91 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

How to buy cheap ASUS RT-AC68U router, come have a look

vernon91
post Nov 20 2018, 05:17 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Nov 20 2018, 05:12 PM)
It was actually RMB779 during 11.11

Used Boost to pay, minus another RM22.

Final price around RM450 excluding shipping.

Mine is still on the way, paid quite a lot for shipping, because i asked for tax covering + sensitive item.

[attachmentid=10115242]
yup , i got the same deal paid with boost as well, mine still stucked at custom processing in Malaysia since Saturday.
thunderbird
post Nov 20 2018, 05:22 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Nov 20 2018, 05:17 PM)
yup , i got the same deal paid with boost as well, mine still stucked at custom processing in Malaysia since Saturday.
i paid extra RMB70 to clear custom, if today not holiday, i should be able to receive by today.

i know networking item always get taxed (work experience), just don't want to take risk and headache.
cskean
post Nov 20 2018, 05:56 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Nov 20 2018, 05:12 PM)
It was actually RMB779 during 11.11

Used Boost to pay, minus another RM22.

Final price around RM450 excluding shipping.

Mine is still on the way, paid quite a lot for shipping, because i asked for tax covering + sensitive item.

[attachmentid=10115242]
Oh, how come RM 22 discount if pay by Boost? Some kind of ewallet, promo ongoing?

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Nov 20 2018, 05:22 PM)
i paid extra RMB70 to clear custom, if today not holiday, i should be able to receive by today.

i know networking item always get taxed (work experience),  just don't want to take risk and headache.
Sorry to ask, how come your custom was paid in RMB? Held by China custom? Or Malaysia one?
cskean
post Nov 20 2018, 05:57 PM

2,551 posts

Sorry guys, anyone know where else can I check the tracking for Gdex beside their website? It seems like their website were unable to key in the tracking number since this afternoon. Able to load the site, but not the part where we can key in the tracking number...
sHawTY
post Nov 20 2018, 06:11 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Nov 20 2018, 05:22 PM)
i know networking item always get taxed (work experience),  just don't want to take risk and headache.
I'm not sure about "Always"
I've bought a total of 8 wireless routers from Taobao, none of them has ever been taxed
thunderbird
post Nov 20 2018, 06:23 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Nov 20 2018, 05:56 PM)
Oh, how come RM 22 discount if pay by Boost? Some kind of ewallet, promo ongoing?
Sorry to ask, how come your custom was paid in RMB? Held by China custom? Or Malaysia one?
yes, Boost promotion.

Not held by custom, but some sort of "special fee" to cover the tax if there is any.
christina1
post Nov 20 2018, 06:25 PM

Never stop learning, because life never stops teaching.
2,104 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 20 2018, 06:11 PM)
I've bought a total of 8 wireless routers from Taobao, none of them has ever been taxed
Macha all of the 8 wireless router didnt have any issues etc faulty ?
thunderbird
post Nov 20 2018, 06:26 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 20 2018, 06:11 PM)
I think i did mention work experience, it means i sent networking items across the globe (some times normal switches got taxed)

Not those taobao shopping stuff.

And the funniest thing is the incompetence of Malaysia Custom, this month same item asked for tax and sirim cert, next month exactly same item it got exempted.

I don't think this is random check, but more like diff officer diff SOP, conclusion no SOP.
cskean
post Nov 20 2018, 06:27 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Nov 20 2018, 06:23 PM)
yes, Boost promotion.
Not held by custom, but some sort of "special fee" to cover the tax if there is any.
So you paying the "special fee" to the forwarder when they start to ship your item back to Malaysia?

Mind to share are you using taoboa direct shipping or 3rd party forwarder? This is the 1st time I heard need to pay "special fee" one.

Usually if use direct shipping, I think taobao auto added some additional fee for sensitive items. Whereby if use 3rd party forwarder, they will ask whether you wanna use normal shipping or sensitive shipping, both with different rate of course...
thunderbird
post Nov 20 2018, 06:31 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Nov 20 2018, 06:27 PM)
So you paying the "special fee" to the forwarder when they start to ship your item back to Malaysia?

Mind to share are you using taoboa direct shipping or 3rd party forwarder? This is the 1st time I heard need to pay "special fee" one.

Usually if use direct shipping, I think taobao auto added some additional fee for sensitive items. Whereby if use 3rd party forwarder, they will ask whether you wanna use normal shipping or sensitive shipping, both with different rate of course...
3rd party forwarder, i stopped using taobao official forwarder when they removed the other three, i was facing a lot of issues with the official forwarder that they "cheated" the package weight.

Not sensitive shipping dude, i am not newbie ok...

