Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

kelvyn
post Oct 9 2025, 09:38 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Oct 9 2025, 11:12 AM)
its using timing chain bro.. however, do check the v-belt (alternator belt).

a decent aftermarket air filter will do the job, branded not cap ayam one. however, if the original air filter's price is not much diff from the oem, just get the original.
Thanks & well noted
kelvyn
post Oct 9 2025, 09:41 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 9 2025, 11:18 AM)
1. Just change fluid and filter will do
2. Change outside
3. I remembered I changed 2 belt around 100k km mileage..should be the alternator belt. It's not expensive so just change it
SC quoted for changing the 2nos V belts (RM69.30 & RM150) plus labour for total of RM284
kelvyn
post Oct 9 2025, 09:43 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 9 2025, 12:43 PM)
No 1 - u already done atf change at 60k km, so next 120k km mileage, atf + atf filter will do fine.

No 2 - body filter mean aircond filter inside dashboard? If yes, can DIY, buy from shopee. Fuel filter can ask outside workshop for quotation and compare it with Mazda SC. But I bet Mazda SC price are much premium vs other brand.

No 3 - timing chain

No 4 - aftermarket will do just fine.
Well noted & thanks thumbup.gif
kelvyn
post Oct 9 2025, 09:44 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(bokbokchai @ Oct 9 2025, 09:59 PM)
hi bro how u chnage atf fuild? i thought under mazda they dont allow?
Yes. Most SC don't allow. But some do..
TSDuckies
post Oct 19 2025, 07:31 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

My Varta Q85 battery died today after 1.5 years. Usually before the battery KO will got warning....but this round don't have. Made me stranded outside and have to call battery guy to come and change =/
kelvyn
post Oct 19 2025, 11:15 PM

3,173 posts

What brand battery is reliable & long lasting?
Been using 2 times Century battery. Both last only 1 year...
vexus
post Oct 20 2025, 10:05 AM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,659 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Oct 19 2025, 11:15 PM)
for mazda i-stop nothing last. I-stop is a scam to force you pay more for short lifespan battery

https://www.aesonpower.com.my/products/q85l-ss

you can try the new product claim to have 3yr lifespan
TSDuckies
post Oct 20 2025, 10:45 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Oct 20 2025, 10:05 AM)
for mazda i-stop nothing last. I-stop is a scam to force you pay more for short lifespan battery

I recently saw this also. It says sodium.. Something new?
ayamxxx
post Oct 20 2025, 12:22 PM

4,025 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 20 2025, 10:45 AM)
I recently saw this also. It says sodium.. Something new?
Yes new. B4 this got one brand offered with Lithium Iron Phosphate battery that in theory will last much longer, less weigh but x2 or x3 of price vs normal MF battery. So this new battery that offer the same features and with 3 years warranty and best is not so ridiculously expansive.
kelvyn
post Oct 20 2025, 06:38 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Oct 20 2025, 11:05 AM)

Noted. BTW is there a way to permanently disable the I-stop? Other than using the physical push button...
Since car is after warranty already...
Maple66
post Oct 20 2025, 07:52 PM

33 posts

Hi sifu, I’d like to ask about the CX-5 2.0 High. Are the car tints security or break-proof?
Also, does the dash cam installed by Mazda include both front and rear cameras? What’s the maximum microSD card capacity it supports?

Can anyone share their fuel consumption and reviews?
ZeneticX
post Oct 21 2025, 11:17 AM

stars for what
12,410 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Oct 20 2025, 06:38 PM)
Noted. BTW is there a way to permanently disable the I-stop? Other than using the physical push button...
got OBD tool to disable istop. try searching shopee or lazada

QUOTE(Maple66 @ Oct 20 2025, 07:52 PM)
Hi sifu, I’d like to ask about the CX-5 2.0 High. Are the car tints security or break-proof?
Also, does the dash cam installed by Mazda include both front and rear cameras? What’s the maximum microSD card capacity it supports?

the stock window tint is not security tint iinm
Pugbunny
post Oct 21 2025, 12:35 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Oct 19 2025, 11:15 PM)
Which century battery u are using?

VARTA Q85 Specifications:
CCA 660
Capacity 70 Ah

Century excel Q85 Specifications:
CCA :750
Capacity 75 Ah

Energizer Q85(115D23L)
CCA 660
Capacity 70 Ah
Pugbunny
post Oct 21 2025, 12:36 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Oct 20 2025, 06:38 PM)
Saw from YouTube before, the istop can be disabled with some setting
TSDuckies
post Oct 21 2025, 12:38 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Oct 21 2025, 12:36 PM)
Saw from YouTube before, the istop can be disabled with some setting
You'll need to know how to code. Not recommended for newbie.
Pugbunny
post Oct 21 2025, 01:03 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(Maple66 @ Oct 20 2025, 07:52 PM)

Mazda dashcam should be for front dashcam only. Unless they include the rear cam in the promo.

Last time the SA offered either cash rm2k or rm1.5k plus rear cam. I took rm2k and bought ddpai z40 no GPS front and rear dashcam with 128GB sd card RM 334.
Chyan
post Oct 21 2025, 01:56 PM

4,221 posts

Long term owners,

Any issues with your CX-5?
What's the total damages in terms of wear & tear after 5 years?
Still seeing a lot of facelifted CX-5s around.

Recently tested the CX-60 from Glenmarie branch. It felt less powerful and probably a fuel guzzler too but the interior is quite plush for the price.

This post has been edited by Chyan: Oct 21 2025, 01:57 PM
Jase
post Oct 21 2025, 02:07 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Oct 21 2025, 01:56 PM)
Long term owners,

Any issues with your CX-5?
What's the total damages in terms of wear & tear after 5 years?
Still seeing a lot of facelifted CX-5s around.

Recently tested the CX-60 from Glenmarie branch. It felt less powerful and probably a fuel guzzler too but the interior is quite plush for the price.
I've been using CX5 2.5NA for almost 5 years. So far have only paid for wear & tear items such as wipers, tires, brake pads. Items replaced under warranty - bushes, absorber mount, driver seat frame. Overall pretty solid and problem free Japanese make that drives like a conti.
Booked a CX60 and looking forward for it - test drove it and I feel the power is adequate but off course cannot compare the CX5 2.5NA as it is about 150kg lighter.

Chyan
post Oct 21 2025, 02:42 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(Jase @ Oct 21 2025, 02:07 PM)
I've been using CX5 2.5NA for almost 5 years. So far have only paid for wear & tear items such as wipers, tires, brake pads. Items replaced under warranty - bushes, absorber mount, driver seat frame. Overall pretty solid and problem free Japanese make that drives like a conti.
Booked a CX60 and looking forward for it - test drove it and I feel the power is adequate but off course cannot compare the CX5 2.5NA as it is about 150kg lighter.
Good to hear that.
Are you letting go of your CX-5 or you're adding the CX60 into your inventory? biggrin.gif

Jase
post Oct 21 2025, 03:07 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Oct 21 2025, 02:42 PM)
Good to hear that.
Are you letting go of your CX-5 or you're adding the CX60 into your inventory?  biggrin.gif
Letting go/trade-in for the CX-60

485 Pages « < 482 483 484 485 >Top

0.0181sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:28 AM