19 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

widget
post Sep 26 2019, 03:01 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(hayenadeblue @ Sep 26 2019, 02:19 PM)
You, sir, have the sharpest eyes. I just noticed this. In other market (and of course certain variants), they have this (roller/scroller to shut-off the air circulation, click to view high res. image):
As usual, Bermaz way of cost cutting their CKD models bruce.gif
widget
post Oct 1 2019, 08:35 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(brainstormy @ Sep 30 2019, 04:53 PM)

Anyone face this issue, it just happened!
Your battery is about to die sad.gif
How long have your used your CX-5 and what is the mileage?
Warranty for stock battery is 12 months or 20,000 km, whichever comes first

QUOTE(nabelon @ Sep 30 2019, 10:12 PM)
Test drive cx5 today, still in a dillema on whether to go for new old stock 2.2 awd or go for the new 2.5 turbo
I've not yet test drive the new 2.5T, but bear in mind that the new model comes with windscreen HUD, 360 camera, memory seat, GVC plus, Apple CarPlay/AA, etc with less than 10k increase in price over the 2.2D model.
If it is my money and the reported heavy fuel consumption in Aussie reviews is least of my worry, I will go for 2.5T.
Go for the 2.2D if you clock high mileage, i.e. above the average of 20k km/year

This post has been edited by widget: Oct 1 2019, 08:42 AM
widget
post Oct 1 2019, 12:40 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Oct 1 2019, 11:43 AM)
Thank you all for the feedback. I thought it was not that great too. Must be of the short distances and heavy foot. lol. I also have been idling the car a lot at times too. I will continue to drive more of it to get a few tanks going.
Your engine is still new, not fully break-in yet.
If you have clocked more than 5k km and still getting the above result, then you should be worried smile.gif

widget
post Oct 1 2019, 03:16 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(kevinlmw @ Oct 1 2019, 02:15 PM)
may i ask which spec madza cx5 (2019) is the best deal?

2.0GLS (151k)
2.5GLS (162k)
2.5T GLS (173k)

currently picking either M3 or CX5 and if i go for cx5 i wanted some opinion on which spec is recomended. thanks
If you have no issue using Euro5 diesel, should also consider the 2.2D.
With 2.5T will be launching soon and price difference is about Rm10k above the NA 2.5, the 2.5 will be last in my list if I'm looking for a CX-5 now.
If you don't need the power of the 2.5T or 2.2D, just go for the 2.0

QUOTE(brainstormy @ Oct 1 2019, 02:44 PM)
Current mileage 29k ++, 10 months car.
Battery so fast die!
I saw some posts in CX-5 FB/whatsapp groups that Bermaz SCs offer 50% discount for replacement battery.
Can try your luck if indeed there is such an offer as your battery is already out of warranty

This post has been edited by widget: Oct 1 2019, 03:20 PM
widget
post Oct 2 2019, 02:13 PM

1,156 posts

Greetings fellow Mazda Owners!

You are receiving this email as we would like to share with you that we are kicking off the 4th & final round of MazdaSports Academy Advance Driving (Level 1) for 2019.

For those that did not manage to join last year or this year, this will be a good opportunity to learn to maximise your driving potential with your Mazda. For those that made it last year and the recent ones earlier this year, if you have family or friends who owns a Mazda and would like them to join the programme, please help us to share the link with them to register for interest before we open up the registration on Facebook.

Advance Driving Round 4 Registration Link: http://bit.ly/2m2ajsp

Once you register your interest, our customers relations management team will be in touch with you soon to provide you the event details and participation form. In addition, here are the event dates, timing and other info in brief.

Programme : MazdaSports Academy – Round 4 Advance Driving (Level 1)

Date : 9th November 2019 (Saturday) or 10th November 2019 (Sunday)

Venue : Mardi MAEPS Serdang

Time : 0830 – 1700 hrs

Vehicle Model : Mazda2, Mazda3, Mazda6, CX-3, CX-5, CX-8, CX-9, MX-5

Participation Fee : RM100.00 (Comes with Goody Bag)

And as always, we thank you for your continuous support and in choosing Mazda. Stay tuned for more events on our Mazda Facebook page!

Sincere Regards,

Product Marketing Division, Bermaz Motor Trading Sdn Bhd

This post has been edited by widget: Oct 2 2019, 02:14 PM
widget
post Oct 2 2019, 02:25 PM

1,156 posts

"If you have no issue using Euro5 diesel, should also consider the 2.2D."
i see, i should check euro5 diesel availability at my home and workplace then. 2.2d better than 2.5 na and 2.5t?
- I've not yet test drive the 2.5T, but the 2.2D is slightly better equipped and has more torque over the 2.5 na. FC wise, the 2.5 na is the least economical of the CX-5 (maybe the 2.5T will be worse?)