This is special fee that to make sure my item won't be taxed

cskean
post Nov 20 2018, 06:38 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Nov 20 2018, 06:31 PM)
3rd party forwarder, i stopped using taobao official forwarder when they removed the other three, i was facing a lot of issues with the official forwarder that they "cheated" the package weight.

Not sensitive shipping dude, i am not newbie ok...

This is special fee that to make sure my item won't be taxed

Pardon me, as I'm the newbie actually...

This is the 2nd time I purchase directly from taobao and ship it back using 3rd party forwarder myself.

If sensitive items, my forwarder will charge me the shipping rate at RMB 22/kg + RMB 40 (sensitive fee for 1st 5KG). So I ask them why the RMB 40, and they told me it is something like special route for sensitive item when it arrive at MY for custom clearing (包清关)...

But I think sHawTY was using direct shipping from taobao and they are charging him normal item shipping rate only. And yet his router arrive safe and sound without any issue from custom. So my guess is MAYBE this is some trick that forwarder uses to charge us more? Anyone wanna be volunteer to try it out next round? tongue.gif

thunderbird
post Nov 20 2018, 07:38 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Nov 20 2018, 06:38 PM)
Pardon me, as I'm the newbie actually...

This is the 2nd time I purchase directly from taobao and ship it back using 3rd party forwarder myself.

If sensitive items, my forwarder will charge me the shipping rate at RMB 22/kg + RMB 40 (sensitive fee for 1st 5KG). So I ask them why the RMB 40, and they told me it is something like special route for sensitive item when it arrive at MY for custom clearing (包清关)...

But I think sHawTY was using direct shipping from taobao and they are charging him normal item shipping rate only. And yet his router arrive safe and sound without any issue from custom. So my guess is MAYBE this is some trick that forwarder uses to charge us more? Anyone wanna be volunteer to try it out next round? tongue.gif
It just my own choice to pay more, like i said, i don't want to take risk and i don't have time to deal with this, i rather pay more to have peace of mind.

I work in oil and gas and my workload is heavy.

cskean
post Nov 20 2018, 09:02 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Nov 20 2018, 07:38 PM)
It just my own choice to pay more, like i said, i don't want to take risk and i don't have time to deal with this, i rather pay more to have peace of mind.

I work in oil and gas and my workload is heavy.
Is ok, just some knowledge sharing on taobao purhase...
MEngineer
post Nov 20 2018, 10:10 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

Up and running with fan mod. I bought the fans separately. One fan blows in and one fan sucks out.
Btw I shipped it using normal shipping rather than sensitive goods shipping.
No issue at all.

This post has been edited by MEngineer: Nov 21 2018, 11:16 AM
kwai_83
post Nov 20 2018, 10:16 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Nov 20 2018, 10:10 PM)
Up and running with fan mod. I bought the fans separately. One fan blows in and one fan sucks out.
Btw I shipped it using normal shipping rather than sensitive goods shipping.
No issue at all.

good by air shipment release fast...mind share your ver of firmware

This post has been edited by kwai_83: Nov 21 2018, 08:53 AM
MEngineer
post Nov 20 2018, 10:24 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(kwai_83 @ Nov 20 2018, 10:16 PM)
good by air shipment release fast...mind share your ver of firmware
Just realized can see the router info behind. Appreciate if you can remove the pic. Later uploaded the pic again.

My firmware behind is 397 now I think 399. Pretty updated. Why?
window0722
post Nov 20 2018, 10:54 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(kwai_83 @ Nov 20 2018, 01:11 PM)
what ver firmware you using can share out
Is latested 3.0.0.4.384_32799-gfe72567
window0722
post Nov 20 2018, 11:00 PM

19 posts

Late to reply,today try PC direct connect modem.LAN 1 and LAN 2 show 100mbps.Other 2 port is gigabit.So i think is tm preset the traffic speed in modem.Any body can teach how to log in the modem to configure?I have try but failed.Cant log in the interface.Model is Huawei HG8240h.
scorgio
post Nov 20 2018, 11:04 PM

4,694 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Nov 20 2018, 06:31 PM)
Bukan cheat you lah.

Actual weight or volumetric weight, whichever higher.

Somemore the sellers like to tape kaw2 + bubblewrap kaw2. Additional weight.
sHawTY
post Nov 20 2018, 11:08 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(window0722 @ Nov 20 2018, 11:00 PM)
Late to reply,today try PC direct connect modem.LAN 1 and LAN 2 show 100mbps.Other 2 port is gigabit.So i think is tm preset the traffic speed in modem.Any body can teach how to log in the modem to configure?I have try but failed.Cant log in the interface.Model is Huawei HG8240h.
You can't. Only TM can do that

Call TM helpline

91 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:41 PM