11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

Tigerr
post Sep 12 2018, 12:03 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Sep 12 2018, 12:00 PM)
I don’t even rely on single cc previously, always keep at least two cc in your wallet , from diff bank
Last time i was in shenzhen. Got few credit cards among myself n my friends but problem with china that time their machine cannot accept our cards. Need to dig into our pockets to dig out all the cash until counting all the coins at the counter....tongue.gif
Tigerr
post Sep 15 2018, 09:43 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Sep 15 2018, 09:19 AM)
Perhaps they need to somehow “offset” for the ‘Spend Now 4 More Cash Back’ campaign that they have been running very frequently. hmm.gif
Spend Now 4 More is capped and PBB knows exactly how much the CB going to be given out while 5% cb is unpredictable n they can only estimate the max (total card issued out x 5%) cb. Probably spend now 4 more is much lower paid out n only selective people got it while cutting down the cb from the whole nation card holders....
Tigerr
post Sep 16 2018, 09:57 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Sep 16 2018, 09:19 AM)
Actually they know the purpose you withdraw cash in Malaysia. The main feature is actually for you to withdraw overseas not within Malaysia.

How if BigPay charge you service charge while you topup via Credit Card and allow you to withdraw without limit?
The purpose of withdrawing in malaysia:

1) merchant doesnt accept card but cash. So we load from credit card into BP n withdraw rather than use cash advance from credit card

2) transfer cash to wife or family membes. Sometimes we let our spouses to have the flexibility to take cash from ATM for daily use ecause they dont have any bank accouts or ATM cards.

3) money loaded into BP to go for some big purchases but in the end didnt do so n withdraw the money out

4) turn some cash for emergency usage because short of cash due to various reason like broke, salary not out etc

5) many more...

For Singapore Youtrip card, their features is only allowed u to withdraw overseas n not in singapore. Hope this is not implemented by BP.

I just refered another friend to register BP after he understands that BP can top up with CC. If not, no way he wants it.

If BP wants to charge us fees for top up. Then may be many users will cancer the card....because there is really no difference of using BP n CC except to earn the few peanut BP points + utilize the CC cb features for online usage.
Tigerr
post Sep 16 2018, 09:58 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Sep 16 2018, 09:52 AM)
Why would you reload 10k and then withdraw it back?
Borrow money from bank with minimum fees for 20 to 45 days.
Tigerr
post Sep 16 2018, 11:39 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Sep 16 2018, 10:20 AM)
1) I believe that nowadays even kids have a saving account.
2) Same as above
3) For me, really big purchases I will prefer to use my Credit Card. I worry later the merchant not accept Prepaid card or BP(I know it not really apply to all, just for me)
4) Saving account is really basic I think. Unless your Salary take by cash? Impossible you ask your company pay to your Credit Card account?

Sorry to say, this is my opinion. As for now, BP is really good enough for me. I can't find any other Prepaid Card as good as BigPay. I know human brain is pandai, but the person create BigPay is human too.
Many people do have saving accounts. Also many saving accounts inside no money. Do u believe this?
Tigerr
post Sep 16 2018, 11:45 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Sep 16 2018, 11:29 AM)
Agreed. The discussions are heading into an uncontrollable argumentative nature.

Cash withdrawal is a feature but discussing how much one can earn through the withdrawal, how many notes does this bank ATM withdraw, etc is already deviating from the topic. Appreciate if this practice cease as it has been going on for a bit too long already.

Folks are scared about this and that because of potential fraudulent use and I have to remind folks who ask this that (any) card responsibilities and security have already been on the shoulders of the cardholders, they are never "transferred" to the card issuer. (Read any T&C from any card issuer and this is easily proven)  If one is so so so so worried, then there's always the choice of not using the service in the first place. (I won't say cutting the card coz it is considered crude) If you choose to use the service, then you also choose to accept the T&C that is imposed by the card issuer which also outlines the cardholder's responsibilities.

