QUOTE(xterminator @ May 25 2007, 07:36 PM)
HA-11..should be the lowest-end amp....and the sound is like....erm.....sorry to say...dun waste money....PA2v2 should be far better than HA11...
prices ranges will be RM150-220...corect me if i m wrong..
Headphones/Earphones Recomendation Corner V2
May 25 2007, 08:15 PM
2,753 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Metropolitan College(KL) or JB Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(xterminator @ May 25 2007, 07:36 PM) HA-11..should be the lowest-end amp....and the sound is like....erm.....sorry to say...dun waste money....PA2v2 should be far better than HA11... prices ranges will be RM150-220...corect me if i m wrong.. |
May 26 2007, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(LittleGhost @ May 26 2007, 08:14 AM) oddly, a lot of nicknames here automatically gets filtered through my brains and they usually end up with different word count or subtle changes. Example: PCWork becomes PCWorks, Walabies becomes Wallabies. yu can't find the official website..it is not commercial amp...i think it is a DIY amp but sell by uncle wilson...i m not sure for that, but for far the sound is quite decent... About the crossroad amp, do you have any official sites for that amp? I could not find it's official site. Type "crossroad amp" into google and i got irrelevant search results. |
May 31 2007, 04:06 PM
Jun 6 2007, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(Specialized @ Jun 6 2007, 12:31 AM) Yup.. I'm looking for a well balanced headphone. So does tat mean besides ksc 75, i couldn't find any other well balanced headphone?? how much better if it is a circumaural headphone.. consider for the comfortableness..everyone has diff acceptable level and i would think koss is considered nice at this araes i tried my fren's altec lansing and sony clip on headphone before, it's not so comfortable and has 'sound leakage' somemore.. bass is losing. Is this Ksc75 comfortable for wearing long time? it depend how much u willing to spent...if u dont wan any sound leakage, get IEM instead , m3 might be ur chioces as it is priced at 165, but if below 100, ksc 75 is the best choices |
Jun 6 2007, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(Specialized @ Jun 6 2007, 12:59 AM) ah.. raised my budget to rm200, any well balanced circumaural headphone? but bro..u have to tell us...hp890? koss? AKG? audio technica? sennheiser? i wanna keep my budget as low as possible.. it's better if it's in rm70-rm150 range.. max rm200.. whether u need an IEM(which is high isolation and portable) or u need an headphones(which is unportable) |
Jun 7 2007, 10:29 AM
Jun 7 2007, 05:42 PM
Jun 9 2007, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(:+:[J]erR[y]:+: @ Jun 9 2007, 01:47 AM) I tried the Philips headphone at Porpular CD RAMA few days ago~ yah meh? but i feels the sound is like lack of somethings.... What is that headphone? The sound not bad o~ Got good soundstage~~ but then due to properly burn-in(everyday used by ppl)...it can be push full potential |
Jun 9 2007, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(ellimist @ Jun 9 2007, 10:45 AM) bro.....that is a lot of review in our forum..u may find it in mylar fans club or either scottibabies personal reviews......general perception.... for 716, if u didnt amped it properly, the sound wont be nicer than Mylarthree(M3) if u amped it properly, the transparency and separation of 716 is much more nicer than M3, but as for economic audiophiles IEM, M3 is good choices as it need neither a good amp or a good sources...the sound is pretty nice with affordable prices.. IM716 + Good AMP = 500-700 M3 = 165 so thats jz up to how much u r willing to spent |
Jun 9 2007, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(ellimist @ Jun 9 2007, 01:56 PM) Yea I figured there would be reviews,but was just a lil lazy to search,hence the "quick question" Sry bout that no pro for it...u should ask walabies about it as he have both and he has an proper setup, i tried Xtra amp which really satisfied me, maybe u can try that as well...it can drive the 716 nicely Ah ok cool,thanks for the reply.Hmm I'll just stick to my im and get myself a good amp in the near future.Any particular suggestions? XD (haha sry for the laziness to browse around again) |
Jun 9 2007, 09:29 PM
Jun 12 2007, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(hip_tronic @ Jun 11 2007, 08:18 PM) I prefer in ear... I do need noise cancelation. But the price must fix with my budget. y not giving mylarthree a try, it has pretty well review in the forums, i have sold 100+ unit mylar brand IEM, pls click my signiture for the links Hey, i've tried Aurvana before this. But sorry to say, i found that there's nothing special on this earphone. The SQ should be best in that prices ranges, and u will know the differences between multimedia IEM and Audiophiles IEM |
Jun 13 2007, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(2pac @ Jun 13 2007, 03:25 AM) hey guyz i need a recommendations from u guyz about the headphone dat i wanna buy.. hi bro, do u wan to give mylar a try, i think it can beat senheiser with ur budget 1)Budget around RM100-RM300. 2)Senheiser of course or any brand dat can beat Senheiser?? 3)I prefer listening hiphop,rnb n trance genre. 4)Simple n cool design.. |
Jun 13 2007, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(2pac @ Jun 13 2007, 02:03 PM) da headset cost how much? ok...Added on June 13, 2007, 2:06 pm mylar?local brand ah?wat type of mylar dat suitable wif my requirement? u can click my signature, there is the link for u to get mylar both mylarthree and mylartwo sound goods, it is not local brand, it is from south korea, but the sound quality is superb and u can ask the buyers and c..i have sold more than 100 units in this forums |
Jun 13 2007, 03:09 PM
Jun 14 2007, 09:17 PM
it is south korea, which mean 朝鲜
Jun 15 2007, 12:49 AM
Jun 20 2007, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(Specialized @ Jun 20 2007, 01:43 AM) grado sr60 better than shp8900? where can i audition headphones? normally they come in seal package, shops r unlikely to let us test it or have a demo unit.. where got a lot lot of different headphone to try on? SR60 has greater potential and u will get better SQ in SR60 either amped or unamped, i dont think there is a point to compare i tried hd201, i actually think shp2500/2700 is better ler.. mayb it's affect by the surrounding, i cant tell much if i x test in silence place. but my impression is philip beter than seinheiser. but looking at philip's design, they're so fragile.. phillips better than sennhiser??? sennhiser is branded headphone where they are specialize in headphones files and if u do really try those high-end, u wont feels philips is better, and it need to be amped for most models, so if u compare stock headphones, i think it is pretty not fair |
Jun 21 2007, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(TeOtq @ Jun 21 2007, 05:44 AM) wanna ask about combo of amp.from my previous experience, the ksc 75 with ldm+ really really rock my ear,a nice combo. tube amp and more to colorful and warm signatures, it might be good for sennhisers. So i want ask about tube amp like LD2+ n LD3,wat brand or type of headphone are good combo with them? From my experience, Phillips hp 1k n 890 sound not so WOW when pair with tube amp. Senheisser are more to dark side right?and tube amp are more to bright side,so combo should be bright with bright or bright with dark to balance? My budget under rm600/700 |
Jun 27 2007, 04:26 PM
| Change to: | 0.2561sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:16 PM |