113 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona IAFM Owners Club V55-+♠+-, The besi buruk counting it's days.

inferno_17_85
post Apr 16 2021, 12:52 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Apr 16 2021, 12:26 AM)
good idea.... but does it work?
Need to cut and UHU some places. It's time to get creative.

You'll need new bitumen as well to stick them. I just UHU all the way and make them one time use.
Sphenix
post Apr 16 2021, 02:45 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Apr 16 2021, 12:52 AM)
Need to cut and UHU some places. It's time to get creative.

You'll need new bitumen as well to stick them. I just UHU all the way and make them one time use.
just crack out the door panel, and noticed the sheet no damage really badly.

is the glue not contact to the sheet, ..... but u said UHU glue..... hmm.gif hmm.gif
inferno_17_85
post Apr 16 2021, 11:15 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Apr 16 2021, 02:45 PM)
just crack out the door panel, and noticed the sheet no damage really badly.

is the glue not contact to the sheet, ..... but u said UHU glue.....  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Search for black auto sealer and use to seal those back can already. My UHU is ajaran sesat.
Steponlego
post Apr 22 2021, 04:40 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Apr 15 2021, 01:50 PM)

anyone got this issue??

Now front and rear floor is wet, know what the cause?

just google around, it seems is door sheet issue, but if 1 side then reasonable, but now all 4 carpet wet.  confused.gif

*update anyone know where to get this plastic sheet?
saw too many people got this problem in Gen2 club group on FB. the problem lies in your weatherstrip seal or the rubber thingy at the edge of the door. it will eventually become cracked and will let rain water into the cabin. get it replaced before you got any water damage.

your door plastic looks fine. but if you need to replace it, any plastic would do. i saw someone use black rubbish plastic bag, some even use plastic bag that comes with 10kg rice. don't use UHU glue. what you need is some black butyl rubber tape.

This post has been edited by Steponlego: Apr 22 2021, 04:40 AM
Sphenix
post Apr 22 2021, 11:22 AM

Hired........
3,705 posts

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Apr 16 2021, 11:15 PM)
Search for black auto sealer and use to seal those back can already. My UHU is ajaran sesat.
haha okok, I bought the tape already, one day will replace it

QUOTE(Steponlego @ Apr 22 2021, 04:40 AM)
saw too many people got this problem in Gen2 club group on FB. the problem lies in your weatherstrip seal or the rubber thingy at the edge of the door. it will eventually become cracked and will let rain water into the cabin. get it replaced  before you got any water damage.

your door plastic looks fine. but if you need to replace it, any plastic would do. i saw someone use black rubbish plastic bag, some even use plastic bag that comes with 10kg rice. don't use UHU glue. what you need is some black butyl rubber tape.
ya, at last managed to find, cos at first dont know the keyword of the tape.

now all 4 door need to change
Azure_01
post Apr 29 2021, 10:44 PM

104 posts

Hi, I got issue with ratlling noise at rear speakerboard. Anybody got solution for this. Currently I need to put heavy item on it to stop the noise.
inferno_17_85
post Apr 30 2021, 01:11 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Azure_01 @ Apr 29 2021, 10:44 PM)
Hi, I got issue with ratlling noise at rear speakerboard. Anybody got solution for this. Currently I need to put heavy item on it to stop the noise.
Mine disappeared after replacing all 4 tulang anjing. Not sure why. Before that i just live with it.
Azure_01
post May 3 2021, 08:44 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Apr 30 2021, 02:41 PM)
Mine disappeared after replacing all 4 tulang anjing. Not sure why. Before that i just live with it.
Oh? Kinda weird. How much the cost and time taken to replaced those 4?

inferno_17_85
post May 3 2021, 10:02 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Azure_01 @ May 3 2021, 08:44 AM)
Oh? Kinda weird. How much the cost and time taken to replaced those 4?
Forgot already bro... Long time ago. I went for Muteki though.. Can search online. Tyre shop will charge worksmanship if you bring your own parts.

