486 Pages « < 274 275 276 277 278 > » Bottom

Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

yara
post Jun 15 2020, 09:08 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ Jun 14 2020, 09:51 PM)
Any owners here who is also cyclist. CX5 can fit roadbike without taking off front tyre ka?
i am a cyclist too.

walle
post Jun 15 2020, 09:50 AM

1,151 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Jun 15 2020, 08:57 AM)
I've been driving 2.2D Fwd since Feb 2018 and already clocked 70k km.

The main issue of this engine is the so-called "blow-up" gasket, which requires engine replacement
In our 2.2D whatsapp group, it was mentioned that so far there are about 8 to 9 reported cases in Malaysia, with about 5 members in the group facing the issue.
So far, Bermaz have replaced the engines on goodwill basis, even to 1 member who had his engine blown on 110-120k km (after the 100k warranty).

Another issue is, for the older 2.2D engine, i.e. the 420Nm instead of the newer 450Nm, Bermaz have a recalled exercise where they updated the firmware, which basically detune the torque curve. So many users notice that the full torque only comes after 2000 rpm, when previously the max torque arrives after 1700 rpm.
Thanks, the SA told me, normally no issue, only issue become didn't service on time or didn't pump EURO5 diesel then will have issue later on... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
ayamxxx
post Jun 15 2020, 10:29 AM

4,066 posts

The main issue of this engine is the so-called "blow-up" gasket, which requires engine replacement
In our 2.2D whatsapp group, it was mentioned that so far there are about 8 to 9 reported cases in Malaysia, with about 5 members in the group facing the issue.
So far, Bermaz have replaced the engines on goodwill basis, even to 1 member who had his engine blown on 110-120k km (after the 100k warranty).

Another issue is, for the older 2.2D engine, i.e. the 420Nm instead of the newer 450Nm, Bermaz have a recalled exercise where they updated the firmware, which basically detune the torque curve. So many users notice that the full torque only comes after 2000 rpm, when previously the max torque arrives after 1700 rpm.
that really a major concern especially the solution was by replacing the entire engine. I only noted that some CX5 owners had the GB problem and got replace (take time) on the CX5 FB group and most owners know that the Bermaz practice of seal for life GB oil might contribute to this issue.
related to the engine, any other way to prevent the problem from occur?
tplcaik
post Jun 15 2020, 03:38 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

Hi, 2.2D owner here. Can I join the WhatsApp group?
ayamxxx
post Jun 15 2020, 03:47 PM

4,066 posts

saw in FB car tuning shop tuned the 2.2D cx5. hopefully the owner know on this issue.
jepakazoid_82
post Jun 15 2020, 07:01 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(yara @ Jun 15 2020, 09:08 AM)
i am a cyclist too.

Eh cannot play meh
Brotherjoe
post Jun 15 2020, 07:41 PM

2,217 posts

QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ Jun 15 2020, 07:01 PM)
Eh cannot play meh

jepakazoid_82
post Jun 15 2020, 09:52 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Jun 15 2020, 07:41 PM)

Thanks brader
hihihehe
post Jun 16 2020, 12:33 AM

13,799 posts

seems like mazda going to use full-synthetic oil starting next month
SUSNajibett
post Jun 16 2020, 07:04 AM

Woi... CB...

Dont drive like that guys....

https://www.facebook.com/groups/48466478545...75293363062160/

woodentiger86
post Jun 16 2020, 08:10 AM

Budding DIY Detailer & Avid Gamer
2,414 posts

Was at Mazda Glenmarie on Sat and could see quite a number of interested/prospective buyers looking at mostly the CX-5 and CX-30... The MX5 which they placed at the middle had a 'sold' sign on it though.
nYbROOKLYN
post Jun 16 2020, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(yara @ Jun 13 2020, 08:27 PM)
just placed my booking for 2.5 @ RM151 excld ins for y2019
I'm also booking 2.5L GLS last Saturday. Without insurance RM 146K. rclxm9.gif
xAmdx
post Jun 16 2020, 10:51 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(nYbROOKLYN @ Jun 16 2020, 10:37 AM)
I'm also booking 2.5L GLS last Saturday. Without insurance RM 146K.  rclxm9.gif
For 2020 model? That’s is a very good deal
nYbROOKLYN
post Jun 16 2020, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(xAmdx @ Jun 16 2020, 10:51 AM)
For 2020 model? That’s is a very good deal
buffa
post Jun 16 2020, 11:47 AM

461 posts

Just saying, mine 2.2D driven 40k km, 1 years 8 mth.
Few places got some plastic rattle noise, is it normal for you guys?

Also recently my steering wheel there also got one plastic rattle sound. When go through those yellow line (road marking), can hear that 1 part of plastic knocking somewhere. Must be inside the steering wheel, cause I touch the surface wheel, nothing loose.
Brotherjoe
post Jun 16 2020, 11:54 AM

2,217 posts

From Mazda SA.

This post has been edited by Brotherjoe: Jun 16 2020, 11:55 AM
Brotherjoe
post Jun 16 2020, 11:57 AM

2,217 posts

QUOTE(buffa @ Jun 16 2020, 11:47 AM)

Also recently my steering wheel there also got one plastic rattle sound. When go through those yellow line (road marking), can hear that 1 part of plastic knocking somewhere. Must be inside the steering wheel, cause I touch the surface wheel, nothing loose.
Crap, I only done 6.2k km for the same period.

This post has been edited by Brotherjoe: Jun 16 2020, 11:57 AM
kevinlim001
post Jun 16 2020, 11:59 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(buffa @ Jun 16 2020, 11:47 AM)

mine 1 kena.. i feel the ticking sound is coming from front part.. send back SC, SC say the wiper nozzle cover is loose.. fix it and the problem solved
buffa
post Jun 16 2020, 12:33 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Jun 16 2020, 11:57 AM)
Crap, I only done 6.2k km for the same period.
1 year 8 mth leh, you average 1 month 320km only? tongue.gif
Should drive more, it is nice to drive.

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Jun 16 2020, 11:59 AM)
mine 1 kena.. i feel the ticking sound is coming from front part.. send back SC, SC say the wiper nozzle cover is loose.. fix it and the problem solved
I see, I will tell them this rattle sound next time I send in for services.
Other places rattle sound still can tolerate. But this steering wheel rattle is directly infront of me, very annoying.
kevinlim001
post Jun 16 2020, 02:22 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(buffa @ Jun 16 2020, 12:33 PM)
1 year 8 mth leh, you average 1 month 320km only?  tongue.gif 
Should drive more, it is nice to drive.
I see, I will tell them this rattle sound next time I send in for services.
Other places rattle sound still can tolerate. But this steering wheel rattle is directly infront of me, very annoying.
Other places rattle sound still can tolerate sweat.gif frankly speaking i dont believe what you said.. lol any abnormal rattle will annoy you (or us) especially when the car is still new.

normally the phobia of the car = rattle noise
and the phobia of the house = water leaking..

puke.gif

486 Pages « < 274 275 276 277 278 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:41 AM