20 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

TSfairylord
post Jan 20 2019, 09:37 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(lol0919 @ Jan 20 2019, 08:28 PM)
This is how i know
[attachmentid=10166327]
And yes, it is the new prepaid card, but i got add and successfully top up using the same card before(last yeat), but it is no longer working recently, upon enquiry through the app support, he said the card has heen blocked.
You mean your BP card blocked by BP because of using Aeon card to top up BP? Why is this happen and blocked on what basis?

I have kinda same situation now where i unable to top up BP with a card which i used to top up BP several times before the recent apps update. I have just emailed to BP support, still pending response.

TSfairylord
post Jan 20 2019, 09:59 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(lol0919 @ Jan 20 2019, 09:43 PM)
Nope, i cant top up bigpay using this card anymore, error will prompt out when i tap this saved card for reload, before i input amount and ccv. I'm still able to top up using other sources.
I see, i think my situation same as yours. Wonder how come the latest update would cause error on some source cards.

Let's wait for BP revert my email.
TSfairylord
post Jan 20 2019, 10:34 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jan 20 2019, 10:03 PM)
You guys tried deleting and readding the card that failed topup?
Yes

QUOTE(thankyou @ Jan 20 2019, 10:06 PM)
Wonder if your card use for top-up and withdrawal alot?
Never withdraw.
TSfairylord
post Jan 21 2019, 12:21 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

Anyone encounter issue paying Easybook recently? I tried with my and my sister card but failed. One time cimb cc, done.
TSfairylord
post Jan 21 2019, 09:53 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Jan 21 2019, 09:05 PM)
One more thing to update if going to withdraw cash in atm at thailand. Best is max 25000 baht per withdrawal as most machine dispense 25 notes at a time. There is known problem that atm in thai will still deduct your balance but did not dispense the money. You will need to contact the issuer of card and also the bank which you withdraw. Eventually you will get back the money but there will be some work you need to do plus the anxiety at the moment. Lol.
haha, you really a man, flex.gif

Help us testified...

Seems like Thai is not BP "friendly" doh.gif

This post has been edited by fairylord: Jan 21 2019, 09:54 PM
TSfairylord
post Jan 22 2019, 11:46 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

Just an update from Chat Support confirmation that buying AA ticket using BP can enjoy the discount on meal add on and luggage add on, previous suspension by AA due to glitch has been released.

Cheers.
Will remove the notice from post #01.
TSfairylord
post Jan 23 2019, 08:50 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 23 2019, 07:34 AM)
both app and web?
Bro i did not clarify on this. Apologize.

I added luggages (2) to my earlier purchased ticket via My Booking, on AA website, enjoy the discounts.

Unsure if AA apps enjoy discount as well.

TSfairylord
post Jan 23 2019, 07:29 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ Jan 23 2019, 01:31 PM)
so if i understand correctly , this is not pre-booked with the air tix one right?

i just bought air tix without the bundle promo (flight meal+check in) few months ago, now i add this will have discount?
Yes

Yes
TSfairylord
post Jan 25 2019, 10:42 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(BigPayJonathan @ Jan 25 2019, 05:59 PM)
Hey guys, yeah aware of time problem. We're fixing it. Meanwhile, we're holding off on CNY features... Will be fixed and released ASAP smile.gif
Thanks for updating us here rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Got angpao swipe game drool.gif
TSfairylord
post Jan 26 2019, 11:43 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(UnCleHenG @ Jan 26 2019, 11:00 AM)
Where to find the angpao swipe game?
sorry. confuse you...i'm just saying console.gif

few days ago, forumer posted a BP official video that swiping up with all apple device, so thought it was some angpao swipe game rclxm9.gif

but nothing yet...all guessing la.

wait for new updates from BP
TSfairylord
post Jan 27 2019, 12:34 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(chriskf83 @ Jan 27 2019, 02:12 AM)
I want to ask if I transferred credit from a credit card to big pay, is there any charge on my credit card or treated as cash advance?
None reported such so far
TSfairylord
post Jan 28 2019, 07:23 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(lalachong @ Jan 28 2019, 09:59 AM)

I want to report that I received VAT refund 25/01/2019 from "Premier Tax free" from my last UK trip in 21/12/2018.
They refunded into my Bigpay card for GBP1.45, which converted into MYR amount (RM7.17).

