Jul 7 2022, 04:32 PM
19 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jul 1 2022, 08:33 PM) Thanks again bro. Finally I have collected my item. First time experiencing this with POS MY. I used DHL before and what I can say is DHL has much more proper system in place and faster turn around time. Everything is automated with notification of paying tax duty. As for EMS-MY POS. I need to contact askpos to declare invoice/ agree with the charges. Then decide whether to pickup myself at Sepang or nearest hub. And wait and wait to be informed to collect at the hub. Just don't find it quite worth it to top up another Rm50 for special delivery to your doorsteps while I have been charged Rm48 for handling charges already. For DHL, my experience is duty tax + handling charges, that's all. Straight send to your doorstep. And it is fast! |
Jul 7 2022, 04:38 PM
1,779 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(sokei @ Jul 7 2022, 04:32 PM) Thanks again bro. good to have your item safely. Finally I have collected my item. First time experiencing this with POS MY. I used DHL before and what I can say is DHL has much more proper system in place and faster turn around time. Everything is automated with notification of paying tax duty. As for EMS-MY POS. I need to contact askpos to declare invoice/ agree with the charges. Then decide whether to pickup myself at Sepang or nearest hub. And wait and wait to be informed to collect at the hub. Just don't find it quite worth it to top up another Rm50 for special delivery to your doorsteps while I have been charged Rm48 for handling charges already. For DHL, my experience is duty tax + handling charges, that's all. Straight send to your doorstep. And it is fast! |
Jul 7 2022, 04:43 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,053 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
if got usb hole need go get sirim from shah alam. in sirim they need full spec of the goods pay few some fee and then got that only can release. alternatively if you ask to go in small room, just give "good gesture" to kopi lover to release.
Jul 7 2022, 07:37 PM
1,046 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(supaztyler @ Nov 4 2020, 11:01 AM) hi guys, just wanna ask if i only have the tracking number from my sender, is it useable to claim the item there or they will reissue a new number once item enters malaysia? there is no update on my parcel since item reached customs 9 12 days ago. i didnt receive any call/letter from pos/customs What courier did the sender use? What item did you purchase? |
Jul 7 2022, 07:46 PM
Aug 9 2022, 09:49 PM
103 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
Hi guys i have few question.
Does kastam will ask u to open all the detained item in front of them? They do x ray scan on every incoming parcel or not? How does kastam pick which item to hold? Parcel size? Invoice info? Ive only ordered from overseas once. bought an earpad replacement from brainwavz, just small parcel (from the mail looks like its shipped from sg) Took around 1 month+ and since the tracking doesnt give full info on the whereabouts of my parcel, idk at which point did it arrive at kastam. Now im planing to order few items which could be bigger. Im afraid it will be detained and forced to fork out more $$ to get the item on hand. |
Aug 9 2022, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(C0deXeus @ Jun 14 2022, 07:20 PM) I ended up appointing Pos Malaysia as agent as the amount was around RM90. Not worth to go LCCT Lama. Suggest you check with kastam directly. My info ald outdated. You appoint agent means, The agent open your parcel in front of the officer?Whats the procedure here? i really want to knw. sadly none of my friend ever berurusan with kastam, idk who to ask |
Aug 9 2022, 09:55 PM
4,693 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(ZeroHavoc @ Aug 9 2022, 09:49 PM) Hi guys i have few question. If you're going to clear the detained goods yourself, yes, you'll need to open in front of a Customs official. Does kastam will ask u to open all the detained item in front of them? They do x ray scan on every incoming parcel or not? How does kastam pick which item to hold? Parcel size? Invoice info? Ive only ordered from overseas once. bought an earpad replacement from brainwavz, just small parcel (from the mail looks like its shipped from sg) Took around 1 month+ and since the tracking doesnt give full info on the whereabouts of my parcel, idk at which point did it arrive at kastam. Now im planing to order few items which could be bigger. Im afraid it will be detained and forced to fork out more $$ to get the item on hand. The fella will then write a note (value + tax rate), and u go pay at another counter. You may also bring a copy of the invoice to show them the price you paid. You'll know your item got held when Pos Malaysia send you a card informing you & whether you want to appoint them as agent. |
Aug 9 2022, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(scorgio @ Aug 9 2022, 10:55 PM) If you're going to clear the detained goods yourself, yes, you'll need to open in front of a Customs official. Meaning if it is detained and i appoint agent, i wont have to go to lcct? The fella will then write a note (value + tax rate), and u go pay at another counter. You may also bring a copy of the invoice to show them the price you paid. You'll know your item got held when Pos Malaysia send you a card informing you & whether you want to appoint them as agent. Does the agent still unbox my parcel in front of the officers? |
Aug 9 2022, 10:20 PM
1,124 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
i order HF radio and antenna from Japan buyee got held at PosLaju Custom..filled SIRIM online declaration form, paid RM40 and 10% custom tax...few times kena and the officer kenal the face already..small items he let go, but big items he charged...fair enough..and i am licensed RA Ops
Aug 25 2022, 03:16 PM
I have no place to voice my frustration so I post it here. I have another order that just arrived today. But sad to say my item was held by customs for 2 days and then only released. Paid the sales tax and got it today.
