Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion
widget
Apr 12 2022, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(billy08 @ Apr 12 2022, 03:29 PM) want to check guys. would u recommend to put a 2nd layer tinting on the windscreen on my Cx-5 2022 model? because the sun glare is strong and the heat is hot like hell. i use highway daily to work. I dont know why Mazda accept this kind of tinting and charged me RM1900 without choice. For a peace of mind, replaced the cr*p SkyTint with better quality windscreen tint Not many reputable windscreen installers/brands want to give warranty for double tint
widget
Apr 13 2022, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(billy08 @ Apr 12 2022, 04:13 PM) Alamak. Sakit hati lei.. RM1900 like that buang.. Ya lor, dunno why Mazda approve this skytint for all cars. And now customer have to buang. True also on the warranty. No choice la, i guess I better remove just the windscreen for my own comfort driving. I guess tinting company going to charge extra for just installing the front windscreen  Back in 2018, before I paid the down payment for my car, I even asked the SA if Bermaz don't have to install the tint, and the answer was cannot If just for windscreen tint, can budget for RM800-1k for 3M Crystalline, Llumar, HuperOptik or other well know brand. VKool Elite will be about RM1.1k or so
widget
Apr 13 2022, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(2kia @ Apr 13 2022, 12:22 AM) Do u know if it'd void any warranty? I've installed the paddle shift for almost 4 years now, and my car already done 115k km. No issue whatsoever unless you want to claim warranty for steering, steering rack or other matters related to the paddle shift, than the SC can close one eye or they try to come up with excuses not to honour the particular warranty. Most Bermaz SC will take photo or write-down any mods done to your car when you send the car for servicing
widget
Apr 14 2022, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(2kia @ Apr 13 2022, 11:54 AM) hmm my car still got 4 years plus in warranty, so definitely wanna confirm 1st if it'd void warranty was chatting with Mazda thru the website but the person kept BRB to check with her superior n in the end i left the chat cuz taking too long okok thanks, lemme see if i could get a black n white from Mazda that it wouldn't void any other part's warranty 1st Good luck in getting the b&w from Bermaz If you're worried about warranty, don't do any modification to your car, especially visible modifications as Bermaz SC will take photos of these mods when you send to them for servicing. My left side mirror cannot fold again and they refused to replaced them during warranty as the cover has some minor scratches, and they said the motor failed as they suspected I hit something on the side mirror eventhough the problem arose much earlier and I already changed the same motor under warranty before.
widget
Apr 14 2022, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(billy08 @ Apr 13 2022, 03:10 PM) I guess the only way to boycott this tinting problem is to dont buy Mazda Tapi sudah beli la.. Does your car also can hear loud noise from cabin when revving the car? Is it the cars sound insulation problem? Does the CBU models like CX-3 and CX-30 has this problem too? The loud noise when revving the car? Very subjective, as I already did sound insulation to my 2.2D more than 3 years already. The 2.2D will definitely be noisier than the petrol variant, so I can't really comment
widget
Apr 25 2022, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(GSCboy @ Apr 23 2022, 10:08 PM) Anyone know where to install dashcam, heard from SA say better install at mazda authorized place if not void warranty The SA just wanna earn commission from the accessory shop Try Sicurez. I had my CX-5 installed with Thinkware F800 Pro for the past 3 years. Their installation is top notch You can check their FB page. They have done many CX-5 and also luxury cars
widget
May 16 2022, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(solstice818 @ May 16 2022, 10:03 PM) Anyone know where to get the key fob battery (what model/size)? Saw the tutorial, seems pretty easy to replace. CR2025 battery. Can easily get from watch/camera shop, DIY/hardware shop, etc. Make sure to get well known brand like Duracell, Maxell, Panasonic, etc. Pretty easy to do it yourself. I’ve replaced mine twice over the past 4 years or so
widget
May 17 2022, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 17 2022, 01:10 PM) how much do you guys insured for the windscreen? rm3k? Go for RM3.5k if you plan to change the windscreen during the next coverage period. CX-5 windscreen price gone up to RM2.6k last month, from RM2k. I just replace my windscreen using Berjaya-Sompo insurance, with RM3k cover on the last week before Hari Raya, and had to top-up RM500 as I want to tint with VKool 40. Earlier when I replaced my windscreen back in January 2021, with RM3k cover, no need to topup for VKool 40 as that time the windscreen cost was only RM1.6k This post has been edited by widget: May 17 2022, 03:48 PM
widget
May 18 2022, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(Axell @ May 17 2022, 09:32 PM) Did you check it with Berjaya Sompo? I experienced end of last year a shop asked me to top up RM300 for windscreen and change tint from Hamel to 3M Crystalline. In the end, they refunded RM300 to me back when I said I want to call Berjaya Sompo to cross check. Very hanky panky My SA handled everything and he even shared his whatsapp conversations with Berjaya Sompo manager on my claim. Just that SC have no stock of CX-5 windscreen for a few months already and my SA arranged with outside windscreen shop that has ready stock original Mazda windscreen. Last year I replaced mine at Bermaz Body & Paint, paid first for VKool 40 tint at VKool distributor and then my SA arranged for my refund with BS.
widget
Sep 3 2022, 07:21 AM
QUOTE(hyperx @ Sep 2 2022, 09:05 AM) Hi, may i know the battery for diesel model is the same with petrol? And roughly how much is the price? Thanks 2.2D uses T110 battery. Outside are selling maybe RM600-650, or could be slightly cheaper if you shop around. SC will charge you around RM8xx-9xx, depends if you have MPC discount or not. But SC will give you 24 months /40,000 km warranty, whereas outside normally comes with 6 months / 12,000 km warranty only