137 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Headphones/Earphones Recomendation Corner V2

yuheng
post Jul 12 2007, 02:46 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(nicholas_1213 @ Jul 12 2007, 01:42 PM)
Hemm.. actually did you audit those earphone / headphone before? IMO, try listening to them and it's easier to decide which one that you like rather than depending on those review / other forumer's recommendation. Yes our recommendation / review may help but it's still based on our ear but not yours..

Therefore, if you have chance, try listening to them 1st, and you can get 'THE ONE' that suit you the most  tongue.gif jusy my 2cent..
yeah, it true, and one thing important, u can get a any headphone u wan, but we will try to recommended u some with quality and value rclxms.gif
naruto_kun
post Jul 13 2007, 07:26 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(nicholas_1213 @ Jul 11 2007, 10:03 AM)
Hi all sifu, i'm buying my sis a pair of can, could you guys recommend me a headphone which is easy to drive without amp? will be used mostly on mp3 players.. not a bass-head.. and budget below RM200..  is philips SHP8900 okie? thx..
QUOTE(nicholas_1213 @ Jul 12 2007, 01:42 PM)
Hemm.. actually did you audit those earphone / headphone before? IMO, try listening to them and it's easier to decide which one that you like rather than depending on those review / other forumer's recommendation. Yes our recommendation / review may help but it's still based on our ear but not yours..

Therefore, if you have chance, try listening to them 1st, and you can get 'THE ONE' that suit you the most  tongue.gif jusy my 2cent..
Heheh...you are a bit contradictory to yourself though tongue.gif
The problem is...it is not easy to find, test and compare them side by side. So they have to rely on the recommendation here to be safe, rather than buying something they dunno whether it is good or not wink.gif

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jul 11 2007, 05:29 PM)
well actually i can just get the IEM and use it, but it will be a waste during fasting month since im not gonna use it (except after 'berbuka')
so thats why i think its better if a get a non-IEM earphone instead..

so again, any recommendation? budget is RM100..prefer non-IEM  smile.gif
IMO the mx500 sounded quite good to my ears. Better than the average cheap earphones. Bass is quite ok smile.gif
lencent
post Jul 13 2007, 11:37 PM

1,719 posts

bowing to all sifus here... wanna ask between Sony Closed Inner Ear Headphones MDR-E082 and razer pro Pro Tone M100 Ear Phones, which one is better? my budget is around rm100 only smile.gif thanks...
mADmAN
post Jul 14 2007, 12:06 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Jul 13 2007, 11:37 PM)
bowing to all sifus here... wanna ask between Sony Closed Inner Ear Headphones MDR-E082 and razer pro Pro Tone M100 Ear Phones, which one is better? my budget is around rm100 only smile.gif thanks...
no experience with both....but ive read alot of good reviews on the m100.

never heard or read anything about the sony.
nicholas_1213
post Jul 14 2007, 12:31 PM

Music is how feeling sounds like..
1,140 posts

QUOTE(naruto_kun @ Jul 13 2007, 07:26 PM)
Heheh...you are a bit contradictory to yourself though tongue.gif
The problem is...it is not easy to find, test and compare them side by side. So they have to rely on the recommendation here to be safe, rather than buying something they dunno whether it is good or not wink.gif
Hehe, yalo.. it is not easy to find, test and compare, but it's still the best if we have chance to audit it.. and he was mentioning so many types of earphone, IEM and also headphone, that's why i suggested him to at least get the feeling of wearing those type of headphone/IEM/earphone, some people might not like IEM as it may be uncomfortable for them..

Hehe, but true, my those 2 posts really oppose each others hehe.. and as i don't have chance to audit it, therefore i have to ask for opinion whether is there any other better headphone within the RM200 price range.. tongue.gif
lencent
post Jul 14 2007, 03:13 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 14 2007, 12:06 PM)
no experience with both....but ive read alot of good reviews on the m100.

never heard or read anything about the sony.
so which will u choose? or u've other IEM in ur mind?

edit: how bout CreAtive Earphones EP-630??

This post has been edited by lencent: Jul 14 2007, 03:19 PM
naruto_kun
post Jul 14 2007, 03:20 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(nicholas_1213 @ Jul 14 2007, 12:31 PM)
Hehe, yalo.. it is not easy to find, test and compare, but it's still the best if we have chance to audit it.. and he was mentioning so many types of earphone, IEM and also headphone, that's why i suggested him to at least get the feeling of wearing those type of headphone/IEM/earphone, some people might not like IEM as it may be uncomfortable for them..