"2.5 will be last in my list if I'm looking for a CX-5 now."
so 2.5 na is bad choice compared to 2.0 or 2.5t? i read turbo wear down engine so i considered 2.5na or 2.0
- Not say a bad choice, just that the 2.0 GLS and 2.5 na has the same specs, just different engine. The 2.5T, being the new CX-5 top of the range model, will be better equipped

"If you don't need the power of the 2.5T or 2.2D, just go for the 2.0"
is 2.0 enough for slope? if 2.0 not underpower too much i think i just pick 2.0
- How steep is the slope? My suggestion is go for extended test drive or hire CX-5 from SoCar and only you can decide whether 2.0 power is enough.

widget
post Oct 4 2019, 10:36 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(kevinlmw @ Oct 3 2019, 05:32 PM)
oh there better access in 2.5t compared to 2.2d even though both are GLS, i didn't know that. thanks i will research more on it
"I've not yet test drive the 2.5T, but the 2.2D is slightly better equipped and has more torque over the 2.5 na. FC wise, the 2.5 na is the least economical of the CX-5 (maybe the 2.5T will be worse?)"
-least economical eh, i wonder what the gap of fuel between 2.5na vs 2.5 turbo...
"Not say a bad choice, just that the 2.0 GLS and 2.5 na has the same specs, just different engine. The 2.5T, being the new CX-5 top of the range model, will be better equipped"
oh that why nabelon mention the accessories are different. got it.
" How steep is the slope? My suggestion is go for extended test drive or hire CX-5 from SoCar and only you can decide whether 2.0 power is enough."
slope like genting? to test slope probably need socars unless test drive area have slope. i waiting 2.5T avaliable in test drive before i test them.

anyone have any recommended of good/kind madza agent to contact for test drive? or is best center to do that. i wanted to test longer without getting pushed to make decision asap.
Mazda specs stated that the 2.5 NA FC is 7.1L/100km while the 2.5T is 8.1L/100km.
So on paper, the 2.5T is the thirstiest of the CX-5 but real world FC wil still depend on your driving pattern.

Equipment-wise, the 2.5T is the top of the range model and the only one with windscreen HUD. The 2.2D comes second, without the HUD, the 2.5 and 2.0 GLS are third and the 2.0 GL is the least equipped.

If you frequent Genting, suggest go for the 2.2D due to the high torque.
I can easily overtake Civic 1.5T or similar saloon car on the way up, but going down is different story tongue.gif
widget
post Oct 4 2019, 12:06 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(brainstormy @ Oct 4 2019, 11:16 AM)

Rm367 top up
40k / 2years warranty
Good price indeed as previously the Delkor battery was about RM4++ or so and only comes with 20k km / 1 year warranty only
widget
post Oct 9 2019, 03:42 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(kevinlmw @ Oct 9 2019, 03:18 PM)
woah that quite FC increase on paper. considering i atm using 1.3 proton i should be satisfied with 2.0 i think.
nowdays road so jam that i can hardly go fast =__="

windscreen HUD seem fun although youtube review say the shaking is really bad that they have to disable it
In sunway roadshow one of sales agent told HUD available in all gls spec =__=" really can't fully trust what they say

heheh don't speed too much on those road haha, speaking of which my friend civic 1.5T keep going to service center, glad i didin't get that or maybe he just really unlucky.

thanks for the info man, i going for test drive this weekened. considering no promo for years end i think i delay a bit and get 2020 instead.
Have to consider that the 2.5T is Awd while the 2.5 is Fwd only.
So another handicapped to 2.5T in terms of FC.

QUOTE(henshin80 @ Oct 9 2019, 03:27 PM)
Went to Mazda setapak last weekend and I was informed that only Mazda PJ and Glenmarie got test drive unit. Is this true?
Mazda Setapak is a dealer and maybe they don't have test drive unit. The last time I went there in late 2017, they only have display units
Mazda Glenmarie is the HQ and they always have test drive units.
But best to call for appointment if you have particular model to test drive as sometimes Glenmarie loan their test drive units to other branches

This post has been edited by widget: Oct 9 2019, 03:47 PM
widget
post Oct 11 2019, 12:27 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Oct 11 2019, 10:59 AM)
There is one service question need to ask.

Last time I do my service on 10k and then the next service written in the sticker was 20k or Aug2019 or whichever comes first.