Some members also come in here just to get a quick answer to their question without bothering to search through the rich content. I have no kind words for such members and would not object to other members if they are "kindly redirected" to use the search function. (Can be worst) If you wish to be respected and not be stereotyped as a typical Gen Y/Z (read "lazy to put in effort and just want it quick" , then respect yourself else you'll just get a bashing for your attitude.

Again ... I am not going to judge the members here who "highlights" their withdrawal successes with BP - using financial products are each and own's choices and with it - the consequences of their actions. We are all adults who understand consequential impacts of our decisions and it is not me that is going to be chased by the bank's debt collectors if something goes wrong with "temporarily" borrowing from credit cards.  Still, it doesn't mean that I will not put a stop if posts crosses the line.

Now folks ... please stay on the discussion track.
Please list out what topic can be discussed n not consider derail?

People talk about the features n consequences n possibilities of the card can be considered derail, then u expect what can people talk about in the forum?

Thanks if u can list the topics down so people will know n u no need come in here remind people this cannot talk that cannot talk.
Tigerr
post Sep 16 2018, 01:27 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Sep 16 2018, 01:03 PM)
I've a feeling that soon with all these abuse, all good things will come to end. Like me, I am enjoying the benefits of BigPay by using my CC top up that gives me cash back and then use the BigPay card like my other credit card. So all my purchases will entitled to cashback. And for overseas swipes.

With people top up withdraw, it'll be sooner or later it's being revised. Like how the Maybank e-GIA where everyone was abusing it and they revised it. This is why Malaysian could never have good things. Keep abusing it. Use the benefit moderately la but don't do stupid stuff like top up 10k withdraw 10k.

BigPay should just charge 2% fees on each withdraw. Maybe free for the first 2000 per month then subsequently it's 2%. Sorry, I don't believe in what the forumers are doing here.
Supply n demand. From not control to become 10k per month. It has filtered out a lot of "so-called abuse". If too much controls, the number of users also reduce. Let's say after eliminating the withdrawal features, the "so-called abuse" may shift attention to topping up with CC and earning CB to the max. Then what else to control?

Take Amex as example. Weekend spending up to 1k max for CB. There are many users also swipe up to 1k every month. Do we call this as abuse as well? Definately no, because it is the features of the card.

Another example is Ambank VI card. Starting with unlimited free entrance to PPL to limiting 5 times now. We called it people abuse the free entrance and make Ambank limiting it to 5 times. Is that true? Nobody had an answer, because b4 Ambank rolled out the unlimited free entrance? MBB also got unlimited entrance till become 5 times per card. It is more likely that the card issuer wants to attract more users or card holders n then slowly cutting down the benefits or features.

It is not hard to see some of the BP "generous" will be cut down once it has reach a milestone of "how many card holders". Afterall, airasia is out there to do business n BP card is not a charity card.
Tigerr
post Sep 16 2018, 02:04 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Sep 16 2018, 01:56 PM)
Why not you make a complaint against the bank that they set a credit limit on your credit card instead of complaining about BP 10k topup limit? I support you if you succeeded complaining about the Credit Limit and bank issue you with unlimited credit limit. They have their own tnc. If you want to use, you have to accept it.
There is no limit when you topup via your Saving account(Bank transfer). Go for it if you need more money in your BigPay card. BigPay didnt limited you to max topup 10k per month but limited to 10k max via credit card.

I really hope one day you can have you own prepaid card service maybe TigerPay? then we can enjoy unlimited topup and unlimited withdraw. As I mentioned before, I can topup withdraw topup withdraw then get my bank credit card point to redeem items.
I think u misunderstood something here. I never complain BP got 10k limit top up. Why we want to complain the 10k limit because this is BP own rules or features. If it is 10k limit. Play around with the 10k limit. Thats it.

In fact i playing with 2 cards now. One is BP n one is Youtrip. Each has its own features as Youtrip currently got unlimited top up but withdrawal must be at foreign country while BP got limit 10k but can withdraw locally.

