tehoice
post Jul 20 2018, 05:17 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jul 20 2018, 05:02 PM)
as far as i know for new cx-5 yea...optional means force
QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 20 2018, 05:03 PM)
It's compulsory. It's ridiculous but this is money sucking Bermaz so no surprises.
Sorry bro...since I joined in on the new CX-5 I have no knowledge of other gen's CX-5 sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Maybe I should rename the thread to CX-5 gen 2 sweat.gif
it is ridiculous for them to force us to to use it, though it stated optional on the brochure?

dayuuummmm..... cry.gif
syafeerul
post Jul 20 2018, 06:43 PM

134 posts

thanks @duckies on such a great first page.. that'll get a good start for most of the newcomers and some basic questions..
chuah_ph
post Jul 20 2018, 07:50 PM

951 posts

New v2 d .......just to drop 2 ink 1st.....
voncrane
post Jul 20 2018, 11:21 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 20 2018, 05:03 PM)
It's compulsory. It's ridiculous but this is money sucking Bermaz so no surprises.
Sorry bro...since I joined in on the new CX-5 I have no knowledge of other gen's CX-5 sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Maybe I should rename the thread to CX-5 gen 2 sweat.gif
I think it should be a thread for all CX-5 owners & lovers.. G1, FL & G2.. Easier this way, plus we can still learn a thing or 2 from the owners of the previous Gen.. Especially on where to service or buy accessories outside SC.. My 2 sen..
chuah_ph
post Jul 21 2018, 12:04 AM

951 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 20 2018, 11:21 PM)
I think it should be a thread for all CX-5 owners & lovers.. G1, FL & G2.. Easier this way, plus we can still learn a thing or 2 from the owners of the previous Gen.. Especially on where to service or buy accessories outside SC.. My 2 sen..
Yes, should not differeciate G1 or FL or G2....all of us are CX5 owner...similar to CX5 FB clubs which include all gen and learn from each others....
ze2
post Jul 21 2018, 12:05 AM

314 posts

Thanks Duckies!!

Am now in Japan, lot of adv of Mazda Cx3 and Cx5. Be a driver.
WiredBrain
post Jul 21 2018, 04:19 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 20 2018, 01:40 PM)
True.. I did tussle between getting either the 2.0Gls or the 2.2D.. But the engine and you may not believe it.. I'm slightly peeved at the rectangular b&w lcd screen on the petrol variants. Seeing the full circle & colored LCD on the diesel makes me smile every time..  wub.gif
1. What do you mean by the colored LCD? I thought only the safety features differ between the 2 specs.
2. How's the 2.2D fwd in driving? Many reviews mentioned bout wheelspin.
hyperx
post Jul 21 2018, 05:23 PM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

QUOTE(WiredBrain @ Jul 21 2018, 04:19 PM)
1. What do you mean by the colored LCD? I thought only the safety features differ between the 2 specs.
This is my only reason for changing my booking from 2.5 —> 2.2d despite knowing it is going to be troublesome for me to find euro5 at east coast of Malaysia. If not, i ll be driving my red 2.5 since last raya 😂

Boldnut
post Jul 21 2018, 08:26 PM

2,209 posts

got good show room to test drive CX-5? especially the 2.0GLS? It is always available to test?

Klang valley area.

how about the HQ PJ?
voncrane
post Jul 21 2018, 09:27 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(WiredBrain @ Jul 21 2018, 04:19 PM)
2. How's the 2.2D fwd in driving? Many reviews mentioned bout wheelspin.
See hyperx's attached images.
So far so good.. I too was concerned about wheelspins cuz those "reviewers".. But the owners I talked to (as you are now) assured me that as long as you've got decent tires and not whack the car around like those reviewers tend to do.. You will be fine. This is truth for me.. Never experienced a single wheelspin on dry or wet roads. Just don't be pulling out of the toll like a getaway driver. smile.gif We didn't steal our cars, we love em and tend to drive em with more care.

Now you may be wondering, buy 2.2d and drive like a grandma? Nope? The car's quick and peels away even quicker once up to speed and or during overtaking. Just that you'll have to relearn how it's throttle system works and move with it, till it becomes more natural. Depending on your driving skills, this won't take long.

QUOTE(hyperx @ Jul 21 2018, 05:23 PM)
This is my only reason for changing my booking from 2.5 —> 2.2d despite knowing it is going to be troublesome for me to find euro5 at east coast of Malaysia. If not, i ll be driving my red 2.5 since last raya 😂
Haha.. Didn't know someone else would feel as I did towards the instrument cluster. Would it have be nicer if the whole thing was fully colored and digital, like Audi's or VWs? Yep.. But guess we can't have it all eh.. Perhaps G3/4? tongue.gif

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Jul 21 2018, 08:26 PM)
got good show room to test drive CX-5? especially the 2.0GLS? It is always available to test?

