How to buy cheap ASUS RT-AC68U router, come have a look

sHawTY
post Nov 21 2018, 03:43 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Nov 21 2018, 01:53 PM)
so far i've seen one guy using dual fans for 86u...any others doing the same ?
I've been using dual fans ever since RT-AC68U
Continued on RT-AC86U then will do the same for my GT-AC5300 once the fans arrived
QUOTE(junclj @ Nov 21 2018, 02:46 PM)
Are you sure your Dex-i is forward to DHL but not others?
It depends on how the tracking number looks like
Examples:
CNMYG - GDex
CNMYD - DHL
CNMYA - ABX
CNMYS - Skynet

My GT-AC5300 router is using CNMYD - Which I just collected from DHL E-Commerce warehouse on Monday
My GT-AC5300 fans is using CNMYG - Which I just tracked in GDex website and the tracking number works
sHawTY
post Nov 21 2018, 03:45 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Nov 21 2018, 03:24 PM)
just that there is no update for quite a while
Really strange that your parcel took a very long time for it to be updated hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Nov 21 2018, 03:45 PM
lyc1982
post Nov 21 2018, 03:55 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 21 2018, 03:43 PM)
I've been using dual fans ever since RT-AC68U
Continued on RT-AC86U then will do the same for my GT-AC5300 once the fans arrived
It depends on how the tracking number looks like
Examples:
CNMYG - GDex
CNMYD - DHL
CNMYA - ABX
CNMYS - Skynet

My GT-AC5300 router is using CNMYD - Which I just collected from DHL E-Commerce warehouse on Monday
My GT-AC5300 fans is using CNMYG - Which I just tracked in GDex website and the tracking number works
on the dual fans electricity usage...do you kinda have a rough estimate how much it consumes daily ?
LOLmama
post Nov 21 2018, 03:58 PM

71 posts

Collected my AC86U from skynet today and managed to setup without issue.

Actually quite impressed with the 5G wireless speed going over 500+Mbps. Previously on TM's D-Link 850L it managed 300Mbps at max.

This post has been edited by LOLmama: Nov 21 2018, 04:27 PM
sHawTY
post Nov 21 2018, 04:05 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Nov 21 2018, 03:55 PM)
on the dual fans electricity usage...do you kinda have a rough estimate how much it consumes daily ?
Are you really asking that question?
Those fans is using power from the router's USB port, how much power draw do you think it takes from a 5 Volts 0.5 Amp USB port? sweat.gif
QUOTE(LOLmama @ Nov 21 2018, 03:58 PM)
Actually quite impressed with the 5G wireless speed going over 500+Mbps. Previously on TM's D-Link 850L it managed 300Mbps at max.
Offcourse la, D-Link stuff is crap mah
That's why I always suggest ASUS laugh.gif
vernon91
post Nov 21 2018, 04:07 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 21 2018, 03:45 PM)
Really strange that your parcel took a very long time for it to be updated hmm.gif
thats why lor, the whole thing looks a bit strange , as long as the item arrive to me then is okay, slow is okay:x
vanses
post Nov 21 2018, 04:57 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Nov 21 2018, 01:53 PM)
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/cooling-....17519.116426.0

so far i've seen one guy using dual fans for 86u...any others doing the same ?
That me =.=“

This post has been edited by vanses: Nov 21 2018, 04:58 PM
cskean
post Nov 21 2018, 05:16 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 21 2018, 01:14 PM)
BTU and TV Box need cooler meh? laugh.gif
My BTU has been running on it's own for 5 years, no hickup whatsoever and my TV Box is the Mi Box (global version) also no cooler
Not sure, but since both are running 24/7, so better cool it down...
sHawTY
post Nov 21 2018, 05:19 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Nov 21 2018, 05:16 PM)
Not sure, but since both are running 24/7, so better cool it down...
For me, I treat both the BTU & router differently
I let the BTU run on it's own, so when it's spoiled, i can immediately get replacement from TM for a newer model as the wararnty for the BTU is lifetime
I only care about my wireless router, that's why I only cool down the router laugh.gif
vernon91
post Nov 21 2018, 05:36 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

Finally picked up by DHL rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by vernon91: Nov 21 2018, 05:40 PM
kwai_83
post Nov 21 2018, 07:07 PM

464 posts

seems alot of you received your parcel ..my still waiting shipments
sHawTY
post Nov 21 2018, 07:18 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Nov 21 2018, 05:36 PM)
Finally picked up by DHL  rclxms.gif
If you're staying in Klang Valley, just give them a call and tell them you want to do self collection
Else you might have to wait until next week for them to deliver
QUOTE(kwai_83 @ Nov 21 2018, 07:07 PM)
seems alot of you received your parcel ..my still waiting shipments
Why so slow? Are you buying lots of items at the same time?

sHawTY
post Nov 21 2018, 07:24 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

More cheap ASUS routers. Yes, these are used units, what do you expect at this price?
Hint: both of the seller doesn't do direct shipping, so you need to use a forwarder

https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z0k...._u=t2dmg8j26111

christina1
post Nov 21 2018, 07:30 PM

Never stop learning, because life never stops teaching.
2,104 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 21 2018, 07:24 PM)
More cheap ASUS routers. Yes, these are used units, what do you expect at this price?
Hint: both of the seller doesn't do direct shipping, so you need to use a forwarder

I'm using this model ...Not sure some say there is wireless issue with ASUS 87U.

According to this site https://www.lifewire.com/best-asus-routers-4159861

ASUS 87U one of 7 top ASUS models to buy for 2018.

This post has been edited by christina1: Nov 21 2018, 07:38 PM
sHawTY
post Nov 21 2018, 07:57 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Nov 21 2018, 07:30 PM)
I'm using this model ...
If you're already using RT-AC87U, it's not worth it to upgrade to RT-AC86U or GT-AC5300
If you're going to upgrade, go for Wireless AX, I.E. RT-AX88U or GT-AX11000

That's my upgrade plan for the future, not worth it going for wireless AC again
vernon91
post Nov 21 2018, 08:06 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 21 2018, 07:18 PM)
If you're staying in Klang Valley, just give them a call and tell them you want to do self collection
Else you might have to wait until next week for them to deliver
nah just gonna wait for delivery, going to puchong to pick up is totally not convenient for me
kwai_83
post Nov 21 2018, 08:42 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 21 2018, 07:18 PM)
Else you might3 have to wait until next week for them to deliver
yes..i am using sea shipments so abut late
~C.W.S~
post Nov 21 2018, 09:17 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Nov 21 2018, 12:18 PM)
Nice. You will enjoy it. Don’t forget that you need to select Unifi-Home mode for it to work.
Nice one. Don’t forget you need to select Unifi-Home mode for it to work. Unifi-Business works too, if you are not watching unifiTV.
Can't able to get it work after trying for few hours sad.gif My router don't have option to select "special requirement from ISP" how to solve that?
darkzone18
post Nov 21 2018, 09:21 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Nov 21 2018, 09:17 PM)

Can't able to get it work after trying for few hours sad.gif My router don't have option to select \"special requirement from ISP\" how to solve that?

you try
SilentVampire
post Nov 21 2018, 09:41 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Nov 21 2018, 09:17 PM)
Can't able to get it work after trying for few hours sad.gif My router don't have option to select "special requirement from ISP" how to solve that?
See the post above me and do that, and you will be able to connect just fine.

91 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:09 PM