I thank you first if one day i can come out with my own prepaid card. Yoy will become the 1st card owner if this day really comes.
Tigerr
post Sep 17 2018, 09:44 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(tangenttheta @ Sep 17 2018, 09:30 AM)
Apart from cashback, do BP benefits from airmiles card?
Eg: HLB visa infinite/ doctors edition which grant x1 MAS airmiles with every Rm2.80 spent, which will give about 3k airmiles with RM 9k topup/ monh
Of course. Every ringgit you top up will earn you rewards points. But HLB VI points is very lousy. 2.80 only get 1 Enrich Miles. Try go find out at Maybank VI thread to discover the hidden diamond there. People are getting rm1 to 1.1 Enrich miles. brows.gif
Tigerr
post Sep 18 2018, 08:03 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Sep 18 2018, 12:41 AM)
Just to update my experience when want to use my bp card to pay for my airasia tickets. Confirmed that there is enough credit to proceed with my tickets, tried a few times, no luck the transaction didn’t get through. In the end I have the use my another credit card to pay for my tickets. In the end, I have extra 1.3k in my account.

Didn’t manage to save up the transaction fee and have to waste additional 6 bucks to cash the money out. Arggghhhhh
Last week i bought 2 times on Airasia n once on Scoot. Three times always went smoothly. One click gao tim.
Tigerr
post Sep 21 2018, 11:32 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 21 2018, 11:23 PM)
Go find the seller that offers such service.
Oh....i thought u meant can pay credit card bills/out standing with BP card....actually not that...
Tigerr
post Sep 22 2018, 01:23 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Sep 22 2018, 01:00 PM)
There is a common thread which caters for credit card and debit card in general.
Let other products be announced in that area. There are reasons we have specific threads for specific products and we also have a common thread for just about everything else.

If I allow wanton announcements/topic contamination (without any relevancy) for everything then might as well we disband BP thread (along with other threads) and lump everything in 1 thread to discuss everything.  Folks ... that won't work right ?

The origin of this section materialised when everyone started getting organised on the contents for credit cards discussion. It is a chaotic situation before this organisation came into effect.
It is the nature of BP product itself - it is Mastercard affiliated thus the withdrawal is via Cirrus network. Same reason if you use your Mastercard cc overseas then you need to look for a Cirrus supported ATM. You definitely can't find a MEPS all over the world. (I think David83 stated this better in the next post)
Couldnt find where is prepaid debit card which relate to BP. Only found there is a debit card section pinned. But if we talk prepaid card also OT in some sense...so we dont have a clear guide line what can talk n what cannot talk to consider OT. In various credit card such as UOB, maybank, Public bank....i also see lots of OT there as they are not specific to the topic too. Example. Topping up credit card with BP to earn cb n weekly cb on spend for more is consider on topic with Public bank card or BP card? I really clueless n i dont know how others think...

Another example. People now talking about SST in various credit card threads. Is SST shall be talked in SST thread only or in specific Credit card thread because SST is imposed by govt n govt tax topic. Of course it related to the respective credit card but arent we allowed to talk about it as it related....

This post has been edited by Tigerr: Sep 22 2018, 01:27 PM
Tigerr
post Sep 22 2018, 01:30 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 22 2018, 01:26 PM)
You are confused. The ATM will choose a network, local ATM card will use MEPS channel, MasterCard use Cirrus, Visa use Plus, Singapore ATM card use NETS, China ATM card use Unionpay etc.
Both Bigpay and CIMB-Lazada prepaid MC uses Cirrus, the charge is higher than MEPS (RM1/4).
Guys....while we know this is definately related to BP card, are we too far off the topic as this is BP card n not what network, what channel, cirrus or Plus or Meps...tongue.gif
Tigerr
post Sep 22 2018, 03:36 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Sep 22 2018, 03:18 PM)
BP card is a mastercard, which uses Cirrus network, so it is related..
Ppl will withdraw from BP card, so need to know which logo to look for..so it is related..
So No OT
Yes it is related. Related also can consider OT is it is not specific BP card thread. We should talk in cirrus thread to consider not OT. Thats my understanding unless there is a clear guideline given whats is meant related but not OT. tongue.gif
Tigerr
post Sep 24 2018, 09:25 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 24 2018, 08:58 PM)
u mean u added your BP card to a family member's account? u can just do p2p transfer.
Brilliant idea.....tongue.gif

Left card top up to right card. 10k earn 200 big points for top up n another card earn 500 big points for spending.

