Headphones/Earphones Recomendation Corner V2

mooze
post Jun 18 2007, 05:56 PM

Just A Normal Person With 2 Kids
1,406 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Jun 18 2007, 04:56 PM)
Are you selling or buying? rclxub.gif
The price range can be RM20 somic to RM40000 orpheus. Budget?!
oops!! how the heck did i type sell instead of buy.. i meant i wanna buy headphone,cost less than RM100.. any suggestions? and where to get?

if cheapest only at lowyat,i kind of lazy to go.. lowyat courier AKA chowsc got charge service fee... hrmm..
walabies
post Jun 18 2007, 08:40 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

Less than RM100 'headphone' I only could think of Philip SHP805. If you are ok with clip ons, go for the lowyat-rian's favourite...
Ffenixz
post Jun 19 2007, 01:55 AM

156 posts

Can you guys recommend me a few headphones. I want a circumaural headphone either open or closed with a budget around RM300 but preferably below RM300. Is there any? I just want to see what type of headphones I can get within that price range. Thank you very much.

edit: Oh yeah. I'm more into clarity rather than bass but I still want my headphone to have a little bit bass. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Ffenixz: Jun 19 2007, 11:13 AM
hedfi
post Jun 19 2007, 08:37 AM

649 posts

mooze, go get it at sunway pyramid It centre, price close to lowyat, or carrefour a bit higher
mooze
post Jun 19 2007, 09:13 AM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(hedfi @ Jun 19 2007, 08:37 AM)
mooze, go get it at sunway pyramid It centre, price close to lowyat, or carrefour a bit higher
summit usj got or not?

sunway pyramid close to lowyat price meh? last time i went there,one of shop tried sell usb card reader to me for RM70! rclxub.gif
Specialized
post Jun 19 2007, 09:36 PM

141 posts

hey guys, take a look at this

koss ur20, selling at rm109, wat do u guys think? or anyone noe where sells it cheaper?
mADmAN
post Jun 19 2007, 11:24 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Specialized @ Jun 19 2007, 09:36 PM)
hey guys, take a look at this

koss ur20, selling at rm109, wat do u guys think? or anyone noe where sells it cheaper?
ALL IT sellling for RM99.

i have it...

it sux
TSyrh0413
post Jun 19 2007, 11:38 PM

12,214 posts

tongue.gif aiya when u got a flagship headphone, every other headphones will sound bad to your ears. Normal la laugh.gif
mADmAN
post Jun 19 2007, 11:39 PM

10,530 posts

nolaaaaaaa...ive thought that way even before i bought the DT990.

that time i was just using my Philips HP250 only tongue.gif
mooze
post Jun 20 2007, 12:09 AM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 19 2007, 11:39 PM)

so Philips the best headphone brand then? hmm.gif
TSyrh0413
post Jun 20 2007, 12:27 AM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(mooze @ Jun 20 2007, 12:09 AM)
so Philips the best headphone brand then?  hmm.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif oh yeah! the best all money can buy! icon_rolleyes.gif
Specialized
post Jun 20 2007, 12:56 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 19 2007, 11:39 PM)

hp250 better than koss really boh?

Added on June 20, 2007, 1:01 amah.. i'm really desperate and tired to find a good headphone.. i tried hp250 today, honestly, i x so sacrifices with the sound quality.. ah.. really tired to find liao..
mayb i juz shoould get a shp8900 or shp2500 chin chai use lar..
so lost and confused now..

This post has been edited by Specialized: Jun 20 2007, 01:01 AM
mADmAN
post Jun 20 2007, 01:33 AM

10,530 posts

id say the philips offer the best bang for buck headphones around. i like their sound signature.

ive tried the HP250 (which i really like).

ive also tried the HP2700 which is not bad oso...

the SHP8900 would be the replacement of their higher end 895. i suggest u audition first and see if u like it.

