53 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

tan_aniki
post Mar 28 2019, 11:35 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ Mar 28 2019, 11:33 AM)
dont happy so early, settled rate is always much much higher for what i experienced
GBP is dropping, the settle rate might be lower than transaction date
tan_aniki
post Mar 28 2019, 01:06 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Mar 28 2019, 12:51 PM)
Not too sure.
Just an assumption.

Nevertheless, I found the same thing from my own experience.
The rate on welcome screen is slightly lower than usage pending rate on the same day / time.
I suspect the welcome rate is the actual exchange rate; whereas pending rate is MC rate.
anyway the rate directly by MC is still lower than bank and money changer
tan_aniki
post Mar 29 2019, 06:29 AM

9,052 posts

guys please stop abusing the system with 10 supp cards or whatsoever, in the end if you are unable to spend so much, you would need to withdraw out and deposit back into your savings account. if you are lucky enough to avoid suspicious from BP or bank with so many money entering your savings every month, eventually you will be hit with higher penalty from LHDN... just play safe with the RM10k or 1 supp card of RM20k is enough...
tan_aniki
post Mar 29 2019, 11:01 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(neobie @ Mar 29 2019, 10:59 AM)
Any bigpay guy here ?
Any chance to add remark field to topup transaction ? Since there is no source of topup written.
how many cards you got and how many top up you made every month?
i can easily know when to do top up and which card is the top up easily without doing any remark.
tan_aniki
post Mar 29 2019, 11:28 AM

9,052 posts

Shopee transaction smooth with delete card and pay with new card on webpage
tan_aniki
post Apr 3 2019, 06:43 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Apr 3 2019, 12:44 AM)
I just encountered the same error on my Maybank card too. Last transaction was on 30 March and no error at all. This card is solely used on my account and definitely not OTP, CVC or expiry date error.

I also called MBB to check what went wrong and they said my card is perfectly fine but the transaction was rejected by merchant. Did you call MBB?

I will live chat with CS tomorrow to see what went wrong. I tried PBB card and no issue there.
try delete the card and directly top up with the MBB CC again without adding into the top up sources and see
tan_aniki
post Apr 4 2019, 07:39 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Apr 4 2019, 05:57 PM)
Going to Genting this weekend. Gonna try withdraw 5k see can or not
after withdraw one shot RM5k bet on banker
tan_aniki
post Apr 6 2019, 09:11 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(jaylatias @ Apr 6 2019, 08:43 AM)
Has anyone tried cash withdrawal in Switzerland using BP? I believe there's no extra charge by local bank ATM, but just want to be sure.
should be, but anyway i seldom use cash in Switzerland, most of the merchant accept cards.
tan_aniki
post Apr 7 2019, 06:02 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(terrysoh @ Apr 7 2019, 06:00 PM)
Is there a withdrawal limit on ATM daily for Bigpay?

For example, can I withdraw 4k x 2 or 3k x 2 in a day?
no issue
tan_aniki
post Apr 8 2019, 02:49 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Apr 8 2019, 02:09 PM)
As mentioned by the others, this is nothing new. It's an ongoing, random, intermittent issue that's been plaguing Boost for some time now.

Some of us can top-up Boost using BP without any issue while some can't. None of us has yet to be able to pinpoint the root cause other than ensuring that your BP card is registered to a single Boost account only.
i think boost has switched to cybersouce just like shopee and only can pay for the first time (RM4) using OTP, after the first then 2nd OTP will failed and need to do the same again.
tng wallet no problem with the card already saved and the payment gateway is still ipay88.
tan_aniki
post Apr 10 2019, 03:13 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(rae0724 @ Apr 10 2019, 03:03 PM)
hello , i plan to go to SG for only 5 days.
then i come to know about BigPay
i hv never use before
so i can just top up the card
and use it SG right
but is it good if I swipe to pay using this card in SG?
or I should just ATM the SG money and pay manually better?
Need advice
swipe and pay better cos withdraw will cost you additional RM10 + bank fee
tan_aniki
post Apr 11 2019, 04:23 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Apr 11 2019, 02:58 PM)
still can top up with boost... tmrw is last day of 2nd week
i assume u mean still can't
tan_aniki
post Apr 12 2019, 10:57 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Apr 12 2019, 06:16 PM)
no more asking for OTP?
may i ask the last time u try, how much u reload?
still asking for OTP but success
i just top up RM1000
tan_aniki
post Apr 12 2019, 11:10 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Apr 12 2019, 11:04 PM)
yeap.
the people over at boost thread said it's fixed edi.
i just tried, works.
4 X RM1000 in a row
i think shopee also no problem in that case if they solve the cybersource gateway issue
tan_aniki
post Apr 13 2019, 08:40 AM

9,052 posts

tried with shopee with added card, still fail...

This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Apr 13 2019, 08:40 AM
tan_aniki
post Apr 13 2019, 02:34 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 13 2019, 11:10 AM)
Followed as per first post? I have done few transactions just two days ago, no issue. In fact, never failed before if use that method.
yes i know, delete and pay with new card
just want to test out whether they have fixed this cybersource issue or not since they already fixed Boost
tan_aniki
post Apr 14 2019, 10:01 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 13 2019, 08:53 PM)
guys, its my 1st time use BP to pay.
Payment success.
But when I click the payment detail in app, it is still "pending". Day already day 3.
the food I eat also become tahi already.
Anything wrong?
It should be "approved" correct?
it's normal for few days to settle
i got one transaction pending for more than 9 months then only they change the status to settled after several complaints from me
i'm doubt the merchant never claim the money from them and they just simply close the case in the end...
tan_aniki
post Apr 17 2019, 01:01 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Apr 17 2019, 11:38 AM)
Enjoy abusing it and when bank revise their T&C, you know why.

This is the same thing as queue jumper where they only think of themselves and jump in front of the queue to save their time and create massive jam behind for everyone behind wasting so many others time.
i don't think they suffer with the 1% CB as they easily can get back more than that
the only CC that they fear most is the Fortune Card which is now not available to market, that one if you can spend RM108k per year you can get average RM200/month CB

This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Apr 17 2019, 01:02 PM
tan_aniki
post Apr 18 2019, 10:06 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(maxwongsauwei @ Apr 18 2019, 09:37 AM)
ok, all the tai lou here are right, avoid non bank operating hours is the best way to withdraw, went to raja uda hlb branch again, successfully withdrawn 4k. terus go buka a saving account for future deposite/withdraw method as per suggest by one of the tai lou here. thanks ya
u mean u went to withdraw at non bank operating hours right?
how you can terus buka saving acc brows.gif brows.gif
tan_aniki
post Apr 18 2019, 01:15 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 18 2019, 12:55 PM)
5599-9800-05**-****?

04/05/06/07/08/09/10?
Try to figure out how many BP cardholders now.
mine 02

53 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0460sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:32 AM