113 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona IAFM Owners Club V55-+♠+-, The besi buruk counting it's days.

extremeJ
post Oct 22 2020, 06:59 PM

156 posts

Guys, how frequent do we need to change the engine gasket? I changed once in 2016 but now starting to leak oil again...
inferno_17_85
post Oct 24 2020, 12:09 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Oct 22 2020, 04:22 PM)
Indeed, i'm looking for PERSONA SV biggrin.gif
LOL. My apology. I guess it's the normal due diligence practices like compression test, accident repairs history (rule out bad chassis damage), signs of water leaking those?

Persona CM specifics should be IAFM unit with sound and signs of oil leak (but now IAFM got OEM one already so it might cost you like 250 to buy from shopee those), plus did previous owner maintain the radiator fluid correctly as rust might build up inside.

QUOTE(extremeJ @ Oct 22 2020, 06:59 PM)
Guys, how frequent do we need to change the engine gasket? I changed once in 2016 but now starting to leak oil again...
I changed to silicone one few years ago and yes it'll still come back albeit longer interval than stock rubber gasket. The gasket won't last forever.
extremeJ
post Oct 24 2020, 11:48 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Oct 24 2020, 12:09 AM)
LOL. My apology. I guess it's the normal due diligence practices like compression test, accident repairs history (rule out bad chassis damage), signs of water leaking those?

Persona CM specifics should be IAFM unit with sound and signs of oil leak (but now IAFM got OEM one already so it might cost you like 250 to buy from shopee those), plus did previous owner maintain the radiator fluid correctly as rust might build up inside.
I changed to silicone one few years ago and yes it'll still come back albeit longer interval than stock rubber gasket. The gasket won't last forever.
argh... no choice then, have to keep changing sad.gif
NAX3383
post Oct 25 2020, 02:22 PM

18 posts

Dear all,

Anyone have facing car jerking (when car stop with gearbox in D mode and full pressed brake pedal) and air compressor kick in time?
Normal driving time no jerking but on car stop time only sad.gif is my gear box problem ? because i found after clean throttle body happen this car jerking.
NAX3383
post Oct 25 2020, 02:25 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(charkueh @ Oct 3 2020, 01:13 PM)
Thanks bro.

I got it from proton parts centre just now.

[attachmentid=10612552]
This Transmitter need pairing to alarm modules ?
charkueh
post Oct 25 2020, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(NAX3383 @ Oct 25 2020, 02:25 PM)
This Transmitter need pairing to alarm modules ?
You need to purchase the right frequency.
I dont know the frequency of my alarm module. so they ask for the sticker inside my original alarm key. (Mine is PAGA354662)

Bring your original key or snap a pic to proton part centre/service centre.

To duplicate to alarm, follow step in pic below(The step below is for persona year 2008, newer persona maybe different):-

inferno_17_85
post Oct 25 2020, 08:44 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(extremeJ @ Oct 24 2020, 11:48 AM)
argh... no choice then, have to keep changing sad.gif
I realise i tend need to change it during every timing belt change.

QUOTE(NAX3383 @ Oct 25 2020, 02:22 PM)
Dear all,

Anyone have facing car jerking (when car stop with gearbox in D mode and full pressed brake pedal) and air compressor kick in time?
Normal driving time no jerking but on car stop time only sad.gif  is my gear box problem ?  because i found after clean throttle body happen this car jerking.
Engine or gearbox mounting?
NAX3383
post Oct 28 2020, 07:08 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(charkueh @ Oct 25 2020, 03:09 PM)
You need to purchase the right frequency.
I dont know the frequency of my alarm module. so they ask for the sticker inside my original alarm key. (Mine is PAGA354662)

Bring your original key or snap a pic to proton part centre/service centre.

To duplicate to alarm, follow step in pic below(The step below is for persona year 2008, newer persona maybe different):-

Hi charkeuh, thank you for your advise.
I may buy in P1 part center , cos my spare totally no function.
Some more my rear boot switch alarm no more function in alarm mode when open by car key and no alarm trigger. mega_shok.gif
and boot light bulb can't light on.

not sure alarm modules or wiring problem. hmm.gif
NAX3383
post Oct 28 2020, 07:12 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(inferno_17_85 @ Oct 25 2020, 08:44 PM)
I realise i tend need to change it during every timing belt change.
Engine or gearbox mounting?
No idea whether air compressor internal problem or injection.
May be need ask workshop guys use OBD checking other sensor or voltage. hmm.gif
inferno_17_85
post Oct 28 2020, 08:53 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(NAX3383 @ Oct 28 2020, 07:08 PM)
Hi charkeuh, thank you for your advise.
I may buy in P1 part center , cos my spare totally no function.
Some more my rear boot switch alarm no more function in alarm mode when open by car key and no alarm trigger. mega_shok.gif
and boot light bulb can't light on.