Yet, try the cheap fix like rear passenger seat hook first.
kelvin988
post May 4 2021, 03:07 PM

743 posts

i just changed a new Intake manifold for around RM 800, am i kena chopped already? Or its normal price
inferno_17_85
post May 4 2021, 09:43 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(kelvin988 @ May 4 2021, 03:07 PM)
i just changed a new Intake manifold for around RM 800, am i kena chopped already? Or its normal price
Used to be a lot more cheaper. But ever since no new model using IAFM, proton reduced production quantity and cost went up.

Since you using a new unit, you can bring it to Zordaq and have them do a small mod to prevent the rattle from happening in future.

Otherwise you can opt for OEM IAFM next time, which selling around old price of 250-300 on shopee or lazada.

I personally advocate a visit to Zordaq.
diversity
post May 5 2021, 11:43 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ May 4 2021, 09:43 PM)
Used to be a lot more cheaper. But ever since no new model using IAFM, proton reduced production quantity and cost went up.

Since you using a new unit, you can bring it to Zordaq and have them do a small mod to prevent the rattle from happening in future.

Otherwise you can opt for OEM IAFM next time,  which selling around old price of 250-300 on shopee or lazada.

I personally advocate a visit to Zordaq.
Whats the mod? to remove the butterfly and IAFM function? then you basically lose low end torque

theres lots of sellers in persona FB groups doing that for 250-300+. Have to trade-in your old intake so they have perpetual supply
inferno_17_85
post May 6 2021, 08:14 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(diversity @ May 5 2021, 11:43 PM)
Whats the mod? to remove the butterfly and IAFM function? then you basically lose low end torque

theres lots of sellers in persona FB groups doing that for 250-300+. Have to trade-in your old intake so they have perpetual supply
When Zordaq JB fix my IAFM, i saw he add a section of gas hose tube to the actuator before putting it back. Say padding fix for the mechanism so it doesn't have free play that will damage the shaft. Doesn't looks removal of the function to me. What does it sounds for you?
Steponlego
post May 12 2021, 02:43 AM

936 posts

QUOTE(kelvin988 @ May 4 2021, 03:07 PM)
macam kena chopped. i swear that i saw people on FB offer to change intake manifold + trade in for RM200.
mengsuan
post May 23 2021, 05:36 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

On Persona Elegance fuse #4, the description on fuse box sticker says "MIRR MTR 10A".

I assume this is some side mirror motor? Weirdly the car is a base model with manual side mirror adjustment, but the fuse is there.
inferno_17_85
post May 25 2021, 09:40 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 23 2021, 05:36 PM)
On Persona Elegance fuse #4, the description on fuse box sticker says "MIRR MTR 10A".

I assume this is some side mirror motor? Weirdly the car is a base model with manual side mirror adjustment, but the fuse is there.
Can't help bro, b-line here.

By the way anyone have solution of always breaking foglight? Or it's meant to be broken one? Almost every few months my foglight pecah because kena batu.
inferno_17_85
post May 31 2021, 11:27 PM

14 posts

Wow, such loneliness here...

Just got my starter motor changed to that of the OEM one branded GVOLT by mechanic where my car died.

Original starter motor finally kick the bucket 10 years after my ownership.
wklow28
post Jun 1 2021, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ May 31 2021, 11:27 PM)
Wow, such loneliness here...

Just got my starter motor changed to that of the OEM one branded GVOLT by mechanic where my car died.

Original starter motor finally kick the bucket 10 years after my ownership.
Same here.
Got it change 3 weeks back.
Costed me 380~ mad.gif
inferno_17_85
post Jun 1 2021, 10:25 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(wklow28 @ Jun 1 2021, 04:32 PM)
Same here.
Got it change 3 weeks back.
Costed me 380~ mad.gif
Lol part of parcel of owning an old car.
TSZenGTMM
post Jun 3 2021, 07:12 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ May 25 2021, 09:40 PM)
Can't help bro, b-line here.

By the way anyone have solution of always breaking foglight? Or it's meant to be broken one? Almost every few months my foglight pecah because kena batu.
Persona ori fog light made from glass cover. Very easy to pecah. U can change to after market with plastic cover and just put on a clear tint on it.

113 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:13 AM