Hehe, but true, my those 2 posts really oppose each others hehe.. and as i don't have chance to audit it, therefore i have to ask for opinion whether is there any other better headphone within the RM200 price range..  tongue.gif
That's the thing is...everyone is buying the recommendation headphone, not willing to try some other headphones at the same price range..therefore, most of the time the answer you'll be getting is more or less the same. For example:

below rm100 - ksc75, hp805,hp2700, HD201
rm100-rm200 - hp890, 895, 8900, used sr60, m1,m2,m3

You get what I mean ?tongue.gif

This post has been edited by naruto_kun: Jul 14 2007, 03:21 PM
mADmAN
post Jul 14 2007, 03:51 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Jul 14 2007, 03:13 PM)
so which will u choose? or u've other IEM in ur mind?

edit: how bout CreAtive Earphones EP-630??
if i absolutely HAD to choose? id probably go for the m100. thats because alot of people/ reviews have said that theyre bassy.. and i listen to metal where i absolutely need the pounding of the bass drums.

no experience with the EP630 either... but theyre supposed to be bang for buck... add 20 bux to ur budget and u can buy 2 at pc fair for RM59 per piece. tongue.gif
kennie
post Jul 15 2007, 03:10 PM

155 posts

hey anyone know which is better is compare m3 with sony ex71 ??? actually i own a m3 but the bass still can't fits my wants...any recommand ???
KilJim
post Jul 15 2007, 05:06 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

EX71 won't be better, try the Creative EP630 instead
junster
post Jul 16 2007, 01:33 AM

396 posts

can anyone here recommend me a hp with a budget of 300-400???preferably closed type..
kalakatu
post Jul 16 2007, 05:32 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

is there anyone using this : Philips SBCHP400

i googled, but there are many reviews done are non-english version sad.gif
reloaded
post Jul 16 2007, 09:29 PM

92 posts

Is this good?

I want to watch DVD and listen to mp3 with it.
ShaneNg
post Jul 17 2007, 09:02 PM

217 posts

Anybody Got this Philips SHE9501/00?
Are they good, or wat music suits them most?

If compared with Senheiser MX 400, which is better?

Or any other recommendations below Rm 100?

Philips SHS4700, or perhaps this one?

Or ksc75?

This post has been edited by ShaneNg: Jul 17 2007, 09:14 PM
mADmAN
post Jul 17 2007, 09:08 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(reloaded @ Jul 16 2007, 09:29 PM)
Is this good?

I want to watch DVD and listen to mp3 with it.
thats the brand spanking new Creative Aurvana something something headphones...sexy as hell but no one (as far as i know) has tested it. not even the mad fellers on head-fi.

state ur budget and music taste. i kinda have doubts about recommending the creative... i just get this feeling they wont sound that good...

QUOTE(ShaneNg @ Jul 17 2007, 09:02 PM)
Anybody Got this Philips SHE9501/00?
Are they good, or wat music suits them most?

If compared with Senheiser MX 400, which is better?

Or any other recommendations below Rm 100?
y are u asking what music suits the earphones?? shouldnt u be asking which earphones suits YOUR music? terbalik la weiii....

the only IEM i can think of under 100 would be the Razer m100 and the Creative EP-630. otherwise u can always go for the ever popular clip on....Koss KSC75.
ShaneNg
post Jul 17 2007, 09:18 PM

217 posts

where can I test these products? At Low Yat?

Oh ya, is the ksc75 an opened one?

haha, sorry asked in an inverted way.
Like can you tell me What's the difference between ksc75 razer pro m100 n creative ep630?
which is better in bass, which is better in treble.

If i say open earphones have lower bass response, am i right?
Coz i used a cheapo open earphones b4, n it sucks.

This post has been edited by ShaneNg: Jul 18 2007, 06:12 AM
yuheng
post Jul 18 2007, 09:42 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(ShaneNg @ Jul 17 2007, 09:18 PM)

Like can you tell me What's the difference between ksc75 razer pro m100 n creative ep630?

i would think ksc75 will be the best among three. rclxms.gif
walabies
post Jul 18 2007, 04:44 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(ShaneNg @ Jul 17 2007, 09:18 PM)

The KSC75 is a good entry one. It will opened up your vision towards quality music.
And the poison begins...
ShaneNg
post Jul 18 2007, 08:09 PM

217 posts

Thanks, n can you guys tell wat's the real difference between Open n Closed ones?

Will it be like Open ones have lower bass?
walabies
post Jul 19 2007, 12:03 AM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

Bass bass, everyone cares about bass...
The closed one isolates the outside noise better.

137 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0399sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:24 AM