cost me RM380 (i believe this is quite expensive if you compare what being offer in Shopee nowadays come with 1 year warranty (shown in receipt) but now already pass 1 year and still working fine...
Do be aware that even original is made by APM, the after market APM might be different than what APM made for proton. I learned that by buying APM alternator and the one i got (sworn by spare part shop it's persona elegance APM alrernator) and the one swapping out with PW number looks totally different.

Original does makes difference so does the price.

Note: The APM alternator didn't last as long as the original Proton's made by APM alternator. Died on it's second year.
inferno_17_85
post Sep 19 2024, 12:46 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ARMI85 @ Sep 18 2024, 06:56 AM)
Your alternator die on second year ? ...that is too fast... hmm.gif
When my car get into flood, the workshop i send my car change the alternator with not sure what brand of alternator (cost me RM580), it can only last for 16 DAYS...
how i know there is problem ?...Symptom; My NEW BATTERY become FLAT...
After that i go back to the workshop upgrade the alternator because it still under warranty and they upgrade to Mitsubishi alternator (add another RM100)...
It just past 1 year and 2 moths...still monitoring how long this new alternator can last...hope it can last for several years at least...
Yeah... That's how i learned original part and OEM branded part are not the same even we can identify OEM manufacturer.

Now on Gvolt.
inferno_17_85
post Sep 19 2024, 11:04 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Steponlego @ Sep 18 2024, 10:54 PM)
Change both sides. If one is faulty, the other side is bound to be faulty soon.
I tend to agree on both sides. After all no ones buy single side of slippers right? 😆

But yeah it's very common in Malaysia to change faulty side only as our cost of time and worksmanship permit this logic.

No right and wrong. Just matter of preference.
inferno_17_85
post Oct 14 2024, 03:11 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Steponlego @ Oct 12 2024, 01:44 PM)
Say, if I were to buy new car, is there other car that have the same feeling as this persona? I mean, I like the persona because the driver seat is feels really good for my back and the handling feels tight.
I have asked this question myself before, and realised that there's not many choices within my budget of below 100k.

The MC3 Persona seems like a good choice for improved confortability (better seat ergonomy even for rear passenger), S70 for better powertrain, Alza for better passenger capacity and fuel consumption.

But if you consider second handed market, i say perhaps you'll be opening to Mazda 3 and Honda Civic for handling?

End of the day i still stick to my car first. Not much manual transmission now that i think I'll be able to afford + enjoy.
inferno_17_85
post Nov 4 2024, 11:18 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Tirek @ Nov 3 2024, 06:20 PM)
Has anyone of you flush your aircond ?

Heard there is possibility it might badly worsening your aircond that already not cold

Any thought about this ?
I never flushed but I'm on my second set of aircond system (pump, coil, and dryer filter) after original pump goes out around 8th year of my car. Radiator changed few more times because of accident.

There's a lot of discussions over air-conditioning flushing. Some say you need because of internal wear and tear of pump, some say no need as it's a closed system.

In the end of the day i would say based on who works on your system, and how they do it. This is due to practice is different from shop to shop.

For example, textbook instruction recommends technician to evacuate system to vacuum before load in refrigerant; but local shop uses compressed air mostly to blow tubings to dry, and my technician swears by using his cylinder of nitrogen gas.
Some shop follow original spec on how many gram of refrigerant & oil to go in, some just agak agak like my technician.

In short, it really depends.
inferno_17_85
post Nov 4 2024, 11:22 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Oct 15 2024, 10:58 AM)
Personally im looking for new vios tho i dont think is an upgrade.

Not much choice below rm100k.
Dont wan buy too expensive car.
Petrol subsidy maybe revoked soon ahhaa

S70 probably a no no to me .
Any particular reason for avoiding S70?

20 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0771sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:28 PM