I filled up the VAT form and dropped it at the LHR counter.
Thanks mate for sharing on VAT refund applicable pn BP.

QUOTE(BigPayJonathan @ Jan 28 2019, 10:07 AM)
You guys are seriously underestimating us lah biggrin.gif Or haven't quite understood BigPay's vision / mission. oon, we'll be providing remittance and international transfers with lower fees than anyone. When we provide instant loans at better rates than anyone, with a unique credit scoring system that doesn't just mindlessly take numbers into account - but behaviours... It'll change the game forever. And that's just the beginning smile.gif Imagine a bank that helps you build financial wellbeing on multiple fronts: literacy, savings, investments... But I understand that if the only reason why you're using BigPay is to gain cashback or rewards, then all of this probably doesn't appeal to you right now. We're not Boost. We don't want to incentivise people to spend. We want them to be financially free. A lot of people aren't lucky enough to have fair access, or even access at all, to all these financial services - and we'd like to change that.
Happy to see a product update and toward the mission and vision. Bro Jonathan being here showing the product continue to stay alive. Cheers
TSfairylord
post Feb 9 2019, 01:52 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Feb 7 2019, 02:54 PM)
NatWest / Barclays / RBS no additional charges.

Those in bars / one stop are chargeable -£2.50
QUOTE(monoikhwan @ Feb 8 2019, 02:35 PM)
I can confirm this machine only dispense up to RM 3000 only.
Just went and the ATM limited to 30 notes per transaction.
Thanks...will update post #01 smile.gif
TSfairylord
post Feb 10 2019, 12:25 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Feb 9 2019, 05:03 PM)
QUOTE(Aji_ShiO @ Mar 30 2018, 12:01 PM)
The above trick will not even work, I will let you find out yourself  icon_rolleyes.gif

Alot of ppl msg unker wanna know more detail. 
So here is it. bruce.gif

1. If you reload using CC not under your name - Ban (I reload only using CC under my name).
2. If you spend too much (Dont ask me to define what is too much), BIGPAY will give you a sweet call or ask for your credit card statement as proof.
3. Unker use BIGPAY as my only credit card, mean unker top up and pay all bill including but not limited to utility,  mail & telephone order, professional services, goverment services, insurance, f&b, petrol, retail, hotel using this card only. Each month spend > 2.5k
4. Unker did withdrawal less than 5 times.
5. Unker did not top up and withdraw same day.
6. Unker still resolving the issue with BigPay, lodge a police report.
QUOTE(onthefly @ Feb 9 2019, 05:24 PM)
"Your card was declined by the issuing bank"

after key in the 6 digit number
Shopee rejecting bigpay ?
QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 9 2019, 05:39 PM)
Rest assured.. This is false.. TS so busy and probably forgot to edit this part.
It will if you don't try the latest method to "pass" the payment along.. Do a search of this thread with the keyword "shopee".. Read a bit..
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 9 2019, 05:47 PM)
this post has been causing a lot of confusion and nuisance to readers  doh.gif

to cut it short, those statements are invalid now.

fairylord
QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Feb 9 2019, 08:32 PM)
Noted..lol. cause it doesn't make sense.. like what if a parent want to top up for his kid then how... Lol
Hehe, i'm waiting more people to support to remove the statements. I think its time now. Will do it tmr. Thanks all

Sleepy blur now. smile.gif
TSfairylord
post Feb 10 2019, 10:08 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Feb 7 2019, 02:54 PM)
NatWest / Barclays / RBS no additional charges.

Those in bars / one stop are chargeable -£2.50
QUOTE(myrancid @ Feb 10 2019, 07:51 PM)
Any problem to withdraw money in UK? How much BP charge you?
Refer to above post by Cookie101, i believe she has tested.
TSfairylord
post Feb 13 2019, 08:19 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(maxomeara @ Feb 11 2019, 09:37 AM)
Have anyone tested using Bigpay at payment terminals which requires 4 digin PIN no instead of Malaysia's 6 digit PIN? Do we only need to key in the first four digit of our PIN?
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 11 2019, 09:50 AM)
dont think that work. 4-digit pin should be non-malaysian terminals (overseas).

http://www.bnm.gov.my/documents/2016/faq_m...n_pin_based.pdf

Malaysia adopts 6 digit PIN. Will there be any problem if I use my PIN-based payment card in other countries that adopt 4 digit PIN?
Payment card scheme rules require all ATM and POS terminals to accept 4 to 6 digit PIN. However, if there is any POS terminal in other countries that does not comply with the payment card scheme rule and you are not able to key in your 6 digit PIN, you may require the merchant to allow you to complete the transaction by signature. Cardholders are advised to contact their bank or non-bank payment card issuer for advice.

