127 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Italian Clubs AS Roma - The Giallorossi Thread, Salah is official; Dzeko in Rome !

TSChrisky
post Sep 2 2008, 01:31 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(-Y- @ Sep 2 2008, 01:24 PM)
actually, i read it on local newspaper bout he n the coach got a personal prob. dont know whether its true or not..
lol local newspaper ? sometimes they cant even get the fact abt BPL right, let alone Serie A. biggrin.gif

there's never prob between Mancini n Spalletti. Spalletti played Mancini whenever possible, n its Mancini who let the team down most of the time.
-Y-
post Sep 2 2008, 03:18 PM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

lol. maybe bro. but it really pity to see mancini n chivu going to the rival. they are a great player thou..
rvp
post Sep 2 2008, 10:54 PM

371 posts

mancini is not consistent...though he can show those dazzling skills, it only works at times...da most famous 1 must b da goal against lyon last 2 seasons...
TSChrisky
post Sep 3 2008, 12:47 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(rvp @ Sep 2 2008, 10:54 PM)
mancini is not consistent...though he can show those dazzling skills, it only works at times...da most famous 1 must b da goal against lyon last 2 seasons...
the 'Backheel of God' goal is even better. biggrin.gif

he got the skillz to do such things, but too bad he's too inconsistent that things like this only happen once in a blue moon.
rvp
post Sep 3 2008, 04:09 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Sep 3 2008, 12:47 PM)
the 'Backheel of God' goal is even better.  biggrin.gif

he got the skillz to do such things, but too bad he's too inconsistent that things like this only happen once in a blue moon.
dat was during da capello time...great u still rmbr mate...now ROMA have a few new players, hope can produce the magic n results that the fans r longing for. i belive totti n co will certainly entertain their fans wit whose mesmerizing skill...
scorps
post Sep 3 2008, 11:35 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

Totti believes in new blood
Wednesday 3 September, 2008
Despite Roma's disappointing opening day draw with Napoli, Francesco Totti has high hopes for the new-look Giallorossi.

Luciano Spalletti's side failed to see off a 10-man Napoli outfit at the Stadio Olimpico, but none of the other Scudetto favourites managed to record a win.

And Totti insists that Julio Baptista, Simone Loria, Jeremy Menez and John Arne Riise are the right reinforcements.

“I am sure that we will learn to appreciate the newcomers,” Er Pupone told the Corriere dello Sport.

“I haven't had time to get to know Menez well yet but I am sure that Riise and Baptista are great players with important international experience.

“They will be very useful during the course of the season and Loria will also be able to give us a hand.

“I'm hoping that there is more space for the young players this term because the experience can allow them to reach a higher level.”

http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/sep3h.html
-Y-
post Sep 4 2008, 07:56 AM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

i hope roma can shine at CL. but chelsea a tough team. at the group stage, i hope i wont be any prob. may the young blood shine like arsenal.
TSChrisky
post Sep 5 2008, 09:20 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(rvp @ Sep 3 2008, 04:09 PM)
dat was during da capello time...great u still rmbr mate...now ROMA have a few new players, hope can produce the magic n results that the fans r longing for. i belive totti n co will certainly entertain their fans wit whose mesmerizing skill...
how can a Romanista forget abt that goal, its such a beauty, n it was against Lazio ! biggrin.gif

Zidane hav some really nice words abt Menez, wow i'm getting impatient to see more of him ! tongue.gif
-Y-
post Sep 5 2008, 03:42 PM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

when will the next game? got on astro?
serez
post Sep 7 2008, 01:02 AM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

next match Palermo-Roma if not mistaken. this week have WC qualifiers, italy vs cyprus.

This post has been edited by serez: Sep 7 2008, 01:07 AM
scorps
post Sep 7 2008, 12:48 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

Totti books Cluj comeback
Sunday 7 September, 2008
Francesco Totti is only expected to make his comeback in Roma's Champions League encounter with Cluj.

“He still has pain,” explained chief of medical staff Mario Brozzi. “With all likelihood he will only return for the game against Cluj on September 16.”

The captain is still struggling to find full fitness after damaging knee ligaments in a 1-1 draw with Livorno in April.

He made his competitive return in the Italian Super Cup, lost to Inter on a penalty shoot-out, but missed the Serie A opener with Napoli.

It looks as if Totti will also be out of action for the Giallorossi's trip to Palermo next weekend.

“Rodrigo Taddei is effectively fit now and will resume training with the rest of the squad from Monday.

“I would like to point out that Luciano Spalletti has never asked me to rush the recovery process of an athlete.”

Brozzi also noted that new signing Jeremy Menez “needs to recover his physical fitness and muscular tone.”

http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/sep7c.html
rvp
post Sep 8 2008, 01:30 AM

371 posts

mexes was poor in France colours...so sad coz he is so good playing for Roma...
-Y-
post Sep 8 2008, 02:03 PM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

actually, not only mexes but all of them. i dont know how they play at international level like that. pity to france since they lost zidane, like they lost everthing..

This post has been edited by -Y-: Sep 8 2008, 02:05 PM
TSChrisky
post Sep 8 2008, 05:31 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

i didnt watch the match, but from the highlight it seem to be a horrible game from Philou. well the partnership between Gallas n him is juz sux big ass from what i see. I now fear that Domenech that donkey gonna drop Philou again.

Cassetti had a terrible game for the Azzurri as well, while DDR didnt particular played well either. but good thing Vucinic played a very good game for the Montenegro, scored a nice FK. rclxms.gif

-Y-
post Sep 11 2008, 11:08 AM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

any match around the corner? got live on astro? really bored with international match.

This post has been edited by -Y-: Sep 11 2008, 11:10 AM
TSChrisky
post Sep 11 2008, 11:12 AM

Romanista
4,567 posts

this saturday, away to Palermo.

Totti looks pretty much out of the game, Juan n Baptista are excluded coz they wil back late from internationals. good thing is that Menez look set to starts.

btw juz saw the news of Tommasi joined QPR. all the best to a Giallorossi legend.

Forza Damiano !

-Y-
post Sep 11 2008, 11:16 AM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

i didnt realize tommasi still playing. i thought he already retire. did he play last season?

This post has been edited by -Y-: Sep 11 2008, 11:17 AM
serez
post Sep 12 2008, 12:00 AM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

lor tommasi. not heard about him for a long time. what happen to him actually before this?

This post has been edited by serez: Sep 12 2008, 12:02 AM
-Y-
post Sep 12 2008, 08:20 AM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

thats why la.. i thought he already depart or retire.
TSChrisky
post Sep 12 2008, 01:18 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

he went to Levente by 2006 as a free agent, after 10 years of great memories with us. too bad that his 2 years in La Liga was kinda plagued by injuries too.

wish him all the best in England.

127 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0384sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:24 AM