But now I clock 12k only and it is Oct2019 now.

So should I go to service or just wait until 20k?
Better check and confirm with SC.
Bermaz are not very lenient as they may void your free 20k service as you already exceed the period by more than a month even though you mileage only 12k
Some car makers only give a leeway of 2 weeks from the next service due date.

widget
post Oct 15 2019, 07:48 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Oct 15 2019, 01:20 AM)
This is not the first case in MY!

Saw his post in FB group
His mileage only 9k km and only about year old. shocking.gif
Very worrying indeed
But he did mention that drive to Genting everyday
widget
post Oct 15 2019, 12:37 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(ember @ Oct 15 2019, 11:34 AM)
Hi sifus, just got myself a used 2017 2.5 GLS and very happy with it.

Got a question on available add-on accessories. Since I not in contact with the previous owner, not sure what additional accessories he purchased for additional 2k.. Any ideas?

Could be the price of the lousy Minolta-Skytint tongue.gif
widget
post Oct 23 2019, 08:51 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(brainstormy @ Oct 23 2019, 08:27 AM)
Hi, one question here, the scenario is i drop To destination A and pass the car to wife drove away to destination B, but the car key Is with me, she Can drove away without any trigger or sign that the car key is left. Is it normal for our car!
If you take out the key fob while the engine is running, there will be beeping sound at the beginning, maybe about 5-10 seconds or so before it stops.
Yes, your wife can still drive the car provided the engine is still running when you walk away with the key.
But once she switch off the engine without the key, she can't start the car
widget
post Nov 2 2019, 10:41 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(brainstormy @ Nov 2 2019, 10:34 AM)
My also feel same same, Mazda salesmen really lansi compared to other Japanese brand, for my first visit said that have to apply booking fees only can test drive!
That's a total opposite of my SA.
My SA drove the test-drive unit to my office when I confirmed with him I want to test drive the 2.2D, without any obligation to place a booking.
That was back back in Sept/Oct 2017 when the 2nd gen was just launched.
He kept answering my calls/whatsapp when I had queried on the car before I finally place my booking in Christmas 2017.
Although he admitted that Bermaz don't give much discount/freebies compared to dealers, he compensated it by providing top notch after sales service too
widget
post Nov 13 2019, 10:18 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(cloudwin @ Nov 13 2019, 09:47 AM)
Mind to share whether the recall has any due date? Did not receive the sms and the car just done the service last month. So, next service might be another 5 months down the road based on my usage  sweat.gif
I believed not all 2.2D units are affected by the recall.
Mine is Feb 2018 unit and I've checked on Mazda Sentinel website that mine is not affected (as of now)
widget
post Nov 13 2019, 10:36 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Nov 13 2019, 10:21 AM)
Only 2.2D affected? How about the petrol variant?
As far as I know, about 1000+ units of CX-5 and Mazda6 2.2D variant only

QUOTE(cloudwin @ Nov 13 2019, 10:32 AM)
I see...could you share out the link? had call the customer service and they not really know it also
The website link is normally send via SMS when you booked your car for servicing at Bermaz SC.
https://sentinel.mazda.com.my/mazdaConnect/...u&firstTime=yes

This post has been edited by widget: Nov 13 2019, 10:47 AM
widget
post Nov 15 2019, 03:19 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Nov 15 2019, 11:11 AM)
hey bro, may i know which mazda SC quoted you 658+35 for this t110 battery? mine quoted for 903+30  sweat.gif
I changed mine for this price at Bermaz Glenmarie back in April/May this year.
The T110 battery is Delkor
widget
post Nov 18 2019, 03:16 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Nov 18 2019, 02:24 PM)
After I got them installed, I'll post here..
Pls share the 'lobang' here too if you manage to get them cheaper.
The 'kicap' shop is selling Rm450 incl. installation for the front & rear bumper guards
widget
post Nov 18 2019, 04:04 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Nov 18 2019, 03:17 PM)
Apa itu Kicap shop?  hmm.gif
Jack Lieu's shop maa! i.e. Avenue Car Audio tongue.gif
widget
post Nov 19 2019, 06:17 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(kweemin2001 @ Nov 18 2019, 09:18 PM)
Hi all, just drop by Mazda showroom earlier, refer to paultan blog , 2.0 GLS (latest variant)  come with 4.6-inch TFT LCD screen, but I forget to take a look on it d, is that 2.0GLS really come with LCD screen in the middle?
All CX-5 (KF model) from 2.0 GL to 2.5T come with 7” LCD screen in the middle

19 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.2945sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:54 AM