Klang valley area.

how about the HQ PJ?
Try HQ... Last time I was there, I did see a bunch of CX-5s available for test drives. You can actually call any of the branches first and request/confirm model availability before heading out there. Beware though, some of their sales men are still quite tipu one.. Will say it's there, but upon getting there.. suddenly got story of it not being there anymore.. Happened to me at 2 different branches during my initial hunt.. Really no ethics one, those guys.. But thing is, if you've seen any GLS, it's all the same.. So if it's the engine you want to test, just drive the non-GLS variant if available..
Boldnut
post Jul 21 2018, 09:34 PM

2,209 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 21 2018, 09:27 PM)
Try HQ... Last time I was there, I did see a bunch of CX-5s available for test drives. You can actually call any of the branches first and request/confirm model availability before heading out there. Beware though, some of their sales men are still quite tipu one.. Will say it's there, but upon getting there.. suddenly got story of it not being there anymore.. Happened to me at 2 different branches during my initial hunt.. Really no ethics one, those guys.. But thing is, if you've seen any GLS, it's all the same.. So if it's the engine you want to test, just drive the non-GLS variant if available..

thats why it is better to go to the place always guarantee available one. laugh.gif 1 shot test every models. Will try check HQ next 2weeks.

Not interested in arranging like that because I am pretty sure I am not the only guy looking for it atm in this hot season. laugh.gif

have to try GLS version to know the features, then have to drive 2.0 to see if enough power for city drive to feel if too sluggish or not.

This post has been edited by Boldnut: Jul 21 2018, 09:36 PM
b0rhui
post Jul 21 2018, 10:27 PM

689 posts

Booked on 3rd Jul, dah dapat the car today. rclxm9.gif Maybe it's the color meteor gray less laku
voncrane
post Jul 21 2018, 10:37 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Jul 21 2018, 09:34 PM)
thats why it is better to go to the place always guarantee available one. laugh.gif 1 shot test every models. Will try check HQ next 2weeks.

Not interested in arranging like that because I am pretty sure I am not the only guy looking for it atm in this hot season.  laugh.gif

have to try GLS version to know the features, then have to drive 2.0 to see if enough power for city drive to feel if too sluggish or not.
Sure.. Whichever's more convenient for you.

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Jul 21 2018, 10:27 PM)
Booked on 3rd Jul, dah dapat the car today.  rclxm9.gif Maybe it's the color meteor gray less laku
Congrats.. rclxms.gif
hyperx
post Jul 21 2018, 11:12 PM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 21 2018, 09:27 PM)
Haha.. Didn't know someone else would feel as I did towards the instrument cluster. Would it have be nicer if the whole thing was fully colored and digital, like Audi's or VWs? Yep.. But guess we can't have it all eh.. Perhaps G3/4?  tongue.gif
At first i thought 2.5 also equipped with similar instrument cluster. After i placed my booking only then i realized. Since that will be one of the most important thing to look at whenever i’ll be driving, i cant get rid from my head how awful it is. In fact the whole damn thing looks so outdated. God knows why they are so kedekut.

Booked on 3rd Jul, dah dapat the car today.  rclxm9.gif Maybe it's the color meteor gray less laku
So fast shocking.gif Must be someone punya loan kena rejected. Or you buy full cash? notworthy.gif

TSDuckies
post Jul 22 2018, 08:16 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

What's spec ya bro? I'll add you to the owner list.
voncrane
post Jul 22 2018, 08:17 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(hyperx @ Jul 21 2018, 11:12 PM)
At first i thought 2.5 also equipped with similar instrument cluster. After i placed my booking only then i realized. Since that will be one of the most important thing to look at whenever i’ll be driving, i cant get rid from my head how awful it is. In fact the whole damn thing looks so outdated. God knows why they are so kedekut.
So fast  shocking.gif Must be someone punya loan kena rejected. Or you buy full cash?  notworthy.gif
Yeah, difference in price is about 3K, cheaper road tax, more power and better fc.. Despite increased maintenance costs, (I was shown the book with service costs), still acceptable to me. So we figured, if gonna buy new, keep for long and as daily driver? Better get the "nicer" look. Plus we didn't take the premium colors, so money saved there went towards paying the difference. Mazda is like a rebellious teenager, but one that knows it's stuff. So we can't exactly just shove them aside. biggrin.gif They'll eventually get it and get with the times.

ferricide
post Jul 22 2018, 10:38 AM

Mercenary
638 posts

Pls add my ride - 2.2D Snowflake Pearl White.
TSDuckies
post Jul 22 2018, 10:56 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ferricide @ Jul 22 2018, 10:38 AM)
Pls add my ride - 2.2D Snowflake Pearl White.
Added. Wow so fast most of u guys are taking 2.2D thumbup.gif
voncrane
post Jul 22 2018, 11:24 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 22 2018, 10:56 AM)
Added. Wow so fast most of u guys are taking 2.2D thumbup.gif
Tax holiday price mah.. Make it an even more attractive offering.. Else, where can Mazda give almost 10k discount.. Pssh
Boldnut
post Jul 22 2018, 04:25 PM

2,209 posts

need to wait how long if order now? got long waiting list?

looking at 2.0GLS.

485 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:42 PM