To my horror, my item has been opened, played with, and put back. An officer with no dignity! Do you guys experience as such before? |
Aug 25 2022, 04:03 PM
1,242 posts Joined: Sep 2013 From: Quantum Universe |
QUOTE(sokei @ Aug 25 2022, 03:16 PM) I have no place to voice my frustration so I post it here. I have another order that just arrived today. But sad to say my item was held by customs for 2 days and then only released. Paid the sales tax and got it today. YesTo my horror, my item has been opened, played with, and put back. An officer with no dignity! Do you guys experience as such before? |
Aug 25 2022, 04:22 PM
243 posts Joined: Apr 2016 |
go and pay the tax then u get ur item..just not sure how much u need to pay
Aug 25 2022, 04:23 PM
Aug 25 2022, 11:00 PM
2,106 posts Joined: Jul 2018 |
AFAIK the kastam will call you, u need to settle the tax, then ur item will be delivered, but not sure how's the settlement process
Sep 10 2022, 01:34 PM
12 posts Joined: Feb 2014 |
I had 2 packages that kena tahan over the past year and 1 more need to release today, here's my experience: Pos Malaysia(Ezipoz) Item: Phone - Pixel 6 Duty - 0.00 Excise Tax - 0.00 Sales Tax - 84.20 0) Electronic item so need get SIRIM cert, fortunately Pos Malaysia recommended agent who could get it done and sent back via email for RM80. 1) Travel to KLIA post office (near old LCCT). Google Maps a little misleading. You're supposed to go towards end of the long road and take 3 o' clock turn at roundabout towards LCCT, got some parking space nearby. ![]() Sidenote: The last time I was there the new Alibaba sorting facility almost done. ![]() 2) Take note of dress code (since is Customs Government office area, security guard emphasize this). ![]() 3) Fill out green form and pass them IC. ![]() 4) Head inside, go to counter 1 and pass them green form to retrieve parcel package. 5) Once get item, head to counter 2 and pass the form + SIRIM (if applicable) to custom officer. Need to open the parcel in front of officer to verify the item. If everything is ok, the officer will process the documents and call you back later to give you an invoice to pay at counter 3. 6) Go to counter 3 and pass the worker the invoice and pay. CASH ONLY. (I was lucky another guy willing to exchange cash while I send him TNG/Duitnow). 7) Go back to counter 2 once paid and get back your items and green form. 8) Show items to guard outside and pass them back the green form. *If travel to KLIA Post Office, no RM 48 handling charge and RM 50 special delivery DHL DHL everything can be done by them, but the fees a bit exorbitant. SIRIM: Sirim processing fees (individual) - RM 20 โ RM 40 per application Sirim processing fees (Business) - As per the commodity. Quotation will be provided for approval DHL service fees - RM 100 per application Additional charge: Storage Charges of RM 0.50 per kg/ day or RM 25 per shipment/ day (whichever higher) will be imposed for holding exceeding 3 working days. This charge will be subject to Service Tax 6%. On top of that will have the standard CUSTOMS DUTIES & TAXES and DISBURSEMENT FEE (RM50). 1 good thing is you will be given a link to pay and any additional charge you can do bank transfer. POS New option available as of Sept 2022 Going to do 1 more trip to KLIA today to release 1 more package, even though now Pos Malaysia new website allow you do pay over internet. ![]() 1)Visit https://pos.com.my 2) Click on let's chat at bottom right corner. 3) click on Customs Enquiries 4) Key in Parcel number 5) Confirm Email (for payment receipt) 6) Click Pay now to pay via Web Cash. 7) Once Payment Done, click on "Check Payment Status" back in the chat. 8) Pos Malaysia should arrange for delivery after checking. If do self clearance, they will give you a message like below: CODE โ๏ธ To proceed with self-clearance you may come to the following address by the <date kena tahan +1 month> ๐ ๐ฃ Address: Pos Malaysia International Hub, Jalan KLIA S1, 64000 Sepang, Selangor Business Hours: Monday-Thursday 8.30am - 5.30pm Friday 8:30am - 12:30pm & 2:00pm - 5:30pm Saturday 8:30am - 4:00pm Note: Closed on 3rd Saturday of the month, Sunday and public holiday. โ ๏ธ Kindly remember to bring your identity card/passport, and your item purchase receipt/invoice. Edit: So after going there today, adding some pointers: 1) If you don't have anything that require permit (e.g. SIRIM), you don't have to open the package in front of customs again. 2) When make payment, if you self collect, no need pay Agent Handling fee liao (remember ask them remove). OGA fee still need pay btw. Permit agency list: ![]() Current operating hours: ![]() This post has been edited by mianghuei: Sep 10 2022, 11:03 PM cakoilembutgebu, SuperTuhan, and 2 others liked this post
Aug 14 2024, 12:05 PM
414 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
![]() I kena like this today... first time in over 10 years have a parcel held by customs. Tried to follow the instructions above, but the chatbot didn't offer payment option. Response from PosMalaysia is "Kindly be informed that both of your item has just been detained from the Customs side and there are no reports lodge yet. It is advisable that you wait for a notice from the Customs side." |
Aug 15 2024, 10:04 PM
277 posts Joined: Mar 2018 |
I kena for first time last month
Kena tax for 8500 thai baht Use Waze to follow to go Lcct Sepang Post Office , donโt follow 100%, follow the post like written up there in this thread Kena rm100 tax in the end |
Aug 15 2024, 10:45 PM
470 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Timbuktoo |
| Change to: | 0.0171sec
5 queries
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:44 AM |