not sure alarm modules or wiring problem.  hmm.gif
Could be as simple as the wire lead into cabin from your boot lid broke off. Left hand side after you open boot.
wklow28
post Nov 5 2020, 02:30 PM

Recently after stop engine, the fan suddenly turn on again.
(Very short distance road, go out makan)

Guys, any faulty part to look into?
Sphenix
post Nov 6 2020, 10:17 AM

Hired........
3,705 posts

Anybody know which one is the fuse of radio??
My radio suddenly down, no display, not function, only the volume circle light up

suspect is fuse issue
Steponlego
post Nov 6 2020, 02:43 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(NAX3383 @ Oct 25 2020, 02:22 PM)
Dear all,

Normal driving time no jerking but on car stop time only sad.gif  is my gear box problem ?  because i found after clean throttle body happen this car jerking.
Jerking when stopping could be the front lower control arm. The rubber bushing probably already busted or no longer can absorb movement and shocks. Buy from shopee, one pair about RM150.

Could also be the driveshaft/CV axle, so go under your car and check if the rubber boot is still intact or leaking grease.
Steponlego
post Nov 6 2020, 02:49 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(wklow28 @ Nov 5 2020, 02:30 PM)
Recently after stop engine, the fan suddenly turn on again.
(Very short distance road, go out makan)

Guys, any faulty part to look into?
Sounds like the radiator is leaking or there's an air bubble inside the cooling system. Check your coolant level. Happened to me once: went to mamak at 2am, radiator won't stop spinning after engine off. Decided to ignore it and then stranded middle of nowhere. After that I always have a bottle of tap water ready inside the car.
Steponlego
post Nov 6 2020, 03:08 PM

936 posts

Guys, is it worth keeping a 2008 Persona? Replaced the engine 5 years ago because the timing belt snapped. Now I replaced almost all the front suspension parts, costs me almost 2K already. It still drives wonderfully, sometimes the engine makes some funny noises, but other than that it's still okay with aircond sejuk gila.
zr125
post Nov 6 2020, 05:00 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Nov 6 2020, 10:17 AM)
Anybody know which one is the fuse of radio??
My radio suddenly down, no display, not function, only the volume circle light up

suspect is fuse issue
radio fuse is inside the cabin, driver side near throttle paddle.
wklow28
post Nov 9 2020, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(Steponlego @ Nov 6 2020, 02:49 PM)
Sounds like the radiator is leaking or there's an air bubble inside the cooling system. Check your coolant level. Happened to me once: went to mamak at 2am, radiator won't stop spinning after engine off. Decided to ignore it and then stranded middle of nowhere. After that I always have a bottle of tap water ready inside the car.
Thanks for your advice.
I checked on the radiator really less of water;
Really don't know whether it's leaking or not. cry.gif

inferno_17_85
post Nov 9 2020, 05:24 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Steponlego @ Nov 6 2020, 03:08 PM)
Guys, is it worth keeping a 2008 Persona? Replaced the engine 5 years ago because the timing belt snapped. Now I replaced almost all the front suspension parts, costs me almost 2K already. It still drives wonderfully, sometimes the engine makes some funny noises, but other than that it's still okay with aircond sejuk gila.
You ask here sure we asked you to keep it right? Hahahahaha.. Follow your heart and financial capability bro.. To me keeping my persona worst case is always cheaper than having a new car, at least on fixed commitment.

Sure she require major maintenence on wear and tear time to time but those are wear and tear come dues. If I'm financially tight I'll defer non essential parts a bit to stretch my cash flow.

To each of his own bro. No one should judge you based on what car you drive as long as you maintain them properly.
Steponlego
post Nov 9 2020, 07:19 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(wklow28 @ Nov 9 2020, 03:16 PM)
Thanks for your advice.
I checked on the radiator really less of water;
Really don't know whether it's leaking or not.  cry.gif
Go to a trusted mechanic, get them figure it out for you. Must be leaking somewhere: radiator, tubings, bad radiator cap etc. I change my radiator last year, my car guy said the radiator "reput", the radiator fins simply turns to dust on touch. They said it was a cheap china radiator so it was kinda a hit or miss, either can be good or stupid bad.
wklow28
post Nov 13 2020, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(Steponlego @ Nov 9 2020, 07:19 PM)
Go to a trusted mechanic, get them figure it out for you. Must be leaking somewhere: radiator, tubings, bad radiator cap etc. I change my radiator last year, my car guy said the radiator "reput", the radiator fins simply turns to dust on touch. They said it was a cheap china radiator so it was kinda a hit or miss, either can be good or stupid bad.
Ya, need to go check it out later.
Seems like big issue later if don't take care of this thing now~ vmad.gif

113 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:31 PM