Item being held by Kastam! What to do?

sokei
post Jul 1 2022, 03:43 PM

19 posts

I have one parcel from Japan as well via EMS. Got detained from what I saw from the tracking.

So far, no one calling me and I am not sure how to reach them to ask about the process.

The support chat is not responding, and call the EMS Pos Malaysia, forever ringing.
sokei
post Jul 1 2022, 07:09 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jul 1 2022, 05:44 PM)
u should be receiving mail from poslaju soon asking u to go kastam paid or ask poslaju to settle the issue for a fee.
Thanks bro. You are right about it. I received a SMS saying need custom clearance and required to contact POS MY.
sokei
post Jul 7 2022, 04:32 PM

19 posts

Edited.

This post has been edited by sokei: Jul 7 2022, 04:33 PM
sokei
post Jul 7 2022, 04:32 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jul 1 2022, 08:33 PM)
no problem hope u can settle soon and get your item.
Thanks again bro.

Finally I have collected my item. First time experiencing this with POS MY. I used DHL before and what I can say is DHL has much more proper system in place and faster turn around time. Everything is automated with notification of paying tax duty.

As for EMS-MY POS. I need to contact askpos to declare invoice/ agree with the charges. Then decide whether to pickup myself at Sepang or nearest hub. And wait and wait to be informed to collect at the hub.

Just don't find it quite worth it to top up another Rm50 for special delivery to your doorsteps while I have been charged Rm48 for handling charges already.

For DHL, my experience is duty tax + handling charges, that's all. Straight send to your doorstep. And it is fast!
sokei
post Jul 7 2022, 07:46 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Jul 7 2022, 05:43 PM)
if got usb hole need go get sirim from shah alam. in sirim they need full spec of the goods pay few some fee and then got that only can release. alternatively if you ask to go in small room, just give "good gesture" to kopi lover to release.
LMAO!
sokei
post Aug 25 2022, 03:16 PM

19 posts

I have no place to voice my frustration so I post it here. I have another order that just arrived today. But sad to say my item was held by customs for 2 days and then only released. Paid the sales tax and got it today.

To my horror, my item has been opened, played with, and put back. An officer with no dignity!

Do you guys experience as such before?

sokei
post Aug 25 2022, 04:23 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Mr.7 @ Aug 25 2022, 05:03 PM)
Yes
Abuse of authority. That's sick.

0.0210sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:54 AM