Headphones/Earphones Recomendation Corner V2
TSyrh0413
May 24 2007, 10:59 AM, updated 19y ago
 This thread serves as a Q&A section for all new/existing audiophiles seeking advice on their new headphone purchase. The rules are simple, no flaming/bashing and try to not to spam (posting irrelevant post). You may ask us any headphones/earphones related questions, and all of us in headphilers in this forum will gladly assist you. Don't be shy!  Best of luck on your headphones/earphones purchase.  (added by wK) This is a sequel of the topic previously located at http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/185976This post has been edited by wKkaY: May 28 2007, 07:07 PM
TSyrh0413
May 28 2007, 04:11 PM
 haha this is not the first time an amp discussion turns wild! DIYers vs commercial amps, blah blah blah! runs away...
TSyrh0413
May 28 2007, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(LittleGhost @ May 28 2007, 05:42 PM) we aint arguing about DIY amps vs Commercial amps, we're arguing about the options available   any difference? no right?
TSyrh0413
Jun 4 2007, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(Evens @ Jun 4 2007, 11:22 PM) Can someone explain what is meant by 'reference headphones'  ? Much appreciated.  i'd asked the same question before. Link as follow: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=405509&hl=
TSyrh0413
Jun 6 2007, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(yuheng @ Jun 6 2007, 01:19 AM) but bro..u have to tell us... whether u need an IEM(which is high isolation and portable) or u need an headphones(which is unportable)  got circumaural IEMs?
TSyrh0413
Jun 7 2007, 02:49 AM
altec lansing headsets perhaps? i used to own one, bass very strong
TSyrh0413
Jun 9 2007, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(walabies @ Jun 9 2007, 08:37 AM)  That's overkill, the canare cost more than the headphone now.  ha??? canare starquad L-4E6S like RM7-8 per meter only wo, what headphones are you comparing with?
TSyrh0413
Jun 14 2007, 03:46 PM
Benchmark DAC1?  Or you may get me a Woo Audio 5!
TSyrh0413
Jun 14 2007, 08:50 PM
korea? maybe buy back some kimchi enough lo
TSyrh0413
Jun 15 2007, 12:43 AM
 i always thought south and north korea is 南韩 and 北韩! My gawd!
TSyrh0413
Jun 20 2007, 12:27 AM
TSyrh0413
Jun 27 2007, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(Hitman66 @ Jun 27 2007, 11:22 PM) Wait I forgot to mention about the budget.Since my friend can get me that grado headphone for Rm320.So my budget will be around Rm320 PM Leviathan, he plans to sell his SR80 around that price. New one is close to RM400. SR60 and SR80; the 80 has stronger bass. SR80 comes with bowl pads whereas the 60 comes with flats.
TSyrh0413
Jun 28 2007, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(Hitman66 @ Jun 28 2007, 02:07 AM) My fren says that this one got hi-demand from his friends customers so he rising the price.After a long talk with that guy,he finally give free postage to Melaka which consider good to me since I busy abit here in MMU Melaka. yeah the grado SR60 will be around Rm280 at shops but hell I dun know where it is.maybe you guys should give me the address for the shop that selling this headphone  You can get a SR60 from Music by Design for more-or-less the price quoted by walabies actually. Add RM20 on bus tickets through and fro and you'll end up paying extra, whereas walabies giving you free postage.
TSyrh0413
Jun 28 2007, 08:11 PM
Get a SR60, and we'll see you upgrading very soon haha  its a trend in this forum!
TSyrh0413
Jun 29 2007, 01:07 PM
 why don't you have an audition with it and tell us whether it is good or not? For IEMs i believe you can't go wrong with the Mylars
TSyrh0413
Aug 2 2007, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Aug 1 2007, 11:57 PM) I need a earphone/headphone that can be wear comfortably for jogging purposes. Please recommend, price is not a problem.  IEMs?
TSyrh0413
Aug 11 2007, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(Trinity @ Aug 11 2007, 10:19 PM) oo...thx~ got any public transport to go there? cuz i still "license-free"~  take Putra LRT to Ampang Park station then walk a short distance.
TSyrh0413
Aug 18 2007, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(yuheng @ Aug 18 2007, 08:46 PM) now i found that 80% of ppl focus one bass....  lolz it depends on your music preference lo.
TSyrh0413
Sep 26 2007, 04:40 PM
I'd tried the e2c... well... I would rank it above any Mylars but it still loses to AL716. There's a testing pair at Machines so you may try them out if you want. Or if you have the budget, try the e4c. To my ears they sound better than the IM716s