QUOTE(Ffenixz @ Jun 19 2007, 01:55 AM)
Can you guys recommend me a few headphones. I want a circumaural headphone either open or closed with a budget around RM300 but preferably below RM300. Is there any? I just want to see what type of headphones I can get within that price range. Thank you very much.

edit: Oh yeah. I'm more into clarity rather than bass but I still want my headphone to have a little bit bass. icon_rolleyes.gif
u could get a Grado SR60 for that budget. RM260 or sumthin like that. supra-aural though (sits ON the ear).

or u could check out the Audio Technica A500. around RM350 including shipping from Audiocubes.com. or u could try ask walabies and see if he carries that model. might be cheaper if he has.
Specialized
post Jun 20 2007, 01:43 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 20 2007, 01:33 AM)
id say the philips offer the best bang for buck headphones around. i like their sound signature.

ive tried the HP250 (which i really like).

ive also tried the HP2700 which is not bad oso...

the SHP8900 would be the replacement of their higher end 895. i suggest u audition first and see if u like it.
u could get a Grado SR60 for that budget. RM260 or sumthin like that. supra-aural though (sits ON the ear).

or u could check out the Audio Technica A500. around RM350 including shipping from Audiocubes.com. or u could try ask walabies and see if he carries that model. might be cheaper if he has.
grado sr60 better than shp8900? where can i audition headphones? normally they come in seal package, shops r unlikely to let us test it or have a demo unit.. where got a lot lot of different headphone to try on?

i tried hd201, i actually think shp2500/2700 is better ler.. mayb it's affect by the surrounding, i cant tell much if i x test in silence place. but my impression is philip beter than seinheiser. but looking at philip's design, they're so fragile..

This post has been edited by Specialized: Jun 20 2007, 01:50 AM
yuheng
post Jun 20 2007, 08:21 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(Specialized @ Jun 20 2007, 01:43 AM)
grado sr60 better than shp8900? where can i audition headphones? normally they come in seal package, shops r unlikely to let us test it or have a demo unit.. where got a lot lot of different headphone to try on?

i tried hd201, i actually think shp2500/2700 is better ler.. mayb it's affect by the surrounding, i cant tell much if i x test in silence place. but my impression is philip beter than seinheiser. but looking at philip's design, they're so fragile..
SR60 has greater potential and u will get better SQ in SR60 either amped or unamped, i dont think there is a point to compare tongue.gif

phillips better than sennhiser??? sennhiser is branded headphone where they are specialize in headphones files and if u do really try those high-end, u wont feels philips is better, and it need to be amped for most models, so if u compare stock headphones, i think it is pretty not fair shakehead.gif
mADmAN
post Jun 20 2007, 10:07 AM

10,530 posts

just because its a sennheiser doesnt mean its better....comes down to music preference and taste oso la...

i personally think the Philips HP250 is WWWWWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYY better than the HD650 for metal wink.gif
mooze
post Jun 20 2007, 10:10 AM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 20 2007, 10:07 AM)
just because its a sennheiser doesnt mean its better....comes down to music preference and taste oso la...

i personally think the Philips HP250 is WWWWWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYY better than the HD650 for metal wink.gif
how much is this HP250??
mADmAN
post Jun 20 2007, 10:11 AM

10,530 posts

around RM60 or RM70

but its known as the HP2500 now.
hedfi
post Jun 20 2007, 10:40 AM

649 posts

mADmAN
post Jun 20 2007, 10:55 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(hedfi @ Jun 20 2007, 10:40 AM)
mADmAN u really looking for some serious flaming saying hp250 better than hd650!!!!! have u raelly tested them? hd650 is 15 times more expensive and the flagship of senn. no way anybody will believe hp250 better altho i agree philips is really very good for their respective price but not better than something 15 times more
duh doh.gif laugh.gif (i knew this was coming laugh.gif)

of course i have tested them....and read what i said properly... its for metal.

pls la wei....just because something is 15 or 150000000 times more expensive doesnt mean its better...take the koss KSC75 for example. its practically the best and most recommended clip on headphones there are. and theyre one of the chaper clip ons in the market! i repeat...just bcoz its expensive doesnt mean its better...thats just typical consumer thinking. doh.gif

and YES! ive tried both the HD650 AND the HD595 on various different setups which includes a darkvoice 336i and the rig in my sig. those 2 headphones has led me to conclude that senns are absolute crap for metal. their sound signature just doesnt do the genre any justice. it just kills the energy in the metal music. and trust me i aint the only one who says that about the senns for metal.

and in case ur wondering...i can test both those senns anytime i want... as the HD650 belongs to my boss and the HD595s belongs to my colleague. so i do have easy xs to them as theyre always in the office.

and i repeat....i personally think the HP250 are WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYY better than the HD650 for METAL user posted image

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Jun 20 2007, 10:56 AM

137 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0447sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:43 PM