This post has been edited by Tigerr: Sep 24 2018, 09:27 PM
Tigerr
post Sep 24 2018, 10:20 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(koala225 @ Sep 24 2018, 09:56 PM)
means BP card 1 top up to BP card 2. both cards earn bigpoint. then use BP card 2 top up to BP card 1 again and earn another Bigpoint? Like this u can repeatedly top up each other by switching both account without using any credit card. haha. later banned your account.
If abiding the rules also can get banned. Then can do like the brothers here earlier said escalate the complaints to bank negara...tongue.gif
Tigerr
post Sep 24 2018, 10:46 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(koala225 @ Sep 24 2018, 10:32 PM)
How was the result of the brother after report to bank negara?
No reporting back here. Probably the complaints sink like a titanic in the ocean. tongue.gif
Tigerr
post Sep 25 2018, 10:37 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 25 2018, 10:14 AM)
Have u read post #1?

Benefits

• Exempt from the SST RM25, as it is a Prepaid Card.
• Annual Fee waived unconditionally.
• AirAsia flight processing fees waived if using BigPay to pay. - [See Details]
• RM2 Discount on purchase flight meal and luggage. - [See Details, tan_aniki]
• AirAsia deals will be offered to BigPay holders, usually a day in advance.
• Remember to paste the Referral Code for Free RM10 while sign up.
• Credit card (Max RM10,000/mth), Debit card and Bank Transfer can be used to reload in App. [AMEX not Top Up Source (yet)]
• Enjoy cash rebate by reloading with selected cash rebate credit cards.
• Good foreign exchange rate (almost equivalent as in XE.com) for oversea usage. [Example, official tips, blog]
• Instant transfer money to anyone (BigPay users) for Free. Max Daily Limit : RM2,000.
• Link to your BigPoints Account and earn BigPoints while Reload and Spend. - ohcipala
• RM20 for local transaction = 1 BigPoints. Excludes : Government Services, Transportation, Utilities and Fast Food
• RM50 of reload = 1 BigPoints.
• RM2 for overseas transaction = 1 BigPoints. [source]
~ No Extra BigPoints - mamamia, MiKE7LIM
~ Read what BigPay replied to mamamia
** Appreciate more members submit claim on missing points and feedback if happen to spend at oversea.
• Maximum reload amount limit : RM10,000.
Oversea spending also rm20 to 1 big points leh....never get rm2 to 1 big point. Or is there any special code need to break to make it to Rm2 to 1 big point???
Tigerr
post Sep 25 2018, 08:25 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(koala225 @ Sep 25 2018, 08:01 PM)
What have u done to get banned?
Not me....it is the earlier post mentioning that someone get banned for doing too many times of withdrawing. Anyway, that guy didnt do anything wrong as it is the card features at that time.
Tigerr
post Sep 27 2018, 10:43 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 27 2018, 10:25 AM)
exactly. keyword is MODERATION

problem is, some or many users are desperate for $$ money, so excessive reload to bigpay -> excessive withdrawalsssss is another way for them to "cashout" cheaply & easily than personal loans; this behavior not just flag BP for suspicious activities but also digging deeper debt hole for themselves.

forumers here, especially long-time users, should also post their "experimentations/findings" with moderation and RESPONSIBLY too.

these information may sounds fun/exciting, but those "weak/uninformed users" might think it's a "feature" to further exploit BP without knowing the true consequences.
I repeatly warn users that while it is exciting to get cash but it is also a trap if we are not careful with the cash we got. However, whenever i warn the people out there, my post get reported. May be there are people who dislike the warnings and happy to see innocent users get trapped.

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0389sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:25 AM