QUOTE(maxomeara @ Feb 11 2019, 11:20 AM)
I'm going to Berlin next month. Was thinking of using Bigpay as my main card as there are no 1% charges like other debit cards. But this 4 digit PIN issue confused me  rclxub.gif 

This is my convo with Bigpay CS via the chat service:

When I Googled around, people said it wont work.  doh.gif
this is really usefull if confirmed. Last time i went to UK encountered the 4 pin issue at petrol kiosk with my 6pin cc.

maxomeara, keep us posted after your trip..
TSfairylord
post Feb 13 2019, 08:21 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Feb 11 2019, 03:22 PM)
Yes, just withdrew 4k today from there  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(taklaPow3r @ Feb 11 2019, 05:38 PM)
Manage to withdraw 4k last month, from HLB Kiosk @ First World Hotel Lobby
QUOTE(mitodna @ Feb 12 2019, 01:08 PM)
ATM withdrawal 4K
Hong Leong Bukit Bintang. Only single pure ATM, support 4K. I guess to CDM/ATM doesn't support it.

No label on the ATM that only state dispense RM100 notes.
QUOTE(khairilhusni @ Feb 13 2019, 01:13 AM)
yesterday success withdraw again rm4k at HLB Taman Connought.

last week try only rm3k can withdraw.
Thanks for sharing.

QUOTE(sharpman @ Feb 13 2019, 07:52 AM)
Can someone teach me to tag @jonathanbigpay ?
I would like to know when will MyEG issue be resolved? Currently when inserting the BigPay card detail will give out error: "Only Malaysian Credit Card allowed"

Hope BigPay have initiated contact with MyEG to resolve this issue. I have pending summons to pay  tongue.gif
Thank You
To tag some one, use code below:

CODE
[@ExactUserName]

By the way, whats the issue of MyEG you experienced?

This post has been edited by fairylord: Feb 13 2019, 08:22 AM
TSfairylord
post Feb 13 2019, 09:58 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(spyrr @ Jan 25 2019, 10:35 AM)
I deleted BigPay card from Shopee and then add it again. Successful, RM1 charged for authorization.
Try to checkout some item from my cart, selected BigPay for payment, keyed in the TAC and then failed, card declined.

Now, I deleted BigPay again. Then I go to cart for checkout. Instead of selecting an existing payment method, I added a new card (BigPay) during checkout, keyed in the TAC and my payment accepted.

Strange behavior  hmm.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 13 2019, 09:37 PM)
Hmm. If you read back his quoted post, I did post a supposedly working solution which shared by others earlier. Hope it will work for you.
Seems many forumers are Shopeeholic asking the same questions and all sifu repeatedly advice and suggest to use Search function which would lead to answer easily.

To make it much easier, I added above post link to post #01. Credit to spyrr found the workaround tricks. smile.gif

TSfairylord
post Feb 14 2019, 07:45 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(dkwan87 @ Feb 12 2019, 10:32 AM)
For HL Essential CC, 0.4% cash back on first RM7,000, 1% unlimited cash back on subsequent spend (>7000)
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 12 2019, 10:33 AM)
already revised since last year
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 14 2019, 02:10 PM)
TS, topic starter
Thanks all, will update shortly.
TSfairylord
post Feb 14 2019, 07:49 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(BigPayJonathan @ Feb 14 2019, 02:38 PM)
Hey guys,

Just wanted to ask you whether you could fill this survey we designed about international transfers / remittance:
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSd...RItVsA/viewform

All data will remain strictly confidential, but we need input in order to make sure we are in line with people's needs.

Appreciate your help a lot!
Done will put the survey to post #1 shortly

20 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.6049sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:34 PM